Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fernando III 4 stars

San José, 21, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#48 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5263 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb.

    Everything from check in to leaving was superb. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was excellent with a great shower. The pool was fantastic and a real bonus as the weather was so hot. Thoroughly recommended and will not hesitate to use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous weekend in a stunning city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was so packed whenever we tried to visit - no beds and no space in the pool which was a bit disappointing.

    Fabulous hotel in a great central location. Breakfast was great, a huge selection to choose from and great coffee. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Seville centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were being really really fussy the music in the roof was a bit loud.

    Very friendly and helpful staff Fantastic location Exceptionally clean. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a wonderful time ... both the Hotel and the city wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy our room was opposite the lift and people waiting for the lift could be heard talking at all times ... late at night and early morning especially disturbing No orange 🍊 marmalade in a Seville Hotel!!!!!

    The staff were all very friendly and most helpful at all times

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay near Cathedral .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be lack of full length mirror in bedroom. Only mirror was in bathroom.

    Friendly and professional staff. Breakfasts were excellent with varied choices. Pool area/ terrace though very busy usually managed to find a sun bed after a day of sightseeing. Very good location near must see sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 1st floor above street which was a bit noisy late at night. Otherwise it was good.

    Great location Friendly staff. We were given fruit and cake for our anniversary. Great breakfast. Lovely view from rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful,😊 lovely breakfast with plenty of choice 😊 We were very pleased with our room. The hotel is situated in the historical part of Seville close to the Cathedral and many tapas bars.😊 We especially enjoyed the horse and carriage ride from the cathedral area which took us around the beautiful park😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    A perfect hide away in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/a

    The room was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. Water bottles were provided daily and our little balcony was the icing on the cake. The pool was a good size and a lovely addition to our stay in Seville.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, great staff and awsome beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was not the cleanest (not clear water) but it is understandable with so many people using it and wearing sunscreen.

    The beds were beautiful. The sheets were clean and crisp. As the weather was very warm it was a real relief to walk into the Hotel Seville which had brilliant air conditioning. The location was awesome. The staff were all extremely pleasant and always greeted us whenever we came into or left the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in an excellent location for seeing the historic sites of Seville. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV CNN did not work. Bad connection. Need news when im away.

    Excellent location,close to major sites,many good restaurants to choose from,very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont sleep well if the room isnt completely dark and we had a light outside our room window. Next time ill request a room that doesnt look over the street but im being picky, other than this its a fabulous hotel.

    I love the location the size of the rooms and the great roof top pool and bar area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    No English channels on TV & staff didn't want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV & staff didn't want to know really - sent bell boy up to fix it which he couldn't & that was that NOTHING!! Didn't communicate with us at all when they couldn't resolve the problem not good at all !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great value, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area is so good it can take a bit of time to access a sunbed. I'm not sure if patrons of a neighbouring hotel have access

    The hotel is very well located. The pool area is brilliant. Great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop Pool Not Enough Sun beds & Shaded Area’s Near Pool Bar.

    Great Location,Rooftop Pool Staff Very Helpful & Friendly Good Size Room & Bathroom Nice Breakfast. I Would Recommend This Hotel To Anybody..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    would definitely recommmend this hotel to anyone visiting Seville and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect with great air conditioning and really comfy beds. And the swimming pool was a treat after walking around in the sun, you can relax here in the afternoon and cool down. Perfect location to base your stay as lots of main sights within 5/10 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The hotel felt luxurious with staff that couldn't be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt luxurious with staff that couldn't be more accommodating if they tried! An enjoyable stay over all. I will most definitely be recommending the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Spacious, comfy, great staff and location, but less charm than hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool if beautiful was tiny, so pretty unusable on a hot august day with crowds. The corridors and rooms were a bit soulless. Quite pricey overall.

    easy onsite parking, spacious rooms with air-con. The staff were friendly, the roof-terrace vast with beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in a great bit of old town Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but just to share if you are driving as you approach the hotel there is a little bit where you can pull in to unload your bags and then someone will help with the parking. Again, super helpful and friendly staff!

    Gorgeous hotel in a great bit of old town Seville. Massive bed, clean, rooftop pool with bar, just gorgeous. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in great location. Particularly liked the helpful staff, the rooftop pool and drinks bar, the secure valet parking and the friendly staff, who couldn't have been nicer. A prime location, handy to all the tourist sites, bars and restaurants. Full marks!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and found the staff at all levels to be extremely friendly and helpful. The second time we arrived in Seville late morning, so asked at the reception desk if we could leave our cases until check in time. The receptionist found a suite which was available so upgraded us at no extra cost, which we greatly appreciated, especially as the room had cost us so little. The roof top pool and terrace are fantastic. They provide towels and there is a bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Sevilla in August
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good but a little basic . Great having a fridge but I couldn't get it cold enough. Staff provided ice cubes when I asked.

    Was great having a terrace off the bedroom. Pool facility was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore beautiful Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed when I arrived to find that my friends and I were placed in a very dated old room which was defiantly not advertised at the time of booking. However after swapping twice I'm glad that this was quickly rectified and we were eventually placed in the right room. This was a bit of a surprise to our holiday since I booked this trip over 6 months prior.

    Location is perfect to explore Seville, situated in the old town. Very easy to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of storage in the room. there was a wardrobe but no drawers to unpack smaller items into - they could have made the bedside tables drawers. Fridge didn't really work either which is what was needed when it was almost 40 degrees outside.

    Great location. Food at the rooftop really good. Pool was nice enough, didn't quite feel clean and you need to get there early to get a sunbed. we never had that issue but some people came up throughout the day and they weren't able to get a sunbed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is great - great selection and supply keeps up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the corridor and from an internal yard could be heard from the room.

    Breakfast is great - great selection and supply keeps up with demand. Wifi is great. The pool is lovely too. It is a great hotel, its' location is really close to the old centre and very close to a large number of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We will be returning to Seville to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We loved the location, the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness and the pretty uniforms the cleaning staff wore, all of the staff, the rooftop bar and pool- plus the view- and the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long corridors were noisy with other guests shoes squeaking on the marble floors. Ordered duck but was served fish in the rooftop restaurant...

    Staff saw me arrive took my car and parked it. Great . Air conditioning throughout. Good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay @Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack natural light. There are some interior gardens to create some air and natural light access

    The location is great. In the heart of the old town and yet quiet enough since it is located on a small street away from noisy terraces. The staff is nice and accomodating. The rooftop terrace and swimming pool are great. Surprisingly not crowded at all. The superior rooms are very spacious with massive confortable beds and a saparate living room. The hotel is very clean and obviously recently renovated. Great tapas restaurants very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in an excellent location. The swimming pool on the roof is not big, but a great place to chill out during siesta time. The rooftop terrace is equally nice. Beds are great, room is clean, modern and spacious. The hotel has a nice ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway floor was so squeaky under foot, it sounds silly but it actually woke me up several times a night!

    Good location & value for money. Great roof top bar & pool - however there aren’t many sun loungers available so get there early as we always missed out. Our room was nice & modern with a good sized outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great location in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the old city Modern and very clean room Nice pool and roof area Good breakfast Parking service Helpful staff Really behind our expectations Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Good rooftop pool if a little crowded in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website states that this hotel does an airport shuttle. I booked the hotel based on this information as I was travelling with two young children and not picking up the hire car until the following day. PLEASE NOTE: This airport does not in fact offer an airport shuttle.

    Good selection of food at breakfast. Did not eat dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Supper friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were supper friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and the bed was supper comfortable, the terrace with the swimming pool was fantastic with the hit in Seville, I would definitely stay in this hotel again..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful bathroom, but no place to hang the bath towels. Also the half shower doors are always a nightmare. You end-up with water everywhere. We loved that there were no carpets, but the downside is that it does create an echo. Our room was close to the elevator and the housekeeping room. Noises outside of the room got amplified. These were all minor issues. Everything else was excellent.

    Hotel Fernando III is in excellent location, walking distance to everything. The valet parking made life very easy. Staff were professional and friendly. Room size was adequate, beds and pillow were very comfrotable. Crisp clean white sheets and towels, and all amenities were provided. Large clean bathroom. Nice floors (thankfully no carpenting). There is a rooftop pool and a nice cafe/ bar in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Well situated in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy ( on the fist floor room you can ear every steps of people walking in the corridors from inside your room). Bathroom nothing to put your towels, shower was broken. Breafast is too expensive (family of 4)

    Location, professional service, beds. Pool is very crowed but nice. Bar on the roof is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    HFIII
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge could have slightly larger. Could use felt pads on furniture as upper floor people dragged furniture late in night.

    Close to everything in old town. Staff friendly and spoke better English than my Spanish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was very noisy at night, when other guests were coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy at night, when other guests were coming back it was very loud and echoed the whole floor. We didn’t sleep well the both nights however the facilities and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff, parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emergency work carried out making a siesta impossible! Noise outside room generally, despite requesting a quiet room we were put next door to the cleaners cupboard!

    Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff, parking and rooftop area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The Buffet breakfast was great & in particular the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area requires more shade & better sunbeds.

    The Buffet breakfast was great & in particular the coffee machine excellent. Also loved the roof top area for evening relax & dinner. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    High standards !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is better than what you expect. It is 4 stars but really deserves to be 5 stars. They have got everything right - location, comfortable bedroom with good air con, good roof top pool and view, service is very sharp and efficient. I highly recommend it and have loved Seville, I will certainly come back and stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location and amazing roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a family of 5-2 teenagers and an 11 yr old. We all loved the roof top pool and we went back at the end of the evening to drink cocktails at the bar. Rooms very modern and clean -spacious enough for the extra bed. We didn’t have breakfast but the area is buzzing with great bars and restaurants. Friendly staff despite other reviews and they were super helpful in sending on something that we had left in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be two teams of reception staff - one couldn’t do enough for you and the other couldn’t care less! Overall staff were extremely helpful.

    The location was perfect and handy for all the sights. Parking ver convenient in an underground car park around the corner. Very helpful concierge staff to assist with this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, great pool area, very clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable bed, great pool area, very clean rooms! All staff had a fair level of english. Loved the good range of amenities given in the room, very good for a 4* hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a very good central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were asked if we wanted to do the free walking tour. This is actually a company called Feel the City and not a tour organised by the hotel. We were told to be in reception at 10am. The rep came along and then we proceeded to go from hotel to hotel collecting more people before all gathering in one location and lots more hanging around. By the time the tour started it was 11.15 and we were told it was going to last another 2.5 hours. We started the tour but quickly opted out as had already wasted an hour and went to the alcazar instead which we and our teenage girls enjoyed. My only hotel suggestion would be to add a shower area to the side of the rooftop where there was a long run of sun-beds as that area isn’t next to the pool and it was very sunny and would have been great to be able to cool off without walking around to the pool.

    This hotel is in a very good central position. The rooms were modern with excellent bedding. The rooftop pool is on the small side but there is plenty of seating and lots of beds. It’s very contemporary. The hotel had parking which was great. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Upon arriving and during the stay the rooms were immaculate. We even received two welcoming chocolate and orange muffins. Lastly, location was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little I could complain about, the only thing I can think of is that in our room there was only one plug by the bed for charging your phone, but that is ultra pernickity.

    Good rooftop pool and nice rooftop bar terrace. Breakfast included in the price so ideal for fuelling up before a day sightseeing or lazing by the pool. Rooms were spacious, had a balcony and were modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a central location and the room was of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had several trails of ants which included around the bed so got onto pillows etc. Unfortunately there was a taxi strike during my stay, but the hotel was not particularly helpful about how to get back to the airport or where to catch a bus etc. Lots of mixed messages from different staff and ended up paying €48 for a 9 km journey with a private tour company.

    The hotel was in a central location and the room was of a good size with air con. The roof terrace was lovely with views across the city and good service by the bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was good without being exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction should not be undertaken in the room next door. The breakfast was below average quality. The pillows are uncomfortable.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location and the rooms are clean. The shower is good. The pool area is lovely and there is plenty of space to lie or have a drink, unlike some rooftop pool areas at other hotels. The staff were pleasant but not overly helpful or engaging.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Hotel is located in a historic quarter about 8min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a historic quarter about 8min walk to cathedral. Very nice rooftop terrace. Nice and clean rooms. Very pleasant staff, who made my birthday stay special. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel, rooms very clean I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been good for pool bar offering more English snacks

    Great hotel in the old town of Seville. Idea location for the local attractions. If you are a family rooms don’t have adjoining doors. You must walk north for main shopping which goes on and on. Like central London in the lanes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We found the hotel comfortable and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disturbed by building work n the room next door and in the street nearby which spoilt our stay as we could not relax during the day

    We found the hotel comfortable and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Week break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but the pillows were too big for my liking so gave me a sore neck.

    Rooms were cleaned every day. Pool area was much bigger than pictures show! Roof top terrace was beautiful. Pool towels provide. Very central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location, 4 minutes walk from main attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, 4 minutes walk from main attractions and restaurants in old town. Clean and pleasant hotel. Nice relaxing pool area. Friendly staff. Extra comfy beds. Would reccommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is on the 4th floor (or 4 and a half). If your room is on the 3rd floor you may hear some frequent squeaking from chairs being moved (or dragged along) on the floor above you. In all honesty it is generally a noisy hotel but good earplugs will solve the problem.

    The pool facility is definitely one of the best perks at this property. We made heavy use of the bar service at relatively reasonable prices. The bar and pool staff are joyful and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Just the ticket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a minor quibble but some of the ‘hot’ breakfast dishes could have been hot.

    Great location, good full breakfast with lots of choice (although some of hot dishes weren’t hot!) and a lovely rooftop terrace with beautiful views across the Seville skyline, including a wonderful reasonable-sized swimming pool, make this hotel an ideal base for exploring Seville. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Excellent location minutes from the key monuments. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and frequently refreshed. The roof bar and pool were a bonus, particularly when we arrived feeling tired. Didn’t use the pool or sunbeds but am sure a sun worshiper would love them . Pool for cooling off rather than serious swimming. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    the pool area was particularly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with my daughter and her husband our room was excellent but theirs not so good. We left after our one night stay and they allowed my daughter to take our room for their remaining 2 days stay

    the pool area was particularly good. didn't choose to eat in the hotel as we were only there for the one night. The staff were friendly and attentive particularly the young man working outside of the reception desk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic, rooms are decently spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, rooms are decently spacious and staff are friendly. The rooftop bar is a bonus. Everything is walking distance away from here, including some really good resto-bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    the hotel itself is lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff are rude, very little English or French speaking. was given a bill with extras and when I asked about it I was given some weird information on how they calculate tax. when I objected, the old man on the reception started being nervous and saying words in Spanish. the girl at the reception has little information on the city. she is equally rude and weird. staff need serious training. But being in s hotel were staff are not helpful in a city like Seville is definitely a difficult situation.

    the hotel itself is lovely. white. clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a late flight back we had 7 hours after checking out before leaving for the airport, while the hotel allowed us to use the facilities it could not offer us a room to shower and change clothes before leaving although they said we could use the outside pool shower and public toilets,!!! Which was not acceptable to our way of thinking.

    Location was ideal in the old town for sightseeing I would advise to carry a map as it is quite easy to get lost in the narrow streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hiccup with account but went out of their way to fix it so gave me great confidence in dealing with them again .

    Easy to find and valet parking - with charge was so hassle free .In old town and able to walk to many of the sights . Bed was so comfortable and room was spacious . Breakfast was very good with a great selection .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelves or packing space in the bathrooms.

    The hotel has been recently renovated. It is easy to understand why Spain is so popular with tourists - the hotel staff are friendly, offering advice and assistance to all the guests. Located close to all the sights and within walking distance to the university.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much needed pool area for the summer in Sevilla. Rooms were clean and A/C was cold. Right in the heart of Santa Cruz, walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner in the room and the noise in the corridor in the morning. A better isolation could be a solution.

    The rooftop's swimming pool with a view of the city. The breakfast was also excellent ! Recommend best tapas bar ever in front of the hotel : La Bartola

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooftop pool and bar is a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be quieter. Was repair going on on my floor which was awful, but also slamming doors and the down-side of the kid-friendly thing means no sleep after 8 latest. Not ideal for Seville’s schedule

    Rooftop pool and bar is a find. Service first rate. Location excellent. Full service hotel which is welcome at attractive price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfy beds and a clean room which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of reception staff but not one has a clue what’s going on. No iron in the whole hotel so if you are there on business expect a crumpled suit!! No milk provided in the room for tea and coffee....not what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. There was an issue with a burst water pipe in the corridor outside of the room in the middle of the night which resulted in a lot of noise. The room was near the lift and marble stairs which resulted in a early wake up call every morning which was not great!

    Good location, comfy beds and a clean room which was serviced daily to a high standard. The roof top pool and bar provide really good views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls maybe a bit thin could hear quite a bit.

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and an excellent selection at breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing rooftop views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location of the hotel is perfect! Central without the hustle and bustle of tourists. The rooftop pool has amazing views and it does get quite busy in the afternoon, but that's understandable! Definitely book here if you're looking to visit Seville for a few days 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent. Good hotel, easy walk to attractions. The roof top pool is a huge plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive with bars literally outside the door selling at half the hotel price. Don't understand the logic when the hotel has a super roof top terrace and bar hardly utilised in the evenings.

    Great location, roof top terrace and pool super, staff great and decent breakfast. Can never understand the pricing of drinks in hotels, too expensive and guests just nip to bars adjacent to the hotel for pay a sensible amount for a drink. Modern rooms with a decent bathroom (no bath) and shower. A good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Lovely surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got eaten alive by mosquitoes on the first night at the rooftop bar. Didn’t realise at all until the next morning

    Looked newly refurbished and perfect location in the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness and lovely rooftop pool with views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really good stay - air conditioning could have been better but no complaints at all really

    Location and cleanliness and lovely rooftop pool with views of city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The property was very well situated.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Nothing to dislike.

    The property was very well situated. Absolutely beautiful, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this venue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    fab terrace pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our usual breakfast spot was closed on Sunday so we decided to pay for the breakfast at the hotel. although satisfying, I don't think it was worth 15 euro per person considering we would pay 15 euro for two at a lovely place round the corner. being of special dietary needs, I would recommend looking for breakfast options outside the hotel. could also do with a bathroom upgrade - nice clean decor but had easily noticeable mould spots round the bath

    a great hotel conveniently located. very impressed with the terrace pool. staff in overall very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,perhaps parking is a bit expensive (20€ per day) but that’s Europe.

    Excellent .....everything.... location in the middle of the old town, 5 min pleasant walking to Alcazar, excellent staff Andre ( i think was his name) was so helpful in assisting me to book a tour of Alcazar and Alhambra in Granada and did most of it for me as the site was in spanish.... well mannered professional and welcoming staff, thank you Andrew

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, simple but good breakfast, orange juice simply the best ever, hotel spotless, nice roof terrace and pool area, no complaints from us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Nice rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed! The basic premise of a hotel is to provide a comfortable place to sleep - this was not achieved due to a pillow that was so large and rubbery that iit was as comforting as lying with one's head on a Spacehopper. Also, the bed was very light so every time I turned over trying to get comfortable with my head on the Spacehopper, the bed would physically move across the floor on the (beautiful) shiny tiles. In all - looked lovely but performed poorly.

    Fantastic location - very close to all the cultural sites of Sevilla. Close to bars and restaurants. The rooftop bar/restaurant was fantastic for a quiet evening meal. There was pool which looked nice but it was too hot during the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fernando III traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: