Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Felipe IV 4 stars

Gamazo, 16, 47004 Valladolid, Spain

#22 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1716 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Main problem was resolved efficiently but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bar opposite the hotel that remained open through the night with customers sitting at tables on the street outside the bar. We were kept awake till 7am by the noise. The air-conditioning in the room did not work so it was impossible to keep the windows closed. The staff did respond when we raised this in the morning and moved us to a room at the back of the hotel where on our second night we had a much better sleep. In the bathroom I felt that the bath was a hazard. A non slip shower mat was not provided (a non slip surface of the bath had worn away with age), the glass shower screen is fixed and very long. You are forced to step out of the bath at the slopping end (opposite end to the plug). This means that your feet are about 50cm apart on either side of the bath. The concern would be with wet feet and having to stretch so far one could slip with the back leg slipping away from you further into the bath and the leading leg and body leaning forwards out of the bath causing a very nasty fall. At check-out we were charged a garage fee but at check-in when asking the receptionist about hotel parking were told there was a public parking at the end of the street. Our bill was amended but annoyingly the hotel fee was a third of the cost of the public garage fee. This hotel is meant to be a 4 star hotel. In my opinion it didn't compare to other 4 star hotels I have stayed in and most definitely needs to be updated. Overall our experience of this hotel was not good and if visiting the area again we would not stay at this hotel.

    The staff responded to a noise issue and promptly changed our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good and near train.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No body lotion. No capsule coffee maker. Few electric outlets. Towels not very fluffy. But these are just picky details. Really just fine.

    Comfortable, close to train station. Bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located to railway station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumbing

    Centrally located to railway station and city centre. Communal areas very nice. Staff very helpful. Cafeteria offers good reasonably priced food. Room a bit dismal. Plumbing antiquated. Hard to obtain hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Not a place to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small. The furniture was hold. I kept hurting myself in one table because there was no space enough. The noise from plumbing was too much.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Fine ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Air Conditioner

    We arrived very late evening, so did not get a chance to walk around the area. Having said that the meal we had in the Bar was very acceptable and the staff were very helpful, although English was not spoken there, but no problem... The room was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable and that was important. BUT the Air Conditioning was extremely noisy ( Room 511). The Shower was OK, but had better elsewhere..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Really not 4 stars at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minute parking spaces and we were given a sub-standard room worthy of a two - star hostel. The hotel also desperately needs a refurbishment.

    Good lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Not particularly comfortable in hot weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't be taken in with the description of the bedroom having air-con: it has no cooling function as it is just the fan from the heating system. Beds not very supportive.

    Smart entrance with friendly reception staff. A level walk from the railway station and to the historic centre and Campo Grande park. Large, quiet room despite being at the front of the hotel. Good minibar (useful as fridge!). Good bathroom. Attractive cafeteria area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet flush was broken when I check in and took long time to repaired. Room is bit old. For city center(restaurants,bars) you have to walk 15minutes.

    walking distance from train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer - would have needed at least 3 hours to dry my hair. The beds need 2 pillows. The carpet needed some sticking down and the tiles in the bathroom felt loose.

    The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, the rooms were quieter than most.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better explanation of how to reach the garage parking. It should have been explained that it was necessary to go the wrong way into a one-way alley (although an exception for the hotel was written in small letters below.)

    Fruit provided

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice service ( I really appreciated the fruit brought...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough plugs...the USB plug doesn't work well...No time to try breakfast..next time..

    Very nice service ( I really appreciated the fruit brought to my room just when I was starving)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable, warm and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything!

    The hotel was very welcoming and warm at a cold time of year, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel also has its own car park, access from inside the hotel, which we really appreciated. It isn't quite in the centre but is near Campo Grande and Casa de Cervantes, which we wanted to visit. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Update your Televisions!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have given higher marks had the TV been different. Very outdated TV for such a nice room with no option of changing audio or updating channel selection. Also thought the room itself was a bit overpriced.

    The location was very good, next to train station. The hotel is very nice. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. Very clean and a spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing aa such..

    location.. strong wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant´s food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant´s food was good. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Recomendable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff muy agradable, cuarto limpio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection unstable Must pay attention on your foot(slippery surface) when you come out of shower booth

    Clean toom Close to downtown Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    The facilities, location and underground car parking made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities, location and underground car parking made a very pleasurable overnight stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Top Hotel in Top Lage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kein englisch sprachiges Personal

    Sauberkeit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Must have been a nice hotel once ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms need urgent renovation. A.C. did not work. Staff could improve friendlyness.

    Good located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Centre of town, short walk to restaraunts and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent sized room , not expensive, easy to park underneath hotel (at extra cost)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get sufficiently hot water from the tap. Would be nice if one could prepare tea-coffee in the morning.

    Fruits offered in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff a little offhand and superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a little offhand and superior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Central location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Our style of hotel, informal, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. View from restaurant . Helpful staff Easy to catch bus to old town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good apart from disturbed night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls made adjacent room noise intrusive

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room were rather old and did not always work.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really small

    LOcation and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was great .
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great .. close to everything we need. ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Good parking, dislocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good parking, dislocation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    The Steffi, the location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is the woorst I've ever seen before. Real y bad and dangerous

    The Steffi, the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    location is good -closed to train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is good -closed to train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Very nice holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was okay.

    Staff very ice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Good enough but they should improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really bad.

    The bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and a great room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    litteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    litteries

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.3
    In town with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room.no tea/coffee in room.noisey room over kittchen fans.damp smell in room No staff spoke english so unable to.complain.

    In town with parking

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    A short walk fom the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wafer thin walls. Could hardly catch a few winks in the midst of the voices drifting in from the passage and the neighbour's snores. Cleanliness could have been a little better too.

    A short walk fom the train station.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staggering hot in our room in late November. The heat was turned up so high in the hotel that we could not cool our room down

    Wonderful hotel. The staff were excellent and the room was very lovely, albeit very warm.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel itself was in a good location and had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When trying to check in, the staff ignored me for quite a time while they seemed to enjoy a private joke despite my saying "Buenas tardes" to them. When they did acknowledge me and checked me in, I was told that their own carpark was full even though I had reserved a space. They eventually found "one space". The airconditioning in our room did not work correctly and only had hot air blowing out.

    The hotel itself was in a good location and had an attractive decor. The breakfast was good value for money, especially with discount vouchers and the fruit in the room was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff and really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting to the room was like going on a trip. You had to take an elevator (only one elevator) and then walk through the aisles of the 2nd floor to get to another elevator and walk again.

    Nice staff and really good location. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.4
    Location, parking and few of the staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs serious remodeling, none of the toiletries offered in the bathroom were useful to me (shower cap, shaving blade, comb?) I mean it would have been better to have shampoo,conditioner, body lotion, facial tissues instead, also what's up with the iron? Way antiquated. I also tried to check out two days earlier with enough time, still the charged me for the night.

    Location, parking and few of the staff members.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    I've stayed at the hotel on and off for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've stayed at the hotel on and off for years. It is a bit dated, but I am nostalgic for the old days in Valladolid. The price was excellent and the location, for my taste, can't be beat. The street connects well with the places I visit and has other cafeterías and places of interest in the neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Garage parking for our motorcycles,location to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tricky to find following sat navigation. Charged for two separate parking bays for two motorbikes at 11 euros each!

    Garage parking for our motorcycles,location to centre

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location for the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant menu was limited.

    Great location for the railway station. Very friendly staff. Good laundry service. Incredibly good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.0
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stiflingly hot room, could not turn heating off so opened window all night, subsequently noisy. But worse than that, we were told the dining room opened at 8.30 but when we arrived there we were told it was not open at all.

    Beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast and the staff serving breakfast were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast and the staff serving breakfast were very good. The hotel is within walking distance of all the tourist sites in the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    3.3
    Hotel half empty and room allocation on the street?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel half empty and room allocation on the street?

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to have our evening meal in the bar which was very noisy and disappointing

    We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a lot....

    Perfect for our needs and staff were very friendly. Meals were great as was the value!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was tiny and dark and very noisy..from plumbing to people in corridors..unpleasant place

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room size and layout

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long and confuse way with two different lifts to get to the room.

    Nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    All about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    All about the hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Cheap & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It it not a "new hotel" (it seems aged even though it still is clean). Bed too soft for me.

    Cheap & clean. Good location

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The service was up to Par and met every single one of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The service was up to Par and met every single one of our presumed standards found on Booking.com. breakfast and staff was Awesome

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    The bar staff were both friendly and very generous with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar staff were both friendly and very generous with measures.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.1
    was not helpful for food at night ie room serivce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was not helpful for food at night ie room serivce

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.5
    Paying 13 euros to park my car
    • Couple

    Paying 13 euros to park my car

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.6
    - spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    - spacious room - room facilities are excellent - i told my tv problem to the receptionist, and its solved in a few minutes (at 19h00)

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Sercotel Felipe IV traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: