Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Barcelona - Montmeló 3 stars

Camí de Can Gordi, 15, 08403 Granollers, Spain

#7 of 10 hotels in Granollers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1093 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity it's in an industrial area and during the night it's like you're in the middle of nowhere. On the other hand the city is just 10 minutes away

    Staff are friendly and hotel is very clean. Ideal for a short stay at a good price and you've got all the comfort you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal.. rude and impolite staff didn't help with parking our car (place was too small) instead of ordered double room we get twin.. (explained that Hotel has twin room only..) room was dirty (not well cleaned) and we insist to change it! we waked up at 09:00 because one worker started to damage (by hammer and some other instruments) the wall near our room! next morning one of manager instead of an apology started to protect their staff!))

    difficult to say..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are in need of renovation. Wifi was very slow. Breakfast was rather good but understaffed: there was only one person servicing the place resulting in poor supply and a chaotic canteen. Same goes for the reception where long lines seemed to be frequent.

    Receptionist very professional and welcoming. Secure parking at the front door. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is quite far away from the City. If any shuttle service will be started by the hotel, then it would be an added advantage for the tourists.

    The hotel is very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra bed was a simple extensible armchair (or sofa) - horrible ... uncomfortable!!! Strange disgusting smell (garbage or sewage) in the vicinity of the hotel and persisting during a whole week-end (so I presume that is normal). The sink was stucked and the waiting time for the water to flow was very long.\ No soap or shampoo refill during a whole week-end. The vending machine from the lobby was out of order.

    Breakfast was good. Warm staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pretty outdated holiday inn, compared to the other ones we've stayed in. The breakfast wasnt that good. The airco in the room was very weak and there were extremely thick blankets on the beds so it was really hot at night. Not many options to get food, especially on Sunday it was really hard to find something.

    Free ice cubes from the machine in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we have one small complaint it would be the selection of delivery food available, (only pizza, pasta and burger) as the hotel doesn't do evening meals, however we could of ventured out a little more as we had a car but after full days at the race track we just wanted to chill

    We booked this hotel for the Spanish GP, we were amazed at how close it was to the track itself, only a 3 minute walk, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant, and the room was very clean, we had a good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miguel on the front desk was arrogant. When we asked where we could eat he suggested we ordered a pizza. Other staff were more helpful. The location of the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate and not a pleasant on at that. We would suggest you look elsewhere for a hotel rather than stay here.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not properly clean. The TV was not working. Breakfast was very poor.

    Apart from close to the highway location nothing which could really fascinate us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a non smoking room, but clearly there had been smokers in it ,but we were immediately switched to another room without a problem. Very good friendly and efficient multi lingual staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room smells the old rug and dust, everything is old and should be renovated, breakfast is terrible with the cheapest yoghurt, cheapest bread etc...

    Free parking and wifi everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant for evening meal had to go for a ten minute walk to nearest cafe.

    Nice friendly staff, comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was included and very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a full English breakfast in the morning haha.

    The staff were lovely and helpful, the whole place was immaculately clean, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is poor and so is the kitchen staff and cleanliness of the tableware.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rest is fine

    Breakfast could be improved with a bit of change,specially if your stay is more than a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, good breakfast. I would return here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bath with no possibility to take a bath is bad news if you want to relax. Airco was out of order "until tomorrow". Five days in a row...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant

    Mercedes and David very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn’t get refilled and very little selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not spectacular.

    The price - quality ratio is excellent and when you need to be in the surroundings, this hotel is a safe choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for Spain

    Good shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at the breakfast, some things should be renovated

    Easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refund or cancelation when booked 3 days by mistake

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an underground parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty blankets with blood and other filthy stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not spectacular.

    A clean and quiet business hotel with a great price/quality performance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast must be improved

    Clean, functional, comfortable. Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is really basic

    next to race track

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be hot continental breakfast

    Excellent service good staff and very clean room and surrounding. Breakfast was good for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room too light, not good for sleeping. Small individual beds. A bit noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Nada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong address for GPS.

    Very friendly staff. Good location for car drivers: near for highways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite poor bed / just good enough for childrens (13 year olds)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow parking and soon overfull.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy rooms, wifi does not work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Lack of shops

    Close to the circuit of Cataluña

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cruise ship size room is very small but clean.

    Walking distance to circuit to Catalonia. Breakfast above average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all fine

    very close to the circuit, clean, wide rooms comfortable bed, parking, reception 24 hrs all very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special

    awesome breakfast, friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much walking to the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location was right by the hallway doors that slam shut and that door was broken.

    The helpfulness,of the staff. Alba was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better one.

    The place is peaceful and quiet with all necessary services as well as free parking place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of smoke even on the pillows and other furnishings.

    Breakfast included Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking did not have enough spaces free at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is limited in size although parking on street not really a problem as quiet area.

    Friendly staff. Wifi worked most of the time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking facilities

    Profesionalism of the front end staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to make sire you are not in the smoking level, if you don't smoke of course

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was completely unsecured, we did not use it for this reason

    Everything, including breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff absolutely perfect!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel posto in zona industriale

    Camera confortevole, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception employee absulotely not professionnal

    Good value, close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in surrounding area if don't have a car

    Clean rooms comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have had quite an issue with my reservation. When i was looking for the hotel which i have had reserved a few times in the past, i looked that it was above barcelona and close to the ap7, and being a holiday inn. I looked at the pictures and it looked excactly like the hotel i have booked before. When we arrived at 2.30 in morning we had the bad surprise to hav chosen the wrong hotel... in fact we were at the Hotel B&B in Salt which luckely had a spare room. With 2 children, a long drive, we decided to stay there... We called the hotel in Montmelo to let them know of our decision not yo use the bedroom we had booked. I realise that this room was prepaid and non reimbusable but bearing in mind the easy confusion, I woild request that you looked into this. I would be happh with a voucher for a future use if a fill refund wasnt available. I have a copy of the invoice of proof of payment. I look forward to hear from you.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a budget overnight stay near the highway you are ok here. We didn't visit Barcelona this time, so we can't say how comfortable the city visit is from outside here. Hotel clean, Free parking with video surveillance and free breakfast. Good wifi and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Couple

    It's not really "in town" so you can't really do anything but see truck drivers in the area

    The place is great, and the conditions are excelent

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncimfortable bed, old blankets. Located in an industrial area too far from the City and very dark at night. Not too much varieties on breakfast!

    Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are small, and not very clean. The hotel is located in the middle of an industrial zone, kind of hard to find. Breakfast was very disappointing. The breakfast area was overcrowded, and the selection of foods, which was not great even when everything on offer was available, became dismal at peak times, with the staff being unable or unwilling to replenish the supplies. Overall, a disappointing experience.

    The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelt damp and kinda Smokey as it is was a Smoking room. Although it was clean but maybe Small compared to other Holiday inns we have used before.

    Room was rather cramped but sufficent, it smelt as if it was a smoking room. we used to use Holiday inn express in Girona on our travels down through Spain. I prefer Girona which sadly is no longer a Holiday Inn but I must be Honest and state that the parking is better at Montmelo. Not sure which Hotel I will choose on my travels next year.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was most often not working properly - the staff were helpful in resetting their WiFi equipment to make it work again. Also breakfast choice of food is very limited.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and overall it's very good value for money for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The smell outside hotel. There is an industrial area which at high temperatures in summer produce very bad swell.

    Nice location for one night stay near Barcelona. Comfortable bed, quick reception service.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    Kondicionierius veikė baisiai garsiai. Tai teko išjungti ir miegoti prue atviro lango. Ryte buvo šiek tuek triukšmo.

    Apsistojome su šeima vienai nakčiai. Puikiai angliškai kalbantis personalas. Labai paslaugus ir neprašantis pinigų už mentniekius. Paslaugiai atspausdino ir lėktuvo bilietus ir bilietus i Barselonos muziejus. Kaina su pusryčiais tikrai priimtina. Nors pusryčiai tokie...vokiški.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms

    Good location,good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise during day from circuit, and during night due to a lot of groups (chineese and japoneese with no respect for others)

    Breakfeast included

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Everything. helpful staff, safe and friendly environment. lots of car parking space

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No good smell in room. Poor breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    The staff was really nice. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Please give us night on 23.08 or 24.08 instead

    We didn't find the place in the late hour. We didn't check In

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No resturant just takeaway fast food ordered in

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far away from the city of Montmelo and restaurants.

    Close to the racetrack

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was both noisy and I could feel the springs - not a good sleep.

    Generally ok. No restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find the hotel for the first time by car

    Friendly staff

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: