Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayre Hotel Caspe 4 stars

Caspe, 103, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#178 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4278 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly perfect stay in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing my partner and I didn't like about this hotel was the fact that te walls were too thin, which basically meant there was little to no privacy.

    1. Very nice and welcoming staff 2. Incredible location. This is in the close proximity to sagrada famiglia, casa Ballo and casa Milla (La Pedrera) 3. The breakfast was very good. We had a variety of dishes to chose from 4. Very clean room and bathroom. I can honestly say this was the cleanest hotel o have ever visited 5. The gym was also nice. Not much equipment but good enough to burn the fat gained during vacation. 6. The bed was also really comfy 7. Free beverages mini-bar 8. Bathrobe and slippers - they were a really nice touch as well. 9. King-size bed (200x200cm) An overall pleasant stay. You would think that in a city s-o crowded and with so many tourists, a hotel such as this one would not go to much length in order to keep his customers satisfied. But no... They really exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location within walking distance to metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have been updated but the finishing is average in some areas. Noise in the hallway.

    Great location within walking distance to metro and restaurants, we walked all the way to sagrada familia. Nice breakfast with lots of choice, allows you to order eggs the way you like them 😊. Very large and comfortable bed. The room service was good and did a great job of cleaning the room. Would recommend to others and would stay here again. Nice blockout curtains allow for a nice sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning was very poor. We had to change rooms and the second room was marginally better.

    The staff were very accommodating. They can only do so much. When it's the building itself that is the problem there isn't a lot the staff can do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.5
    We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Staff are all really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a pool

    Great location, very short walk from the metro with a bar, restaurant or bakery on every corner! The breakfast range was great, refreshingly different and varied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best (breakfast was okay, but the paella I had the rice was crunchy and undercooked and very bland) There was a very bad smell of cigarette smoke in our room Would be nice to have a kettle with tea and coffee like they have in the UK. (this isn't a bad point but a personal preferance)

    Room was a decent size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel near the center of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can't open the windows in the room, but for us wasn't a major inconvenient as the ventilation system does it's job.

    The hotel is placed near the center of Barcelona, and a 15 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia. The room was nice, spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of things to choose from, and very tasty. Staff is very helpful and nice. We enjoyed our vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar/ dining room seemed a bit confused about what menu we could use for dinner. The advertised one or the one behind the counter.

    The reception staff were very helpful, especially a girl called Sandra. The cleaning staff were also very helpful and did an excellent job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff at reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a kettle in the rooms. Some rooms with windows to the inside part of the building.

    Amazing staff at reception! Speak English well, very kind and always helpful! Good district - quiet and clean. Very good breakfast - big choice and tasty. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Could choose better hotel in same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cup , slippers provided, the blanket was not warm enough even turn off the a/c. Poor soundproof and the toilet button not function well sometimes the water keeps leaking

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely modern hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 5 mins walk to the metro and then two stops into central Barcelona. The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable and in a nice neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast buffet with loads of choice, hot and cold. Staff super friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything and the breakfast was just amazing. I don't remember eating so well like the way I did. Location was perfect and the room was super clean.

    Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Superior room (free upgrade) was amazing, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym

    Superior room (free upgrade) was amazing, as well as breakfast. Definitely try the breakfast room service for €1,80 pp. Friendly staff, nice location close to metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    It was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very kind. I arrived earlier than anticipated and they gave me a room upgrade for the same price as the one I.booked so that i could get in early and rest..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, we’d return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron in room 708 was dangerous, thread bear wires. Night porters although friendly, not great, hard to find and during freak thunder & lightening storm which resulted in water pouring through our ceiling and us then only getting 3hrs sleep due to various room moves etc. Thankfully the GM was very understanding and fair and dealt with our disappointing final night with a fair and honest approach. Need new towels, they were like sandpaper.

    The hotel is very friendly, all daytime a taff we encountered were efficient and helpful, a true credit to the hotel. The room was very quiet and clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff upon arrival was unfriendly and unhelpful. The room was dark and felt like a cave. 2 machines at the gym were not working (out of 6), as it was a very small gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The location, staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like really. But a swimming pool would have been amazing. Again, for the budget it was understandable there was none.

    The location, staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed but rooms dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed with the room.... I booked deluxe and it really didn’t meet expectation and was very small. I also found the location wasn’t right for us.

    The bed was really comfortable. Good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    - Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Nice and helpful staff - Room was cleaned daily - Good location, near bus and metro lines - Room service great - Quiet atmosphere - Possibility of printing the check in papers for the flight (no extra costs) - Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    nice staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was not refilled during the whole stay. The breakfast time was limited, in working days only until 10;30.

    nice staff at the reception. The bed is comfortable. Location is okay not so far from metro and near with some sightseeing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tidy and large superior room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was great - would recommend. Parking included for superior rooms as well as early check in and late check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean and the hair dryer did not work. The variations in the breakfast is somehow limited especially for vegetarians

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being welcomed by Cristian at reception. He was extremely friendly, always smiling and very helpful throughout our stay. Location is walking distance to many tourist sites. Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Reliable and fast wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    great place to stay staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Street noise in the mornings woke me too early,and would have been nice to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and most facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpfull in any waythey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull in any waythey could. We weren't happy with our room and and after 2 nights they were kind enough to give us another room which was way better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    A good placate stay for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a wide choice of food at breakfast but I didn't particularly enjoy it except the fruit and Spanish omelette.

    Quiet and comfortable room. Good location for getting around.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be better. A bit far from placa catalunya. But the bus station was close.

    Kind receptionist. They arranged later check out for us. Good location and close to the bus station. The room was clean and perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    very close to the "sagrada famiglia", good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the "sagrada famiglia", good restaurant and why not in front at a chinese massage parlour Parking at the hotel itself at a reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, comfortable bed and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner only cleaned our room really superficially. Even the empty bottles she wouldn’t throw them away.

    Amazing location, comfortable bed and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and good for sleeping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and good for sleeping, excellent location for exploring the city on foot, great coffee at the bar and light breakfast for 4 euros, staff helpful and polite. A street with different outlets, including Mango, is near if your are into shopping. There are bakeries, restaurants, supermarkets next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, staffs but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love the breakfast, especially the homemade smoothie. Staffs were great and helpful, but some of the rooms were too small. (We had two rooms reserved.) Definitely recommend the facing-outside room instead of the facing-inside room. The bathroom were tiny, too. But overall, we enjoyed our stay because of staffs and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we asked for a normal room with a king bed and when we arrived we were told that the only room with one big bed was the one for handicapped people. Or we could switch to two beds. This told me that they booked a room, that was supposed to be ours, and the only one left was one that wasn't supposed to be ours.

    Everything was perfect. From the accommodation to the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    rooms very well designed enough space and looked nice, bed...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel bar closed early so if we did want a drink we had to go out and the hotel was a little bit further away from the places we wanted to visited but they are the only negatives

    rooms very well designed enough space and looked nice, bed luxury size and extremely comfy!!! buffet breakfast very good selection and food was to a high standard also soya milk already available did not have to ask as is sometimes the case ,great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Very Basic amenities - didn’t have iron in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Basic amenities - didn’t have iron in room. Also the room cleaners opened our room door twice while we were still in bed. I was woken up twice. In the end I had to put the do not disturb sign on the door so I could get some sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice, Comfortable Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the location was closer to Catalunya Square.

    The hotel room was nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby the two nights I was there. The location was ok. It's about a 20-minute walk to Catalunya Square. There are also metro stations 5-7 minutes away as well, which I took often. There are several places to eat around the hotel and a 24-hour convenient store across the street. I will eventually write a full review on my blog at Travel Pockets if anyone is interested :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Have had much better value at other Ayre hotels in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Priced at around €100 per night I can't say it was good value. Breakfast is too expensive priced at €12 per person and that was a special offer.

    It was reasonably quiet for a city hotel. There are bus stops within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was arrogant. There was a taxi strike and I needed some information on how best to get to the airport. Then again, silly me... for not just using google... The other receptionists were very helpful and polite.

    It was ok. Nothing more nothing less. In general the staff were very nice and helpful, especially the housekeeping lady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A lovely stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is amazing, so much to choose from, healthy or unhealthy, as you like! The gym is small but does the job with 2 running machines, cross trainer, bike, rowing machine and free weights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is not a main one and the city all together is not particularly clean. Would have expected more quality and "luxury" from an Ayre 4 star hotel. We stayed in Seville at a 4* Ayre and it was better looking.

    It was only a 2 night stay. We did not get a chance to stay at the hotel too much as we were out in the city all day long. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. It is a 30 min walk from the sea and 10-15 mins from the Sagrada. There is a big Mercadona Supermarket right around the corner so that was a plus for us. I think that for the high season at the end of July the price was manageable but still expensive due to the city's large number of tourists.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location 5-10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 5-10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe. From hotel we walked to most tourist attractions in Barcelona. Breakfast was very good. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and we hope to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The look of the building from the outside. Don't be put off though as love;y inside! Wish it had a swimming pool as well but that is just something that I felt we needed as it was very hot!

    The reception staff were absolutely brilliant.We were there when there was a taxi strike and they helped us with good instructions of how to return to the airport using the bus and metro.The breakfast was fantastic and the breakfast staff greeted you very warmly in the morning with a fantastic smile! The position of the hotel is good and you can get to the sights very easily. We hope to return as we enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is pretty good, particularly the ordered eggs etc. gym is quite decent as well with a lot of free weights. Location may not be ideal for touristy things as La Ramblas is around 20 minutes walk and any beach is at least 30 minutes walk. trains are relatively quicker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. We were allowed to put our bicycles in the luggage room. The room was so clean, it looked like new. We have enjoyed the breakfast once, which included a wide choice of different high quality (also healthy) foods and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only initial 2 bottles of water are free. Additional charges of TAX at checkout. Rooms not isolated you can hear the cleaning in the morning in the other rooms. There rooms with no day light.

    Nice breakfast. Pretty convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    solid, but not spectular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - bath flooding after shower in shower cabin - thin walls and door and window (one can hear everything) - visible dirt and dust in AC - poor cleaning in the floors (not rooms), alot of dirt on the carpet - no kettle to heat water - this is 4 star?

    - nice bed - tv & fridge - good location - very kind and helpful reception desk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    My flight arrived around 18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight arrived around 18.00 and I had a ticket for the Sagrada Familia at 19.15, so I took a taxi to the hotel and told the driver to wait, then ran in, left my suitcase at reception, and made it on time. When I checked out and was about to catch a taxi, one of the staff ran out and stopped me, then ran back in, caught my forgotten phone charger that was thrown down to him by the cleaning lady from the floor above, ran back out and gave it to me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel. Good location, bus stop across the street & 6 mnts to the metro station. 10 mnts walk to Sagrada Familia. No need to pay for breakfast 14€! Three or four Bakeries and coffee shops near the hotel! Very very clean. In case of rain Umbrellas are given by the hotel. Polite staff espesially Sylvia at the reception!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Week-long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but I really missed some non-dairy yoghurt (to be fair, there was soy milk, but no non-dairy yoghurt option). Would have really like to have a tea kettle/coffee in the room, I felt it was the only thing missing from our room.

    Room was spacious and bed (mattress and pillows) comfortable. Shower was also large and good. We could hear no noises at all and could sleep peacefully. The breakfast buffet is good and varied. There are a few metro stations nearby, but some others require quite a walk. It is nevertheless convenient to get to most interesting sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad choice of hotel and one needs to be very careful if u have kids. Don’t recommend to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are bad. The doors don’t work properly. If you are inside the bathroom, you get stuck and then u have to scream for help. The hotel says it’s a 4 star but doesn’t have anyone to help in case of emergency. It is scary to stay in such a hotel . My one room charges should be returned as there was no alternate room to shift me in. No house keeping or technical staff in the evening if there is a problem

    The location is ok. There is nothing wow about the hotel. Very average and not at all a 4 star ranking. Should be a 2 star

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is the is the only benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with a double bed. We got a twin room, which was supposedly an "upgrade" as we told at the reception.

    Location is the is the only benefit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, quiet and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of 3 metro stations you have to walk around 500-600 meters for each of them. Bathroom is a little bit old. It needs to be renewed.

    Clean, quiet and spacious room Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions, what to go and see, recomendations on where to eat, booking taxis and looking after our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was had windows coming out to the hotel corridor. Basically no privacy if the courtains weren't on and the room was very dark because of it - it looked completely different than in pictures. It was old and tight. - no sound insulation, you can hear everything from the corridor or even the other rooms

    The location was quite good and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    this hotel is around 8 minutes walking from Arc de Triomf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel is around 8 minutes walking from Arc de Triomf station. Interesting places like Basílica de la Sagrada Familia,Gracia etc. are all in walking distance(within 2km) Room is comfortable and staff is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Vacay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to change room due to a water leak in the seeling in bathroom. I think the beds was awfull, hard, the boyfriend slept lika a prince all week. If you have a little OCD you will get frustrated by glas counter top in the bathroom ;-)

    Location, safe, minibar. Excellent but expencive breakfast. We bought breakfast across the street from bakery every morning instead.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and will definitely come back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only think that was an issue, and I've mentioned it to reception is the shower. basically when having a shower water was all over the bathroom floor. but we had enough towels and mats to dry the floor. I can't really say it was a massive issue.

    I would recommend that hotel as it's perfectly located for everything!!! the beach is only 15min by bus, there's a few different tube stations around and la Sagrada familia is just around the corner!!! I will for sure on my next trip to Barcelona, book the Ayre Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms and service, dont expect much from the hotel bar though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a couple of drinks at the bar /cafe with a friend while waiting for others - was served rock solid corn snacks with our gin, could have been a nice touch to offer nibles with the cocktail but the snack was inedible. The bar seemed a bit dated as well with the plastic chairs and tables. The hotel isnt known for drinks anyway and theres plenty other places to go but if the improve on it the hotel would have been perfect! 😊

    Loved the room, the bed was very comfortable and the shower and bath facilities were great. The staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Room is clean and spacious with big bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be can consider provide kettle and tea and coffee. Little bit of walking distance from Metro Station but near to Arc de Miomf

    The room is very spacious and very clean especially the bathroom Love it. The staff are very friendly and check out is speedy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently some of the rooms of the hotel have only internal windows, it was not fully clear from the description of the room.

    Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Calm area. Water in the fridge. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the most friendly staff at the reception. Great breakfast. Modern facilities. Located in a quiet part of the city, and only a few mins walk from a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a very good and quiet position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just a little inconvenience at the arrival because the room was not the one I booked (I asked for a twin room) and the room was not a in "good" condition; but I spoke with the hotel staff and they gave me the best assistance to enjoy I good stay.

    The hotel is in a very good and quiet position. The rental of bicycle is great So at the end I have to give a positive feedback to the hotel. I suggest it and I could say I would be there again if I'll be back to Barcelona again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great room and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, and the hotel room was really clean and perfect. The staff were very nice and helpful with everything we needed. We booked breakfast on our stay and it was so worth it. The breakfast room is very big and there is a wide variety to choose from, delicatessan, hot food, healthy area, kid's corner etc. It was truly the perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend it unless the location matters the most to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room hadn't been cleaned properly, there was a lot of dust, some hairs in the bathroom, etc. The curtains could not be closed fully in order to make the room dark. The bathroom was in a closet like room, with a sliding door and it didn't appear to have an extraction fan. The faucet was fitted so close to the sink that it was easier to wash your hands in the bath instead of the sink. There was no shaver plug so i couldn't charge my electric toothbrush. The air con was very nosy but luckily we didn't have to use it during our stay. The rooms did not have a system to prevent the doors from slamming and guests were slamming doors late at night. We didn't get slippers and the room had no carpet. The toiletries were of poor quality. There was no kettle and no international TV channels. I borrowed a iron which probably cost £10 to purchase so you can imagine its quality. The amenities and furnishings were quite old, the pictures on the website are taken using a very flattering light. Our room was big but there were many rooms which seemed very small. No attention to details and no regard for guests' comfort. I don't understand how this hotel can have a 4 star rating, i think even 3 is pushing it.

    Comfortable beds. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a very nice quiet hotel in a really pleasant area. Staff are helpful and ready to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with WiFi connection, although I was able to log in I found that after 2-3 minutes the connection would drop out. This may have been a problem as I stayed on the 5th floor but when in the lobby the connection was fine

    I arrived at the hotel at approximately 10:30am and was prepared to wait around until the stated check in time for a room, but the gentleman who greeted me warmly dived that there were rooms available that I could have straight away. I was impressed with this but declined the offer as it was an internal facing room and I preferred to have an external window view of the city. I was able to leave my bags in storage and went out for a walk around the area and stop of at a cafe for breakfast. When I returned at 1pm I found that my room was available. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel in a good location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from our room window (7th floor) but that didn't matter as we only stayed one night.

    The check-in was fast and the staff were polite and friendly. Our room was on the 7th floor and it was big (superior) and very clean, it had bath and comfortable bed and pretty large TV. It also had free minibar (water, juice, cola, alcohol free beer). It was quiet in the room. The location suited us well, it was close to the metro and bus stations. Arc de Triomphe and Sagrada Familia were in the walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Don't miss this hotel, don't waste your time and look for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't find anything I didn't like....

    The warm welcome, free water, juice, drinks specially the friendly receptionists, they are outstanding...the hotel environment makes you feel like staying in 7 star hotel...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    good location, decent price, don't go for peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof at all. All night we heard peoples room doors slamming. Every morning it sounded like furniture above us was being picked up and dropped over and over. The sliding door to our bathroom also would not close which was annoying.

    We didn't have breakfast included but the restaurant food was decent and well priced. The location worked out well for us and felt like a safe neighborhood. It was nice to have the option of BOTH a walk in shower as well as a shower/tub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Throughly enjoyed everything about our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little to hard for my liking.

    The staff are very friendly. They were all very helpful and always have a smile. Air con in rooms was great. Breakfast very tasty. Club sandwich gets the thumbs up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We were welcomed with a smile from Carlos and really enjoyed everything about our stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is Vegan and there is a great Vegan Cafe called Enjoy Vegan. And a great bakery straight across the road for the morning coffee and something “bad” to start the day :/))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not as convenient location as it seems to be in the description. There are lots of other hotels in a better location. Also the are is not the greatest and not the safest to walk at nights.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff. Clean big room, big comfy double bed. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The staff are very helpful and friendly and only too willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and friendly and only too willing to assist. the location has plenty of options for cafes supermarkets little quarters around and the centre of town just 10-15 mins walk. The masseuse Dow sfIrs was sublime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it was perfect

    the breakfast menu was much better than I thought it would be. the staff were very good and very helpful. the reception staff were also very good and helped us find our way round Barcelona, pointing us in the right direction, and given us the maps we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, accommodation was comfortable. The hotel was in walking distance to every thing you need including tourist attractions. I loved having a bath after walking many kilometres in a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning of our room. It was dust and smelly. We told them about the smell the first day, but they where fully booked, so couldnt change. But all in all, when we again told them about this, they manager took it very seriously, so im very happy about that. It was also hard to get buy some water at the hotel in the nighttime. Water is important to have accesse to. All in all, I would probably come back there another time.

    The breakfast was awesome! And the staff in the restaurant didnt stress you. They didnt touch the food before actually closing time, and after they started taking away the food, you could still relax and eat up your food. The loaction and the rooms are okey. Good facilities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Another excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is the music in the room hallways during the day really necessary?

    Another excellent stay at this hotel. Sparkly clean and quiet room, excellent breakfast. Was immediately assigned a different room after discovering a small issue with the first one. All in all great experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Great breakfast - i suggest you to order from the menu and they will make fresh eggs and beans for you. Great location, near the Arch of triumph. The gave us free umbrellas when was a rainy day and it was very useful as we did not have one. They allowed us to leave our baggage there for free until 7-8 PM. Thank you! We really enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayre Hotel Caspe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: