Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finca Eslava 4 stars

Carretera Córdoba, Km. 120, 29200 Antequera, Spain

#7 of 21 hotels in Antequera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far to walk into the centre of Antequera.

    Helpfulness of the staff. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The public rooms,bar and patios of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. The finca is in the middle of an industrial estate and much further out of town than expected so it was difficult to walk into town as there are no pavements or streetlights and the road is busy.

    Comfortable room and nice open areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was disgraceful - pork was badly prepared and grossly undercooked - chef should be sacked. No beef of any sort available although various dishes on the menu.

    Reception area and central courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like bigger pillows ---so luckily had our own . Could not find any seating out in the garden. A pity on a nice warm evening --so had to sit inside.

    bedroom and en-suite was very comfortable---but see below re. the pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside of town. But that was expected. The cordon bleu at the restaurant was by far the worst I have had, meat was very tough.

    Beautiful establishment, you feel like you just walked into a Spanish villa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, 2 mins. outside of the city. Room was fine but cold due to horrible weather. Free parking and free access to Spa. Dinner in restaurant was very good. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location: it's close to Antequera but in what looks more an industrial/ commercial compound. And the spa is not in the hotel: it's a free access to a spa/ swimming pool across the parking lot.

    Spacious room & nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly helpful or friendly, except on reception. No snacks in the bar. If you wanted something to eat you had to have a meal. Dinner was OK but nothing special. Breakfast wasn’t bad but the waiter wasn’t very visible and didn’t offer to cook the bacon and eggs. It was only when we saw a Spanish man getting his eggs and bacon cooked on the griddle by the waiter that we realised what he was supposed to do. The scrambled eggs were stone cold. The location isn’t good, being a little way outside Antequera.

    The hotel building was impressive. We didn’t use the sports facilities so can’t comment on them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is mainly a hotel for warmer climes,the seating in the bar area was basic and very uncomfortable,only one chair to sit on in the bedroom silly when they are booked for two,

    the food was good,and for a hotel fairly priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, Everything seemed perfedt for me.

    Beautiful building Andalusian style, especially the patio is magnificient. Comfortable rooms. Very and helpful staff. Good restaurant, excellent cuisine and huge choice of interesting wines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't the case as even though we went in at 10.30 we didn't have time to have the leisurely breakfast we are used to when there is a buffet. At 11.15 our plates were being cleared away from around us and my elderly mother left the dining room in her wheelchair still eating her toast. Also, waiter very patronising, and kept listening to his phone messages (we could all hear them).

    No complaints about anything except time allowed for breakfast. This finished at 11 and told ok if we went in as late as 10.50

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no courtesy tea/coffee making in the rooms, but I suppose being such an old established hotel, it is in keeping with the mood.

    proper size plugs for the sink, and bath. did not have to keep topping up the water for my shave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a pleasant if a little old fashioned hotel. Reception seemed a little cold though the staff warmed. Restaurant very good and not overpriced wonderful wine selection. Breakfast superb value for money. Located outside main town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Food was cold. Only one member of staff in the restaurant and had to wait for a table each morning.

    A lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our evening meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is out of town and quite far from the train station as well. That is probably why there were few tourists which made this well worth the visit for a relaxing two days. The staff is nice but "stuffy" and few speak English which is our problem, not theirs! Practice your Spanish. We had no issues.

    This is a wonderful retreat with full indoor pool, spa, great restaurant and lovely rooms. Loved this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside Spa pool a little leafy , But really no complaints all excellent.

    Food in Restaurant simple Spanish food beautifully cooked. Great choice of wines Spa facilities fantastic value for money. Sauna, pressure waterfalls. swimming pool .jacuzzi all included in price. Been twice will definitely visit again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is not part of the hotel. Water was cold of the outdoor pool and you need hat to go in the pool! Hotel located close to an highway.

    Nicely decorated, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff at the restaurant were terribly rude. This was seemingly due to the language barrier as they treated my partner, who only speaks English, with the utmost disrespect but behaved differently towards him when we were together as Spanish is my primary language.

    The front reception was wonderful. Extremely helpful and polite. The location wasn't the beat buy amsnities were great. Access to the aqua Centre was an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 4 star hotel. The photos do not reflect the reality - it needs a really good deep clean in all common areas and especially the aquacentre. Poor security as reception cannot see the entrance and is not always manned. You are made to buy a cap to wear in the aquacentre but the staff are so disinterested that they do not enforce the rule - it is left upto guests to point it out. Not all the spa facilities are working and the outside pool had many dead flies floating and the outside showers were filthy. Not sure they understand the word maintenance. Not acceptable.

    The antique bar area. Jesus and Juan Luis were helpful and friendly unlike the rest of the dour staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't walk into town because There was no foot path and it was quite far.

    I enjoyed using the facilities of the sports centre and the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is not on the premises of the hotel, its next door and a public pool area. We had to wear caps to get into the indoor pool.

    It was picturesque on the outside. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town and the bedrooms whilst adequate had a stark empty feel to them

    Loved the restaurant and the grounds, beautiful. Spa was very nice too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plate of grilled veggies we had at lunch time were floating in oil

    A wonderful place with a mixture of luxury, classic Andalu style, and beautiful grounds and gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular property very close to Antequerra. Staff wonderfully helpful and friendly. We don't normally eat meals at our hotels because we prefer to eat with locals. In this case the onsite restaurant was spectacular! Fresh, delicious and local. Our favorite meals in Spain were at this facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far out of town to walk in for dinner (along a main road through an industrial estate), so we ate at the restaurant which had good food, but is expensive by Spanish standards and a slightly 'Trust House Forte' ambiance. Ditto breakfast.

    Old farmstead just out of town, unfortunately in an area engulfed by an industrial estate. Once you are in the property it is a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. The room itself is good value for money, but note that the website mistakenly said that breakfast was included in the rate. Great for parking. There is a large pool on the property although not in the hotel itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is outside of town. Couldn't get the TV to switch to English for original shows in English.

    Beautiful old Hacienda with nearby health club

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look very tired. Some renovation has been done but I do not think it has been done to a high standard. The shower was impossible to use. Fixing was loose and water just went in a downwards direction missing you completely.

    Customer service were helpful. Managed to change rooms as the initial one was very dark. The new room had a full balcony door letting in a lot of light.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location next to a busy road. This is something that the hotel cannot improve. What they can improve is the breakfast. This is in our opionion very simple and cannot compare to the rest of the hotel facilities.

    I liked the friendly reception and overall look of the hotel. I was surprised about the indoor swimming pools at the backside of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and we even had a whirlpool in our suite. Price/quality ratio is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to town. Swimming caps expensive and compulsory to use facilities. Not clear that spa was for adults only.

    Easy access from main roads. Sign posted. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit out of town but an easy taxi journey. Nothing else

    Everything, staff were excellent, restaurant food was very good. Great choice for an overnight stop. Not on the main tourist trail so eating restaurants cater for the Spanish which is perfect for us. This family run hotel is tastefully custom built facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe tea and coffee making facility in the room, also instructions for using the safe,aircon,tele etc were nowhere to be found in our room! LP

    Excellent meal at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outside pools (especially this paddling pool for children) are a bit seedy and dirty. My wife and our son got some eczema on skin after bathing.

    Great location - next to Antequerra town and ca. 1h by car to Ronda, Cordoba, Granada and ca. 1,5h to Sewilla. Delicious cuisine in a very nice place! Very nice and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant Attention to detail

    Our two night booking was confirmed by Booking.com. Two days before our arrival date the hotel rang to cancel our booking. We refused to accept that, and with some excellent customer support from Booking.com, they changed their minds. The hotel is a sympathetically extended old building, with a central courtyard, all very well done. It has associated with it, a large spa/recreational centre, which we did not use, so cannot comment on. There is a vast amount of free parking. Its position is a little out of town in a small light industrial estate, but this was not a problem for us. Reception was friendly and efficient, but there are no leaflets available describing the attractions of Antequera, or a decent map of the town. A leaflet describing the history of the hotel would also have been interesting. We had booked a Junior Suite, which was very good. A large bedroom with a four poster, comfortable, super king sized bed with matching antique style furniture, with a spiral staircase to a sitting room in the tower. Unusual and very pleasant. The room was extremely clean. A large bathroom with Jacuzzi style bath and power shower. All very good, but let down by small details e.g. only two hangers in the wardrobe, no paper handkerchiefs in the bathroom or bedroom and a wooden, chipped, slightly unpleasant toilet seat. The bar/restaurant is not good. Again the layout of the bar area is very pleasant. The restaurant for some reason was closed, so we had to eat dinner in the bar area. The wine list is extensive and reasonably priced. The food is well below par for a 4 star hotel, more like a street bar, but with 4star prices. There were no condiments (or cloth) on the table, and when I asked for some black pepper it came in a grinder held together with black insulating tape.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned, the breakfast was nothing special. It had a lot of options but expensive for the quality.

    We stayed at the hotel as a stopover between Ronda and Granada. The hotel itself was very nice and conveniently located near the highway (but not noisy). The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. We did not use the gym or pool but it was available just across the parking lot. We only purchased the breakfast because we were in a hurry and did not want to get breakfast elsewhere. The breakfast was buffet - it was okay and relatively expensive at 8 euros each. I wouldn't get this option unless you need it for convenience. However, overall the hotel was great and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely midway overnight stop off between Seville and Granada on our Andalucia. Adventure. Hotel reception, interior, rooms and the grounds are a real treat and very traditional which was nice. Little outside of the town of Antequera (you need to drive to town), but we didn't move from the hotel. Evening meal was delicious and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant rather expensive.. would have helped to have had varied menus. Not easy to find, outskirts of town ...NEED A CAR to get into casco historico. parking very difficult in old town , though. Reception could give volunteer more information.

    Spa ...gym and pools excellent. All finca attributes. large rooms characteristic, pleasing architecture Breakfast above average. Congenial atmosphere, relaxing away from main (hot) towns. NOT near the seaside .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing terras to drink something outside

    The food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when we arrived. Location not great. Shower not working properly. No plug on sink. Hairdryer faulty.

    Nice surroundings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, dust under the bed

    Confortable, quality for the price, reception personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room!

    We had a very poor room with no outside window. Also the air conditioning unit blew cold air straight onto our bed so we could not use it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Kitchen is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grumpy waiter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They servef spoiled wine in the bar! Incredible welcome, and no excuse. Rude.

    Dinner very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the hotel, that said it was December and I'm not sure they expect to be full in the winter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant did not reach the standard we would expect from the hotel.

    Tower room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better - needed more staff

    Evening meal was very good in the enclosed patio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner booking were only available after 8.30.

    Comfortable accomodation. Nice access to pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half of the hacienda was closed. Wellness center was a normal public swimmingpool not 1 minut away from the hacienda

    The hacienda is okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service on Sunday evening. Very slow

    Corner room with dual aspect and small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose because of proximity to railway station but that was closed for refurbishment so had to be bussed to other station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception could be a little more helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location is perfect to look around Antequera

    A beautiful hotel. The bar and restaurant area is very attractive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities needed a clean. Leaves in the outside pool and hot tub.

    Beautiful hotel, good sized pool. Restaurant food was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast boring.

    Very clean.good position for trips.excelent food at restaurant .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better except 2 chairs needed in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a bit noisy

    clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food in the restaurant was not quite so good, our iberico steaks were overcooked!

    We thought the king size bed was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa,piscina y restaurante

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was slightly too hard for our comfort.

    A bath in the bathroom. Good range of breakfast items. Helpful staff who printed out our boarding passes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fine.

    Big and quiet rooms, large balcony. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness staff were a little unhelpful

    Gym was excellent room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. No complaints at all.

    Dinner was divine. Very quiet place. An ideal short stay hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would come again

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure complex very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd expected a bit more for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, Helpful Staff Amazing Room! Suites # 110

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was quiet comfortable and exuded a luxury beyond its cost. Probably the best value stay we had in Andalusia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spain-can't eat dinner til after 8

    Very comfortable-quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The sound proofing between rooms. I am not complaining, but I could hear the Baby in the next room crying. Not for long, I am pleased to say. The parents managed to get the poor child off to sleep quickly. Strange place for the baby I suppose.

    Easy to find location, comfortable bed, and room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food was mostly ok but not great. Restaurant staff were not especially friendly and their English was very limited. They need to learn how to smile!

    Plenty parking. Attractive hotel building. Wifi worked well. Reception staff very helpful. Spa was excellent and spa staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant menu choice was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was spacious, I felt very claustrophobic, as we were in the only room on the first floor which did not have an external window. When I requested to change rooms, I was told that it was not possible as the hotel was full. I didn't sleep well, as I could hear the lift doors operating throughout the night and someone patrolling around. Breakfast was hectic. The party of motorcyclists staying at the finca all came to breakfast at the same time. The breakfast room was overcrowded and uncomfortable. We chose the finca for a quiet night and good sleep, prior to our flight home from Malaga. We didn't get that.

    A delightful, typical finca, with an authentic arched courtyard in the main building. Very handy for visiting the monuments of Antequera.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere to sit outside as outdoor pool closed. Swimming pool full of non residents.Did not match up to description on booking.com.

    Good sized very clean room but dark. Lovely atrium. Big car park but need a car to access town centre.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Finca Eslava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: