Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Felix Hotel 3 stars

Carretera de Tarragona, Km 17, 43800 Valls, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Valls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1271 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, clean, friendly motel with excellent facilities and staff. My favourite in Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leavinsg too soon.

    This is the motel that would win my award for going the extra mile for customer comfort. Here, you get and electronic, multipositional bed. These are not expected due to price. This is what makes this motel exceptional rather than good. When a motel goes this far for you, unnecessarily, it is most appreciated. Care award of excellence needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    What a bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the restaurant was the car park and the main road beyond that. Not ideal but the food was very nice.

    The pool was lovely with waitress service. But our biggest surprise was our room, it was massive as was the bed and it was motorised, just like the one in the advert. Thora Hird would have approved!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    All ok, Felix is a very pleasant hotel, and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. Good cafe with pool service and breakfast. Very good restaurant next door, can charge to room. Staff are helpful...and everything is well managed. good value and a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel between Tarragona and many tiny little towns. Perfect base for exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It'd be nice if one could turn on the lights in the toilet area without having to have the main light switch turned on. In the middle of the night, one can't remember which one to press and it'd preferable not to turn on a light and disturb the other sleeper.

    They gave us one of the big new rooms. Lovely. Fabulous comfy bed. I picked the place because it was outside of Tarragona about 15 mins and I wanted an easy place to drive to. The restaurant offered delicious meals. Quiet place. Would stay there again! Perfect for exploring the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok highway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel description stated that’ there was a swimming pool and a jacuzzi for all the guests. When we arrived we were told that they swimming pool was closed and the jacuzzis were only available for certain rooms.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious with huge adjustable beds. Excellent tv and Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value & friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things need attention. The bed in my room had a remote control to move but this didn't work. I didn't want to use it particularly but if it doesn't work then remove it. Also I could only get one part of the shower to work. the other part. It was powerful and warm which was great but again, if it doesn't work then just have a simple shower without all nozzles that don't work.

    Very reasonable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Was nice to see but would not stop in this Hotel again would stay in Class Valls just down the road
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic. air condition was faulty. TV did not always work.

    its location to the place I had to visit on business The breakfast in the morning was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Good stopover spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no common area - useful when travelling as a family with different bed times.

    Easy parking just outside under cover. We used this as a stopover on our travels - handy to visit Tarragona and the Cistercian monasteries. The weather was cool, so we didnt use the pool. There is a restaurant attached, really the only option, but we ended up driving to Tarragona for the evening. The room was large and comfortable., with a sofa in it too. Breakfast was great, staff lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was very large and The beds extra comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was loose. I wish breakfast was included.

    The room was very large and The beds extra comfortable. I love that the tv can connect to Amazon prime and netflix.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Room larger than most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room larger than most. Clean. Excellent shower. On site parking that was safe. We ate at the restaurant next door. It was OK, but I would not choose it again. Service was excellent though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was exceedingly clean and nice, it has a sweet smell that I did not like. Once in the room I didn't notice it. When you first come in it is too sweet smelling.

    I have stayed in over a 100 hotels. None had room lighting as good as this property. I could read and see very well. There may have been over 20 lights in this room. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful with information. I parked less than 30 seconds from the front door. The room I stayed in was beside being well lite had a shower and a two person tube which my wife and I used for our pleasure. We would stay here for multiple days and have a wonderful time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we might be back one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. You will need a rental car to get somewhere.

    The staff was really friendly, they have an excellent kitchen and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. They also have a nice swimming pool for a lazy day at the hotel. Valls is nearby and a very nice town. But you are also close to Tarragona, Reus and many other nice cities and towns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious and very diverse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed size was wrongly described on the Booking.com website, but the personnel at Felix Hotel did all they could to solve the problem. Also, the shower is only separated by transparent curtain and glass from the room itself.

    Breakfast was delicious and very diverse. The personnel provided gluten free products upon request. Very helpful people at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is an excellent hotel. This was my 5th visit and would always go there again if I was in the area. I have recommended others to this hotel and they have been very impressed with it. Very nice staff, nice rooms, very clean, everything you would wish for. The restaurant next door is very good and the staff there are very friendly. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was located within a few kilometers of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room access was a fire escape due to remodeling. Wifi so so.

    The hotel was located within a few kilometers of the monasteries and Terragona. Restaurant with wide selection just next door. While the hotel wanted €16 for breakfast the cafe was half that. Also, one could get dinner at 6pm. Excellent staff that saw to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.8
    The manager was completely unsympathetic to my request for a room with wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no wifi in my half of the hotel and I needed it to work. I had to pay an extra 20 euros to move to a part of the hotel which did have wifi. In 2017 there should be wifi in all rooms in a relatively expensive hotel.

    very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Recommended for Port Aventura trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is typical Spanish in style and comfort but the rooms were not as clean as typical in Spain. Although the breakfast quality was very good, the price was just a tad high.

    All of the hotel staff were excellent. This hotel offers good value for your money as compared to the large, crowded hotels near Port Aventura.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff at check-in were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not great.

    Staff at check-in were really friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good; I recommend the house special paella

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing after traveling from Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Felix Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was not room service

    Wonderful service and helpful staff, beautiful garden and comfortable rooms with big beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.0
    Great Location near Valls, Staff good Food good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to go over to the restaurant for food

    The room was good and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel (and restaurant), far exceeded my expectations, I will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough English language tv channels

    Price, well appointed rooms, spotlessly clean, electric bed, the place was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Regular stop for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regular stop for me. Friendly staff. Good rooms. Excellent restaurant at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fair price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cosy
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothin

    Had a bath while watchin TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    new room,clean,the free parking and the staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was far

    new room,clean,the free parking and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Receptionists are very kind and helped me to deal with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists are very kind and helped me to deal with a specific problem I have. Very friendly and flexible. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything about the hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balls it's self is not great and Casa Felix was poor good and service

    Breakfast was super, room was fab, staff were awesome and pool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Large, new looking and clean room, blinds on the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find reception entrance for the first time during night time.

    Large, new looking and clean room, blinds on the windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    fantastic rooms, very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People speak hardly any English

    fantastic rooms, very nice breakfast. Nice swimming pool for the evening after work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Regular stop for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regular stop for me. Good value, excellent hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Fab
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the middle of nowhere

    Hotel room and restaurant food was fab, loved the shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arriving at Felix hotel at 7pm we were booked into our "double room".The room was extremely small with one side of the double bed pushed against the wall leaving no space to get out of bed without climbing over your partner.We were very tired having driven all day so decided to go for dinner in the hotel and complain about the room later.There was a special menu for people staying at the hotel but we were only offered the normal evening menu. When I queried this they then produced the special menu.The service after that was decidely frosty. The food arrived a little later, a plate with a piece of dried toast, two pieces of raw garlic and two small dodgey looking tomatoes and a little bowl of olives and two dry bread buns. The entrée was tinned vegetables with small bits of ham mixed in. The main course was three chicken drumsticks in a thick gravy. We did not take the desert. Back at reception I complained about the room which was obviously only a single room and was immediately offered a larger double room.He then suggested a bungalow room with its own parking which we accepted.We have stayed at the Felix many times but will now never return.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    We booked suite which was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not ready although was after check in time. Would have been nice to have been offered a coffee whilst we waited not having to go and buy one.

    We booked suite which was very comfortable. Large bed and double bath.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the hotel was convenient for Tarragona, parking in T was quite tricky and traffic quite heavy, so in hindsight we would have stayed in Tarragona itself had we found a good place. There are lots of hotels and even hostels there in the centre of town, which are probably ok. Part of the reason for choosing the Felix was for the parking and the pool, but we were unlucky with the weather so didn't use it much, and it didn't open until 10am so you couldn't really have a swim in the morning before heading off for the day.

    Helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice pool. Good restaurant located next door, relatively pricey for Spain but very good food (especially the steak). The hotel was in a convenient location for Tarragona and Reus, both great cities with lots to see (Roman ruins galore in Tarragona, not to mention the human towers, and Gaudi exhibition in Reus is definitely worth a visit).

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet not too strong.

    Staff were very good. Beds comfortable with tea/coffee in rooms which you almost never get in Spain. Booked a twin but didn't need it as bed was huge and room big too. Pool nice and garden area has tennis and playground. On very busy road but triple glazing so hear nothing! Restaurant next door very good and prices excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in an executive suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in an executive suite. It had a huge bath for 2 people. The beds can be positioned to your liking. Tea/coffee making facilities which is rare in Spain. The restaurant is very inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location a little isolated, but we had our car, so wasn't a major issue.

    Lovely clean rooms. Great Shower. Lovely pool. Very attentive helpfull staff. Fantastic on site restaurant at Casa Felix. You have to try Calçots for an interesting and very tasty eating experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room, especially the beds. The closeness of an excellent restaurant. We deliberately stay here on our journeys up towards the French border.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    - Breakfasts, were the best with significant gap over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel is little bit outdated...

    - Breakfasts, were the best with significant gap over the other, during our stay in Spain. - Location, reasonably closed to Port Aventura - Good staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little outdated but very clean and comfortable. Not possible to walk into the nearest town as via busy road.

    Staff excellent. Room comfortable and quiet. Think we had a superior room as we had a kettle with tea and coffee. Pool very nice. Restaurant next door very good and good value with lovely staff. Everyone spoke excellent English. We are staying again on our return from France. Good base for exploring the area.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, amazingly comfy bed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was slow, but appreciated if was free in the bedrooms and not just downstairs.

    Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, amazingly comfy bed with electronic Orthopedic features, delicious breakfast. Restaurant next door well priced with fast service - ate there evey night

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Hotel Felix is a very nice hotel situated not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Felix is a very nice hotel situated not far from the main auto route. This our 4th visit on route to the south of Spain. I would recommend this hotel to others, it is very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    six foot by six foot electric fully adjustable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi in the room had a very weak signal, but was useable for simple tasks such as email and messanger.

    six foot by six foot electric fully adjustable beds. So comfortable, large rooms with mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms at the front of the hotel are not affected by any road noise. Easy to find and well signposted.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Great bed, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great bed, amazing staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms near the road can be noisy. Air conditioning did not work,but this was due to renovations being carried out at the time.

    Clean rooms, good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Outstanding Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding Hotel Price for the room and amenities unbeatable Great staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Second time I have overnighted here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Second time I have overnighted here. Excellent hotel in the country close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Felix resturant.
    • Family with young children

    Felix resturant. Very good service. We had allergic son, and they realley made an effort to make him feel good and eat well at this Place.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel not far from the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel not far from the motorway. Good WiFi. Excellent restaurant. Will use again.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.9
    large TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large TV

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Couple

    Nothing everything is excellent

    Every thing

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: