Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Fenals Mar 3 stars

Domenech Carles, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#14 of 73 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    We loved the location and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location and the hotel. The only downfall was the food. We had free breakfast it was appalling, there was flies everywhere. That was the only downfall

    We loved the location and the hotel. It's very capturing and the reception is very bright. Most staff were friendly and nuce

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great value and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's not common in spain so I cannot judge, but we find it strange not having some paper slippers to walk on the ground.

    Everything was perfect, amazing location, confortable bed, very happy to be there even if it was for a single night !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    It is one of cheapest hotels in The city, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. All 8 days it was the Katastrophe. Breakfast- day by day the same, pure and not tasty. Dinner: from 10-12 dishes only one - two was tasty.

    It is one of cheapest hotels in The city, very good location. For this price-the best choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place would stay again nice little town round about not to far from Lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything was good for what you payed for cheap deal for us for 4 days all inclusive so for three of us was under £300 so nothing bad to say about this place could add a few more cocktails to the menu

    Good hotel good value for money I definitely give back, we where there as a group, rooms are a little bit small but very clean friendly staff we where there for 4 days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a parking in surroundings. Breakfast coffee is terrible. Que to oder the breakfast omelette, since only one man serving pancakes and omelettes. All the lobby area is white- walls, tiles, furniture. we had a feeling of being in hospital, on the other side- you can value the cleanliness :).

    Close to the beach. Recently renovated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was near enough for access to busy bars/restaurants but far away enough for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could use some sun umbrellas around the pool area... and maybe a net covering under the tree near the pool as the pine cones dropped out of the trees where you sunbathed...

    Breakfast had something for everyone and was tasty... Games around the pool were entertaining... Rooms and bedding were really clean too..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The food was quite diverse and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room had no mini-fridge. Keeping drinks/water cold on a hot summer is a must. The vending machine in the lobby was broken, but they added a note a few days later so I ended up donating 1 euro to someone.

    The food was quite diverse and tasty. Hotel is close to the beach. The room was cleaned regularly. The pool and the outdoor area look nice. It's about 10-15 min walk to get to Lloret's center but the perks of this location is that drinks are much cheaper in the bars around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty because of Trees ,the water wasn't clean every day and coffe on machines was not tasty at all on the morning breakfast, very loud between rooms i can hear how neighbours taking shower or.ect

    The hotel was very tidy, rooms in special , every day was shine in my room , amazing view outside near pool on nights..close to sea..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great location - 5 min to the Fenals beach, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location - 5 min to the Fenals beach, very friendly and helping staff. Will recommend definitely! If you go by the bus from the main Lloret de Mar autobus station, there is the 11 line from there and the station is right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Nice stuff, helpful when we ask for the air conditioning to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC broken in the room at our arrival. Really noisy room, zero isolation from neighbours rooms and corridor, you hear everything what is happening around. No do not disturb card for the door, and when we ask for one, they said there is no more left, so woken up by cleaning lady each morning. Pool is really crowded during daytime with people and they mattresses. If you search for a good rest it's not the place.

    Nice stuff, helpful when we ask for the air conditioning to be repaired. Beach really close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is beautifully built with grandeur entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that the room we stayed in, lacks basic tea bags and a kettle.

    The hotel is beautifully built with grandeur entrance. Friendly staffs. Good breakfast. The beddings are changed everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, helpfull staff. Clean and good place for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a very nice room, with a sea view. Everyday my room was cleaned, and comfortable. Also pretty big balcony. Although, the food wasn’t bery good, and they did bot have a big selection of food. The last three days before my flight i received email , that they had a problem with rooms and as a compensation they are moving me to another hotel. I was very dissapointed, this must be told at least a week before holiday but not the last minute.The reason was they were overbooked. This is not acceptable either, as I booked the holiday a half year ago. When I went they told me that I’m staying in. In general everything was good, but prepare for “surprises” as I would say it needs to take more responsibility with bookings, and “work” a bit more on management to sort the things properly. Also, was a bit noisy , too much kids running around, and people wasn’t very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Ok if you want a cheap base and are happy to eat poor food for the duration of your holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, you can hear people talking etc next door. Very noisy when next door flush the toilet and run water. Food...very basic to say the least. Breakfast not too bad, lunch not too bad but the evening meals were terrible. Poor cuts of meat & fish which you have to wait to be cooked. Prepared food was Luke warm. Bread left out all the time going stale. Beef burgers were the main meat on one evening that were still pink when cooked. Fajitas one night with chicken strips still with skin on and very poor cuts. Adults were eating chicken nuggets as that was the best thing on to eat but Luke warm. Cheap all inclusive drinks...Diet Coke had a supplement and was not included. On the plus side you could pay a supplement to have a branded drink. Entertainment poor....Dj nights, consisted of one of the staff playing some music from the computer. Bingo night, terrible. Spanish dancing and a singer was good but the lighting up full which meant there was no atmosphere spoiled what could have been much better. No much space by the pool, sunloungers filled up quickly so you have to be quick. Beware...rooms are small and if you want extra beds there will be almost no room to move about. One couple paid extra for a quad room only to find it’s the same size room as all the rest it’s just that they squeeze all the beds in next to each other.

    Modern, clean and close to the beach. Good location close to Fenals beach. Good parking on the roadside next to the hotel. 15 mins walk into Lloret de Mar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, price, free on street parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was one of the worse ever! Buffet style but very low quality of everything, instant coffee from fake beans coffee deposit. The sausages very poor and awful taste.

    Location, price, free on street parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for the price in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee for breakfast from vending machines.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, we even got cup of normal espresso from the bar free of charge with breakfast - that made my day! Great food selection both at breakfast and dinner. Lounge around the pool is really great looking, we liked lamp decorations so much :) The hotel is just steps away from Fenals beach, which is better than Lloret beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small, but clean. On a girlie weekend this hotel was great. Wouldn't take my kids here though.

    Property was great. Lovely area, quieter than Lorett de Mar. Which is approx 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Our short Spanish getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival at the property we were greeted by the receptions which informed them that we did not have any booking at the hotel. We did not know what to do since the hotel had already authorized to take money from our card, meaning that the hotel was already paid for. The Receptionist was not willing to dig deeper to look into our booking, until after being very patient and directing her were to search they finally managed to find our 2 rooms for ourselves and our friends.

    Hotel was located in an excellent location, with the bus terminus being 2 seconds away from the property. The buffet was excellent and even the drinks, the only thing we did not like was the soup (tasteless) rooms were ok, nothing fancy but were very clean and we cannot really complain. I think they were under going some refurbishments being that it is off season for them. Plenty of music and dancing was going on, which we really enjoyed. Over all a very pleasant stay, which is very well connected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was a little outdated, and a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom, but overall good.

    The staff were brilliant, always happy to help, the food was good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Amazing choice for its price but food needs improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food could do with improvement. The breakfast option is very nice, but the lunch and dinner food is generally quite cold and doesn't offer too much choice- there is a lot of salads available and some choice of normal dinner options available but it is just a bit too little. I would rate food options for lunch and dinner for 3/5. Also all the staff in the hotel were very nice, but most of the restaurant staff just didn't make too good impresson on me- they don't smile too much and grab your plates off the table straight after you just had your last bite which I didn't like. Also there is no internet available even for additional charge anywhere else than in the bar and lounge area.

    The hotel makes a very good impression- very clean, must have been lately modernised as it just looks quite luxurious and staff is very professional at the reception. The bar staff, room cleaning ladies and entertainment guy are very nice and do their job very well. The hotel has some entertainment programme which is good, the pool is clean and there is a lot of space to seat outside (and it also looks quite fancy, with all the white sofas and umbrellas). Very good hotel and definitely worth its price. It is also located in a very nice, beautiful and quiet area away from the centre of LLoret De Mar. Free internet available in some areas (not in the room though).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    a real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was so nice

    stay at this hotel when it was the savoy but is so much better now a real pleasure to stay at will return for sure and thank the staff for being so good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar staff great The guy on entertainment worked so hard and was there from morning till night - unfortunately the music was turned off at 11 due to local residents :( The location was good The beach was good

    The food was terrible and they ran out several times. They also ran out of certain alcohol as there was a large party of lads and they only allocate a certain amount per day- so they drank it all and the rest of us could not have one :( The entertainment was average but music had to be off by 11 due local residents

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    So good that I plan to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After praising Alegria extensively I must say that WiFi situation is not up to standards of 2017. We all use internet throughout the day and to have access to internet only in the lobby and not in the rooms is more 2007. This should be upgraded asap.

    Hotel Alegria was better than I expected. Before my travel I did an extensive Google research about hotels in Lloret de Mar and Alegria came out as a best budget choice. So I went on and booked an All inclusive stay. Upon arrival I was very glad to see that my choice proved to be a good one. Hotel was renovated and it looked spot on. Staff at reception spoke English very well and was very helpful throughout our stay. Also bar staff and kitchen staff did their best to accommodate us every day so I have only praise for the entire staff. Not to forget the cleaning staff who made sure that the room was impeccable every day and Happy Team animation who worked throughout the day to entertain the guests. The meals were delicious and plentiful. There were so many different tasty dishes, salads, sweets and fruit served every day that I looked forward to the next meal :) Kudos to the chef! As for the location, it is perfect for families and people who like it quite after 11pm. The beautiful Fenal beach is almost in front of the hotel, so close. If you're not a beach person there is a clean, welcoming pool awaiting you. The city centre/beach where all the partying is going on is just 10 minutes of relaxed walk away. All in all, Alegria is an above average 3 star hotel which I recommend wholeheartedly ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals are of good quality, but comparing to other hotels of Lloret are less interesting and authentic. Sometimes fish, rarely paella. In the room where I lived was impossible to sleep at night withoud ear plugs because of the sound of canalisation and falling water from the upper floor bathrooms. Every time the neighbours from the room next to mine or above used toilet or shower - I heard everything. But with earplugs - everything was good. I understand, the hotel is not new and isolation doesn't work properly.

    Old fashioned, a bit renovated hotel very close to the beach - only 3-5 min walk. Bus station Fenals is approx. 15-20 min away up the the street. Hotell staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at a budget accommodation with beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    If you are vegetarian or vegan don't take full board, the food is mostly for meat eaters. Rooms are tiny.

    We loved the location of the hotel, it is close to the local beach and shops, and quiet at night. Good choice for those who like hiking. View from our room was beautiful. Staff members were ready to help. They are dog-friendly property too. Good value for money overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    I did not get help from staff, was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not help from reception, specially from old guy work at récitions :(

    I did not get help from staff, was poor I asked for changing room as my bad was broken it's not good for my back and I did not get help, bed was not fit in frame of bed so I have not sleep proply

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Go for it if look for a party time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms and corridor. We could hear all, especially uncomfortable in early morning hours, when some still sleep, like children. I didn't like that guest's children were trying food from buffet and throwing it back there. Also for a departure we received non-veg food although veg was booked.

    We liked the location, sitting space outside the hotel. Simple but nice pool. Buffet nice but difficult for vegetarians to get fair choice. We liked staff working in the buffet, very nice and friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Lloret:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Perfect location (quiet part of Lloret...but only 12 mins walk to bars and clubs:) Beautiful sea views. Lovely breakfast. Amazing pancakes:) Good pool. 2 min walk to lovely Fenals Beach... Rooms are cleaned regularly and all hotel looks spotless... Nice and helpful staff. Great bar staff. Great value for money. Cant wait to be back:) Thank you all in Alegria Fenals Mar for a lovely stay:) xn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Walls were thin but staff asked to keep noise down after certain time. Food can be improved, but nothing critical (given it's 3 star hotel). You will have some fruits (usually 3-4 types), some fried fish and meat (2-3 types), vegetable buffet, other hot dishes (stew, pizza, paellia, etc.)

    The location is perfect. Very helpful staff. One of the best beaches in the region (Fenals - less than 5 minutes). Nice swimming pool. Peaceful location (rare case in Lloret de Mar). Good view from the room (hills with pines and villas). You also have bus station in 10-15 minutes on foot. So, it is easy to get to Barcelona, Girona, Figueres, Tossa, or airports. Plus in the very beginning of America Avenue (5-10 minutes) you may find bus stop for Gardens & Beaches (hop-on & hop-off tour to get to Marimurtra and St. Clotilde gardens, as well as St. Cristina and Treumal beaches).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Alegria short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very basic not hot by time we ate it,it was cold think due to air-conditioning being on ,not a lot of choice either,plus side breakfast good but still on cold side by time you are it.

    Location, cleanliness,staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for the money with the best beach location in Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is VERY slow. The beds are not the comfiest & they have only twin beds

    Breakfast included Very close to the best beach in Lloret! The rooms are cleaned daily. Quiet. Great value for the price Great pool zone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi not available in the rooms. Breakfast and meals with lots of variety but poor quality.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and nice views. Pool though not big but cleaned daily and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    I want come back
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not very hot

    Staff location garden area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation in the rooms is very poor.

    Great value for money. Perfect location, nice terrace outside. Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, super helpful, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls, very noisy, bring earplugs. Internet keeps disconnecting

    Very nice staff, super helpful, friendly. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    I will return next yearn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handles for disabled in the bathroom

    The reception staff were brilliant xx

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Close to the beach, the hotel is fresh, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound isolation; catastrophe

    Close to the beach, the hotel is fresh, clean. Responsive and kindly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean room, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a wee bit small

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One could hear noise coming from other rooms, not clean glasses at meals. Service was very slow.

    Great location and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Great location, very clean. Best value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    good location staff excellent nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good location staff excellent nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location 1 minute walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar fridge and a kettle would be nice.

    So close to the beach.. and nice room with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, amazingly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem is you could hear how people use a toilet during the night))

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Reception/concierge was a lovely human who reccomended a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception/concierge was a lovely human who reccomended a great place to eat and directions to playa as boadella. Made our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, nice staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Nice room with comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners coming round a little early on a morning

    Nice room with comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food. Plaster walls (not sound proof)

    Great location. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small for amount of guests

    Clean,friendly staff,helped with enquiries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Really good, calm and cozy place for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Really good, calm and cozy place for holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms tiny bed

    Everything elae

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Was good. we booked v. Cheap room a night be fore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food :-(

    Brekfast wasn't what i expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Drunk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    Helpful staff...lovely area near beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger kidroom wanted, free safebox

    Friendly staff, tasty food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet resort, hotel not quiet though, especially around the pool during the day.

    Location. Close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bacon, the sausage, cold baked beans

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Spotless hotel, great staff, poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were all inclusive, never had a hot meal, not a great choice.

    The hotel is spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for mone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit repetitive

    Very clean,lovely friendly staff, great location,gorgeous balcony view and beautiful Sun terrace at front of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Well located, clean, with beautiful garden beside the pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean, with beautiful garden beside the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Best choice near Fenals beach in Lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel & kindly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Sex

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakaway in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of pool lack of sunbeds, lack of staff at bar. Entertainment. Food - cold, poor choice repetative looked warmed up !!

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good offer for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - walls are made from paper

    + very good food + all inclusive bar serves everything needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy.Bad smell in the room from toilet. Breakfast worse then average.Tiny room, almost claustrophobic. Will not stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.0
    Weekend stay in Fenals Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Very slow at replenishing breakfast items and cleaning the tables.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    It was clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were little thin but there were no issues as staff asked ppl to keep noise down after certain time.

    It was clean and bright.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse ALEGRIA Fenals Mar traveller photo gallery