Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel FC Villalba 4 stars

Carretera de Navacerrada, Km 1,375, 28400 Collado-Villalba, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Collado-Villalba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in this hotel as it was the right sort of distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel as it was the right sort of distance from our ferry at Santander and also leave us a manageable distance to Mijas the following day. The hotel was just off the motorway and easy to find. Check in was quick and efficient, the rooms spacious and well equipped and breakfast was okay. I'd certainly recommend it for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    4 night stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a horse property, when walking around it, I came across a horse being starved to death. I reported it to the hotel management, who said they knew the owner and would get in touch. It really upset me. I'm a horse owner and former breeder. The starved horse was not visible from the hotel, but seeing it soured the visit.

    Clean modern, well run, easy access, comfortable bed, nice food inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not the best. If you want to go to nearest town (Collado Villalba) you have to go trough a sand road and at night there are not any artificial lights, so it's better if you get a taxi to go there.

    The hotel itself is ok. The room very comfortable and clean. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't say anything about it. The lobby is very nice as well. You can wait there sitting in a very nice coach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 6pm and no staff were available to serve drinks or food. I was told dinner was available at 8pm. At 8pm the restaurant was not open - eventually I found a barman who said only sandwiches or a burger was available. I would not class this as 4* service. Also the guests from a wedding party started to arrive back in their rooms at 4am ( until 7 am) making a great deal of noise which woke up the sleeping guests. No action was taken by the hotel night staff. In summary - no food, no bar and no sleep.

    Closeness to motorway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very well positioned hotel, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used as an overnight stop travelling up to Santander. Very easy access from the main road. Beautiful view from our room to the Valley of the Fallen. Would use again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find off the motorway after a hot day riding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although off busy road it is isolated.

    Easy to find off the motorway after a hot day riding. Reception staff were excellent, the restaurant staff however were not so forthcoming but the food was very good. Overall good value for money if a little isolated. From our room we could see the basilica and cross of the, "Valley of the fallen" all be it through the rain. For those visiting it beware, it is closed on Mondays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    We were going to a wedding nearby so we booked based on the location. It was fine for what se needed
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the rooms and a better mini bar (there we're only 2 small waters and 2 small cokes).

    The facilities were fine and the service was ok/fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night of our arrival there wasn't hot water in the bathroom. In the first room that we received was a strong smell of cigarettes. The second room was just average. But in the morning we find that the bath room door not working properly. Our request for amendment of the door has not been addressed.

    Good breakfast, parking lot, close to the highway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    had to eat in cafeteria with tv blaring away and constant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to eat in cafeteria with tv blaring away and constant changes of station while staff tried to find the football match they wanted. Food ok but relatively expensive when compared with excellent meal in El Escorial, and cheaper

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Lovely place . Rooms perfect , Shower was great. Please stop here and enjoy>
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a pool. Everything else brilliant,

    Hotel was brilliant . The room was fab . Staff where on the ball and very friendly. Would stop here again and again. Top Marks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It was very close to where we needed to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Arrived about 10pm but could not get anything to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived about 10pm but could not get anything to eat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for ferry,friendly staff,English spoken, secure parking if required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more varied selection of food in bar and restaurant.

    Easy access to motorways,spacious rooms with a view,ample free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    It was fine
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat was either not working or too complicated

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find

    Clean, large room. Large bathroom. Good breakfast. It was a convenient stop between Avila and Madrid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable very pleasant staff very clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early bar closing

    Very friendly clean and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    excellent clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent clean hotel congratulations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Lovely and clean, helpful staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities which closed very early, and the room was stifling as the A.C. did not work.

    Lovely and clean, helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seemed gloomy, dark. Dinner was served in the bar area, not the restaurant.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view to the mountain and pretty good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that we did not like.

    Staff was very accommodating - both front desk and restaurant staff. Price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    E di fronte all'obitorio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    E di fronte all'obitorio!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at breakfast were unfriendly (almost rude).

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, nice location and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, nice location and comfortable room. Think, that good ratio between price and service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice rooms, very clean. Everything you need is there. Staff is really very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Good breakfast Onsite parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    No restaurant open.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open. No wifi in the room. Not even good wifi at the lobby or by the bar. Cable internet in the room was not working as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We had a great stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was not anything we did not like. We had a very nice stay.

    We had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the beautiful mountains of Valley of the Fallen and El Escorial. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, staff very helpful, close to motorway, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a bit isolated, quite a way from the city of Villalba so didn't visit it

    Nice hotel, staff very helpful, close to motorway, easy to find, ok for a one night stopover

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.3
    We booked for an evening meal but we're refused access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked for an evening meal but we're refused access to the restaurant and had to eat in the cafeteria. The meal was very poor value. We did not have a sink plug even though there was a notice asking us to save water.We have cancelled our booking for our return trip.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    6.3
    Had to find a pharmacy to get some painkillers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are typical hard Spanish beds with the weird wide pillows. The wifi really only works in the lobby.

    Had to find a pharmacy to get some painkillers. They were friendly and helped figure out which one would be open during Easter.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Although this is quite a large hotel ourroom was very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this is quite a large hotel ourroom was very quiet with a lovely view. Staff were helpful and evening meal very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    Not far from El Escorial and close to a Commercial centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not far from El Escorial and close to a Commercial centre

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Large rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi in rooms.

    Large rooms. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    3.8
    There is no wifi in the rooms.
    • Solo traveller

    There is no wifi in the rooms. The maid enters even though you request do not disturb. The bathtub can't be used. The shower is old and grimy.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.8
    Hotel has large clean rooms and excellent on site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel has large clean rooms and excellent on site parking. .

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive cafeteria

    Clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast, big room, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, big room, comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Quiet, space, decent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late opening of restaurant, no wifi in room

    Quiet, space, decent food

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: