Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairways Club

Avenida Maria de Los Angeles, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#13 of 53 Holiday rentals in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- bit to far out from all touristy resorts. Would need to rent a car or pay a fortune in taxis

    Lovely apartments, lovely resort, could not fault

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartments with plenty pubs and a shop located near by, staff were all friendly and helpful with nothing to much for them to do. Food was superb and rooms were in excellent condition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments clean and comfortable but feel they are in need of an upgrade. Would not suit anybody with mobility problems or indeed young babies using a push chair as quite a few steps and no lifts.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, very pleased about having a porter as we were on top level and no lifts. Pool side was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids playground needs updating, the pool was a little on the cold side for a heated pool. the couch bed was not the most comfortable

    The apartment was a good size, the bottle of wine and milk on arrival was nice. The place was nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. A nice relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very windy area, the pool Water was extremly cold, very far from everything, if you don’t Rent a car your vacation is spoiled. Temperature lower than in Playa de lasAmericas for example with 3-4 degrees, but because of the wind, you feel in the middle of a Storm All the time. Check out time 10 am, because we couldn’t manage Or imagine something like that 4 persons knocked our door between 10 And 11. We really Felt kicked out. The cleaning lady Comes 3 times a week, but my crawling child had all the time very dirty clothes because of the dirt on the floor. No facilities nearby, except 2-3 restaurants And one So-called supermarket(that only accepts cash).

    Decent Sized apartment, water, milk, fruit basket At the check-in, that was nice🙂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing, except going home!

    Friendly staff, everything was good. Thank you. Another most enjoyable stay at Fairways club. Can't wait to come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    This was our second visit in the space of four months and we decided to pay a little extra for an elite room but felt that it was not really worth the extra money , the apartment was a little tired especially the bathroom , there was a lot of flaking paint work on the outside of the buildings and walk ways , in fairness this did not detract from an extremely enjoyable holiday

    If you like a quiet holiday this is the place for you , all the staff are very helpful and cheerful , its a great home from home .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The apartment we had looked out on the road which wasnt what we expected very noisy from bar opposite lack of privacy from busy road no access for disabled people .When we complained we were told club members and owners /timeshare came first we were treated like second class citizens because we booked through booking .com who were made aware we were both disabled .we offered to pay more for a better appartment but was told this wasnt possible not our idea of a holliday we expected and was looking forward to Yours Eddie and Lily Doody

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious modern room with sea view. Lovely clean heated pool with a safe shallow area for toddlers. Friendly staff at the bars. Small play area perfect for young children..all close together Supermarket over the road and short walk to resturants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Luckily I was warned the evenings could be chilly in February, so took a warm dressing gown with me. I don't usually feel the cold & always sleep in a light nightie. However, the apartment was really cold at night, with no means to heat it. Hence I slept in my fleece dressing gown & socks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Fairways Club is a long established oasis in the midst of a still-developing area of southern Tenerife, partly surrounded by golf courses. The apartment complex is well run and well maintained, with carefully manicured gardens and a large pool sheltered from the prevailing winds in what can be a very windy part of the island. Other facilities include a pool bar and club house, which offers evening entertainment. The proximity of the airport does result in some aircraft noise but it is not too intrusive or frequent and you soon get used to it. There is good security on the site and a high proportion of British residents (short and long stay) helps create a familiar environment for fellow Brits looking for hassle-free relaxation in the sun (even satellite BBC TV is available). Free WiFi is available near the pool, which is OK for checking emails and a little light net surfing - there is a charge to access WiFi in your apartment. Our studio apartment was well equipped with everything we needed, it all worked and there was abundant hot water. We found it perfectly adequate as a base from which to explore the island with a hire car. Fairway’s location makes it easy to reach the motorway that almost encircles the island and nowhere is much more than an hour’s drive away. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Fairways and would recommend it to anyone seeking a quieter, more relaxed spot to stay in rather than the island’s well known mega resorts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real dislikes.

    Well kept - clean, tidy, neat, well-maintained. Welcome pack in the room (inc bottle of wine). Nice bar & restaurant around nice pool. Available food on offer was good. Plenty of sun-beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area doesn't seem big enough for the amount of apartments. The pool bar takes up part of it with tables and chairs. As we went in January, it wasn't too bad for getting a sunbed, but I don't know what it would be like in summer months, manic probably! If you like eating out as we do, restaurants are not within walking distance, so you need to get a taxi, but the restaurants are good.

    Breakfast was good in restaurant. Room was lovely and clean. We booked the luxury apartment which had every thing you needed, it was home from home. There were added touches too, such as a welcome pack, which included sachets of tea and coffee, milk and water, also a bottle of wine, which I thought was nice. Staff were very friendly. There is also a porter to take your cases to your apartment if required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ground floor accommodation...I would have preferred a balcony as they are more private....however we were lucky to get an apartment at all as we only booked in September.

    The Fairways club is a gated resort where we felt extremley safe and secure. Our apartment was spotlesly clean. A lovely bottle of Red wine and a few essentials were awaiting us upon arrival which was a very nice touch. Bars and resturants within walking distance. (also felt safe walking around at night.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the appartment was a disaster. Cleaning lady instead of twice a week came only once during our two weeks stay. Even then she left the appartment poorly cleaned.

    The pool area is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was uncomfortable had

    The room was ready for us a few hours before official check in time. Staff in reception, restaurants and all over the site were we friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to some apartments needed more evening entertainment.

    Lovely, clean and well maintained complex. Very safe for the kids they loved running about, in and out the pool. Staff were very helpful. You need a car really to make the most of the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is far from bus stops and it will be difficult for families with small children. It was 2o min walk to bus stop and the buses were very infrequent from the stop. Please plan in future for this

    The staff are very helpful and always welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Have to pay for wifi in the room. Floor is a bit dirty which is quite obvious with my little one walking with socks

    Good location to either airport or the seasides. Quiet at night apart from the air planes flying above from time to time. Offered fruits and wine on the table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is far away from the city like Las Americas etc. And the nearby beach is pebble beach. for going to Sandy beaches you have to pay for taxi everytime

    Nice property, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been more modern. Our accommodation was tired . If we came again we would want an apartment in the same row but one that had been refurbished

    The position of the room . Ground floor , south facing with a little bit of garden (grass) . Everything you needed in the kitchen for self catering and satellite TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In case you travel with kids that wake up early, nothing is open untill 9 am and with the hour in difference from most of Europe region, it can be an issue to get breakfast if you do not make it yourselves. We experienced flight over the head every 20 minutes during day and less in evening. It was not a major issue, just something to have in mind.

    The location is convinient from airport (15 minutes drive) Pool area is nice Friendly staff Fair food and drink prices for a hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattresses were uncomfortable

    good location and lovely sea view from our apartment. Reception ladies and all staff (cleaning and pool) are very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless. Great staff, very helpful. Homely feel to apartment. We had a luxury apartment. Great home comforts - English tv, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher. Quiet in October. Great for families. Near the two water parks. A row of restaurants by the marina as well as 2 in the complex. Gated complex

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor room faced the golf course and balcony/garden area got no sun at all. No air con in room but ceiling fans did the job.. just. The pool is described as heated but didnt feel it. Also we were told my son couldnt have inflatables in the large pool only tje small baby pool.. hes 10 and a very competent swimmer so this was a pain, especially when he was the only one in the pool. There is a lifeguard who does his job well. Found some Fairways Staff rude. We were brushed aside one night when i went to inform the that the tv had gone off. I was told "we cant send an engineer out for one person at this time of night, you'll have to wait till morning" the next day we found out it was a whole area out. Another member of staff embarrassed myself and my family by calling my autistic son rude, very loudly by the pool. I then explained he was autistic and she said "well It's not nice". However island bar staff were fabulous, and went out of their way to be lovely to my son. The rooms overall were adequate but I didn't find the hotel worth the price. Just to add the day before we arrived we got a call from "Kelly" who led us to believe she was part of Fairways Staff welcoming us to the resort.. then invited us to a meeting which I said we couldn't attend due to my autistic son not being able to sit for long periods.. she said she would catch up with me by the pool on Friday morning.... she then actually came to our apartment, rang the bell and woke us up at 8.40am on Friday to remind me... the meeting of course was to attempt to get us to buy into some holiday programme..

    Fabulous pool. Great onsite pool bar, and other eateries close by. Not too far from other towns and close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very quiet. Unless you walk towards los abrigos it is very quiet, based on the demographic of people staying in this area it caters to the need of older generations better. Myself and my partner are both mid 20s, we wanted somewhere quiet to unwind and relax, which this afforded us to do but we still were left wanting a bit more to do besides laying by the pool. There are no beaches near by, some people make do with rocks near the sea but we drove to los cristianos and playa de las Americas which had a busier atmosphere and beaches which were nice. If you are happy to stay in this local, quiet, isolated area for the duration of your stay then I don't think you will find better than fairways in this area. If you are looking somewhere to relax and buy away from the hustle and bustle of a busier resort then this too is ideal but I'd highly reccommend renting a car to have the ability to get up and go and explore when you want. Although we rented a car before we went there is a business on site Amarilla car hire who offer deals for those staying at fairways.

    Lovely pool and pool area. Apartments were nice and have everything you need for a self catering stay. Local area has a wide variety of restaurants within 15 minute walk from the complex. For more of an atmosphere and busier restaurants and nightlife walk towards los abrigos and the hotels near there. The staff at the complex where really friendly and were great is anything we ask.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan in the rooms I thought was more of an ornament than fan . Didn't do very much. One morning the chefs refusal to swap an item for breakfast out for another say if you didn't eat tomato and swap for a pudding he wouldn't. He wouldn't then even leave the tomato out off the plate when asked. This was one morning but another morning was fine with a different chef( a happy chef I'm guessing) would oblige. The battle for sin umbrellas in the morning. People would be done early to get one which is fine but they would leave their towels on Sun lounges and leave and one morning I notice a few hadn't returned for 3-4 hours. Not fair on other guests.

    It was close to Airport so after 4 hours of a flight it was a quick spin in a taxi to get there. Plenty of facilities at the complex. 4 different bars and restaurants on site. Good entertainment and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local supermarket was abit expensive especially when you have a large family. Decor was a little dated but the room was fit for purpose.... Family wifi for 4 devices cost €50 for 7 days most of the time the wifi was great but some days it was a little slow

    The resort was lovely....very safe and family friendly.....the pool was fantastic Lovely beaches just a walk away from the hotel Nice a peaceful .....a wonderful restful experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The "Welcome Meeting" about the apartments complex was actually the equivalent to a "Timeshare Meeting" although they called it "Membership" to their group of apartments. NOT happy when we said not interested after being stuck talking one to one for over 40 mins . Mentioned again to partner next day by another seller. VERY poor for the complex to allow this, otherwise they would have had an excellent review - re our apartment anyway. I saw a lot of people hiring out freestanding air conditioning as they only had ceiling fans in the apartments, although ours had a/c units in both bedrooms and the living area. But then again we feel that ours may have been the show apartment for the "Memberships". Maybe the only one left , as we only booked it the night before.

    Friendly staff, pool, our apartment (although it was a higher spec than the standard ones). A room to take a shower and change before going to the airport is available, book the day before. Great idea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room should be standard in all rooms.. smell of sewerage in some parts of hotel entrance plus off water out of shower. I'm on holiday and didn't like the selling of timeshare sales approach.. Waiting staff are excellent..

    Location, pool, close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpowering waiter in fusion bar "rigid" menu in fusion and a little far away from more resteraunts.

    Apartments comfortable and well equipped entertainment good . Island bar food bar and all day happy hour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner of the pool bar was extremely rude to most of her customers. So much so we stopped going in there along with a lot of your other guests. She was especially rude to my partner.

    Very pleasant staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely, great space in the apartments, kitchen for self catering, oven and hob, we also had a big fridge with a freezer. Only down fall, no A/C

    Location was brilliant, great sea viwes, nice quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Didnt realise it was in flight path and surprised how many planes coming and going. Thought there was a beach so disappointed there wasnt one Feeling pressurised to join the holiday club.

    Surrounding area was lovely due to golf courses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shops, the area is quite out of the way,

    Staff were fantastic, pool great and plenty of sunbeds. We had an issue with parts of the building being decorated but staff were good and they let us stay until 5pm, the usual checkout is 10am. The area is quiet, not any shopping but nice walks. The harbour is a short walk away. We had views of the golf course which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location, was not secure as it could it was facing road, and could not open patio door as it was on ground level and not safe to leave open all night , is was a studio apartment there are 4 in total and all on ground level in same row.

    Every thing was good have been there before love location and hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was cleaned only once during a one week stay. Common areas were cleaned daily but rather superficially. The wi-fi availability was below average: paid access allows only for one device, and the free wi-fi is available in some areas, but connection is so poor it takes forever to load a page.

    Several bars/restaurants on premises with ok prices. Each room is equipped with a ceiling fan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable . Area for us was too quiet only two other bars in area. Taxi required to go to area with more life as 45min walk . Area seemed a little run down.

    Staff welcoming and friendly . Pool area good. On site restaurant good. Italian restaurant over road good. If you are playing golf great also great if all you want is to stay on resort and rest. Or want to use as a base as close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dated. Wi fi and a room safe cost €90 for 3 weeks. Very isolated place unless you want to play golf all the time. Very few restaurants around. Quality of onsite restaurant poor.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were concerned that we could not safely lock the outer door to the appartment to prevent a small child getting out (which she did, aged nearly 2). A bolt high up would sort this out.

    Helpfulness and pleasantness of all the staff. Cleanliness of the entire complex, appartment, pool and surroundings. Extremely comfortable and well equipped appartment. A really good holiday venue for us with a small child.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In 8 days, are apartment was only cleaned ONCE!

    Apartment was lovely. Pool area & 2 bars/restaurants by it were superb.Reception staff, especially Janet, were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A ring on the door bell to try and sell us an apartment was not appreciated and actually was the first step in the wrong direction. It put us off going to a welcome meeting which was only an hour later. Then their Fusion restaurant wasn't up to scratch and the service was disappointing, which meant we only tried it the once, perhaps we caught them on a bad day.

    Nothing was too much trouble, the character of the place and attention to detail was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom lacked shelving etc to put things, hooks on back of bedroom and bathroom doors would be helpful, the shower in the shower room was small

    Good swimming pool, easy to walk to restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, good patio area and downstairs living area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fusion restaurant awful , food in 9th hole fine if you like frozen food however very cheap, would not eat in either again, could make better myself

    Very comfortable apartment, booked a one bedroom and got a two bedroom so extra space was great , well equipped with everything you could think of,with the exception of a/c , had read about this in advance and requested upgrade to elite apartment which have a/c but as we were very late in booking there were none available, however ceiling fans were more than adequate in february

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception charges extra for exchanging money. There is a cash point outside the reception that you can use for better rate.

    Excellent location with wonderful staff members! I would definitely visit again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    time share staff called us 2 days before travel to book us in. we said we were not interested. then on our second morning we had a note under the door saying they would see us for breakfast. on that morning a guy came to our room to take us to breakfast. i explained that we were not interested and then he got the hint. not an issue but annoying!

    the 3 bed apartment was spacious and clean. large balcony area. english tv for the kids when they needed to come in from the heat. the island bar is great for snacks and drinks. pool is large and plenty of loungers around it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything. However, those who want to have a nice beach, please think of renting a car, because the beaches here are full of stones and rocks.

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It has everything one might need. We had two TV sets in the apartment and even a dishwasher, washing machine, oven, two bathrooms. So, indeed the apartment is more than fully equipped. The beds were very comfortable. The place is quiet so we had a very good rest there. We really enjoyed the stay. Many thanks also to the staff of the onsite restaurant Fusion - you are really good at creating a nice atmosphere in your restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    I loved the whole feel of the place. The staff were excellent and the onsite restaurants were really good and the value for money was excellent. The apartments are bright and spacious and everything you need for cooking if you're into that are available. It's a little bit noisy by times in the apartment but that is to be expected. The pool area is really lovely and I didn't find the pool too cold. It's exactly the right size complex with a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment cleaning. They came at the wrong day and they forgotten towels, toilet rolls, etc. They only changed the bedsheets once.

    People at reception are amazing. Sandrine, Clara and the other Canarian lady. Always keen on helping us with all our little issues.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    27 year's I have been coming to Tenerife and this has to be one of if not the best place I have stayed , it's just got that feel good factor , apartment was also great , good location , bbq night was good nice food , I have stayed Many places here 3 to 5 star

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None everything excellent

    Amazing place, great with families, stayed in luxury apartment with jacuzzi and bbq excellent bonus! Will definitely come back again and recommend to everyone! Surroundings beautiful golf and grean everywhere! Water sports and Bingo at hotel brilliant! Xxx

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi should be free throughout complex. 15 Euro safe charge a bit steep.

    Apartment huge. well equipped, location quiet at night, but lots of aircraft noise during daytime, No problem if using site as a base. Curtains optional black out . Plentiful wardrobe space and hot water. Ample parking and the security gate system reassuring. Bottle of wine and tea/coffee making essentials on arrival ,nice touch. Individual balconies (apartment had 3 ) well equiped with loungers table/chairs parasol

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The service is just OK. During our 10 day stay the apartment was cleaned just twice, and to get it we had to implicitly ask the reception. On the first cleaning not all the towels and linen were changed so on second occasion we had to check it with cleaning lady. But the worst thing happened when one night we returned to the apartment at 9 pm just to discover that there is no electricity in the apartment. The only staff available at that time was the security guard not speaking any English so I had to use my rudimentary Spanish to communicate. The support he was able to provide was a spare apartment with a condition that we had to collect all our stuff in the dark apartment and to move it to spare one: he insisted that we cannot keep two keys. Next day the electricity was fixed by exchanging the water heater causing short circuit. No apologies were presented nor any form of reparation for the inconvinience was offered. The manager instead was bragging of the level of the "service". The installed heater was able to produce water for less than two short showers for three of us living in the apartment, so we had to plan our showers and water use in the kitchen.

    Very good heated swimming pool and area around it with beach chairs. The checkout time is rather early 10:00 but we were offered an option to spend time remaining to the late flight in the pool area and book an hour in the spare apartment to take shower and change clothes, free of charge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been heated a little warmer.

    The property is on 10 minutes from the airport. The Pool bar is cheap and has a good selection of drinks and snacks. Staff were fantastic. Rooms a little dated but fully equipped and cleaned to a high standard. Just across the road from the property is a fantastic restaurant, supermarket and sports bar. 10 minute walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Overall a great week away. If you want a lively night life then not the place for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If the weather in cold, they dont have enough heating for all three rooms., but if you ask them, they will bring you some. You can meet some ants in the kitchen.

    Near to the airport, and Los Christianos, perfect location, if you have a car. Perfect staff, spacious room. The three rooms apartement is enough big for a family of five.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    God this could be a long section left in a room for 4 days totally not suitable for a person with walking difficulties all of which I explained when I booked it was assured everything possible would be done to cater for my needs which when you spend 30 mins of your time prior to your arrival you hope would help, getting pestered for hours and hours about a timeshare (sorry shared ownership) when I was nothing to do with that, I did NOT get a weeks holiday for £29 on wowcher like some people did i understand if u get a deal like that then you need to listen to all their patter but I paid proper money feel ripped off and to only be there for 4 days and have most of 1 day wasted with all that is totally unacceptable more needs to be done. It needs sorting out

    Fusion restaurant was lovely Carol and Alan made it everyone friendly resort quite pretty public areas clean shame I only saw Janet on the last day as she was most helpful and appalled that I'd been left there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was only near the pin-pong table and it was not convenient to use it at night for example or at a day time when there are kinds playing. We bought a paid wi-fi for 8 euro for 3 days and it didn't work, but the staff was very kind and proposed to return us money.

    Excellent place for a group of people, there was 4 of us, we requested one double bed and two single and so it was. Two separated rooms and a living room with kitchen. Everything you need is there. Super bonus was that we had two separate bathrooms so there were no rows for having shower, etc. We really enjoyed this opportunity. The furniture is not new but in a very good condition. We had our own terrace with table and chairs, that is also a plus! Also free parking place. There is a supermarket just across the street and there are a lot of supermarkets and MacDo in 5 minutes distance by car. There was no washing machine in the apartment or in the Fairways club itself but we were suggested to use a laundry office nearby for 6 euro. General impression is positive! I would recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi works for free only at one point in the territory and does not work very well in the evening. Вай-Фай працуе бесплатна толькі ў адной кропцы на тэрыторыі і працуе не вельмі добра ўвечары.

    Pleasant apartment complex. It is located a 5-minute walk from the sea (but here is not advisable for swimming - the beach is formed from large stones). We rented a car, not sure if you can get here by bus. A good stay in silence in the south of the island (10 minutes to the airport). Nearby there is a small supermarket (not visited, because the big one is in 5 minutes by car). We were pleasantly surprised with gifts in the room from the administration for those who come). Apartments are equipped with good furniture, mattresses are for pleasant sleep. The TV channels are offered in Spanish, English, German, French, Italian and Russian. Bathroom is also good. The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. The staff understood English. In short: a very good price-performance ratio. Прыемны комплекс апартаментаў. Знаходзіцца ў 5 хвілінах пешшу ад мора (але тут купацца не вельмі прыемна – пляж з вялікіх камянёў). Мы арэндавалі аўтамабіль, не ўпэўнены, што сюды можна трапіць на аўтобусе. Добрае знаходжанне ў цішыні на поўдні вострава (да аэрапорта 10 хвілін). Паблізу знаходзяцца маленькі супермаркет (не наведвалі, бо добры ў 5 хвілінах на аўтамабілі). Былі прыемна ўражаны падарункамі ў нумары ад адміністрацыі для тых, хто прыехаў). Апартаменты абсталяваны добрай мэбляй, матрацы прыемныя для сна. Па тэлевізары прапануюцца каналы на гішпанскай, ангельскай, нямецкай, французскай, італьянскай і рускай мовах. Ванны пакой таксама добры. Кухня абсталявана ўсім неабходным. Персанал разумеў ангельскую мову. Карацей вельмі добрыя суадносіны цана-якасць.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Booking.com says that i should write something, ok maybe the terrace was a little dirty due the birds.

    Personell is very friendly, so funny after 3 days they exactly know what we need for breakfast. At the reception they are very helpful. I got cold in the night, cleaup personell might saw that and made my bed with a new blanket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large rooms (standard two bedroom), plenty of towels. Nice food at Island bar. Oscar kept the children entertained. Great family holiday! Will defo return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is an issue with these apartments water system. The one bedroom apartments have only 50 liter water boiler and when I stayed here I could only take a hot shower for 4 minutes before the water got cold. Maintenance checked it twice before realizing it needed to be replaced. The new 50 liter water boiler I could only shower for 10 minutes before the water went cold. Once again maintenance checked it but then their manager came and told me she wasn't sure what I was doing that's causing the issue. Automatically assuming I had some fault in this. She had someone check it again while their and confirmed it could only stay hot for 10 minutes with their new boiler before going cold. The manager said she wished she had a 50 liter boiler at home and suggested that I shut off the water when I was soaping or shampooing which is ridiculous. I've stayed at hostels and have never had an issue with hot water for atleast a 15 minute shower. The manager Janet was full of excuses for the poor water system and had no resolution and told me if I wanted a changed room then I would need to speak to reception once I told her I'd like to change rooms with a bigger boiler. She basically wasn't very accommodating. Even when I initially spoke with her and told her that the maintenance men confirmed the water wasn't staying hot beyond 10 minutes she said to me."well no ones said that to me". When I told her this room with such a small boiler was originally supposed to have 4 people she said "I've had families stay in here with no complaints." Very defensive and standoffish and had a attitude of someone not willing to understand that when people are on vacation they don't want to have to worry about their showers going icy cold after 10 minutes because she would be so lucky to have a boiler with a 50 liter boiler rather then the 25 liter boiler she states she has at home. A little advice to the owners.

    The spaciousness of the room wasn't bad and the supermarket across the street was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the pool is heated it isn't sufficient for the size of pool. Lots of little midges/ants in the apartment.

    Location 15 mins from airport. Slightly isolated area but there is a supermarket for your basics. Lots of car hire around including at Fairways. Apartments very spacious and clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Pool is large and lots of fun for the children. Oscar the entertainer guy works hard. Pool table, table tennis, small play area and games room. A couple of bars nearby and places to eat. 15 walk to the Harbour you will find several restaurants including a fabulous Japanese restaurant who will cook any dish (Japanese, Chinese or Thai) friendly staff and sitting around the chefs table watching him cook is a great experience. Siam Waterpark was superb, something for all ages. Get there early though. 15 mins drive or plenty of taxis about. Fabulous holiday for all the family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic to enter motorway.

    Great value. Staff really friendly. Very clean. Good buzz in the complete. Ideal for our family of 5. Great place for walks. Lots of restaurants close by. Just go and book don't have any worries. Close to the airport. Gated complex. Very safe area also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    toilets located near the pool, next to kids playground, could be cleaned more regularly, as was quite unsanitary a few times.

    Quiet location with enough amenities nearby - restaurants, bar, supermarket, hair dressers etc. Taxi journey to Los Christianos was on average 20 euros. Staff mainly quite friendy, but did get a phonecall to ask if we would go to breakfast for them to sell us something, which wasted 20mins of my time before flying to Tenerife.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our conformation was written check in time was at 14:00. We arrived 17:00 and were told to wait half an hour because the room wasn't ready without any apology for the delay. The unfriendly receptionist told us they didn't supply shampoo and shower gel for the whole of your stay because of "personal preferences" even though the description of the elite room apartment where we stayed says it does. There are airplanes flying by the apartment and it is nosy and sometimes smells of fuel. There is only small harbour near the apartment.

    There is a cute cat outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very very slow paid wi-fi, cold water in the pool.

    Nice quiet place for family holiday, but it is necessary to rent a car especially if you want to swim in the sea or do some trips.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are awful. Luckily it was children who slept on the sofa bed- even they were complaining about feeling the strings. The main bedroom bed was sagging in the middle and far too soft, felt pain in my back every morning.The fact that you need to be paying extra for the wifi in these times is ridiculous. In a property that is rated 4stars a wifi is a must. The free wifi spot was very poor. There is no beach near by that is suitable for children. A rent a car is a must.

    The staff at the reception was extremely friendly and willing to help! Wonderful people who are dedicated to their job! Very quiet during the nights, well equipped kitchen and good washing machine!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay to get wi-fi in the flat, moreover only one device per time can use it. Beds are not that confortable. Although we booked for 2 bathrooms, only one had the hair drier so we had to shower all in the same. The position is really not good: always windy! plus you do need a car if you stay there.

    Staff is friendly, flat is nice and clean (we had an elite suite). The balcony and terrace are beautiful. There offer a very efficient rent-a-car service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed at late evening, free wifi of poor quality (I didn't try the paid one), the way to the motorway takes 10-25 minutes.

    Very nice apartment, well equipped, nice view from the terrace, swimming pool, classical spanish-like style buildings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds were of a very poor standard and the mattresses were almost none existent thus I had very little sleep, i have spent the last three/ four days in agony with my back. the location has not improved the island have still not invested in the golf de Sur area for several years meaning there is not much to do unless you have a car or use public transport to go to other areas.

    the apartment was basic but ok and it was clean. the pool and other facilities were of good standard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more clean. Although claiming the water in the pool was heated it was quite cold.

    Nice pool with an Island Bar (happy hour :)) Staff were very helpful Extra bonus of welcome pack.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from night life and shoping. No any beach. But this is nothing to do with hotel service. In the hotel: No any entertainment for children. Boys just running around the swimming pool or playing with ball. Very old and Dirty laying beds on the terrase.

    Large appartment with 3 sleep rooms and 3 terrasses. Everything you need is in the kitchen. Shop on the other side of the street. Good place for families with smal children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not so much to do in the area

    The food was very good. The beds was komfortable and we did't Pay for anything. We should fly very Earl, but There was still breakfast for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms do need renovating, especially an update on the furniture would be nice. The AC needs fixing as didnt work properly. You have to drive to get to the beach, there is no access nearby, thus you must have a car... otherwise no way of getting around.

    The price was really good, the rooms were really clean, and the staff friendly. The location felt very local in comparison to the touristy areas of Costa Adeje and Los Christianos. Our terrace was amazing with the view of El Teide!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free WiFi in the rooms would have been great.

    Bed was really comfortable, furnishings were good, and the rooms a good size. The pool was lovely, lots of sun loungers available, and the complex was really clean and tidy. Food and cocktails at the Island Bar were fabulous and the lovely ladies who served us were so friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: