Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GF Fañabe 4 stars

Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#24 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise from outside, even with the window closed. Across the street is a Café Bar with live music from 8 pm till 0 am. After a day on Teide or some other place you want to sleep at 10 pm, not to listen some singer screeming.

    I liked the location and the food..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Really well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great hotel staff very friendly with the exception of a couple of the bar staff working at the pool bar who seemed to be quite rude I can only assume because I was wearing an all inclusive band and did not tip on the rare occasion that I went to the bar. I never tip on a daily basis but always tip very well at the end of the holiday. when asked for a glass of red wine I was given a very small plastic cup I third full so needless to say no tip was given at the end of the holiday to those members of staff. I was on a 7 day holiday and had only been at the bar 5 times

    Really well run hotel. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good. pool area is excellent the entertainment team work very hard and put on good shows for children and adults

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, and clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pool and amenities for famalies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay a daily fee for the safe in the room, although the fee is minimal, would have thought that this would have been provided as part of the room cost. Breakfast is also a bit manic! Cant fault the selection provided but be prepared for it to be very busy and a bit of a scramble for a seat especially if there are more that 2 of you if you go down later.

    Very, very large bed, so much so we could have slept our family of 3 in it comfortably. Good amenities for kids, including the pool and play area downstairs. Entertainment (music more focused for adults) provided nightly in the patio area at the front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great fun, some improvements to make but overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arcade and pool tables could work and not steal money

    Rooms were great. Lovely staff (except on really unpleasant chef, but the lovely manager told him off and made him apologise). Shame about the arcade - nothing worked and it took.your money. The pool tables also kept breaking. Loved the pool and the buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Really good value for money, got a bit more than i expected for the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serving any hot drinks at dinner and tea time. Slush puppy machine wasnt great but small thing

    The bed in room 8 was very comfy and thr roof top pools were lovely! Food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience! Staff made our stay to the another level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously Nothing to say!

    Friendly and helpful staff! fantastic service for rental towel for pool. Initially you deposit €10 and you can change to clean towel as many as when you needed! The Deposit will return when you check out! On the roof top, there are two small pools and many deck chairs. There are only adult so it was always quiet ( Kids free!! ). My friend and I spent a lot of time there! We took only B&B but breakfast was wonderful especially freshly made omelet was a winner! Also Location was perfect! There is a super market just opposite and 3 mins walking to the beach! We really had a wonderful time and We definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value with excellent food, facilities and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is in serious need of an upgrade. There is very little equipment and most of what there is doesn’t work.

    Good value hotel with excellent pools and outdoor facilities. Restaraunt is very good with lots of choice of good quality food. Excellent location for beach and resort centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet connection Only 9 parking places for 150+ rooms (there is a big parking place outside the hotel facility but has restrictions in some days)

    Good location The room was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extra power point in the room and perhaps tea making facilities in the room .

    Only stayed B&B , but the choice for breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    This is the best hotel in Adeje for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel in Adeje for me... this was my second trip to Tenerife. I like the staff, they are very nice and helpful. Room was clean and nice. There was also a little gify for us ( welcome card and chocolate ). I recomend GF Fanabe every one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic holiday & we'll be back very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a little more variety with the dinners in the evening

    The hotel is very deceiving from the outside but beautiful when you walk in the doors , Staff friendly , very helpful & lovely food. Rooms were cleaned every day . Very child friendly - lovely pools, kids play area was immaculate , something different to do every day And located in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Outside bar and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for breakfast was very busy akin to a school canteen actually only used twice preferred to eat out even although we paid for the meals.

    Outside bar and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing break in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but could do with a refurb and better shower.

    Friendliness of the staff . Fresh fish & meat cooked on griddles. Thankyou Champagne from hotel for being returning customers nice gesture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall very enjoyable, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little, just some small things like perhaps there should be pens and writing paper or complimentary water in the room, shower gels could have been better. These are just little things which I would not mention if the hotel was not listed as a four star.

    Overall great service and comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Clean and well run. Plenty of sun beds and the rooftop pools were amazing. The breakfast was wonderful. Beautiful quiet room. Will be returning with family later in the year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t rate this as a 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, shower leaked all over bathroom floor, noisey air conditioning in room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bottle of champagne supplied on my girlfriends birthday that we didn’t ask for was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great fun, very comfortable. Better than the 5***** we stayed in last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of all inclusive drinks were at little bit at the cheap end of the scale. Also, just a note rather than a bad point -we are a party of 7 - all allocated rooms on the road side of the building which is a bit noisy with traffic etc through the night. If you contact the hotel in advance, you can ask for a pool view room on the quieter side, at no surcharge.

    Great location. Spotlessy clean. Lots of choice on the buffets. The entertainment crew so such fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely inside and out, every last detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rooms beautiful and clean! Staff lovely, food was amazing and service was even better! Nobody could do enough to help you, always someone to help and made our bad experience at another hotel turn into a lovely holiday! Even had a photographer on site which added an extra touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a 3 night stop but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge big sofabed in the room was unnecessary. The bathroom was badly planned out as awkward to get in and out of shower. Balcony view of skip and carpark outside window not the best.

    The rooms were spacious. Beds were clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great overall holiday a well located hotel unless you have mobility issues as its up a bank from sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym needs a complete overhall, its a disaster, everything is old and broken. Its a room where you can exercise if you are creative with what's there. I did put this in my feedback to the hotel as I stayed there last year and nothing has changed

    Good selection of food, bit limited over lunch time but probably becasue less people on all inclusive more half board

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    For me the buffet spoilt it would have preferred room only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet breakfast and evening meal was very busy and not at all relaxing and the hotel wasn't even full, it would be worse in high season. There was a large variety of food but I found it to be low quality and uninspiring

    The beds were really bed and comfortable about 6.5 feet wide. The shower was hot and powerful and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Very clean hotel in great location. Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very poor. Wouldnt give it one star for the gym. The staff where good at their job but didnt seem too friendly, especially the activities rep who books excursions for you. The activities rep was moody, talked down to you and knew less about the excursions than we did. Also found out it cost more than ones found outside of the hotel. Overall hotel is overpriced for what you get. Hotel is more suited to the over 30s and very young who probably booked all inclusive.

    Very clean hotel and efficient staff. Good location. The Dinner we had was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous time, even the weather didn't spoil it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cava available for AI. Laminate floors in bedroom because of noise. Possibly provide slippers?

    All staff were excellent, accommodating,friendly and efficient. Food choice, bar and lounge facilities.Bar manager Gaspar was brill and his staff couldn't have been better. Large bedroom, bathroom and bed. Very comfortable.Impressed with early breakfast arrangements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a busy hotel popular with package tour operators but if you don't like milling around a dinner buffet with 300 other people you may prefer to stay at a smaller hotel.

    Large family friendly hotel about 10 minutes walk from the beaches at Fanabe and el Duque. All the facilities and activities you would expect of a 4 star hotel. Reasonable bar prices, efficient staff, fast WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would recommend and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool side food was poor but we mainly went out for where there was a great choice of beech front restaurants. The drains in the toilet also had a bit of a smell and no ventilation so it got a bit steamy with a family showering one after the other.

    Pools were great and the rooms clean, quiet and spacious. Breakfast had lots of choice with freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes. Our kids were too old for the kids club but there was lots of entertainment around the pool and the staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Really dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an almost constant unpleasant smell - from the drains or something similar- sometimes we could not kept the window open. Breakfast was the same for seven days and the products offered were way below average. The room looks unpleasantly shabby and the hygiene products from the bathroom were allocated scarcely although we were three persons in the room. I just don t understant why was so restrictive. We found two coachroaches in the room - but perhaps they were coming from outside... I wouldn t recommend the place.

    The bed and the linen were perfect and also the pool are is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks are not included in the full board option, so you always had to pay for your drinks at the end of the meal. If you are with a car, then parking is a problem. The hotel itself has approx. 6 parking spots, and especially on market days it is not easy to find a parking space in the proximity.

    the property is located at about 10 minutes stroll from the beach, and 5 minutes from the parking where the weekly market takes place. 20 minutes from the airport with the car and less than 10 minutes from los christianos with the car. The animation team were grreat and did a great job to entertain our 7-year old, thank you girls!! Food was for us sufficiently varied and delicious. Cleaning ladies cleaned thoroughly every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many little issues: 1. GF room with steps to sleeping area which is a danger at night 2. Safe was key operated and not digital 3. No urgency of pool staff to serve drinks and ignore and calls to do so. On one occasion a staff member was in the adjoining room and just ignored me despite seeing me waiting. On another the waiter saw me approach the bar and yet went out of the bar area collecting the few glasses on tables - I THEREFORE HAD TO WAIT FOR HIM TO RETURN BEFORE i COULD GET A DRINK. 4. In the restaurant I noticed that their was a counter where one chef was cooking flambe bananas. On finishing my meal and going to this cooking station the chef had packed up

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, location and surrounding excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a sea view room but on arrival I wasn’t given one. I was told it was down to availability. When I questioned this the staff became a little annoyed and when I asked if I could be moved they weren’t really helpful saying nothing was available. I asked them to check and they reluctantly did so or that’s what I was told. That aside I enjoyed my time there .

    The beds were so comfortable and the rooms spotless clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. There was plenty of choice but not the best quality.

    Excellent service and location. Nice entertainment each evening and drinks were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Massive let down not 4 star quality poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should not be 4 star it’s low quality and ugly! Very misleading info re facilities - it only has 8 parking spaces for the whole hotel and they are never available, no sea view as per my booking. However I’m not surprised as most rooms look onto each other like a prison or over the road, not many true sea view rooms exist. The hotel looks a lot nicer on line than in real life. Walls so thin you can hear everything and maids making loads of noise at 7am! Breakfast cheap and nasty and the restaurant is not a nice place to sit, tables rammed in everywhere and breakfast buffet has low quality products. I chose this hotel over others due to facilities that it actually didn’t have and there are so many nicer hotels I could have gone to for a similar price. Tenerife has so many lovely hotels I’d never return to this hotel as it’s so poor in comparison the the usual 4 star hotels over there.

    Not much to like about this hotel in my opinion Apart from the Rooftop sun terrace - it’s ok and is needed as the main pool area is mostly in the shade all day! The nice hotel staff are the only plus here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant hotel! Could do with abit of tlc in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms werent as brilliant as expected, as we asked for double bed. Room need be looked atter alittle more. Elevators were abit hit and miss working.

    Location of hotel, activities, the facilities, staff were helpful, bathroom was amazing and balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great sized room & friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a great view from my balcony, but south facing so had the sun all afternoon.

    Great sized room & friendly, helpful staff. Very good location for beach, shops & restaurants. In a lovely part of Tenerife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable it was our first visit we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plus socket next to the bed and near the tv I would advise you take and extension with sockets like we did, would of preferred a non smoking area on the roof top sunbathing area

    Staff are very friendly and on hand to help with anything, rooms are very comfortable and clean, food was lovely and the entertainment for both adults and children was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    We have really enjoined our stay at GF Fañabe. Probably we will return there some day:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we found small cucaracha in our bathroom, but it was only one time. Some renovation is needed for the rooms. It could be more fruits in the restaurant.

    The hotel is very good for families with kids: good internal and external playgrounds, mini-disco and warm swimming-pool. The distance to the perfect Fañabe beach isn’t long. Our family room was convenient and there was special raw for drying swimming suits on the balcón.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not worth this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old equipment na futniture. It is old & tired hotel. Old style. Central swimingpool in 3/4 in shadow. Lack og cattle in room. Every night late live music downstaris in lobby. Brekfast completly not prepared For vegans or vegeterians. Mostly fried english brekfast... scramble eggs from instant powder, No fresh unsweeted juices And really terribly coffe. 5 swiming pools is correct but 2 on the Roof are the jacuzzi size. Water in swiming pools not heated

    Good location close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel met our needs for the three days we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the hotel has parking it is very limited there are only 8 spaces. We were lucky to get parked There is also on street parking this was mostly full. Hotels should be clearer about the extent of parking available. Entertainment was not great.

    Central location and roof top solarium was good. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Almost like going home now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love teamaking facilities in room.

    We request a seaview room and we have been fortunate so far in getting the actual room we ask for, really grateful to staff. Breakfast has something for everyone and catering staff are very efficient. Love the top floor sunbathing too. Hotel we feel is in a great position for Bars, restaurants, shops, supermarket and market. We hope to return.....soon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Staff were courteous, efficient & very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were courteous, efficient & very pleasant. Rooms were clean, spacious and well kept. Equipment and facilities within hotel were of good standards. Breakfast was of good variety and hot & tasty. Location is fab!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is close to the beach (5min walk), shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking near the hotel is limited to some 6-8 slots which are always occupied. Street parking is available, but it is a busy area, I had to park some 800 m away from the hotel. I arrived around 2 pm, but my room was not ready for another hour or so. Sauna and gym are for an extra charge.

    The hotel is close to the beach (5min walk), shops and restaurants. There are several pools and a sunbathing area on the roof. It is reasonably quiet between midnight and morning. Breakfast starts at 7:30 and is typical for a large hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    loved the location and the weather.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having been to this hotel 6 times we now find it is looking very tired and needs bringing up to date,the entertainment at night is very poor,we will be looking at other hotels in the future,

    the staff,always very helpful,great breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Close to the airport and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice of fresh fruit for breakfast. Although the breakfast was good: cheese, different styles of eggs, sausages, pancakes, pastry, yogurts, dried fruit. Coffee was from the machine and not too good but you can get a proper one in the bar at the lobby. The pillows were of a weird shape.

    The hotel is spotless clean. After reading the reviews here about the cockroaches I was scared but I didn’t see any and overall the hotel is very clean. The rooms were big. I had a sea view room which was very nice. The staff was helpful and efficient. The hotel is 20 minutes by taxi from the airport and 7 minutes walk to the sea. Live music in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    A great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. No champagne. A fair choice of food but not as vast as other 4* hotels

    Rooms were a very decent size. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Overall we were delighted with all aspects of our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband couldn't get a Guinness, although this drink was available at adeje Gran (sister hotel)

    Excellent food with lots of choices to suit even fussy eaters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Will not go again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few parking spaces They did nog know of the Genius client benefits and nor did they want too. Very ignorant lady in counter. No double bed just singel bed made as double even though YOU ensured me it was a double.

    Parking free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a 4 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and room could be doing with a bit of an upgrade but it didn't put a dampener on our stay

    The location was amazing and the hotel was great. It was really handy to hire towels for the pool which could be changed for free every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Greate and very clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn´t like the breakfast - the same food all the time. I would have preferred more fresh salads in the morning.

    Greate and very clean hotel! A location was very OK - a short walk to the different beaches and the shops and taxi- and bus station. The dinners were very tasty and so many different choises! Fabulous! Lovely, big pool area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    There is no free parking for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no free parking for the hotel. The parking is on the street if you are lucky to find one. This hotel should not give information that there is free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very kind stuff, all perfect, good service, very good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small swimming pool on the roof, we never used it. Fitness not very well equiped

    Very kind stuff, all perfect, good service, very good food, good location. Only issue was parking.Hotel has only few places, but there is a public parking nearby. Not easy to find but hotel stuff finally helped me out (after some time spent on explanation).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Bustle in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy and frenetic - not relaxing and not quiet if that is what you are looking for. Rooms modest and beds uncomfortable: sheets did not fit beds. Food OK. Overall very average.

    Clean. good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable, staff friendly and only let down by quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dining room and food lets this 4star hotel down. Whilst tablecloths are changed for every different guest sitting and the buffet area is clean, the standard of food could have been better. Many evening meals were a bit "hit and miss"!!Breakfasts, o.k. although omelettes and fried eggs were on the greasy side. The main problem is they use too much oil in all frying. More variety in the salad bar would have been better and the pasta/pizza area needs upgrading. Pasta tended to be cold and congealed due to being left too long on display. All varieties of meat(pork/beef) tended to be of poor quality.

    Cleanliness of this hotel was superb. Towels changed without asking and sheets changed very regularly. All surrounding areas kept very clean. Cleaning team always out and about, sweeping up and dusting. Pool area very clean and animation team do a wonderful job with entertainment all day and early evening. Adult entertainment in the evening of a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thats why we go there.

    We like everything about this hotel,this was our 5th visit and already booked for next year.Excellent location & staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Loved the roof top terrace so peaceful and could chill out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rashers for breakfast were salty and eggs used for omelette funny taste could be oil they used.

    Very comfortable rooms. Great TV stations if u wanted to take a day out of the sun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grilled food was never ready when the restaurant opened.

    The staff were very friendly and the animation team were very friendly and happy to help with anything. The kids loved them, they were always trying to get people involved in activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a great holiday. Hotel fab. Location excellent. Will definitely be going back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in our hotel room that was a bit drawback for us Irish who love our tea.but that didn't ruin our stay. Beautiful hotel.

    Lovely place to stay. Hotel very clean and comfortable.some of the staff were not very curtious to us Must add not all the stuff behaved like that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Have a holiday booked there again in January and one of the days is paid for already or we wouldnt g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakast first morning got mushroom omelette.....absolutely vile. Horrible taste from mushrooms....nearly got sick and couldn't spit it out in front of people. So bad that we ate out for breakfast every other morning even though we had paid for breakfast in hotel. Also we had enquired about late checkout and rang reception first thing in the morning to be told this wouldn't be possible as someone had already checked into our room....a blatant lie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    fantastic stay , third visit would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Kids and adult entertainment very good . Entertainment team excellent . Cleaning staff excellent . Hotel spotless . Towels available fantastic idea .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a very enjoyable stay and wouldn’t hesitate to use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the pool is in sunshine all of the time which is probably a drawback for people using the sun beds around the pool.

    The location is excellent. The roof terrace was ideal for sunbathing, was quite and peaceful. We were booked in bed and breakfast and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could be better but acceptable for the 2 nights stay

    We've visited this hotel on 4 other occasion and like the area as well as the room size. We noticed that men can now wear smart shorts for evening meal but patterned/beach/swim shorts are still not allowed. We enjoyed playing table tennis (ping pong) during our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Good stay at the fanabe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was a bit the same most nights could improve on that. The food in all inclusive bar area could do with being change a bit more often as food could of sat there a long time.

    Very clean, nice food and lots of choice, staff very friendly, would definitely recommend, very efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great value for money

    Hotel/pool area were very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable in the room and air con was efficient. Breakfast/Lunch buffets were very tasty. Close to the promenade with variety of restaurant's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a little bit an update,they look a little bit to old.

    Good food,short distance to the beach,good entratainment at the hotel,the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Location is everything! Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My double bed 2 twin beds pushed together

    Sabrina on reception was excellent! Very knowledgable of the local area. We loved that they put us in a room away from noisy children (why should they be quiet it's their holiday!) good was good hotel room was clean the location was close enough to main attractions and the excursion pick up points are 1 min from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Won't be back a 3rd time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned to a good standard. Family room is same size as a double so limited spa e for 4 people staying in it. Reception staff didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay when we checked out after 14 days just took our room key and said thanks . Poor customer service!

    Location was ideal stayed there last year food was good . Bar staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    The food is normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This hotel is suitable for families with small children. We traveled with children 13 and 16 years old, they were bored. To stay at the pool people took up the queue before it was opened, swimming pool are is not designed for different age categories. We went every day to the sea. The Internet worked badly. On the bed there were some protective covers, it was uncomfortable to sleep. We were lucky that both our rooms had view to the back pool and the road, so we did not hear the music from the evening events.

    The food is normal. The location of the hotel is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Fanabe Costa Sur and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I can honestly say that i don't think there was anything about the hotel that I didn't like. there was the usual sun bed rush but this was the least 'rush' i've ever had to deal with. always got a bed! the staff do take away towels on beds that are not used within an hour of being placed so it was well controlled.

    the hotel was really good. Breakfast was good (kids didn't like the sausages but there were mini hotdog sausages - problem solved!) entertainment team for the stay were very good. the roof for sunbathing was an absolute winner!! thoroughly enjoyed my stay with the Fanabe. I would say that my only advice for those with older kids....teens, is to go for a junior suite. the rooms are good and clean but there is literally nowhere to escape one another!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parents allowed their kids to use the adult pools without supervision

    The rooms were large and beds comfortable. Food very good and staff helpful. We liked the area on the roof top were there were few children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a nice and relaxing holiday with your family !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    small points who can be improved : - breakfast is on low diversity - mainly you have same type of food each morning - bathroom had no ventilation and this was very annoying taking in consideration the temperature - room air conditioner is an old one and was not efficient on the night - room temperature was 26-28 deg in the room

    As plus on this hotel I will mention : great people working on it , the hotel is very clean, the restaurant is also clean and the people on that area are great also. Regarding the room : we had a room with sea view at top floor - the view was great, the room was big with a king bed and a small one for the kid. Noise level was very low in the room - good isolation , even when they had night shows the noise was insignificant. The pool was great also - you can choose from 5 different ones - 3 on the ground and 2 are on the top of the hotel wit a great view. Mini disco and all the other activities plan by the hotel were great and keep the kids busy and entertained . As overall - good hotel for family - I recommended for a nice vacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff at the hotel bar outside in the lobby need to be a bit more friendly. They were quite rude, slow to bring out drinks and even slower with change, which was a shame as the rest of the staff were lovely.

    The food was excellent and always served hot, there were plenty of things to choose from and always delicious. Loads to eat for even the pickiest of eaters both children and adults alike. Maids were excellent, rooms cleaned everyday and clean sheets and towels were replaced every morning. Towels for the pool can be rented for €10 each and can be changed at the pool each morning. Your €10 is returned to you at the end of your holiday when you return your towels and receipt..Excellent service, saves bringing towels in your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive snacks & drink in the hotel even at the "all inclusive" rate. Much cheaper available within walking distance.

    Excellent, helpful staff. Any problems quickly resolved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Stay clear of Jorge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was treated very badly by a member of staff, I have been coming here for three years and have never been treated so badly by any of the staff before

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    This is the second time we have been to this hotel and on both occassions staff have been very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not what we did not like it is because we wanted to eat down by the seafront.

    We had breakfast every morning which was very good. For lunches and evening dinners we ate at different restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little bit dated compered to others in the group.snacks for a/i where often cold and unappetising.

    Rooms are very good size and clean. Some of the staff do an excellent job abd work hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Definatley staying again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff looked overworked and a little agitated .

    Beds are amazingly comfy . Staff are quick. Food is great , the pool is awesome especially th rooftop pools .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good one but not a 4 stars standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs and small spiders in the room also strange smell from central AC. Reception staff needs more involvement in customer service. Bar staff and breakfast was the best.

    Location was great also the food is nice, room is spacious but the furniture kind of old. Shower hose with rust and licks.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: