Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liceu Apartments

Carme, 10, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#550 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was very cozy and had a home feeling to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) If there was a storage room at the property rather than the office (Key collection), it would make it much easier to handle the luggage. 2) The bathroom was too small for a person to stand. 3) Check-out time is early for a family, especially on the traveling day. The time around 12 or 1 pm would make it more flexible to pack the bags and plan the day accordingly.

    The apartment was very cozy and had a home feeling to it. The check-in process was smooth and the host was helpful as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location was fantastic 25 steps then your on the Las Ramblas, We had a late check-in and the instructions to get in where spot on. No noise at all in this apartment. Beds where comfortable with 2 singles and a double sofa bed. Will be booking this place again its that impressive for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    This apartment had it all; great location, great amenities and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office staff were very friendly and accommodative. We went with a party of 16 and rented out 5 rooms. All the rooms had all the amenities you would require, nice and modern. And best of all, the location was perfect, literally on La Rambla, you couldn't be any closer to the action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was horrible and water was leaking. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We were also asked to take out the trash which we’ve never been asked to do at any bnb! Internwt was also very slow

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and can be only accessed through the bedroom, which is not quite convenient when there are more than 2 persons. The internet is rather poor. We had a really annoying issue - we didn't have internet at all for 4(!) days. We kept on writing emails to the office, they kept on saying that issue would be fixed. But it was not even upon our check out. It''s not acceptable for the price they ask for the apartment.

    The location is perfect! Few meters from Rambla and metro station. Big supermarket 5 mins walk. Lots of restaurants and cafes around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    We were overall happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wi-Fi for several days and we accidentally went into the wrong room because our key opened another room's door. We did not feel safe after that. We let the gentleman at the office know. He reassured us this is not normal and reset our key.

    The location was fantastic and the gentleman working at the office was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for 4 people way too small and the bath tube was leaking with water,need to be renew! Mattress is too soft and exploited. Time to get a new one!

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty. Different check in location during office hours.

    Close to everything. Great price for the location. Easy check in and check out process if you arrive after 8pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, and particularly helpful management staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were very few kitchen items. Could have done with more plates and cutlery, and, in particular, a corkscrew.

    Location is excellent: a few minutes from the Boqueria market and sights can be reached easily. Not noisy with the window shut. Surprisingly spacious apartment. Excellent management staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location - uncorfatable beds and cold showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds - only the 1st person took hot showers - the next people will freeze. Hot water heater don’t hold more than 10 minutes to take a hot shower.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing! Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak coming from the bathroom above ours but aside from that everything was fine

    Very spacious apartment in a fantastic location. Just off La Rambla and not far from the metro station to access other parts of the city. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Worth every penny for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in room a little dirty and could do with a re coat of paint.

    Fantastic location! Must try the little coffee shop and pastries next door! You are walking distance to everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Very complex deposit process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - deposit process was a headache. You have to fill out one million things on a paper, and give a deposit of 300 euros. This process was very time consuming. Also, to pay the deposit you either have to hand it in in their office which is not near the apartment, or write your credit card details on a paper - rooms are very tiny but so long - beds are ok - shower gets cold after one person uses the shower - no lock for the toilet door

    Good location. Thats 24/7 customerservice that you can call.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Location @ Carme 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being locked out of the apartment on the night of 3 January due to a failure of the electronic key-lock system. The after hours help service successfully sent us to another apartment. The kitchen was not well equipped. No wine glasses, corkscrew, kitchen sink plug, colander, kitchen tongs.

    Location - superb! After hours help service - excellent. Refer below.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    The apartment was clean and furnished well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indication that the keys to the property had to be collected from a different building. The building was also very noisy each night, with people talking in the corridor.

    The apartment was clean and furnished well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but uncomfortable beds, bad wifi and small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected 4 beds and not just two beds and a sofa for two persons. Also the bathroom was extremely small and old.

    I liked the location of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    awesome holiday in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were expecting double bed, the two single beds are not perfect for a couple, but we straped them succesfuly together with cable ties :)

    the location is amazing, everything is perfect and there is awesome coffee in the kitchen. The office is also very close to the apartaments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok and wnet smooth

    Excellent location, friendly hosts....A+++....i would gladly return to this location. I could see La Rambla from the window, metro very close...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if wifi signal not limit to entrance area only. No signal in dining and living rooms.

    Fantastic location and spacious for 4. Very helpful staff. Safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    A lovely apartment that suited our needs & a great 3 day trip to a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small & WiFi a bit hit & miss. Take ear plugs for sleeping as the area is very noisy 24/7 as well as noise from neighbouring apartments & stair well.

    The service when we arrived at the office was excellent. Great central location of apartment. Very clean, adequate facilities for self catering with 2 adults & a child.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Terrific location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In order to have a apartment with a balcony, we had to descend stairs from the lift to the apartment door and then a further set of stairs to enter the flat. I feel this ought to have been made clear at the outset.

    Terrific location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location but will not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and you need to pick up the keys from a different location which is much harder to find. Likewise, since aircon is not working and we we're not aware, maintenance just barged in to our room without permission.

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Apartment needed some repairs, but if you are not spending much time there, it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not left any additional trash bags and only 1 roll of toilet paper for 3 people for 5 night. There was water from the upstairs bathroom leaking through the ceiling, and ants crawling out from the baseboards. The apartment above us was also robbed.

    It was easy to get to and the proximity of the property to public transportation was good. Apartment was functional design as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Super Location, Fair Price, What more do you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldnt open the balcony door. Otherwise all was fine

    The Apartment was easy to find and easy to enter (we arrived later than the office was open and they put the keys in a lock box with combination). Everything you needed was there.. even extra bedding and toiletpaper ;). Apartment was very clean and organized.. there is really nothing there so shopping is a must (no basics like things for making coffee etc.) Apartments location was superb! Right of the Ramblas! I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    Less than basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment is less than basic. Walls not clean and beds not comfortable and toilet almost existing. I don't know how they call it appartment. Does not worth the money value we paid.

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    We were charged €300 for a room that was left a little messy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged €300 for a room that was left a little messy, as any normal hotel is after a few nights. Claimed we broke a handle but couldn't provide and photo evidence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    THE LOCATION WAS GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SMALL VERY BASIC A BIT EXPENSIVE YOU MUST COLLECT THE KEYS IN A DIFFERENT LOCATION

    THE LOCATION WAS GREAT!!!! RIGHT ON THE RAMBALA ,NEXT TO THE MARKET BUT STILL QUIET

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking the place we did not notice that the keys must be collected elsewhere. It took a while to walk back to the office with the luggages. After that everything went fine!

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was kind of high and it took some time to get hot water.

    The location was the greatest feature. There were restaurant bars, bakeries, and everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The other guests are too noisy! There are young people play guitar and play music at 3:00 AM! And we have no way to stop them therefore it makes us sleepless all the night! Also the wifi is poor. The bathroom is too small. We stay for 3 nights and there's only a rolling paper. and we have to throw the garbage by ourself!

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small downfall was the shower leaked and bathroom floor was very wet, hopefully they can repair this. Overall very nice.

    Great location, close to markets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Apartment in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi worked only near the entrance door. Bathroom too small.

    Apartment in the city center. Just on the corner on "Las Ramblas" and few minutes walking to "placa de Catalunya".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for three nights, the first two nights we did not have hot water at all. After the first night we contact the property and they send a plumber the next morning. THe second night we had hot water for 5 minutes, not even enough for one person to shower. Again we had to contact the property, finally they sorted it out and we had hot water for our last night. The bathroom is very small. The beds are terrible and the flat is very noisy. No wine glasses. Wi-FI very slow and sometimes it just stop working.

    The location is just very close to las Rambles street, most popular street. Close to the popular Sant Antoni Market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Everything was good in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were changed to another apartment, we stayed 2 days in the apartment without Wi-Fi and didn't get a proper response. I believe if I hadn't called booking.com we would have stayed in the first apartment for the full length of our stay.

    The apartment is located at an excellent distance from everything! 2min from the subway, La Rambla, La Boqueria, and all you need for your stay. Very clean and well maintained! We had a problem with the WiFi and had no connection for half of our stay.. Despite my constant complaints the staff seemed to be stalling and not solving the situation. However I then called Booking for help and was changed to another apartment in the same building with perfect WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Awesome Location, Facilities and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey but that comes with excellent location -subs double glazed windows would have helped but we really really enjoyed Barcelona! And the staff are super helpful and friendly

    Loved La Rambla the location of the apartment the Merchant the whole area Tube station close was fantastic use everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    a great time in barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is a bit slow and hard to get signal. no smoking allowed in the building.

    The apartments were great, very comfortable for those who wish to travel alot in the city and maybe take a nap before going out. we had a great time. the location is just incredible, located next to the market so it was good we could get ingredients for breakfast. the staff were lovley and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather on the small side and there were a lot of stairs up to the room.

    Great location just off La Rambla. Nice and clean and perfect for our 4 night getaway in Barcelona with our 2 young children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable at all. Wifi was not working except in the entrance of the room. The was no shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. The entire apartment was very noisy probably because of careless neighbors. Elevator had been not working sometimes. I would recommend managers with small touches such as comfortable bed and a sofa, good working internet, some small extras to the bathroom the apartments would have been very popular with its excellent location.

    Location was perfect. We easily arrived to the metro or shopping facilities. It was quite close to big market, pharmacy, bakery and a supermarket. Access to the apartment was very easy with the code even though I end up being outside one morning because the code did not work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Located is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproof is very low. Is heard every sound of neighbors. Bed is very uncomfortable. After the bedsheet is another bedsheet. Which is of cellophane.... The bed is short. My height is 185. But my feet was in the air.

    Located is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment both for short and long stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay with friends or family. I contacted with the apartment via what's up in case of any questions. And they always reply me promptly. There is supermarket near apartment and Rambla, so the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Definitely will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the bedroom was very uncomfortable and it was creaking all the time. The only toilet in the apartment is in the bedroom so if you are a party of four people it's a little bit annoying but what can be done for this i dont know, it's an old building afterall. Some of the furniture were not in an excellent state (e.g curtain in the living room area was not working properly, sofa's cover and the doors need to be refurbished ) some stains on the curtains and sofa a little bit annoying for me but everything was clean actually.

    Excellent excellent location. very cute, cosy, and spacious apartment. There is a lift in the building. You access the building with a key or code so very safe. There is a supermarket right on the same street. The metro station is just near the apartment and many of the attractions are directly on this line, you even dont need to change lines. If you like walking you can easily see most of the attractions on foot. It's almost on the La Rambla and just next to the famous food market 'La Boqueria'. Very safe and nice neighbourhood. Easy access from the airport or train station. Check-in office is very close to the apartment which is the reason i chose this apartment and never regretted :) the personnel from the check-in office are very friendly and they take care of all the problems you come across immediately.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better utensil please.. Shower area - small. But as long as everybody is comfortable .. We are fine with it..

    Our 3rd times staying here. We just like the surrounding area & convenience !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problematic internet, apartment looks oldish, even it us new, some stuff is briken, lits of walls are scrambled. They couldnt fix internet for 2 days

    Very central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    Central but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked 3 month in advance asking a quiet studio as I was travelling with 2 young children but was allocated a studio at front street. Children woke up in the middle of the night, we almost didn't sleep at all... and when I complained about it, I was only offered to have 1 night at the back side, very quiet and then had to return to original noisy studio because everything was already booked. In conclusion, no respect for prior requests but if you still decide to go there, only book studio XX3 & XX4. Avoid XX1 & XX2 with view on what looks like a quiet street but is not + matrass on matrimonial bed is very unconfortable. I'm very disappointed and will never return.

    Modern equipment (except window low quality) & check-in - check-out system.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The working man in the office on the first day was awful. Treated us so badly for no reason at all(looks like allen from hangover).also its hard to find .the office building and floor The batroom and shower in the room was in the bedroom and it was so small we had to dress outside.

    Location location location! Awsome location and nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the accomodation was not as described- had expected a 1 bedroom with twin beds and sofa bed. As we were 3 women it was ok but little privacy- would not be suitable for 2 couples VERY disappointed that we were given the incorrect information on beds . would not have chosen this apartment had I known in advance but we had to amke the best of it!

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, served us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got in late and didn't see that we needed to leave the rental agreement in the mailbox as soon as we got there and there was a nice note left for us the next morning, i.e. 8 hours later, to take the rental agreement to their office. The office was not far. It just would have been nice to have more than 8 hours (7.5 of those we spent sleeping) read and fill out the paperwork. Magnetic doors are too hard to open. Twin beds were cheap, the couch was nicer to sleep on in the particular unit we were in. No paper towels, some dishes were not clean. Sliding door for the bedroom does not close fully. Shower is tiny, so if you are a little on the heavier side, you might not fit in there.

    Location was perfect. The self check in worked out great. Adequate silverware and plates. Wifi worked great. All kitchen appliances were a good size. Well insulated-couldn't hear the neighbors or the outside noise. A/c worked like a charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bathroom, the width of a toilet. Overweight persons seriously at risk of becoming lodged in shower - cant even bend over to pick up shampoo. No space for storing clothes in the bedroom "byo wardrobe". Complicated key pick up and check in at a separate location. The benefits of having a apartment with a kitchen was outweighed by sparse and cheap kitchen utencils, not even a wine glass!

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    The location was great and the apartment very clean very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the apartment very clean very organized I reached late after 8 and they arranged for everything we didn't face any issue it was very smooth when we did check in Thank you soooo much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Central location and an awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was really slow

    Location location location The office staff was great. would reccommend that they add more curtains to the window which will decrease the need of air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet coverage was very poor at first, then wasn't working at all. We went to the management office to complain and they promised to fix it and confirm us and there was no reply!!!!

    Location and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The wi-fi password was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi code supplied was not working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, no negatives at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean, no negatives at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small Beds too small Sofa beds too small No laundry facility

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Needs to fix WiFi problems- not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work the whole timing. I spent a fortune on data roaming

    Location was great! Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Really loved this place. I would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we're really comfortable and the view from the balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    wifi was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was not working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    No wifi in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartment. It wasn't working. The people upstairs had a party from 4 to 6am. Impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Fanatasting city location and accommodation was well equipped and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a squeeze.

    There were numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.0
    Position top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean enough, bathroom was small and not clean enough also.

    Apartman is in the center. Position is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Close to the metro station, las ramblas and many touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro station, las ramblas and many touristic places in Barcelona, big space, comfortable beds and everything clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the kitchen, and not much toilet paper for the 4 days we were there.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Clean. Central. Too noisy would not recommend. Front door Needs automatic close. Left open at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, tired, worn, cheap.

    Clean and central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Made the best of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment was filthy dirty. Bathroom too small. Poor drainage, broken shower door.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place and wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ot the property is great. The apartment is very nice and comfortable. The bathroom is very small but it’s ok for short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect as last years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect as last years.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water drainage in bathroom

    Location in the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Very spacious appartment, perfect location, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious appartment, perfect location, everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet near the bed

    very good location. clean rooms. friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location , apartment could do with a few extra bits of furniture, chest of draws, coffee table
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in bathroom . Room very basic.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, plenty of space inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlocking the door was difficult

    Size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    La cama!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama! Imposible dormir los colchones vencidos the hundias

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is great!lots of restaurants and cafe around the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again, apartment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small bathroom and shower wasn't powerful

    Stunning spacious and well equipped apartment in a brilliant location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Liceu Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: