Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alua Calvia Dreams 4 stars

Avenida Notario Alemany, 32, 07182 Magaluf, Spain

#22 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment is all in French but we didn’t stay on site at night anyway

    Very good location. Right near the beach but also had very nice swimming pools on site too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cannot believe the cost of this room and when I arrived they wanted to charge me to rent the safe deposit box. This is what you call penny pricing to the max and for this reason, I would not stay at the hotel again! The breakfast was not good either. It was cold and the fruit was very bad and stale. And they don't do rooms with a double bed either!

    I liked the bathroom here it was nice. The pool area is good too and gets plenty of sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tenniscourt didn't have a net and was poorly maintained, in contrary to how it looked in the picture.

    There was a full English breakfast, it was not exceptional, but good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door a bit tricky to shut properly but once figured out was ok

    Room decor was excellent and the bathroom shower was incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British

    Cleeen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are beautiful, great location and friendly staff especially Raquelle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    The Hotel was superb and the Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very natural and easy going.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or modern the hotel was and views of sea

    Air con was not working but I was only there for one night so no big deal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work in room or air con

    Modern hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff excellent friendly Good food I enjoy very well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet room ripped towels and cleaner forgot do my room

    Freindlly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the shower was blocked up with hair but I unblocked it and the shower stopped leaking on the floor, also the door to the balcony didn't close properly so a draft got in on the night and it was little nippy but if I went down to the reception I am sure they would of done something but since it was only a couple of nights we didn't bother

    I stopped in a few hotels in magaluf and this is the best one I stopped in, exceptionally Clean hotel and the staff were very helpful, room was always cleaned toilet paper topped up exedra. My friend was staying in a hotel down the road and they were happy enough to let him sit in our room.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amended booking through booking.com asked for 3rd bed, which was agreed by front desk with no chg but didn't know any of this when we arrived, bed still not made when we went to bed,after paying told no children accepted,had to pay an extra 51€ Rooms very backdated, not very clean, not comfortable at all. Asked

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The false interpretation of Booking.com that this is an adults only place. Does not indicate the fact of all inclusive for a young crowd doing things there would not be allowed to in their home place. Hotel is run down needs total renovation Booking.com did not allow refund. My Email and complain was not handled with urgency. Made phone calls and urgent email to customer service, received note that it will be handled within 7 days. A shame! When you want to leave such place and no urgency is given to the clients request. I have sent a full report by email, including pictures to customer service. Never received an answer back.

    Horrible - nothing to like there, run down hotel. Reserved one large bed and received a room with 5 small camping beds.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was tatty and looked tired. Also needs a real good clean. Was very noisy between 2am-7am.

    Great value for money. Good pool areas and always sun loungers available. Always able to get drinks and snacks.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food could of been better but in my experience most Spanish all inclusive are out the same! If you fancy a meal out there are plenty of cheap places that do nice food about!

    Room was basic, food was ok, not fab but could always get something to eat. The hotel is ideal for party people! Magullf ideal for party people! If your looking for a quite holiday this hotel is not for you. Lots of stag doo's going on which made the days at the pool rather amusing! Worth going all inclusive for the drinks and breakfast is fab! If you want to get some sleep ask to be put in the quite hotel when you book in x there are two hotels linked together one has a pool with a dj the other is more of a chill out area! A third pool is in the process of being built and is almost finished x we had an excellent time! The sports bar is great if you want to catch up with the football too!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food wasn't up to much also a little trek to the nightlife. At the bar was only allowed to get one drink at a time.

    Hotel was good, great atmosphere around the pool, music was good! Cleaners come around every day.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was still under construction. So there was a lot of plaster dust, and a lot of things didn't work

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NEAR THE BARS. 24 HOUR FOOD (MIDNIGHT SNACKS APPRECIATED).

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely poor security (patio and front door would not lock) room was very tatty and in need of upgrade

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were horrible the hotel was out of date it smelled. The hotel was not up kept and the food was horrible

    Nothigg

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rubbish dance music no one heard of round the pool all day Building works outside loud

    Close to strip All inclusive drinks and food

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Alua Calvia Dreams traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: