Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MUR Faro Jandia Fuerteventura & Spa 4 stars

Avenida del Saladar, 17, 35626 Morro del Jable, Spain

#5 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were unable to have breakfast outside as nearly all the tables were occupied by smokers. Also smokers on the adjacent balconies to our room, made sitting on our balcony unpleasant. Is it time to make complete hotels non-smoking?

    We liked the peace and quiet of the hotel, especially the lack of music around the pool area and not being disturbed by an animation team. We also liked the large area around the pool with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One small criticism, the mattresses to the outside pool area could have been stacked away at night. As they were not, they were soaking wet, as it rained in the night on several occasions.

    Excellent breakfast, how anyone can eat lunch after that beats me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images on hotel website or here create an impression that this is much more upscale property than it really is. In reality, it's about 3*. Also it is an old hotel which by now needs a complete refurbishment. The (standard) rooms are tiny. The bathroom had no ventilation whatsoever resulting in high level of humidity - the towels never dried up as a result (and neither were they changed during our stay). The safe in the room did not work. There is nothing at all for children despite us being there in the mid-term holidays. In fact, about 90% of guests seem to be German retirees, and we were almost the only people aged under 40 or with kids so this is not a family hotel by any means. The buffet for breakfast and dinner was OK though nothing to be impressed about. There were not too many many healthy food options for lunch either in the hotel snack bar or in the area with most options being fast food. Finally, there seemed to be some sort of "plasticky" mattress protector (under the sheet), which was quite uncomfortable (never had anything like this in any hotel worldwide).

    The hotel is close to Jandia beach which is worth going to - it's one of the nicest in the world and I enjoyed walking along the shoreline (swimming was a bit cold in February). The reception and snack bar staff were nice, friendly and helpful. The pool is heated and, being in the middle of the hotel, somewhat protected from Fuerteventura winds. There is a kettle in the rooms. The hotel is quite small so easy to move around and you immediately know where everything is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid's pool was freezing cold, indoor pool's mozaic chipping and indoor pool staff is not very friendly

    Pool area, very friendly staff, excellent range of fresh tropical food (at least 20 types during a week), freshly cooked food at dinner (although sides were frozen stuff deep-fried)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi terrible, occasional signal in room, wifi zone better signal but even there unable to connect to internet about 70% of the time. I have not seen internet as bad as this for some years. Do not come to this otherwise good hotel if you need to use the internet. Too many dishes of fish or with fish in. Fish cooked on same grill as other items. Very poor English language of staff. Air Conditioning in room blew up and took 3 days to fix.

    Very clean, modern, comfortable, great balcony, view and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee was poor. Would have expected both a coffee machine in the room and an iron. The gym is very old and had no A/C

    The in house cats were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants on monday was simply not fresh... playground for kids so small. Only receptionist speak good eanglish and only one was really friendly. No certain rules at sauna (sitting amoung 3 naked people makes me feel really bad) Some of the corner west located rooms dasnt have good ocean view(big wall of other building that was my partial view...)

    Speciouse clean room. Nice and calm pool area. Very friendly recepcionist name Wim . Dinners. Extra decorated table for mine and my 2 year old son birthday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony was totally shaded by a tree.!

    Pool area was lovely and quiet. Reception staff were very helpful. Location was excellent, fantastic prom walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They don't have an airport shuttle and it is not very simple going there from the airport. Also the beverage are not included. I think at least still water should be free at any meals.

    Everything. Awesome hotel, the room was big and clean. Great choices at breakfast and dinner. They even give you a beach towel. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right in the centre of the town with restaurants nearby. Superb breakfast at the hotel. Sandy beach and not crowded at all about 10 mins walk away. Mostly German clientelle at hotel and very few children but favoured by older people. Suited us very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to complain re breakfast, eggs were inedible, bacon so burnt that you couldn't eat it and complained to Maitre de. Had to complain to reception after the people in the room below threw a bottle top on to our balcony and told us to be quiet as they were trying to sleep, entertainment could be clearly heard and as we are pensioners and always ask for a quiet room we were only chatting quietly, didn't even have tv on. Reception moved us to another room the following day but the whole experience upset us both as we went there to relax after organising a funeral for a friend, don't think we will be going there again. It's sad as we love the hotel and have stayed there a few times before because we live in Corralejo and it's a nice drive down and we have never had a problem when we have stayed there previously.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal at the upper floors (I was in 7th) was awful

    Free Access to Spa. Excellent for relaxing. Great swimming pool and pool area. Big room with an excellent terrace and view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very long wait to check-in - not what you want after a long day travelling. Lots of people arrived after us, were given a glass of cava, then checked in before us. We were just left waiting (with no cava). The beds are very hard; so hard that I ended up with a couple of bruises on my chest after falling asleep on my front. The worst thing though has to be the noise the cleaners make in the mornings. If they're not talking loudly in the corridors, they're dragging beds around in the adjacent rooms. Fine if you like getting up early when on holiday, but if you like to doze in & get up a bit later, you really don't want to stay here. It's a shame as we stayed once before a few years ago & don't recall any of these problems then. We won't be going back though.

    The breakfast was good as long as you got there by around 10.15.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mainly speak German with very little English.

    Great location, nice and clean hotel with very efficient staff. Rooms at forth floor don't have much view of the sea, on the second day of our holiday we were moved to a room on the fifth floor with a good sea view & afternoon sun. Evening entertainment was also good. Food can definetly improve , in general a bit pricy !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general the food was excellent, but the cooking of meat and fish dishes at the 'show' counter could be quite variable with some items being somewhat overcooked.

    Central, but quiet, position in resort. Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor pools excellent and well used.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Quiet and relaxing everywhere in hotel. Spa was fantastic for chilling out. Hotel receptionists Wym, Martina and Jasmine were so friendly and helpful at all times. A great asset to the hotel. There was a nice variety of entertainment each night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hot serving dishes were cold. At breakfast time they didn't reset the tables after being used properly, you had to ask for cups, saucers, spoons, and they seemed to have a problem stocking up with clean cereal dishes, milk jugs & tea pots. There were supposed to be 9 English channels on our TV in our room, all we had was CNN news, we asked reception and it wasn't sorted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport Shuttle/Transport facilities could be better.

    Excellent facilities; very high quality and comfortable resort hotel; nice Spa Area; helpful staff; Restaurant service was top class and had a wide variety of menu's; convenient for beech. Ideal for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor performance of staff, very unprofessional. Too busy cleaning to finish their shift, than to serve the customers. Also spoken down to on more than one occasion.

    Locaction of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were talking to us all the time in german even when you asked them politly for english. To hotel "Please be aware of other nationalities which doesn't speek german"

    Everything is well organized so you don't miss anything. Very clean hotel. Nice spacious room. Nice food.Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that it had 2 single beds pushed together which moved apart if one of us moved into the middle. Double or king beds would have been much better as the room was massive so could easily accomodate.

    Amazing room, large balcony with pool and sea view,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Great location. Lovely staff. I've been twice now and will be going again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View from balcony lovely. Great to have a kettle in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon not good & no sausages breakfast !!!! A must !!!

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we both had stomach aches after dinner

    Location, pool, bar, tennis courts, reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be softer

    Very peaceful, quiet at night, heated pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed the buffet style there is something for everybody breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff and accommodating the beach is close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food esp dinner was really disappointing breakfast was ok-good for 4 stars A bit of a walk to the beach

    In the middle of the village - pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the wifi connection was not working properly.

    The calm of the property, the beach and the great spa!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, very close to the beach, nice bars on the beach , nice hotel, very good food, very recomend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Staff, facilities and evening entertainment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed matress-protectors make the bed a bit uncomfortable/russtly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service, wonderful food and a heated pool that is warm enough to swim in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The dining room was lovely. It has a free car park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room, quiet room with good view, warm welcome from reception and booked in early. Car parking available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the stay asked for weakly founded additional fees

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds two singles . Doubles are a must .

    Everything was brill . great holiday .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor. Staff speaks only German, English very little

    Food is absolutely amazing! Location as well and the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice and standard of food. All areas very clean, and hotel right opposite walkway to a fantastic beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were far too soft and not firm enough. Also I felt that there should be water available at dinner without having to buy it.

    The food was of a good standard and choice and the sea view room was worth the supplement

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was slow and manner of staff rather indifferent. Silly extra charges for things like the safe and water in the spa.

    Stylish hotel. Heated outdoor pool and indoor pool and spa. Balcony on 5th floor over looking sea and pool. Restaurant good. Good programme of entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning staff were banging around the corridors at 8am every morning, hairdryer was poor, strange arrangement for buying ice creams from a vending machine.

    Staff could speak English, quiet location and quiet atmosphere inside hotel, had a good sleep every night, very clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful, food fantastic. It would have been helpful to know that the majority of other guests were German and that staff assumed you were German. We particularly enjoyed the al fresco breakfasts overlooking the pool area. There was entertainment provided in the bar area every evening, however, if you want to hear a fantastic band, arrange for you holiday to include Friday nights as that is their slot!!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fixed meal times (choose either 6 pm or 8 pm) and same table allocated for entire stay. Felt selection and standard or food had deteriorated a bit since my visit last year.Staff member at check out failed to thank me for my custom or even say goodbye, but turned away to deal with someone else.

    Good location directly across from the lighthouse and a 30 minute walk either by path or along the beach to Morro Jable village. Well maintained hotel with excellent spa and attractive entertainment area. Nice comfortable rooms with bathrobe and slippers as standard. Free wifi available throughout complex. Pool area guarded from the strong wind.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attention to guests at the bar was severly lacking

    The hotel is very peaceful, you would never know you were in the middle of a busy tourist street. The pool is warm and suprisingly large, the food excellent and the beds comfortable. the rooms are spacious, with full lenght mirrors for perfect dressing! Excellent tennis courts.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room - well laid out with a nice balcony. The staff were excellent - and friendly. The quality of the food was good. The pool area was always clean and tidy - and fresh beach towels were always available

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't dislike anything.

    The overall feel of the hotel was very relaxed. Choice of food at breakfast and dinner very good. Restaurant staff exceptionally good and very professional.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from a conference reception held late evening above our room ---especially furniture being moved/sounds of high heels etc --went on to 1.00am; lack of English channels on satellite TV--apart from news channels

    food very good/good range; excellent range of freshly baked breads; excellent pool;

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is good in terms of access to the local area but it's entrance position next to an amusement arcade and roadside shopping frontage detracts from the quality feel this hotel might otherwise have - it's not until you step inside that you get a feel for the size and quality that the hotel really has to offer. Whilst the décor is generally good and well maintained there is a lot of unattractive bare concrete pillars and roof structures showing that give the hotel a bit of an unfinished feel and bears more resemblance to the underneath of a motorway bridge than to a hotel. The outdoor pool area is excellent and we really liked the spa area and indoor pool though the water jets did seem to work one day and then not the next so better maintenance of these would have helped give a better impression. There are also not enough showers in the spa area - in fact there's really only one the remaining two included a strange overhead bucket presumably for cooling off after using the sauna. Overall, thought the spa including sauna and steam room is great to come back to at the end of a day out. The inclusive breakfast was excellent with a great choice of hot and cold foods on offer. We dined in only once and found it a bit pricey - also felt if might be better if we could have enjoyed our meal without the staff interrupting us midway to ask for payment - surely this could be done after? Regarding the room accommodation - the bathroom was adequate but a bit small and would have been better if it included a separate shower. Not sure why there is no extractor fan though as this just makes the bathroom steam up and stay damp for ages. Also the bed was rather hard and consisted of two singles which had to be strapped together to form a double - not exactly what we had expected and especially given that we had asked for a double bed.

    The staff at Faro Jandia work hard to give excellent customer service. The hotel itself is very clean and neat and has excellent dining facilities. The spa is a great addition though some of the water jets for the various "jaquzzi" type features kept breaking down. The double bedroom was very spacious and provided ample accommodation for two people. Tea/coffee making facilities were also good. Daily room service was excellent and the cleaning staff provided regular changes of linen and towels. Evening entertainment was provided in the bar and "theatre" area and was of a mixed standard - sometime very good sometimes less so but given that it was included in the room price it was a welcome addition. Beach towels were provided and this was a great bonus - just wished we have known beforehand and we could have avoided packing our own!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A Hotel that attracts German tourists for over 55s/65s on my visit, not sure if this is like this all year around but the only English TV has Arabic sub titles. Most channels and literature in German, I wish I'd known this before I had booked, as a solo guest I found myself "solo"!

    Staff, service and quality and selection of food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views and pool was lovely its been well planned out for a hotel and its needs very comfy and service very good my room was sea view and was stunning had a lovely sunrise beautiful

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike. Some of the food was not to our liking, but with so much choice there was plenty to enjoy even for the fussiest eater. We were on third floor so not much of a pool view. Get an upper floor room if that bothers you. The hotel is about an hour's drive from the airport and close to 100 euro each way for a taxi. The bus is cheaper but will take twice as long. Car hire is an option we will consider next time.

    This hotel is great for a relaxed getaway. We arrived 12th Dec for 1 week, hotel was not busy. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean, plenty of closet space, bath/shower room with all necessities, large balcony with table a loungers. Staff were excellent, although most assumed we were German due to the overwhelming German clientelle. Not a problem for us. Food choice was incredible. We went half board buffet breakfast and dinner and there was always plenty of choice and great quality. Pool was heated and clean, fresh replacement towels on tap. Spa was a great way to relax after a day in the sun. Beach is a 10 minute walk away, clean and not busy. I could not fault this hotel and will definately go again next year.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Catered more to the older German market. You were allocated a table for dinner for the whole stay, we got a letter basically reprimanding us for sitting where we liked and not at the allocated table. Also, even though we were AI they took careful note of everything you are and drank, a bit off putting!

    Closeness to beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the fact that it was assumed we were German and were addressed in German on several occasions, although we are English we would have appreciated being spoken to in Spanish or English, fuerteventura is a Spanish island.

    Reception staff very welcoming and the room we chose on the 7th floor was excellent, cleaners and waiting staff did an excellent job

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing indeed. The entertainment was relatively poor but in line with the "average" client in the period (September), i.e. mature couples.

    Breakfast and food in general was great with rich buffet and relatively ample choice of food. Perfect place to relax and take a break. The beach is just across the street and is simple magnificent alike the sea (warm and clean). All the Spanish members of the staff have been very willing to help and assist even though they barely spoke English (instead they appeared to be fluent in German) but since we have not experienced any real issue it was good fun trying to interact with them. The hotel is well managed and organised as expected given its ranking. Clients can use for free the underground parking even though on street parking is easily available at any time.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at the bar was slow and it appeared understaffed. While there was ample drinks provided for breakfast we did not like that no still water was available during the dinner buffet as standard.

    This hotel was located opposite the beach and in the centre of shops and facilities. The hotel was maintained to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean and made for a very relaxed break.We went half board which we felt made excellent value for money as the choice was superb. The staff were all very professional and did a great job.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke when on balcony and on terrace at breakfast, but this was also a general annoyance in all bars and restaurants of the island.

    Spa excellent ( Pity not open later than 20h), and the staff were always very helpful) All very clean, wide choice for breakfast Beach just opposite Underground parking appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the staff, except for receptionists, speak only spanish - almost one hour before ending time of meals they didn't add no food or drinks - "eat what's left" !!! - hardly enough place on sunbeds at the swimming pool - poor quality of Wi-Fi outside the lobby area

    - great location - tasty food and drinks - clean room and other facilities - helpfull receptionists

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints but would welcome more English speaking channels on tv.

    Excellent hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food and facilities. Free wifi in rooms and even by the pool..Short walk to wide sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surely the best hotel on Fuerteventura by a country mile. Nothing could be faulted. The rooms are spacious, the food varied and good quality, the staff top-notch and the location in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WIFI is a joke, you need to sit on the edge of the balcony to get a signal. It only works properly near the reception area. No double beds, despite a request and hotel confirmation.

    Great location, only a few steps from the beach. Nice heated pool, very good selection of food. Rooms clean and nice, but not anything special.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment isn't on every night so you might miss it if only there for a couple of days.

    Proximity to the beach and a couple of restaurants is great. The small village with plenty more restaurants is a short walk away along the seafront. The hotel bar, two swimming pools and sauna are all lovely. The breakfast is very good and plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not feel very welcome. No cava at check in, cold food, ignored by waiting staff

    Room size..soft beds

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, very helpful staff, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite noisy late disco. bed not very comfortable

    friendly professional staff, good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old Germans who were completely naked on the public beach by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds.

    Excellent wifi. Brilliant staff.Good food. Great choice of drinks.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Seating areas cold it was unseaonly cold a few days

    Pool warm enough to swim in february

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some more attention to eliminating smell around toilet bowl.

    everything food, staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was fantastic.

    Friendly staff Big rooms Spa Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very peaceful, the staff were great and the hotel is set in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location over an hour from the airport

    Quality of the hotel and close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful staff, we experienced personal tragedy whilst staying, they helped us enormously. Thank you indeed, Michele

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: