Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puig de Ros d’Alt

Camino Sa Torre, s/n, 07620 Llucmajor, Spain

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth of welcome received from the owners (husband and wife) and their staff. The peaceful location in the middle of the Mallorcan countryside. The beautiful way in which this former finca has been lovingly restored and extended over the years. The rooms were far more spacious and well appointed than you would reasonably expect in other similar hotels. It felt that you were visiting friends for an extended stay in their renovated Manor House. Evening meals were optional, off a fixed menu, but good value compared with other local eateries and the portions were substantial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi but they are addressing this.

    Beautifully relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and its incredibly friendly and helpful team of staff. Felt very welcomed and looked after by the amazing Isabelle at breakfast and when I did stay for dinner (optional) the service and food were top notch. Aesthetically, very pleasing. Bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally comfortable and just nice to spend time in with its lovely terrace and views. Also, loved the gentle walks into the fields of the farm and if you like bird watching, you're in luck! I so rarely say this but this is definitely a spot I plan to return to in the not so distant future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff does everything possible to make guests comfortable. We arrived 'way too early in the day, yet proprietors put us in our room. WE departed at 0530 for the airport, yet proprietor insisted on seeing us off with excellent coffee. It's a couple kilometers off the thoroughfare on a dead end road so it is quiet and genuinely rural. The property is an easy, 25-30 minute drive to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A beautifully presented house in a quiet farmland setting. A truly impressive and comfortable room. Delightful and helpful owners. Interesting birds and orchids in the natural grounds around the house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Beautifully restaured family farm house. Very tastfully decorated and very comfortable. Extremly friendly hosts. Although the hotel is a bit remotly located, a delicious dinner was served when we arrived after a long day of sightseing. We would have loved to stay longer....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal did not reach my room.

    This is a wonderful place. Far from the crowds, you’ll find a magic non-seafront environment and a warming welcome from Bartolomé, who will make sure everything is perfect. And it is. I was in room 12, simply wonderful. Common areas are magic, almost like a castle. And the dinner... shrimps and meat brochette... one of the best dinners I have recently had. I highly recommend this place, for couples it will be a place to remember.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    A problem getting there as the map said Exit 12 on motorway - it was actually Exit 15 . Moral is don't trust Spanish maps !

    Lovely atmosphere and the whole ambiance is outstanding. Décor and facilities are superb. We were just sorry that we only stayed one night prior to boarding our plane. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful old house with nice garden, big rooms, big bathroom with separate part for toilette and huge shower. Great breakfast. Like one comment already said, the staff makes you fill like you came to visit some friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was spectacular, just the oasis I was looking for away from the nightlife in Palma. The staff were extremely friendly and knew all the guests by name. I arrived late on the day of check in and missed the opportunity for dinner but the staff whipped up an amazing salad. My only regret is I couldn't stay here for longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised when I was told that they would not check us in past midnight as I had expected a 24hr desk, as indicated on their booking page Word of warning on the surrounding area as there isn't much going on unless you take a trip to Palma, only options we found for eating nearby (driving 10/15 minutes) were a mall with some mid-range restos that close at 11pm, and a beach club open at night where we were the only clients

    The property is simply beautiful: a rustic lady sitting in the middle of the fields Our room was massive, with a separate living area that would easily accommodate 8 people, and a massive bed. The bathroom was also quite something with an arch leading to it, and separate room for toilet and bidet You can get an omelette at breakfast, but you have to make sure you grab the right person when you get in the breakfast room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish i would have stayed more than one night. Also, was very relaxing as a solo traveler and would def do it again, but would be even better with a significant other to share the experience with.

    A true spanish experience. Felt like I was on a movie set. I had to leave at 4:30am to catch my flight and they made sure to wake up and make me a coffee and warm croissants before i left. It's the little things like that that you won't find at the nearby Hilton.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Massive room with high beamed ceiling for a double room, very impressive. Owner and his family made us very welcome and invited us to join for a lovely meal one evening at the hotel courtyard with fabulous entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English television which might be off putting if my stay was during the long winter nights. The bed and pillows could be softer.

    The general ambience of this boutique hotel. It was if you were staying at the home of a close friend who happened to own a beautiful old farm with rooms in the middle of the countryside. The staff were very obliging and our room, a junior suite, was exceptional. My one main regret was that I only booked one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot and no fans. Air conditioning not on till next month though owner did switch it on for last night.

    The property is deep in the country side. All mature guests. The junior suite was actually like a mini flat with four rooms. Park right outside. Pool and gardens quiet and well maintained. Such a great find. Hilton down the road do amazing Tapas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    This is a beautiful property in a peaceful area but convenient for Palma and the airport. The staff were very friendly, and the facilities were excellent. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge in bedroom had to switch it off every night and turn back on in morning. Would have liked a choice for dinner instead of having what you were given. But overall very nice food.

    Breakfast excellent. Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful please. Much more beautiful than on the photos. The owner was very generous and charges only five euros for the breakfast of my son and his girlfriend. The surrounding of all nature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real criticism, but very good breakfast could do with fresh orange juice instead of processed. Be prepared for largely German clientele but that's true all over the southeast of the island.

    Delightful country hotel hidden away in a less frequented part of the island, a very restful place to unwind for two nights after a hectic New Years Eve in Palma.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near impossible to find the hotel. Poor reception on arrival by the owner, but reception in the morning by another person was impressive. Stayed half-board since there are no nearby restuarants and expected a choice of evening meal, but simply given a set course of no quality. Felt as though I was eating an evening meal in a Retirement Home. Overpriced.

    The room and hotel were of good quality with fine paintings throughout. The grounds were spacious Breakfast was plentiful and in a comfortable room. The general staff are polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Everything: the old stone building, the huge rooms beautifully furnished, the friendly, helpful staff, the terrace and swimming pool, the peace and quiet of the location, the excellent breakfasts and evening meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn't so much in the surrounding area but close to airport and ideal for a few days just to relax in the finca

    The staff were amazing - friendly and helpful. The food was great. The rooms, gardens and pool were perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This converted family farm was done up right! It is a tasteful and classy place to spend time relaxing and enjoying a quiet & serene hide-a-way after a busy day touring the island and beaches. Surrounded by a Quiana orchard of almond and olive trees you can completely unwind. The breakfast was fabulous, staff is friendly and you can opt for a delicious dinner for a reasonable price. We absolutely would return to this oasis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing is, due to the hotel's amazing rural location and distance from beaches and tourist attractions, a car is probably necessary

    Everything!! I have travelled a lot and stayed in hundreds of hotels, but this one is the best. The most peaceful relaxing stay. The hotel is beautiful, lots of character, staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great personal attention

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve really

    Fabulous comfy room excellent breakfast choice friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow but really not important given how excellent everything else is.

    Peace tranquility cleanliness. Kind pleasant smiling staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good location and beautiful property, need a car

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets could be better

    Great setting friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Complete tranquility. Like having your own villa but with new friends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    FABULOUS PROPERTY AND VERY WELL RUN. SMALL, FRIENDLY AND PERSONAL. THIS IS AN IMMACULATE TRADITIONAL FAMILY FARMHOUSE THAT HAS BEEN TASTEFULLY AND PROFESSIONALLY RESTORED.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * dinner with no options and not knowing what you are going to have for dinner * only German and Spanish spoken with accent on German * you need to confirm the dinner every morning even when you made half board reservation * the person serving dinner was forcing German so much that it was awkward and rude * no introduction to facilities when arrived * wifi works only at dinner tables and its weak * no air conditioning in public areas

    * house is beautiful * Spanish staff was great (especially Isabelle) * quiet place away from city noise

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Everything was just perfect! Amazing place and hosts. Food, although no choice, set menu, was beautifully cooked. Drinks and wine very reasonable. Bed amazingly comfortable. Bathroom enormous and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the best suite in the finca. Owner and personnel were very polite and helpful. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect from my point of view.

    It is a good alternative to the Hilton. Cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Such a nice house!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    what a wonderful experience. having stayed in some of the world's finest hotels, I can say the service here is impeccable

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly & welcoming staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Puig de Ros d’Alt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: