Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albellons Parc Natural 4 stars

Finca Albellons, s/n, E-07314 Binibona, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Binibona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about access through the small villages. Driving is difficult through very narrow streets and we saw no signposts to the hotel.

    One of the best hotels I have ever used. Everything is superb. I have no idea how they can do it for the price charged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately wireless LAN did not work in our room

    Great hosts, fantastic food - dinner highly recommend. Amazing view into the valley and fantastic pool for lounging. Nice spot for hiking and cycling. Very authentic Finca with Modern rooms, beds which let you relax and great bath. Will return for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could be much better And also complementary water in the rooms

    The location is stunning and very peaceful for those looking for some quiet time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee - thats it!

    The property was amazing - really an amazing place - very unique set against the foot of the Tramuntana mountain. Pretty remote but worth it. About 20 min from Selva. They gave me the nicest room/suite and the staff was so friendly. I only wish I could have stayed another day or two. The only downside was the coffee was pretty bad and there was always a line at the coffee machine at fast. I love this place and will return soon. Oh and the sunrises were amazing (see olive tree photo below)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning boutique hotel set up high in a beautiful location. Very quiet and tranquil, with lovely spacious rooms. Friendly, lovely staff. The hotel is a drive away from most towns or beaches but a fantastic base to stay away from it all and relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything. If you stayed one evening at the hotel there was nothing to do for children. No bar no tabletennis no snacks no Where to sit outside except outside your room. This since the hotel restaurant occupied the space outside the hotel every night.

    Loved the view and the size of the small Hotel. Neat and tidy. We were upgraded on day 1.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's impossible to convey here what we got from this place. It's an experience that's indelibly imprinted on our minds. Just do it. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I would definitely return!

    The tranquillity and scenery was unbelievable. The understated manner in which the hotel staff went about their business made the stay even more enjoyable. They let the surroundings of the hotel and the quality of the food speak for itself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows! Would have been great if there were some snacks available like crisps etc. as got very hungry. Thought the 43 euro each on half board was rather pricey for what we got for dinner, especially for me as a vegetarian who got a salad and one less meal than the meat eaters, though i hadn't informed the hotel before our arrival so probably my fault!

    Pool was lovely as were the surrounding beds. The location is absolutely stunning. Lovely atmosphere for dinner outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was brill. Free upgrade. Our private terrace was wonderful with incredible view and we loved the little winding staircase up to it. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would say that any criticisms of this lovely hotel are very minor. It is as near to perfect as you can get. One small problem was the TV set in our room, we found that the programs had been set to German channels, understandably because a lot of the guests are German. Perhaps some instructions or assistance in tuning into English channels would have been a good thing. Although we liked the dinners in the evening, perhaps there could have been a few more authentically Spanish dishes on the menu. But dining was a highlight of each day, in such a setting.

    The whole area is very scenic and has such a small amount of traffic that you only notice cars when guests arrive or depart. There are lovely long walks in the surrounding countryside, and you can easily get to some of the best places on the whole island. Charming and helpful staff, easy to find when you need them. Breakfasts are wonderful with a huge choice. Dining in the open in the evening is relaxed and elegant as well. Our double suite was beautiful; it rates among the best bedrooms I have ever stayed in, anywhere in the word.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very it was just perfect.

    The rooms are amazing. Very luxurious and beautifully built. The location of the hotel is very good, and view from rooms and hotel is breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing experience. Fantastic having meals in the courtyard overlooking the vines and mountains. Best breakfast choice ever! Great walksif you enjoy a challenge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a true gem. Situated in lovely surroundings, with olive groves in between verdant hills, and a fine view of the valley below. Very quiet and close to nature. We could pick figs from a tree outside. We were upgraded to a suite, which was magnificently spacious and tastefully decorated, with great views from the large windows in the living room. The outside areas, with the covered lounges, the pool and dining terrace, are just lovely. Breakfast and the four course dinner was excellent, with a very good choice of Mallorcan wines. It was very convenient to be able to use the shower by the pool area, and to relax there, before our late afternoon departure. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. We loved every minute of our stay, and would like to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Firstly we expected good diner in the restaurant which is included in the Michelin's guide and price for one person is 33 eu without any drinks (it is not cheap in Mallorca, because you can get nice meals from fish, sea goods, lamb in good restaurants for around 16 -25 eu), but got only satisfying meal on first evening and terribly overcooked meat on second evening. We did not risked to dine here more because Mallorca has many fine restaurants. But is was not good, because we had to get back after a dinner in the dark and after drinking wine and already tired from all day activities. The road to this hotel is really very narrow and winding and it takes about 50 min to return from Palma or 30 min from Alcudia. Secondly spending day by the pool could be much better if you could get some cocktails, fruits, ice cream etc. But it were only fridge with self service with small bottles of water (330 ml) for 2 eu, bear and coca cola. Also you can make yourself coffee and tea. And finally conditioner in our room blew cold air directly to our heads what made our sleep uncomfortable.

    Very nice pool with day beds for all guests, romantic restaurant with wonderful view to the valley, big rooms, very well equipped bathroom, peaceful environment surrounded by olive trees. But we found a lot of things which could have been better and make our stay truly exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be hard to find the first time.

    Loved our stay, is a special place far off the beaten track. It's a place to get away from it and recharge. The food is great and recommended, which was lucky as it's a long walk / drive to the nearest other hotel/ restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving on the very narrow roads was pretty hair raising but worth it!

    The location is remote, peaceful, very quiet and beautiful. The hotel is a simple but beautiful place with a gorgeous pool and loungers. The people who work there are thoughtful and very pleasant, especially Balthazar. The food was consistently good. Our suite was really comfortable and relaxing, even with a teenager in tow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with this hotel!

    Beautiful oasis in the national park with charming staff and good food.... breakfast was superb! Great place to relax and recharge with a lovely pool to cool off in .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's shame the peace and tranquility of the luxurious pool was marred by noisy children with a ball.

    A stunning hillside hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere. Delicious food was served on the terrace with great views for miles across the island. We had a warm welcome from the manager who upgraded us to a suite with beautiful private terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved everything, but if you are looking for a hotel with constant staff and service and a proper bar, paper delivery etc this is not for you.

    We loved this off the beaten track small hotel. Quiet and charming in stunning mountains. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view. Lovely pool. Delicious food. Friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We adopted an olivetree on the grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the staff in the kitchen from our window in the room, and a sort of extractor fan, other than that its a beautiful place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner and breakfast at the hotel were phenomenal. It was a great, romantic place for our anniversary trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was excellent, beautiful view, ideal place to be with nature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels I've ever been to! I loved everything! Only bad thing was that it was a little too expensive to spend all holiday there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place! Moutin around, perfect food, service - the best .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel, one of the best I have stayed in. Great breakfast. Beautiful location, perfect holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal service. Excellent breakfasts and evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Nothing was too much trouble, friendly competent staff in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and tranquility. Beautiful views. Good food. Delightful owners and staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing

    So friendly and accommodating to any thing we required.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff did their utmost to make a birthday celebration special. An absolute escape in an stunning natural setting. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Couple

    So rare to find such a beautiful and peaceful location in the middle of summer. We were made to feel very special. The breakfast was beautifully presented and the views from the breakfast terrace were stunning.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property is hard to find but once we did we didn't want to leave! The location is gorgeous-in the Traumantana range. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and the rooms were spacious with private terraces. The food was the best we had in Mallorca, and most of Spain in fact. The staff are gracious, accommodating and friendly. This is a remote mountain area but it took only 30 minutes to get to beautiful beaches and we enjoyed exploring the island with this lovely retreat as home-base.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The roads accessing the hotel are in poor condition and very narrow, but some form of personal transport is essential for travelling around. Two wheels would be fine, but if you must drive a car, be prepared for some delicate manoeuvring when meeting another travelling in the opposite direction.

    The hotel Albellons has only 12 rooms, so guests enjoy a high level of personal attention, and the pool is never crowded. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location, in the Serra de Tramuntana nature reserve, is very peaceful, and far from the bustling tourist areas.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly small bedroom and a balcony that was in full sun except for an awning which was insufficient to protect from heat.

    Lovely swimming pool and location. Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast and beautfully cooked and presented evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some part of the facilities could be upgraded but this is nothing to prevent enjoying your stay really

    Everything : great people (very attentive & caring), excellent breakfast & food (natural and tasty), peaceful location, child friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful place set peacefully in the Tramuntana mountains, with wonderful staff and excellent food. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Authentic and original, really something else from the big chains.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food was a bit mixed, some was truly magnificent but some dishes just did not work.

    Fabulous location and beautiful views. Room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the view

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, setting, and service. Total nature, peace and beauty. Would definitely come again.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely setting . Clean air . Peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some more choices of juice during breakfast.

    Everything

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: