Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania - Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#2 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1627 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like

    The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, especially in the beach bar, the sea views were amazing, the location was brilliant and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping left a friendly note in our room, very much appreciated. The beach bar in front of the hotel had live music, but at midnight everything was quiet. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, 1 min walk from sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year there was more variety of food, this year we did find that food was quite same every day. Could have more local seasonal produce, eg tomatoes, etc. This year food was more focused on British visitors: pizza, roast with Yorkshire pudding, English breakfast. Same every day, did get boring.

    It’s adult only, hence quite. Great for us as we travel with dogs. Staff was very helpful at all times. That was our second stay. First row to sea. One thing, adult only - average age 45-65 of visitors, not so many people under 40. Area is nice but very boring. We had a car, so could travel to wherever we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We had a week at this hotel with our 2 friends we got back...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like about this hotel

    We had a week at this hotel with our 2 friends we got back on Saturday from the minute we walked in staff amazing glass of champagne on arrival rooms clean spacious walk in shower , food excellent lots of choice the only thing I can complain about they have a kettle in room with 2 cups but no tea or coffee sachets so on the Sunday morning my husband went down to get some , we wake up early and we like to have a coffee before breakfast so we ended up going to buy some tea bags and coffee to keep in room , there is a rush for sun beds as only small pool but the beach is right opposite . We would definitely come back to this hotel , would definitely recommend it to friends and family amazing loved it .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel great service definitely will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 720 Only niggle was the door stop in the bathroom it is positioned in the wrong place my husband and myself constantly caught our toes on it

    The atmosphere around the hotel staff very attentive happy x food at mealtime excellent quality and service This continued all threw the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    I loved the sea - so transparent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym wasnt well equipped at all.

    I loved the sea - so transparent. It was my birthday so they gave us a glass of bubbly when we arrived and then when we got back to the room after the beach they had left me some cake. They obviously know how to win me over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The original room we were give had AC issues so we were upgraded to a suite with no cost increase. The front desk staff and the manager are awesome. We couldn’t be more pleased.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel with wonderful staff in a superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic hotel with wonderful staff in a superb location! Couldn't fault the facilities and food on offer and would highly recommend to anyone looking to book a relaxing break in Santa Susanna!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location with a beautiful view to the sea from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect location with a beautiful view to the sea from the balcony, friendly and a very helpful staff, good food! Will stay here next time for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    we loved this hotel and have great memories but after this years visit we won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower flooding and attitude of staff is acceptable as long term problem not being rectified. On the 3 occasions we have stayed at this hotel its been on an all inclusive bases this has changed you can only pick from 3 cocktails and the others you have to pay a small supplement, you can only order a alcoholic drink once you have completely finished the one you have. The staff are very slow at serving you almost to the point you feel the are doing in avoidance of reducing how many drinks you can get before you have to pay which is after 11 pm. Felt we where treated like children (age group of party 46-58 years) The bar closes promptly. After witnessing the security asking the large group of females to move inside as "they where talking to load" very nice group of females mixed age not noise at all felt for them, meant to be a holiday only 23:30 pm they did as asked. Our room was on level 1 which takes you through to the bar area this is used by everyone and is very noise. Although the food is fab the staff failed to clear the table of dirty dishes. After our trip in May this year we won't be back :(

    This is my third visit to this hotel with a group of friends the staff are friendly Anna was great and Carlos activities manager was fantastic fun many laughs. The rooms are comfy but average. Its on the beach which is pebble/Shelly sand. Beautiful out look from hotel across the beach. Food variety excellent. Evening entertainment so-so. Not enough sunbeds for everyone had to go and lie on one on the beach paid for by hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great!

    Amazing hotel. Love it here. Super friendly & helpful staff . Great to have free use of spa. Location amazing. Clean & modern feel throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I have stayed here 3 times now and , again it was fabulous. Great place great people, great food just a fantastic stay for a weeks chilling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do about it, the room decor is a bit worn from exposure to the lovely ocean-salted air. Ah, the price to pay for beachside.

    The location, the views, and the staff! Little surprises like a welcome card and a thank you note accompanying a complimentary bottle of sparkling cava!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Surprise find in Susanna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... It was ideal for us & we had a beautiful sea facing room on the 7th floor, but with the smallest balcony on that floor, which we just squeezed on to.

    Everything. It made a perfect base for us to explore or rest. I wished I'd booked it for longer. There was a little noise from the near campsite but we was good free music at times. Breakfast was excellent but dinner became a little samey with the same meat or fish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    lovely break ideal place to relax and enjoy the sunshine and the beach the people were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much to see in santa susanna, not much character, geared towards tourism the shops are very much replicated with souvenirs

    bed was comfortable, staff were very friendly and accommodating, the view from our balcony was spectacular, easy walking distance to train which went up and down the beach with scenic views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great week even with mixed weather. Good mix of age groups. Staff make this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym , bikes not great could do with upgrade. Maybe more weights ,ie kettle bell and dumbells.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel right on beach. All incluisve option , great value for money. Wide choice of food options every meal. Good selection of drinks available and able to purshase wine with dinner at reduced price. Lovely hotel, hope to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All good apart from the weather not a lot they can mo about that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need something to say table reserved as a couple of times part way through our meal came back and table cleared and reset they had even taken the wine.

    The food was great hotel room a good size with large balcony looking out to sea highly recommended pay the bit extra for a sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with great views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms maybe a little bigger as there was 3 of us.

    Great staff who greeted us with a smile and glass of champagne. Room bright with sea views. Before we checked out the called to our room and gave us 3 bottle of pink presecco as a thank you. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything is spotlessly clean, good food, good cocktails,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything is spotlessly clean, good food, good cocktails, staff are brilliant and will go out of there way for you. This is my second visit to this hotel and I'll definitely go again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, staff very caring and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like having dogs around the hotel although I did know this before I booked.

    The staff were friendly and constantly offered service. The entertainment organiser Carlos was exceptional. He offered a great range of entertainment for adults i.e. wine tasting, how to make sangria and tour of the kitchens amongst other things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to see that there was not an indoor swimming pool which didn't say on the website there was and also disappointed to find there was no English TV channels

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly the beds and the rooms were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    I've stayed here twice, love it and hope to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are a bit thin, and it can get a bit noisy in the evening. Would have liked a full-length mirror in the bedroom.

    The view from the balcony of the sea, and hearing the waves lapping on the beach at night, also the staff are fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is pretty good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good experience and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food: the kitchen offers many dishes for breakfast and dinner, but some are of lower quality, I would reduce the quantity for better quality. At night it was loud till around 23.00 almost every day. If I would be management, I would restrict loud partying till 22.00 at night. The bath room lacks hangers for the towels. The hotel should buy standing hangers to solve this. It takes one hour to travel to Barcelona into one direction. But most of the time you get a good seat.

    Beach, Sea, Close to train, Spa with Sauna, Pool area. Rooms are all facing the sea, good view from the balcony. Nice young staff at the bar in the poop area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for improvement: there didn't seem to be any entertainment, an outdoor dining area, labelling vegetarian dishes with (V), coffee machine could be improved, better monitoring of iron as only 3 in entire hotel, pillows not very comfy, more tv channels, clothes hanger in bathroom.

    This hotel is very beautiful and clean, in my opinion it is the nicest hotel in the area. I highly recommend getting a room with sea view. The food was great, different varieties each day. The 30 minute massage was amazing by Lourdes, I would return purely just for this! 1 hour use of the spa each day was really appreciated and the hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere which we wanted. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, overall superb! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were exceptional and the rooms very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room service options and times could be better.very few choices for room service and ends early.notmally it wouldn't be an issue but my son was quite ill so we couldn't leave room.

    The staff were exceptional and the rooms very clean and comfortable with great views of beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were comfortable and a good size, the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 4 of us travelling 2 in individual rooms 2 sharing a twin the price of the hotel wasn’t split per room, which caused confusion, the hotel said that this was because of booking.com. A bathroom door fell onto one of our party whilst they brushed their teeth this caused significant bruising. The manager offered to call a dr at the time but there were no further curtesy checks to see if they were ok.

    The rooms were comfortable and a good size, the balcony looked over the beach. Complimentary cava was delivered to our room on the last evening. The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way .brilliant location .brilliant view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat lamps that keep the cooked breakfast hot could have been switched on higher to keep the food piping hot .toasters were not the greatest performing toasters on the planet .

    Excellent cleanliness,great staff ,Anna on the front desk is a treasure & a credit to the business

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very nice and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I inform hotel about my parents ceremony of 35 years together, and hotel inform me they take care about everything and prepare something for them, but that not happened. Not profesional.

    Hotel was very nice and staff. Localisation was great. Food,every day fresh water im room, reception lady from Poland was Amazing:). We forgot her name but she was really helpfull .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    2 days of relaxation and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this property, we were on a short stay but would have liked to of stayed longer. Will not hesitate in booking this hotel again, very good value and friendly staff everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice place, with very professional staff, coming back at any time and will recommend the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ventilation system in the bathroom - Junior suites - lack of ventilation, not enough air flow, smells "mold-like', not pleasant. It should be looked after sooner rather than later....!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    My husband & I had a wonderful holiday and would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel has a train line right behind it and it can be a little noisy.

    Food quality and selection was excellent and the staff are exceptionally friendly. This hotel is just a perfect size and right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    the receptionist Anna was really good and helpful as were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the gym was far from acceptable everything else spot on

    the receptionist Anna was really good and helpful as were all the staff the whole experience was one took look back on and enjoy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Fab, totally recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing adult only stay in a class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, we have stayed in the resort many times but this is definitely the best hotel.

    The hotel has a wonderful location right on the beach. We had a great room with a sea view, a fab shower and really comfortable beds. Anna on reception and the guys in the beach bar were so helpful and friendly and made our stay extra special, the restaurant was relaxed and the food excellent. We have already booked again for next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff tried desperately not to serve you at the period leading up to last orders. Was a bit embarrassing.

    Been there before and returned as we had a great stay there before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous time felt very special .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the helpful staff ,beautiful room and balcony to location of hotel and wonderful breakfast could not be faulted. Nothing negative to say would definitely return there .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.5
    Very nice and right on the beach good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non hotel guests would claim half the lounge chairs no security Hot tub eas luke warm at best Fish entrees bony and poor quality

    Quiet and comfortable Staff was excellent anna sara and mia edpecially

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service. Lovely room with good bathroom and great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toasters took a long time to actually toast bread. At times the 'freshly squeezed orange juice' was incredibly sweet and I couldn't drink it. There are no free drinks available with dinner, not even water. The pool is quite small and it can be hard to find a sunbed.

    The hotel looks impressive and has a clean, contemporary feel to it. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. You could queue for a freshly cooked omelette, cooked breakfast or select from a variety of meats, cheeses, pastries etc. and at dinner there was always a range of 'cooked to order' meat and fish options as well as salad, soup and prepared 'help yourself' dishes. The rooms have the wow factor and all have a sea view from the large balcony. Staff on the reception desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice palce at the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of hotels around. This is making that the place is not calm and quiet, especially in the evening and night.

    The hotel is located by the sea. Huge, well decorated, and comfortable room. The room is equipped with all necessary amenities. Rooms windows are overlooking the sea - the view is very nice. Each room has a big and comfortable terrace with a sofa, armchair, and clothes dryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel in front of the beach, with lots of services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are not enough longchairs close to the pool and I think people wake up at 04:00 am to leave their towel there :) so either you wake up early or you wont have a longchair close to the pool :)

    Relaxing hotel in front of the beach, with lots of services!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel on the beach, with a few minor drawbacks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were average - not much variety and the live counter wasn't great. Pool was a little small and deck chairs were tough to find. The hotel says adults only, but the average age was 50+ which was quite old for a newly married couple in their 30's (although that's not a fault of the hotel)!

    Great location - only a few minutes walk from the train station and right next to the beach. Hotel room had a nice balcony and view. Hotel and room were generally very clean and tidy. Beach bar was nice and the 2 free drinks at the beach bar was a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, the staff are a real asset !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests were allowed to smoke inside the bar area, which made it quite a revolting place to be for non smokers. There should be a designated smoking area.

    Very comfortable beds, staff were very friendly and clearly happy at work ! Especially Tom in the bar, he was very helpful, polite and always had a smile for us, such a genuine nice young man.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great experience. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning units need cleaning. The music coming from the Kalima beach bar was too loud in the afternoon.

    Great location near the beach. The hotel staff was very frendly and helpful. Lovely people. Great job. The food was very good. I enjoyed the fruits and pastries which were really good. Very satisfied for choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but you're looking for something a little extra this is not the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitresses in the bar (blonde hair) was one of the rudest people I'd ever met, she alone would be a reason I would not go back or recommend the hotel. The snack bar had a poor selection of food, you're also not allowed to eat the snack food in the bar upstairs or at your lounger so when you're trying to take advantage of the sun and nice weather you're forced down stairs into the restaurant. The bed left both me and my husband very stiff. Because of this, I booked a massage with the hotel to try and loosen out my back and it was the worst massage I've ever had, more like a tickle. And at €57 (which is twice the price of others in santa susana). I'd made the hotel aware it was our first wedding anniversary and it was also my 30th birthday - most hotels would give a gesture like a bottle of wine, or some chocolate, but we received nothing. As we paid all inclusive this literally would have cost them nothing.

    For the most part the staff were friendly (Mick and Tom in the bar were first class! And the lady at the front of the restaurant with dark blonde hair was great - thanks guys!) Good variety of food at the restaurant. Good entertainment. Very convienent location, right off the train. Lovely pool, right on beach, good selection of beers/spirits for all inclusive. Rooms were clean, bright and our room looked over the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing holyday on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large spaces in the room, bathroom and in the balcony where it was a comfy couch (you could even sleep outside)! Excelent meal with a lot of vegetables fresh and cooked. Sea view and mount view. Every thing new and shiny! Very close to the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some weights (at least a 5kg - 25kg dumbbell rack) and a running machine in the exercise room (fitness suite was an exaggeration) - not much expense to the hotel and would would make a huge difference to some guests! Perhaps a table tennis table somewhere too!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the doors in the rooms could be not that heavy and make less sound when closing.

    Food and location Modern hotel Helpful and dedicated personnel Nice view, good facility. Take the suite or at least sea view - it is worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beach is a bit rough and the coastline will not suit well to the kids or to those who is afraid of water and waves. Otherwise, everything is good. The area is a bit noisy, but the hotel has excellent sound proof windows. Maybe would be good to have some water sport directly on our beach. Otherwise, also not a problem, in 2 stops there was a water sport centre.

    The food is absolutely fantastic. If you consider to choose Full board or nor the answer is definitely Yes. Wide selection, every day different, clean, tasty, very good quality. Like in a proper good restaurant. The staff is super helpful - Anna, the receptionist, was of extreme help to my family. She did her best to make our stay as smooth as possible. The chef and the team are fantastic. Excellent location, right on the beach with the possibility to sunbath at the pool and swim in the sea. Good value for money. The hotel even gave a bottle of Champagne upon departure - nice surprise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel and personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was more than excellent. Personnel was very helpful and sincere. All facilities(dinner hall, rooms, spa, pools, everything) were flawless. We were welcome by champaign on check in. My personal point would be 11/10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Beachside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was a little small and sunbeds were taken quite early in the morning

    Lovely hotel well positioned right on the beach. food was good and the staff were friendly efficient and attentive. There are both indoor and outdoor pools and the hotel is adult only. Most guests including ourselves were on all inclusive. The drinks were fine including the bottles of house wine. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    ❤ my favorite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After visiting ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania several times before with my daughters for a girly few days, this time my husband and I visited for our 25th Anniversary. The hotel, its management and staff, food and drinks are one of the best I've experienced. Located on the beach with stunning views, its a great place to relax for a few days or to stay longer and visit the surrounding areas - maybe Barcelona / Girona for shopping ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    A mixed bag ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise in the area is very disturbing, especially from the hotel next door. Terrible music, very loud and sometimes from 07:00! Delivery trucks leave their engines running, noisy trains pass regularly, people are shouting in the middle of the night, it is all much worse than a couple of years ago. The buffet in the evening is not good. Somehow all the meat, fish and poultry is very dry and tough. The dining room is like a hospital surgery, white and cold, including the temperature. There is even a long uncovered concrete wall, very bad taste. Guests are not supposed to 'reserve' beds by the pool (it says so clearly in the rules), but this is not enforced by the management (by their own admission), so from about 07:30 all beds are occupied ... by towels. For the price, over € 1.000 for two for a week, you'd expect more, the value for money isn't great.

    It's a mixed bag, the hotel itself is very good, view, rooms, showers, pool, bar and breakfast, but ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Afraid I got fooled by forged reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced. Lack of variety on the buffet (both breakfast and lunch), crowded pool, and overall you didn't have the feeling of a 4* pool hotel.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful holiday expereience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing to mention

    We stayed in a junior suite, one of only six at the property on a B&B basis. It came with many 'extras' - free stuff which was totally unexpected. Great location virtually on the beach. Adults only which is perfect for us. We cannot fault the accommodation, staff, location etc. All five stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We had a throughly lovely holiday and did lots of trips which were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't keen on the resort but that is a personal choice and no reflection on the place

    Had no problem with anything staff were excellent and would not hesitate to stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    5th time and not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are getting a bit worn, need jet clean and there is rust starting to set on the fountain stream in the indoor pool. Other than that, I can't fault a thing. I will always come back here

    I love this hotel. This was my 5th visit. It's the lovely staff that work there and the high standard of everything. Food and drinks are amazing. Asia has always looked after me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A short stay in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not too like.

    The hotel was extremely clean and welcoming. The food was as good as any five star restaurant. We had an all-inclusive holiday and the drinks served were all well known names. The staff at the hotel were helpful and happy to help. Good entertainment on an evening. All-in-all an excellent choice I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Had a great time went to Grand Prix at the weekend and lay about the rest of the week was bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like the fact that there is still a problem with people putting towels on pool loungers at 8 in the morning and not using them till hours later

    The property is right on the beach which was excellent , great choice in restaurant for eating some excellent facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Algeria - Santa Susana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room initial was not up to a good standard

    The staff our so helpful polite and welcoming always, day and night. Breakfast was a delight. Views from the rooms beautiful. Looked after us wasn't happy with the cleanliness of the room even in the evening time they came and cleaned the room. Bottle of bubble on arrival and day before we left.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful - when can we go back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't aircon in our room when we went as they were still on winter settings. The pool chair situation was also a little rubbish as many guests took up large spaces near the pool and left no room for others.

    The reception staff were incredible. So warm and welcoming, we really built a raport and they made our last night very special with such generous touches. The restuarant staff were also fantastic and the food fresh and incredbile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Hotel exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage was gym. There was just one cross trainer and 5 static bikes and room was very small, like a bedroom size. If it was bigger and couple of free weights then would be great.

    Me and my mum had amazing holiday in this hotel. Everything was even better than we could expect. Hotel made us feel special, food was great, everyday different dinner choice. Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, quests very polite and with good manners. Especially thankful to Laura, dinner admin, she loves her job and made us feel welcome. Also very happy with Mitri, very friendly young boy during breakfast and dinner. Thanks to lovely massage girl, sorry do not know her name, but she and her hands made us very relaxed after massage. Thanks to receptionist, blonde girl with glasses, who was always very friendly and helpful. Dinner chef was very charismatic and funny, a nice person too. Hotel surprised us with bottle of champagne on the last evening delivered to our room, later after dinner we found sweets in the room, also we got 30min free massage invitation, could not expect anything better. This is the hotel I would always want to come back. Terrace and balcony is spacious, nice views, rooms are big, hotel very modern. Amazing place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adults only was great but would be nice to have a pool table located somewhere.

    cross under the railway line then turn left. you have more hotels and the train station. Turn right, more hotels but with shops. Carrefour 20 mins walk away plus other big shops. Walk through this hotel onto the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the beach bar was not open until the Friday we were there (guessing it was off season)

    The view, the excellent service and glass of champagne on arrival, the spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation but not a problem.

    From booking in to booking out everything was all we needed from a week away even complimentary champers on birthday.All staff great.?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very comfortable, good-looking and not too big. Everyone of the personnel was very friendly and nice and seem to enjoy their job. The food in breakfast and dinner was also very good. The hotel is almost on the beach and not, as most of the other hotels, at the other side of the railway. You can make long beach walks in two directions or join the touristic fun across the railway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Superb location and views but a little work on buffet needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet could have been better with more variety. Our second night there was clearly fish night and that was pretty much all there was on offer. As a vegetarian I felt extremely limited and actually ended up eating elsewhere later on as a half plate of salad just didn't fill me up.

    The location is second to none and the views are breathtaking. We loved the indoor jacuzzi pool, sauna and steam room. The staff were all extremely helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Early holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prepared in the kitchen was really overlooked, dry meat, soggy veg. However some meats were cooked while you wait & was often raw due to the pressure the chef was under to meet demand. On one occasion I asked for pork kebabs which was almost raw & dangerous to eat. Also peek times the restaurant seemed to small & guests were ushered into an overflow room so had to to & fro between rooms to collect food. This hotel is an adults only hotel but is next to what seems like a school excursion holiday camp. You could hear them doing activities & playing sports on the beach most of the time. Despite the few negatives we had a lovely holiday & would recommend this hotel & hope to return in the future

    The hotel was clean & comfy & the staff were really friendly. Their was a wide choice of food to suit all nationalities. There's a lovely spa with a sauna & steam room. The hotel provides robes & beach towels with a refundable deposit. A lovely modern clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel you won't be disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little. Bed a little hard for my taste, our car got vandalised parked nearby (but not on the premises), the resort isn't as cool/stylish as platja d'aro but is much better than Lloret de ...

    Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more efficient. Great balconies and view from 'rooms with a sea view'. Small touches well done - an excellent hotel. Modern look, adults only, pet friendly which we really appreciate. All in all one of the best we've ever stayed at. Very good selection at the buffet for meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A brilliant hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about the hotel was great from the room overlooking the beach to the magnificent breakfasts and evening meals. The staff were all very friendly and personable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Feeling Loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is our 5th time back to this hotel, the Staff, food and location are excellent, with a train station close by to travel to Barcelona - Sea view and coctails by the pool We always feel loved at this hotel <3

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean and presentable. Could not fault the hotel as we've stayed in other 4 star accommodation before in Spain and this is by far set the standards as it should.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    The location is fantastic - right on the beach, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise. Probably the noisiest place I've ever stayed, disco music full blast and kids on the beach till very late, and the walls of the rooms are paper thin (won't go into details!) Make sure you take earplugs.

    The location is fantastic - right on the beach, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, the restaurant is excellent, and the whole place is very clean. All rooms have big balconies overlooking the sea, beautiful sunrises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    On the whole a good experience but let down by the paper thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could hear everything going on in the rooms either side of us which spoilt our peace and quiet. The evening food was uninspiring and after 5 nights became boring. The dining room was like a cafeteria and could do with redesigning

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our balcony had a wonderful view of the sea and beach. The shower was excellent. The beds were comfortable. The location was great. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including Cava.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean and modern hotel, in nice location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Jacuzzi was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate once in the hotel bar and unfortunately it wasnt great. We ordered cheese burgers. The bap and chips were fine but the actual burger meat left alot to be desired, far to small for the bap and really thin piece of meat. Didnt eat in the bar again. At the time of booking, I requested a double bed, unfortunately we got two singles in our room. Campsite was on our side of the hotel and tended to be a little noisy at times...didnt effect us, but probably would be noisier at peak season.

    Hotel was lovely and well kept, modern and clean. On weekdays guests got to use the spa facilities for an hour each day. We got a top floor room (704) and the views were gorgeous from the balcony, and it got the sun nearly all day. Reception staff were excellent, friendly and helpful with any queries.Really liked the decor and tranquillity of the hotel. We went on the 26th March for 1 week and because its not holiday season yet, alot of places in Santa Susanna were closed. Would go back, but at the end of April or May.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing, comfort in top, the place fantastic and I would recomend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the waiters in the restuarant did not have the right attitude and really need some courses in have to wait properly, the hotels standard was sublime but the some waiters draged it down unfortunaly.

    Especially the staff at the reception made the stay complete, they were helpful with guidness of different things to do, and did everything to make our stay as good as possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the balcony was a huge battle to close and keep closed. Balcony tiles very slippery in the morning which is dangerous. I was disappointed to discover that there wasn´t a disabled toilet on the ground floor, meaning one has to go up to the first floor and all the way down a long corridor to the bar to use the disabled loo.

    Excellent customer service and attention to detail. We weren´t happy with the view from the room we were put in at first (I'd reserved a seaview) and were moved to another. The second room had a stunning view, although the room was tiny. We were very pleased with the buffet: there were a lot of vegetarian options, which is always a worry when you're vegan., that you'll just end up eating salad all day long.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: