Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Figueres Parc 2 stars

Carretera N-IIa, Km.9, 17730 Figueres, Spain

#6 of 12 hotels in Figueres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looked shabby, unkept, especially the outside terrace. The pictures did not match the actual situation at all; the beautiful pool area looked like a work site and was all closed down - in June! The evening staff did not give us a warm, welcoming feeling. The food in the restaurant was really average. The immediate surroundings of the hotel were depressing, with a factory across the street and abondonned lots around the back; not the nicest place to take the dog for a walk...

    The secure parking area. A friendly woman made us perfectly cooked fried eggs in the morning - with a smile!!! And yet she was running the restaurant and dealing with check-outs at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just off the motorway. Pet friendly with ample space to the back of the hotel to walk dogs. Secure parking behind gates. Spotlessly clean rooms with great outside space, off the bedroom. Lovely, friendly staff. Nice restaurant and bar. Swimming pool a bonus for the warmer months. Have stayed before and will continue to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no real seating area unless you want their formal meal. The gardens look amazing but out of season it was too cold to sit there

    Location to the Dali museum without having to drive - Taxi was €13 for four of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to take your own bathing/showering material because showergel and shampoo is a really small package Supper is exactly the same as lunch but 3€ more expensive and wasn't value for the money. They charged 1,5€/person for "using knife and fork". Restaurant was full in the evening and only 1 waiter. By the time the last plate for our company came, the other three had already finished. Meals where cold, potatoes undercooked and vegetables where exactly the same on four different dishes.

    Comfortable beds. Room is basic but okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Clean room. Convenient location off motorway. Good area to exercise the dog. Nice staff. Swimming pool for the summer months. Secure parking. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave as we use the hotel as a 1 night stay en route to Alicante

    Have used before 3 times, easy to find, rooms/hotel excellent and staff so pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant problems with the lock on the room. Had to find a member of staff everytime I wanted to get in. They obviously have the knack as they managed to open the door first time on each occasion!

    Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not the newest ones, as it is in most Spanish hotels, from room up you can hear everything, room next door the same

    more than nice reception in the hotel, friendly and helpful.. parking secured.. one can ask for a garage... bed is comfortable, pillows OK, for Spain good... just blanket could be different.. all together a very positive experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great easy to find location, making it perfect for an overnight stay when en-route. Quiet bedrooms, even though it is very busy , attentive staff. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, and set us on the road next day , refreshed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time EVERYTHING!!!! Maintenance Stinks!! Checked through 4 rooms no air conditioning 25-28 degrees no fan and the so called AC was installed on HEAT!! Come up with complaints and you sucks!! Besides I was debited for 2 beers without ordering them!! Improve if you want to stay in business!!!

    This time really nothing except for the nightportier!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel........I would stay there again but avoid the restaurant. Just off the motorway. Lovely hotel, lovely room with balcony. Very clean, reception very helpful. Secure car parking behind electronic gates unfortunately you could walk though an open gap into terrace area from the secure parking. The pool area looked lovely but everything was closed. The breakfast was lovely worth every penny set us up for the days travelling. The restaurant Dada, .....which is attached to the hotel was independently run, and looked beautiful. The menu looked great so we decided to eat there. Unfortunately we were the only ones in there, should have seen the alarm bells ringing. The waiter had no idea what he was doing, we seated ourselves, we almost left as no one appeared to take our order, but the waiter came & we asked to see the drinks menu, not the wine one but to see the beer, spirits, cocktail menu no they didn't have one..hmm ok We both ordered a mushroom salad with marinated salmon. It arrived as a plate of mixed salad leaves and small chunks of salmon in a french dressing. Salmon very nice but no mushrooms just green stuff, luckily a couple who had been seated waiting for a waiter to order some drinks, had decided to go and asked the hotel receptionist where the waiter was, as the receptionist was passing I called her and asked her if she could ask the waiter where the mushrooms were, as he spoke no English. She informed me that he said there were no mushrooms, so no mushroom salad just a bit of lettuce. Well as the main I had chosen was Veal with mushrooms and chips, ah there were no mushrooms so what was he going to serve me? veal with gravy and vegetables it seems, so I decided to have what my husband had ordered chicken & king prawn skewers with chips and curry sauce.. Ordered via the hotel receptionist who spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of explanation about breakfast. Also AVOID the restaurant. It is attached to the hotel but the food is awful. We decided to eat here purely because we had the dog which we left in our room. We thought it was better to be close by. However, what a mistake that was. The only food we could actually eat was the jambon iberico - that was because they bought that in & didn't actually cook it. We had a paella for 2 which is the worst food I have eaten in a good many years. Or should I say did not eat... not fresh at all. All the bones of the meat were black, the prawns & the mussels were as dry as anything & overcooked. I can't even begin to explain how disgusting it was. Apparently the restaurant opposite is better.

    Location to motorway when using a stopover. Wifi was very good. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice on offer. However there is a problem of not informing clients about the cooked breakfast. Unfortunately it was too late for us as no-one explained that they would cook eggs any way you wish,plus bacon, until we saw other people asking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. But doesn't matter as we weren't there to spend our time inside the hotel bedroom anyway.

    Bed was comfy. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant within walking distance open

    Stayed here a few times, always made welcome. Good access to motorway. Restaurant closed as was the only other nearby one (across the road) but the lady on duty went out of her way to cook us a simple but delicious supper. Thank you. Breakfast always great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful park like surroundings. Sparkling swimming pool. Good breakfast and bar facilities. Easy to find just 2 minutes off the A7. Perfect for a stopover

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms and building have seen quite some years, not latest standard, bathroom was not too cozy

    the team and assistance was great, good value for money, good breakfast choice, restaurant next door, elevator, noise protection windows to the roadside, free parking, easy to come and go by car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were left to discover everything for ourselves - a little information such as where the pool was, when the restaurant is open etc would have been useful. The hotel is on a main road out of figueres, not far from the motorway- we had a hire car and so it wasn't a problem at all but without a car transport may be more tricky.

    The hotel is fantastic, not sure why it would be only two stars. Pool lovely, hotel modern and well furnished and spotlessly clean. We travelled late August and it was surprisingly quiet. The hotel breakfasts offered a huge variety from continental style meats, fruits, cheese, croissants etc and in house made breakfast cakes- to eggs and bacon. The hotel restaurant's evening menu was top quality with three delicious courses for 19 euros. There's a much cheaper restaurant across the road which is also good but once you have eaten in the hotel restaurant it's hard to not return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricy for that category (maybe because of holiday season) swimming pool too cold..... AC not efficient (temp are high in this region)

    clean hotel and kind staff room back side are quite not far from Roses (sea at 18 kms) for diner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool not open. Restaurant was shut on Monday and still had winter menu in July. Had to drive into town for restaurants.

    Conveniently located just outside of town. Easy to find. Ample parking. Wide choice of hot and cold food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location just outside Figueres but buses available for travel into the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant understand why they have only two stars :) It was absolutely decent place to stay before go to Figueres.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly bathroom

    Proximity of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !!!

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and they even allowed us in after hours !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of food venues

    Location to motorway & secure parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Very good for families and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is outside Figueres, but easy access, very nice property, pleasant staff, homemade breakfast. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow comfortable Great Breakfast Friendly Staff Good location to travel down to Spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the road Room was old fashion, far from the pictures provided by the hotel on booking.com

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The staff were very good. The room(104) was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn't really reflect the local cuisine.

    The accommodation was very good for an overnight stay or a longer trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was better than I had expected, the staff very pleasant, hotel extremely clean beautiful room, and a Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything would return

    Good location just off motorway . Restaurant on site was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before was better breakfast and friendly staff....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation

    A friendly family run hotel. The children helped to show us to our room. Freshly made to order bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms rather tiny and without air conditioning (at least in our one).

    Fantastic breakfast with a very fresh, tasty food and local specialities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing after reading reviews

    The room with a terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING!!!

    What could have been better!!!! I arrived at 23.30, the night portier carried my luggage up to the room and made me a big sandwich in the middle of the night!! Breakfast was excellent with a fantastic range of food, service was the best (thanks to Cristina) I have never ever had better breakfast anywhere at hotels really top notch

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no safe in the room, but this was not a big problem.

    The staff has been very friendly and recommended many nice places where to have dinner in the city centre. The room was spacious and clean. Rich breakfast. Free parking. Great location if traveling by car.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having stayed here before we knew that things would be good. We were given an excellent room with outside terrace. The Wifi was good and enabled us to view some UK Tv channels we needed to see. Staff were friendly and gave us all that we wanted. It was lovely to arrive and ask for a bottle of wine to consume on the room terrace. Brilliant thank you

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic rooms

    Convenient hotel for overnighr stay. Friendly staff, specially the waiter serving breakfast. Gated parking not visible from the road. Free wifi that worked well. Good restaurant for evening dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in room though this is very rare in Spain so expected.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast ideally situated just off the motorway for an overnight stop on the long drive. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely superb all round! Especially breakfast. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Secure parking excellent. We will definitely stay here again but will plan to stay for longer next time.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Couple

    Pets accepted with a fee

    Breakfast, employees, clean, pets accepted

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Group

    very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked all of it! Good food, comfortable bed, outside private terrace, dog friendly. Good position for AP7 access.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby furniture in the bar area.

    Super value for money and the staff were great! Breakfast is super!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast with many choices.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going through the hotel to get to the swimming pool

    Breakfast excellent value,secure parking,very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    child friendly the use of the pool when we wanted staff were more thy loved all off it

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Couple

    Reception not always staffed, need to wait for someone to turn up.

    Nice room and swimming pool. Convenient for a one-night stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size very comfortable room.Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, nice size room, fridge in room, secure parking

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient for a in between stop to continue our trip to Alicante .

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff good breakfast and easy access to the motorway.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: