Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borne Down Town Studios

Sant Antoni dels Sombrerers, 4, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#931 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place in the Gothic Quarter, great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much. Had to collect keys from the office a few minutes walk away, but the people there were very helpful and it was no problem.

    We had a well-furnished little apartment, with a nice quiet entrance, in a wonderful location next to Santa Maria Del Mar in the Gothic Quarter. Shops, eating and drinking places all close by, all relaxed and great atmosphere. A few minutes to La Rambla and other places; short walk to Metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were too small and untidy. In fact we had to change 1 room as the sofa bed was broken. In the other room that we moved to had a cockroach on the bed. Though the location is good, the rooms are nowhere near to the photos shown.

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Would suit a young couple who like to stay up late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival my children ( 4 and 7 ) got really upset about the smell at the apartment and did not want to go in. I dont know whether the street has a sewage problem, but the smell was awful when we arrived and not what you expect to deal with. The smell remained for the whole weekend. For a family of 4, this apartment was also too small. The area was a good spot, but the street noise in the evening was unbelievable. We had to invest in ear plugs for the whole trip. If you don’t live in a busy city, then this is a really noisy area, but we were prepared to tolerate it for our short trip as it was away from the hustle and bustle of La Rambla and had cheaper cafes and restaurants - that’s the one positive thing.

    Great overall location in the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location in the heart of La Ribera in the Gothic...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for three people, understanding that one of the beds is a sofa bed. Hardly any floor space when the bed is unfolded, hot water ran out after two people showered, not enough hangers in the wardrobe for three people to hang a couple of items... recommend the studio for couples or two friends but three was a serious squeeze. Also, the shower door was broken, every time we showered we had to fight to get the middle panel to stay in place. The main hall when you come through the entrance smells of sewage but luckily this smell does not travel up to the room (at least not on the 4th floor where we were).

    Fantastic location in the heart of La Ribera in the Gothic Quarter - it takes a while to navigate the alleys and understand how all of the streets connect, but thats half the fun - along the way you’ll discover art, restaurants, cosy cocktail bars and every so often will stumble upon a square or a museum... the room decor is pretty cool too, very clean and modern furniture/kitchen in a very old feeling property, nice mix.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, but wouldn't go there for the appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway and bathroom were extremely smelly, appartment wasnt very clean. Old furniture. Very sober on the comfort.

    Only good thing; Location of the appartment is amazing. Borne is a very nice neighboorhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall good but would only stay again if that smell in the stairs has been taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs had an awful smell of sewage, i heaved everytime i walked through. We had to shut the bedroom door very quickly upon entering or leaving as the smell comes in, and had to leave the extractor fan in the bathroom on the whole time we were there to remove any smell that creeps in. We were literally holding our breath and running through the stairs to our room. Luckily it was on the first floor. The sofa bed is not very comfortable and the shower tray overflows if the shower is all the way up, which suggests the pipes are a little blocked.

    Room was clean, tidy, had everything we need, had character and was a very good sized room for our needs. It has a safety deposit box and microwave, cooker fridge and freezer which were useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Going back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over 2 nights we stayed in three apartments due to defective equipment and other mix ups. Give them their due, they moved us quickly and without fuss to a better apartment each time.

    Right in the middle of the city, surrounded by restaurants and cultural buildings. 10 minutes walk to the tourist bus hub, 10 minutes to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Stay here, you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for three people, but hey, it's a studio, you get what you pay for, and the AC didn't work properly, meaning we were a little chill at night!

    I loved all of it, the location, the amenities, the coffe, the bed and the fact it was cheap for what you get, would love to come back anytime!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything about Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit special to check-in as you had to first find the office... Then once that was done, next to find was the flat. I would prefer just to go to the flat and have one of their reps to be waiting for us giving the keys.

    Amazing location. Close to everything you need really, even the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Had a wonderful stay. One of my best journeys in recent years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed some things: More places to hang your clothes and towels + There could have been more stuff for cleaning and to wash the dishes.

    The location is really superb, on a quiet narrow street in the middle of the Borne district. The furniture and equipment of the apartment were really new and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    LOVELY APARTMENT WOULD , VERY CENTRAL BUT HAVING TO COLLECT KEYS AT DIFFERENT LOCATION VERY AWKWARD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ENTRANCE TO THE PROPERTY SMELLED OF BAD DRAINS. ACCESS TO APARTMENT WAS AWKWARD AS TAXI WAS ONLY ABLE TO GO SO FAR. WE WERE WALKING FOR NEARLY AN HOUR LOOKING FOR OFFICE AS WE WERE NOT AWARE OF AREA. GOT THERE AT 7.55 WHEN OFFICE SHOULD STILL HAVE BEEN OPEN AND WAS TOLD TO GO BACK TO WHERE WE WERE ORIGINALLY AND GET KEYS FROM SAFE WITH A CODE TO ENTER PROPERTY. WHY WE WEREN'T TOLD THAT IN THE BEGINNING I DON'T KNOW. AS WE DID NOT KNOW THE AREA VERY WELL IT WAS ALL VERY CONFUSING TRYING TO FIND OUR WAY AROUND IN THE DARK DRAGGING LUGGAGE.

    ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BED VERY COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dropped off at the apartment to find out that the check-in location was a 15 min walk. Mostly my fault for not reviewing checking info prior and just assuming it was all in one location. The entrance to the check-in was a bit difficult to find. But then had to walk back to the apartment with all my luggage in tow. In addition, the locks became bfrustrating to unlock and for some reason couldn’t get the sleeper sofa to unfold.

    Location was amazing. Great neighborhood to explore. The apartment was cozy and has a great little view on the patio. Very friendly staff at check-in. Overall, really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment, amazing location
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing apartment, beds were so comfy, amazing view, shower really good, and right in the centre of El Born district of BCN. Apartment had everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Design of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa-bed was rather awkward. Any movement on sofa it was tending to close. Clothes storage was quite minimal for a family of four. The toilet was lacking the locking mechanism. The balcony door didn’t effectively block the street noise. The coffee machine didn’t work well. Luckily there is a Starbucks around the corner. WiFi was quite slow and intermittent.

    Design of the apartment Proximity to touristic places and metro Lots of options around for food Convenient store nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Good location and not very noisy (just the bells of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the web page dont belong to the attic with terrace that I rented. All the pictures in their web have beds and the attic has just a sofa-bed which mattress kills your back, its terribly thin and unconfortable, I could not sleep a bit. The mattress had hair from other clients everywhere and was really dirty, really disgusting. The bathroom is so small that when I sat down on the toilet my knees touched the wall in front and my legs are not so long. The building smells terrible, like urine, I guess the pipes are very old. I had to pick up the keys in a place far from the flat, its absurd and not convenient with the heavy suitcases etc. It doesnt make any sense. To get to the elevator you have to go upstairs around 15 steps that are very inclinated and the stairs are very narrow (with suitcases its terrible). The elevator doesnt go to the attic, the last floor is the fift and the attic is almost in the sixth floor, so get ready to carry your heavy suitcase again! The appartment is incredibly small, the price is too expensive for what you get. Next time I will go to a hotel!! I will never come back there again, please avoid this place!!!!

    Good location and not very noisy (just the bells of the church in front)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, clean studio, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel safe in the alleyway it was on, the bathroom was very small and we are both tall so it made sitting down a bit uncomfortable! No washing machine which I must have overlooked when booking.

    Clean, central, cheap, comfortable bed, good linens and plenty of towels. Great shower pressure, would stay again. Cot provided had good mattress and linen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location in relation to city centre however would not choose to stay here again or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty finding the location. The smell upon entering and noise. The communication issues with the accommodation provider.

    The location from city centre and the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I got there after just arriving by plane I went to get the keys from property management. It was at least 3 blocks away from the room. At the management office they had me sign papers including a "tourist tax" for $24.57 more even though everything including city taxes was paid well in advance. The room was small but okay; however, it was noisy outside until after 3am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed Barcelona and the apartment was in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small, you had to step round the toilet to get to the shower. Bed was uncomfortable I had to sleep on the pull out.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Accommodation you have already prepaid should not be this amount of hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated checkin procedure as we were arriving after 10. Codes and deposit boxes. The property also very difficult to find. We were left a damage waiver form/passport info to complete. I called the next day to give info over the phone but was told to come into their office. Open between 10 and 8. As we were eager to get our one and only day in Barcelona off to a start we didn't want to hang about until 10. By the time we got back to the apartment at 5.30 our keys had been deactivated. Several phone calls and 15 min trek across town with 2 sweaty children and our keys were reactivated. The apartment was nothing but hassle. Would not stay here again or recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor arrangement of the unit: no usable storage space, so even though we stayed in an apartment we had to live out of suitcases. Neither the wardrobe or TV stand was usable for our things. Very cramped toilet. There were electrical issues in the unit, some of which were resolved during our stay. It was very inconvenient to pick up keys about 1km away and with no manager nearby, no quick resolution of issues was possible, including noisy neighbors.

    Easy to walk anywhere from here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to go first to one place to collect the keys and walk to go to the apartment. Some things could also be added in the flat (towel racks, scissors, REAL cupboard for clothing...).

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not changed for the 5 days we were there and there is no washing facilititys in the studio apt. No soap, shampoo or conditioner supplied. Our friends studio toilet kept getting blocked. For the $$$ we expected more.

    The bed was very comfortable and the linen was lovely and clean. The studios are located in a great proximity to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location - if travelling with kids check access and key collection location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting keys from a mile away from the apartmebt. Very narrow doorway to main apartment building and steps up to lift. Not ideal for families with buggies etc

    Really comfy bed, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, everything you need was there, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to go with luggage from city aeroport after keys, than 1km to appartment. With 3 kids and luggage it was very hard. After cheking out we went to aeroport with metro, this was mistake. 3 lines to go there, lot of walking and climbing up and down the stairs. We almost missed the plane. Deffinately would recomend to take taksi, even if it cost 35 eur..

    Good location, everything you need was there, good comunication and help from staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfy and it was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and hot water didn't last longer than 5 minutes at a time. There was only one mirror which made it difficult to get ready and it felt very dark inside.

    The bed was very comfy and it was a great location. Staff at the office were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room much more tiny than expected with a uncomfortable sofa bed. Kitchen good enough to make a tee or coffee but not equipped to cook some meal. You will find much better accommodations for this price!

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Complicated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to check-in in an other location and then walk 1km With luggage and wrong indications given by the reception to reach the flat.

    Location, bed comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Seriously overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just about everything else. The photos made it look about 3 times the size, the stairs and communal area smelt like a public toilet...almost no redeeming factors.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed

    Location was best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    nice staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken or damaged interior, no balcony

    nice staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Overall ok, but I will not definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Too cold in the room. 2. Bad smell into building

    -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key collection was great our host was so pleasant and talked us through the best places to go and the best places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    El Born är mycket bra område att bo i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serviceminded staff at the office; unpolite and generally in a bad mood.

    Läget.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.0
    Great apartment and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance hall and stairwells in the property smelt very badly of sewerage!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio extremly small. We had issue with toilete that took 1 day to fix. Extremly noisy during the night and morning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small , broken door and safe

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Location, location,location and air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too small for three people.

    Location, location,location and air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very small property indeed, it was not clear to me that all there was to sleep on was a sofa bed. Very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    sweet balcony overlooking a quiet side street, tilt-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sweet balcony overlooking a quiet side street, tilt-in window for fresh air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Loved Barcelona. Definitely not suitable room for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small. Noisy area. Wasn't suitable for more than 2 people. My 13 year old son was on a fold out bed that kept collapsing.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, direct behind the santa Maria del mar. Cosy appartment. Good bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got exactly what we expected from a studio apartment. But absolutely astounded by the area. All really good facilities, and felt really safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Amazing loved everything 😀👍staff were very polite & helpful. Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and location & comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.0
    The actual room was nice the stair way was really smelly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cold shower after first 5 mins. Tiny shower room. Uncomfortable bed settee. Area was great in the day time but a bit dodgy at night.

    The actual room was nice the stair way was really smelly and the outside was horrible. Not at all like the photos. Just around the corner was fine. But the actual alleyway where the apartment entrance was - terrible.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    We had difficulty finding the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had difficulty finding the location. The office staff drew a rough location on our own map and did not give an address. It was not explained to us how to access the outside door key and the door had no signage for the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    front door was extremely small. The elevator was extremely small too, next to that you have to take a stairs before you reach the elevator. Not a succes when you have a baby with baby car or when you are disabled. People at the booking office were not friendly at all.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    3.3
    Minimalistic clean design even if most of the furniture was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was truly the most uncomfortable sleep of my life. I'm often hesitant to reviews that are very critical but honestly guys, if you have any intention of sleeping - don't stay in the loft of this place. There is a sofabed that takes up most of the room, it squeeks everytime you turn, is extremely uncomfortable and tips over if you sit on the edge of the bed. We were in contact with the staff every day with no result or excuse.

    Minimalistic clean design even if most of the furniture was falling apart.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.7
    I found the apartment not the easiest to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the apartment not the easiest to find. You then have to phone to get your code to get in apartment. The magnetic key is not the easiest to use and had a lot of problems opening the door which was frustrating and sometimes taking 5 mins to open. I had to leave passport details on the box when I went to put in box the code wouldnt work. So I texted them to advise. Then about 6pm the next night I Got a message to say I have been locked out of my apartment and to get to their office by 7pm in barcelona. Even though I had paid for the night. So more phone calls and sorted out. Yes clean yes good location its a bit dark so next time pay a bit more for better service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.3
    The receptionist in the morning was very impolite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist in the morning was very impolite. The hotel deducted much more money without my permit after I had left and paid all the money. It was unbelievable and ridiculous! Do not go there again! Be carefull!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything about the accommodation save for location.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very cramped

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Brilliant location - right in Old City.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Balcony was disappointing - not big enough to sit out.

    Brilliant location - right in Old City.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Family with older children

    We didn't see anyone's staff and nobody cleans the rooms

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    3.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn down appartment, 3 minutes hot shower after which it turns cold, poor service. Better spend your money somewhere else.

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bad smell in the lobby, stair area

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    location, in the middle of El Born
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy with repsect to nabours, other tourists id the building

    location, in the middle of El Born

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Borne Down Town Studios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: