Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairplay Golf & Spa Resort 5 stars

La Torre, 80, 11190 Benalup Casas Viejas, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Benalup Casas Viejas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.2
    we liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we can think of

    we liked everything.it is a rare example of a golf hotel in an authentic surrounding. we loved the breakfast,the golf course, the room and the tranquillity of the place. of course you do have to drive if you want to do things but it is never far. within half anhour you are in tuna heaven such as barbate or zahara, or in the golf hub of novo sancti petri. this is still spain unlike the costa del sol.and last not least were we impressed by the competence and friendlyness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food expensive and not best quality. Not enough space around swimming pool for all customers

    Bedroom was amazing. Super bed! Staff was top. Parking perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very spacious and comfortable and bathroom was excellent. Pool area was also very nice and was peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was a bit slow sometimes. Lovely golf course on site which I walked and played and it was in very good condition and most enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice tranquil hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wifi. Even though it showed as connected it did not allow us to put the user name or password. So no wifi during our stay.

    Liked the pool and the staff where very helpful especially the guys taking and picking us up on the golf buggies as there are a few hills to and from the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Perfect location to relax and enjoy the magnificent views. The Spa is one of the best ones that I have visited. Definitely recommend it, staff is very attentive.i

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We love this hotel, it has a very high standard of customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love this hotel, it has a very high standard of customer service and attention to detail. The restaurant is superb with a very good wine menu and spectacular views but not overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic facilities and golf course - let down by a poor restaurant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was only average - service was slow and poor - when we asked for an explanation of the menu we got the reply - "This one is cow!" - simply not good enough!

    Excellent Golf Course - spacious comfortable well furnished rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.0
    Nice hotel, food not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Evening meal wasn’t good. Milk in the morning at breakfast was off and I didn’t like the staff using the spa and taking over the hot tub.

    Lovely hotel and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very tranquil setting for a nice romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast and dinner could have done with a bit more selection. I'm not vegetarian but if you are you wouldn't have a lot of choice. I've had more food selection in a four star hotel. Overall good but could have been better.

    Room was excellent with stunning views, spa very good, massage good. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with exellent food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault anything...

    The staff was excellent, both at the reception and in the restaurant. The golf proshop was also very good. We will certainly go back at some point. Hope this hotel will manage to stay as good as this for a long time to come.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Disappointing the spar was 35 euros for 90 min as my wife doesn't play golf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me as a non IT person it was too difficult to get onto the Internet. I had to get reception to do it. I couldn't even remember the procedure to help my wife and she had to go to reception.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The service was of a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was of a very high standard. The golf course is to reopen in September. Good selection of restaurants on site with a comprehensive menu. Spa & pool areas were very well amintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Professional & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive

    Professional & friendly staff Excellent breakfast and evening buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Quiet and relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from beach

    Quiet and relaxing environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location for a relaxing weekend to switch off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Peace and quiet, perfect for relaxtion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Pool was closed still 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed still 😏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, spacious, calm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful, spacious, calm hotel. Good food, caring staff. It deserves to do well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Super friendly staff, lovely rooms - would be nice to have a coffee sachets in room as well as tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food ok

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor swimming pool. Very small bar.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Will recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place highly recommended it for couples get away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    the spa relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa relaxation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa swimming pool was not for free. The entrance was 35 euro... Not understandable

    Room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24