Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finca Aldabra

Carretera Sierra Nevada, A-4026, Km 6.1, 18191 Pinos Genil, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in Pinos Genil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay! Great room, good shower, lovely garden with pool and great view. Very near to Granada, so easy to go by bus (leaves every 10 minutes). We were there during the weekend and enjoyed 2 delicious buffet meals. Great breakfast - only compliments for this delightful B&B!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A little piece of paradise!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place to be. A lovely welcome from Imna who was willing to give lots of useful information throughout our stay. The room was fabulous, clean, home from home and a breathtaking view from the balcony. Great breakfast, the garden and pool were very welcome after our drive. Lots to see and do and only 20 minutes drive into the centre of Granada

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting and fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need to take your own beech towels for the pool but as we didn’t know this the hotel let us borrow a few from them.

    Beautiful setting and fantastic value for money. Comfortable rooms each individually decorated and beautiful pool! Really friendly, helpful owner and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great people, lovely feel probably best suited to couples looking for tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Im not sure if this is just down to the time of year and it being sweltering hot but the flies were definitely a bit of a problem. When trying to relax by the pool or trying to eat dinner they were on the food same at breakfast they were constantly hovering about. It was not enough to spoil anything but it was hugely annoying at the time. Its nothing to do with cleanliness as the place was very clean and spotless.

    the feel and ambience of the place, very relaxing. My children loved the breakfast and getting drinks and writing down what they had. The owners really were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The location for exploring Sierra Nevada was great. They owners seem to have a good blend of leaving you be to relax but there if you need the

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but some more fresh fruit/ pastries would have been nice.

    Beautiful location with stunning views! Lovely pool to cool off in. Quiet and tranquil, like a home from home. Free breakfast for the kids! Fridge to use. Lovely rustic but well appointed rooms with a beautiful balcony. Very friendly and welcoming host who speaks very good English. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a bit dated.

    Rooms were large and spacious. Great location, situated outside a beautiful village on the hillside and within a short distance of Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Paradise, silent, wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Wonderful! Like a paradise. Beautiful views all around on the mountains. Silent place, fresh air, horses in the garden. Room big enough, very comfortable bed, balcony with a lovely view. Wifi worked perfectly even in the room upstairs. They offer dinner after 9 p.m. - buffet for 10€/person and breakfast. Breakfast could be better. The owner is such a lovely person. She is very warm, smiling and helpful. We would love to come back and stay longer!!! Free parking in the garden. Few minutes by car to Alhambra and the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay on the outskirts of Sierra Nevada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really

    Host was super nice and the place has a very homey vibe. It was decorated with many gorgeous andalusian antiques. And you could see Granada in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful settings, nice view from the balcony, but no sound isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no sound isolation between rooms. You can hear every noise from all the rooms around you and the corridor. We spent 4 nights and did not sleep well at all. There is a bad smell in the bathroom coming from from the pipes.

    Amazing views from the window. Very clean room. Easy to get to Granada. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay if you want to visit Alhambra by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great view of Granada and surrounding hills, easy drive to Alhambra (15 km), free parking, tasty dinner, quiet and cosy room. Polite owner speaking very good English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Second stay here - and we will defenitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Second stay here - and we will defenitely come back again. Amazing location for both skiing in Sierra Nevada and the opportunity to be a tourist in Granada. Charming rural finca ... a little trouble with the electricity (but fixed fast by owners living next to the finca). Cold water in the morning, hot water in the afternoon (as skiers like it) - all adding charm to staying rural in the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit noisy. We had neighbours and hear everything they say.

    The staff is very friendly, they make you feel at home and give nice indicationes when you ask. Cozy and clean. Good breakfast. You'll need a car to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    A fine spot in the foothills of the sierra nevadas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the weekend the place is very popular and rightly so. However it can be quite noisy as you can hear a lot through the walls.

    Really helpful, friendly and bubbly owner who gave us great tips on some fine local walks in the beautiful sierra nevadas. Wonderful view from our balcony and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The welcome was very friendly and this continued throughout our stay. The hotel was lovely, everything that we wanted. It was clean and cosy and the bed was the most comfortable that we have ever slept in when away from home. The log fire in the lounge was great to sit by in the evenings with a drink before we had a game of pool! The kitchen was an added bonus. We loved the location, very peaceful with great views. The continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We visited the Alhambra, the coast via Las Alpujarras and the Sierra Nevada ski resort, all easily reached. We cannot recommend the Finca Aldabra highly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We will definitely return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed too little :)

    Every thing was perfect. The location is idyllic. You need a car to get around, but both the city and the mountains are in easy reach. The people there are truly wonderful and they make the stay feel like home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Super place. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor swimming pool should have been heated - a bit cold in the mountains! Make sure you type the exact address into the satnav because the directions from booking.com take you to the wrong place!

    Superfriendly reception and a great view from our room over the valley. On site parking and on a quiet mountain road this is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The host was really friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night which was quite good (and a good value considering it included a glass of wine, salad, entree and dessert). The hotel is homey, very peaceful and charming. The pool was clean (cold!) and we enjoyed relaxing on the patio. Wifi worked well. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Finca Aldabra. The family were very welcoming and the facilities were great. A very relaxing stay. The dinner and breakfast were yummy. Our baby daughter thoroughly enjoyed the attention from the owners and guests!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Country location with easy access to Granada/Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, high up on a hill/mountain with rooms looking out towards Granada. A short drive to Alhambra where parking costs ~€15 for most of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    The vibe in Finca Aldabra was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very special, but on the other hand, it wasn't expensive either (€ 4,00 pp, and we didn't have to pay for our children). It would be nice to have some extra hooks in the room to hang things. But when you're nagging about these kind of small things, it means the rest was great :-)

    The vibe in Finca Aldabra was so good.The familyroom was very nice. Not much storing space but that wasn't a problem for our 3 night stay. The host was very friendly. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    An amazing and relaxing place in short distance to Pinos Genil and Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I did not like.

    Finca Aldabra is a beautiful place in the mountains overlooking Granada. It is perfect for relaxing and for trips to the Sierra Nevada, Granada or the seaside. The dinner was amazing, especially when the sun set and the lights of Granada appeared. All areas to relax are nicely made and maintained. It is one of the most beautiful places I have been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great place near Granada and Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin so sometimes you will hear some more noise.

    The host is such a nice person giving all the time to explain things and giving the best advice about nearby attractions. We were short in time but would have loved to enter the Sierra Nevada which had walking paths very near the Finca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Location, very close to Alhambra, Granada, and Siërra Nevada. Also Pinos Genil is a great town to eat. Best of all was the host. She gave us great tips and is the nicest persoon you can meet. We sincerely reccomend it, and love to come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. but its all a matter of tast , for me every thing was much too sweet.For other people it would be fine.

    Beautiful situation with mountain views. Very friendly,helpful owner and staff. Good evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location with spectaculair views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean; There was dust in the many decoration of the room and shower had fungus/lime deposit. We couldn't access the wifi from our room (room D). Furthermore no shelfs or hooks where available in the bathroom for towels, supplies etc. Host in the evening didn't speak english.

    The owner is very friendly and can share many tips with you for activities in the region. The location of the hotel is fabulous, spectaculair views of the Sierra Nevada! A simple but good breakfast is available for only 4 euro. Free parking is available with more than enough space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good option for people with car to explore Granada and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finca Aldabra is a nice rural place that allows people with a car to explore both Granada and the Sierra Nevada. Very friendly owner and staff, great view from the rooms. It takes about 15-20 minutes to drive to the center of Granada, where you can park in an underground garage. Take care to avoid the streets in Granada where non-local traffic is banned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Very homely, excellent accommodation, great position for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the dinner was very good we found that 9pm was a bit late for us so only chose that option for the night we arrived, but had use of the restaurant to make our own light meals which we ate on the terrace overlooking Granada which was a joy.

    Very homely, excellent accommodation, great position for Granada and Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great stay at Finca Aldabra. Close to Sierra Nevada mountains and Granada city. Staff was very welcoming, room was clean and comfortable. Buffet style breakfast was a very good value for money. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    A lovely experience we intend to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The Owner was very welcoming and a pleasure to talk to. The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Lovely view from our balcony. Pleasant guest lounge where we felt very relaxed and enjoyed a drink from the bar. Buffet breakfast generous. We intend to go again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Tranquilo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. No improvements needed

    Everything good. Hostess was lovely, helpful and attentive. Room stylish and spotless. Great views from private balcony. Bed massive and comfy. Shower powerful and hot. Free pool table. Honesty bar. Tasty cheap breakfast. Highly recommended. Also good authentic tapas and meals available in village just below

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Calm and tranquility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Like home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like home away from home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly nice Host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and very hospital received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly and very hospital received Room was ok but view was astonishing ; what a place perfect place before visiting Al Hambra

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely option in country near picturesque town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food ok but not exceptional (except the great soup which was special).

    Location... (We had a car)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Cosy place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Excell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet rural location, friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neglect

    Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    With excellent view and room size is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With excellent view and room size is big.Owner speak good english and give a lot of good local information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    We come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly host, beautiful room with a nice vieuw.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendliness, food, attention to customers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything were perfect. Friendly staff. A pretty decent dinner. Very quiet place. Easy access by car. High speed internet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    A gem of a find. Well recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were upgraded for our engagement!Igma was delightful,very welcoming and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Good location for both Granada and the countryside, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for both Granada and the countryside, no nightlife as such but good on site restaurant if pre- booked , definitely need a car, but recommend get local bus few miles away into city for only 1 euro. Owner has very good English and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    The surrounding nature is so beautiful, and for the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad the property is relatively small and does not have fields where you can enjoy a walk. However there are horses to ride if interested. the rooms are small as are the double beds.

    The surrounding nature is so beautiful, and for the rooms with the balcony the view is amazing. The host is lovely and helpful, and th breakfast is not bad at all compared to its price. Easy access directly from the national road.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    This place seems to be far from everything, however it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    This place seems to be far from everything, however it is ideal location for those with car. Major attraction Alhambra is very close without going in the city with all traffic hassle. Also Sierra Nevada Resort is pretty close and easy accessible. Ilma, the owner is the star of Finca Aldabra. She is very kind and helpful and her English is the best we got in Spain. The food is home cooked, very simple and tasty. Surrounding is clean and rural in the nice way. Parking good too.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Very nice people running the bussiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They should tidy up a bit outside to improve the look and enforce MK.

    Very nice people running the bussiness. You could fall in love just by watching the sunset.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    That was the best place of our trip around Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is alright, but it would be better if there was a trash bin in the room (except a tiny one in the bathroom)

    That was the best place of our trip around Andalusia. The house is very clean and cozy. There is an amazing view from the window. The host is very nice woman who loves her job very much!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Ingma was wonderfully welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with a little more electric light in the room for reading in the evenings.

    Ingma was wonderfully welcoming and helpful. Gave brilliant suggestions for walks and drives in the mountains. The view from the window in the room was just stunning. We loved sitting on comfy chairs just staring out. Thank you so much. We hav already shared what a brilliant place this is to stay with our friends.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    The owner - inma, very warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The decor in the rooms could be ammeliorated.

    The owner - inma, very warm and helpful. The view from the room's terrace was beautiful. The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We loved the balcony with view over the valley, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too short a stay! :-)

    We loved the balcony with view over the valley, the genuinely friendly host, the relaxing atmosphere, the location (only a short drive to Granada and to the Sierra Nevada), the beautiful pool, the spacious room, the extensive breakfast at only 3 euros, possibility to dine in, the excellent wi-fi everywhere (rooms, downstairs, even up to the pool), ...

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    We spent 3 days in Finca Aldabra: beautiful location, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You really need a car (this is something you should know in advance, so it's not a real negative point)

    We spent 3 days in Finca Aldabra: beautiful location, rooms are nice, pleasant little swimming pool, tasty dinner. Kids liked the pool table!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Ima was a delightful host most accommodating and helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, maybe a bit noisy from other rooms at times but not a problem.

    Ima was a delightful host most accommodating and helpful in everything. The location is beautiful with a nice pool area. Great meals from this homely guesthouse that is out of Granada but close enough to the city and the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    Mooie uitzicht, prachtige natuur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jammer dat het zwembad ten gevolge van de lange voorafgaande regenperiode nog niet gevuld was.

    Mooie uitzicht, prachtige natuur. Zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw die ons leuke plekjes kon wijzen. Schoon en netjes. Eenvoudig maar lekker en goed eten.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The owner Imran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Imran. We have never met a more compassionate and friendly owner. I unfortunately had to spent one night in hospital, she kept our reservation without us communicating the situation and then refused to accept payment for the additional night spent.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is not enough light in the rooms. We did not receive one big bed but two single ones which was no comfortable

    the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room had a beautiful view over Granada.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    The friendly welcome from our host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The friendly welcome from our host. She made us feel at home and we could relax and enjoy the breathtaking scenery. Ingmar provided good advice on what to see and do in the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Isma is very welcoming and helpful and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Isma is very welcoming and helpful and the location is excellent for visiting both Granada and the Sierra Nevada (15 minutes driving distance either way). The quadruple room was perfect for a family of four, clean, comfortable, warm and cosy (especially at this time of year!). We ate a 3-course meal every evening at Finca Aldabra, with a choice of two different starters, main courses and desserts. I recommend the courgette and cheese soup in particular! We will definitely return, hopefully to experience the area in warm weather and to take advantage of the pool and eating out on the terrace!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Very friendly owners (and dog).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing bad to say about this place.

    Very friendly owners (and dog). Very good English. Great home cooking if you want an evening meal. Will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Owner was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner was very helpful. She gave us a map of Grenada and some tips what should be seen.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Trato excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Trato excelente.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Made very welcome by host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner good but served too late.

    Made very welcome by host.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful views from the rooms, spotlessly clean and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views from the rooms, spotlessly clean and lovely hospitality, we highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very friendly staff - beautifull location. Highlights Granada and walking in Siërra Nevada - Breakfast and diner perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The staff were incredibly welcoming and the breakfasts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were incredibly welcoming and the breakfasts were super value for money with homemade produce on offer as well as the usual fare.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    The owner was very helpful and friendly providing not only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The owner was very helpful and friendly providing not only a welcoming stay but also very useful local knowledge.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    The welcome from Inma was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome from Inma was first class. The room was excellent.The food was great.An excellent place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and Helpful felt like we were guests in the family home Will deffenetly return And recommend to others

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Finca Aldabra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: