Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Finca La Mansión 4 stars

Bo La Arquera s/n, 33500 Llanes, Spain

#12 of 50 hotels in Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The grounds, staff, rooms, pool were all really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds, staff, rooms, pool were all really lovely. The breakfast and bar menu weren't out of this world but adequate. Perfectly comfortable to stay with young children. I would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great base for Asturias coast and Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, the staff and the facilities are excellent

    Set in it's own grounds with ample free parking the Finca was a great base for the Asturias west Cantabrian coast. The Hotel is located just off the A8 (you can't hear the motorway from the hotel) so it is great for exploring the area. The staff were super friendly giving us advice as to the best beaches in the area. Breakfast was also delicious with fresh made omelette (the French kind with ham or cheese or both), fresh orange juice and a good selection of ham and cheese with wonderful fresh bread. It was more than just a hotel buffet. The outside eating area was a great place to take your coffee after breakfast. We didn't get a chance to try the pool but it did look inviting. The Hotel is a lovely walk along the river into the town centre of Llanes which has all the bars, restaurants and cider houses you could want. Our room at the back of the hotel was especially spacious with bay window overlooking the gardens with a view of the Picos mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but toiletries not great

    It’s only a 10-15min walk into town, only problem is if you go the fastest route there is no pavement for some of it. However you can walk by the river/stream which is lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms, comfortable and very clean, fantastic views of the mountains. Easy walk into the town. Very friendly staff - including the cleaners who did not feel the need to bang the doors of the rooms as in many British Hotels. Lots of parking, easy to find. Will recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant last stop on our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the impression there was an indoor pool as well as outdoor one. There is only an outdoor one and it wasn’t open. Re the town centre the location isn’t great. 20+ minutes’ walk on some poorly lit roads, often without pavements.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good with ample choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No visible control for air-conditioning which we didn't realise until we returned from evening out. I'm sure it was probably controlled by reception or something but we just left the balcony door open so was fine, no mosquitos thankfully

    Staff excellent, none of us speak Spanish and they went out of their way to help us. Beautiful hotel with old style traditional furniture and beautifully clean. Breakfast good value for money too. Lovely grounds with a decent swimming pool. Nice walk into town takes about 20 mins

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There appears to be a problem with providing hot water in the afternoons(same for both stays).

    Nice building. easy access and parking. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed a bit too early (10.30 pm)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    very comfortable with excellent varied breakfast. The bedroom was one of the best of all the hotels we visited - well thought out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel layout doesnt seem to work well in creating a warm atmosphere

    Breakfast was good. Coeliac diet well catered for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    We only stayed for one night. It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't particularly well maintained.

    Parking, general ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    motorcycle trip to the picos mountains, perfect location and secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all

    friendly staff, good service. clean hotel visited twice this year and hoping to return next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient quiet location. Ideal for touring. Staff very friendly and most helpful. Room very comfortable. Price reasonable. Excellent value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel with elegant classic decor, and good room size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    GREAT all round! We really enjoyed our stay and a great choice for the rally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough...

    What's not to like?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful small hotel - we were looked after by friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a shame! We were the only people there at the beginning of April!

    Beautiful small hotel - we were looked after by friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast - including freshly prepared ham omelette. .3 Loved the huge open fire in the main hall. Very easy to find just off the motorway and free parking. Wonderful value for money for 4* comfort. We had a lovely mountain view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Quality and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Quality and comfort

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    staff were most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    staff were most helpful. the hotel was very comfortable.we will book again for next year

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No BBC on TV . On the outskirts of town.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good car parking. Nice grounds.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    The friendly, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly, accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Relaxed atmosphere, staff, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed atmosphere, staff, bed

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: