Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FERGUS Tobago 3 stars

Martín Ros Garcia,1. Urb. Torrenova, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#38 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are horrific, smelly, uncomfortable- like a prison room. Staff not the most professional, lifeguard was a bit strange - running around the pool mad and threw a football at my 4 year old niece during water polo.

    Good location, on beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toddler pool is clearly insufficient. The fact that the Main pool doesn't have a shallow end forces older children who can't swim into the toddler pool and their boisterousness puts smaller children off getting in or they end up getting pushed about. If you're going to have a "no towels on sunbeds" policy, then enforce it. 50% of the beds had towels on before breakfast and no occupants till after noon.

    Most of the staff very friendly. Good selection of food and drink if staying AI. Excellent location for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are noisy with limited acoustic insulation from the outside evening brawls and early morning shenanigans (or pool people). The hotel parking is small and was fully booked, so we couldn't use it. The nearest street parking spot we found was 15' walk.

    Centrally located, friendly staff. Clean rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine working at breakfast. One of croissants I had wasn’t cooked just dough. Pool doesn’t get the sun until late morning.

    Staff were really helpful and the location to the quiet beach in magaluf was awesome and the restaurants as well. Ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at night due to drunk guests coming back from the strip. Rooms are a bit dated and showing signs of wear and tear, just about clean enough.

    Staff were all nice, good location across the road from the beach. Breakfasts were ok. Decent sized club room with two pool tables and nightly karaoke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets we're not in an accessible location. We had to unplug the tv and the ballenec my phone on top of the tv because the plug socket was so high and my cable could not reach the dresser. We had to unplug the kettle and pull the dresser/unit away from the wall to access another plug socket that was hidden right behind the hard back furniture. And the final plug socket, thankfully, was just about accessible from the bed for my friends breathing machine. The air con also did not work. And the seal arround the patio door was broken or damaged because when it got really windy (on the 8th floor) It was very loud and whistled through the gaps and I couldn't sleep. There was a lack of entertainment.

    The view from the room was amazing. Sea view 8th floor. And location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and 2 singles A lot of load unruly embarrassing (British) stag parties Entertainment not great

    Food very good for money paid Cheap large measure spirits but expected Nice larger San Miguel on tap cocktails pre mixer not great Entertainment a bit boring bingo most night but early in season Easter March/April Beaches are lovely well maintained Local bars and eateries good for a change we went out a couple of night Godfather and Olive tree both good Blue bar lovely for cocktails and food looked good. Bus local to Palma and boat. View from hotel amazing requested a sea view day before travel (not guaranteed) Food Fresh salad and fruit Fresh fish and meat Lovely bread selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one choice of beer. Which i don’t like So had no beer all week except when i went and bought my own Even though we were all inclusive

    The coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault on my stay and I’ve already booked again for June with a friend and probably will stay again on October

    The staff are very friendly rooms cleaned daily and the choices of food in the restaurant are excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room service was not good. we were not informed at the time of reservation that there's no WiFi in the room! only in the lobby, pool and restaurant. the reception was not that helpful either! we had to wait 15 min to check out! the beds were not comfortable!

    breakfast was good and the nearby beaches were really beautiful. there's a great restaurant within walking distance " La Colmena" which I highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love Juan and Andreas !! I stayed here every year for past 4 years and will continue to do so ! Every room has panoramic views to wake up to on the balcony . Lovely fresh food all throughout the day . We enjoyed the food so much we didn't eat out once in the evening !! It's just the right walking distance into the ' strip ' of magaluf and a stone throw away to Palma nova front which has lovely little bars and restaurants with a real calm atmosphere Xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like the rooms looked a bit tired but nothing a bit of decorating wouldn't sort out very

    The location of the property is ideal for the beach and nightlife

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very congested and noisy and unable to get a bed where I was able to watch my child in the swimming pool so I chose to go to the beach instead The inside bar wasn't open in the evening and had to drink out of plastic glasses by the noisy pool area, so again chose to leave the hotel in the evening.

    Staff helpful and good choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge.

    Clean enough hotel and for the price it was all ok. However, a fridge would be good in the room and some glasses! Location was excellent for the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, I used two pillows to cover the springs which were quite prominent, overall, the hotel is a little tired

    Food, drink and staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a little bit better

    Location was great -it was very close to the beach (which was the main thing for me when i was choosing the hotel ) and all the shops and restaurants. Good price for almost two weeks of holidays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside bar food wasn't good. Not much going on at night entertainment was poor. The large inside bar didn't open during our stay so very limited choice of drinks at the small pool bar. Did request a bottle of wine from the beverages menu on the bar ( not part of the all inclusive deal) and was happy to pay for it but staff too busy to go and get one for me.

    Plenty of beds and seating around the pool . Food in the restaurant was very good and varied. Plenty of choice. Quiet considering hotel was full. Friendly staff. Very clean . Great location for shops bars restaurants and a couple of steps to a beautiful beach. The photos are the fantastic view from room 521

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i didnt like when i arrived i got very bad room on the bottom of hotel with no beach view,noisy and cold...

    food good and fresh,lovely view ,staff friendly,room was okay small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best but there is always something you can eat

    The location is excellent, it's great value for money, the food is not the best but for the money what would you expect, rooms a good side and even let us keep our all inclusive wrist bands the day we checked out at 12 as we got picked up at 20:00 Well be returning in September

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, needs more of a section as of the other hotels around the area. Bathroom was so small that the toilet was on an angle . Not good value for money.

    Great location. Bar and reception staff good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevators should have air fans installed two elevators not sufficient. Beds are not comfortable.

    The beach and sun. AC available in the room 24 x7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that they tried to palm me off with a single room although I'd booked and paid for a twin room for sole occupancy. The staff were unhelpful and rude. One of the guests fell down the stairs and broke her leg and the reception staff didn't even bat an eye or go to her aid. A guest staying at the hotel went to find her husband while his friend stayed with the lady and the reception staff didn't even go to see if she was alright. They later told me that they had put in a letter of complaint and had to ask for an accident form from the hotel. The tv in the room only had one English Channel and that was a news channel. I have stayed at this hotel now about four times but standards have slipped in recent years.

    The view when they eventually moved me to the room I'd payed for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people put towels on sunbeds then dont come down till dinner

    This was the 3 time at this hotel and i would deffinatly go again The location is exellent staff very friendly and helpfull good value for money Room cleaned daily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was actually noisy hotel.. not for quite holiday..as location near Magaluf .., and many guests younger age. About food in the restaurant not bad , but not perfect.For 3 stars is it ok!

    So nice beach .👍., only some meters from Hotel.. Also easy get to the airport by bus 5,50 evro and 35 mins.Bus number A11.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ease of drinking water

    Staff food everything excellent. One thing I found strange was the access to water. You had to queue at the bar as it wasn't readily available. The

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sun too hot, only kidding, there was nothing we didn't like.

    Staff are very friendly and made us all feel special. Good hotel for families, couples and friends. We were all inclusive so no stress when my grandson wanted umpteen frozen drinks or ice cream. Hotel is in an excellent spot, very close to the beach just the other side of the road and night life a walk away. If you want lively nights then turn left to the Magaluf strip, if you want a quieter night then turn right to the Palma Nova restaurants, best of both. We mainly stayed in the hotel as we made so many friends and had a ball. If you have never been to Majorca before please try this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive offerings. You couldn't get a drink after 11pm and had to queue for everything. Also there wasn't enough sunbeds to go around

    The closeness to the beach and also the night life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were very dated, I have bathed the dog in better towels than were supplied they were grey and paper thin. There was a toilet drainage truck that stopped outside the hotel for an hour at 8am every morning and was very noisy. The reception staff didn't even know where a hotel was 500 metres up the road where I was meeting friends and the marble floors were dangerously slippy. For the price I would avoid if possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no internet anywhere except at the reception, no fridge, only 2 lifts for a very big hotel at busy times impossible to use and the rooms are very old and beds uncomfortable and separated even if you asked for one big bed.

    The staff were so nice and helpful everywhere specially the lady who cleans the 8th floor and the food is not bad at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould all around the room and bathroom very dirty room old furniture very old bedding something from the seventys and bath just big enough for a 5yr old

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy, with the marble interiors echoing voices and clattering steps. A few carpets would have deadened the noise. I don't like noisy poolside "music" personally.

    Facilities are pretty good. Breakfast was fine, with the bonus of lovely views from the dining room. Very convenient for all the resort's amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like the room could do with an upgrade for example the tv on the wall not a big deal and the cleaning of the room could have been better were there a week and had the same sheets the whole time

    The staff through out the hotel were nothing but nice couldn't do enough for me and my friend no matter the time and the location of the hotel just perfect for walking to every where

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was a bit bland and unimaginative. Wider range and selection of fruit and yoghurts would certainly improve overall selection.

    Good location, close to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was small and deep so not suitable to a short non-swimmer. Room is a bit small.

    Nice location with direct access to the beach. Staff is very friendly. Food was good in general but sometimes lacked variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi does not work. Very noisy hotel. My room was next to reception and drank people were shouting till 3a.m morning. TV is rediculus also bathroom. Very old equipment. Coctails very bad.

    food was quiet good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only available close to reception and if everyone wanted to use it then some were put in a queue. Range of food could have been better.

    Had everything as stated in the brochure. Including a microwave to heat up the Luke warm food. Staff in bar very friendly, especially Juan, even got a smile and a chat out of Kristoffer. Apologies if spelt names wrong.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a friend who booked on late and couldn't get into our hotel,so booked the hotel next door. the guys on the door wouldn't even let him wait in reception for us to get ready

    Really good time, hotel was clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were okay, just not super clean. The food was what you'd expect when staying all inclusive, not amazing but not terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area far to small not enough beds. The university students very noisy wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plug sockets

    Location, food & drink choices, price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The late staff (after 11pm) where quality great laugh 👌 320😂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Ye

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in perfect reach of bars, restaurants, shops and beach. Also walking distance from magaluf, which is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are to hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good the whole hotel needs upgrading

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need refurb. Poor TV channel selection. Towels very worn .

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and rooms need little updating

    Sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs a make over big time not enough sunloungers needs a bigger pool for children

    Location and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded.pool area small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel l 've ever stayed.

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was waked up in the middle of two nights by people . Some clients are not educated and it was very bad .

    Location and personal !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to Magaluf so noisy all night

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work room was very dated

    Food and drink and locafion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, a little run down and shabby, kettle but no coffee or milk

    Ideal for the beach, good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel didn't have double bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike

    Friendly staff nice rooms with excellent air con only had breakfast but that was excellent plenty of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom sink taps dripped. the odd cochroach and the drains smelled.

    the food was fine ,room cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very well located, friendly staff, very various buffet, will come back with pleasure : )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Close to beach and all locations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the hotel was horrible not eatable at all and the hotel is very dated and overpriced

    The only thing we enjoyed was the weather

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is seriously out of date. old furnishings everywhere apart from reception and lobby areas. Old and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COLD FOOD DRUNKEN BEHAVIOUR FROM ALL INCLUSIVE LOUTS

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet just in the lounge

    Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Wasn't very good, it was very cold.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no refill of shampoo and shower gel, air circulation in bathroom was poor

    the view from the balcony, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, the hotel needs renovations

    Food, staff, service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could do with more staff behind the bar area.

    Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Food was great with plenty of choice and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no WiFi in the room was a let down. The bed was uncomfortable and it wasn't worth the €195 for 3 nights.

    Just liked the view from balcony and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the resort was shut down. The entertainment at the hotel was terrible. The food was cold.

    The location. The price. The guy with glasses behind the bar. The weather.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel needs a complete renovation, windows, room doors do not insulate from noise and are draughty, bed extremely uncomfortable and only covered by a thin sheet, no mattress protection.

    staff was very helpful and friendly at all times, always tried their best to make you feel comfortable, food was plenty and big choice. Stunning view from our balcony on 7th floor, closeness to clean beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really anything.

    Liked this hotel very much last year in September, so we came back for 2 weeks again in June July 2015. It is good value for money and we took half board. Both breakfast and dinner are fantastic and with a huge selections of foods to please any one. Very friendly staff in the dining area and in particular Gabriella and the always smiling Jose Hernandez. The room was clean and the beds were good and fairly quiet air conditioning if fan is not turned up too high. Other reason for coming back was that it is close to the beach, supermarket, bars, doctors and very cozy area at night times with many bars and pubs and restaurants. Lots of water activities there as well. For the money I do not think that you can go wrong. Perhaps made a mistake coming in Jun-July this year, as there was a lot of younger people probably du to school holidays. September was much better and still nice and worm, both in the air and water.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To secure a bed near the pool requires getting up very early. Non locking doors to balcony meant we had to be very vigilant with a two year old. The cot in the room had a missing vertical spar. This meant the two year old could get out.

    One minute to the beach. All inclusive was good. Good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff could have been a bit more " smiley". We were AI and felt like we were being looked down on as we were not actually handing cash over all the time.

    Great location for beach and bars in both palmanova and magaluf.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed a bit hard, TV needed replacing as all the knobs were missing.

    Staff where very nice, cleaning staff very friendly and helpful, the food was outstanding, the bar area first class with a good choice of drinks. No real complaints, a good honest hotel.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FERGUS Tobago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: