Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco Finca Vista Bonita 3 stars

El Portillo, s/n, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#10 of 53 Holiday rentals in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    little smell in bathroom due to lack of ventilation

    Great appartment with wonderfull view. Nice location to explore southern part of Tenerife. We stayed a week and really enjoyed the garden, the (small) swimming pool and the pool billiard. Room is nicely decorated. Really recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    A nice but very cold holliday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holliday would have ben much nicer with a better heating than the electric owen we took from the closet. It could not heat the sittingroom. It was a cold period. In the morning when the balcoly was too windy, and in the evening when we returned very tired, we were freezing in spite of a lot of clothes...

    The view was wonderful and the buildings very charming. Beautiful decorations. Very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our time in Vista Finca Bonita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are squeaky, the heater wasn't powerful enough, kitchen could do with more equipment, blankets were dirty but we were cold so used them

    Nice, clean and spacious apartment, quiet area, staff were friendly, pool and Jacuzzi is nice, playing pool is available and free, Pinky is so cute!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing, good place to go to with children I think, tasteful designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in an area that requires a car because there isn't anything to do in the area.

    The atmosphere, the interior and the furniture. The jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Too much noise from scraping chairs/ moving furniture by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from scraping chairs/ moving furniture by other guests ie not enough sound insulation. Poor range and quality of kitchen equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Different but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We would have liked English t.v. We thought the location was beautiful although a little difficult to find and the road access was not good.

    It was different from the usual modern apartment, comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Appartment has great views, large balcony and is much bigger than expected - all of which wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch not so comfortable could used an armchair too.

    Indoor pool and jacuzzi where perfect for our December stay. I would go back to this property if I get the chance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay but very far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my husband asked for help from a lady working their because the dryer stopped working she told my husband in A very rude manner "I won't help you!"

    It was on the perfect spot with such a beauty view of the area from the mountains and it was so quiet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaned once a week

    Nice and quiet place, beautiful view from terrace. My daughter just loved Pinkie (dog), enjoyed svimming pool. Restaurant opposite excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    Disaster. Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, room cleanliness, employees smoking under my balcony and Windows constantly, an employees peaking through our Windows also constantly

    People who stayed there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, great view, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had breakfast every morning on the sunny balcony with an amazing view over the gardens and the sea, very nice. good beds and shower, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for the right money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The twin beds simply move from each other, so you can loose an arm or leg in that crevasse... Not very good mattress. A little too difficult to get to the location on those small streets from San Miguel de Abona.

    Very large apartment. Perfect parking area. The rustic interior offered us the perfect Tenerife feeling that we were looking for. The garden, in a good weather day, is that spot where to relax after a long trip. All necessary accessories and facilities in the apartment. The ocean view, even bit far away, is amazing, specially in the morning. Just the right quality/price report.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Better than we had hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together

    I booked this place because of all the good reviews on trip advisor, when we arrived on March 26th we were so happy that we had. All the comments on trip advisor are correct,it is a beautiful peaceful place. We loved the heated pool and jacuzzi.there are staff there if you need them, but they leave you alone to enjoy the peace. Plenty of covered parking spaces opposite. And yes the restaurant opposite does amazing steaks and there prices are very reasonable too. Staying in vista bonita was the highlight of our holiday, it felt like our little holiday home. Thank you to all the staff at this wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views, peaceful, beautiful warm indoor pool, perfect for toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views from inside the apartment (we were on top floor) and the balcony. Peaceful location with the rest of island easily accessible by car (it's much chillier than the coast though which could be good or bad depending on time of year.) Beautifully simply decorated in rustic style, extremely toddler friendly especially the sandpit and the heated swimming pool. Swimming pool utter bliss even when it rained or was chilly outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Check your booking by phone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for four nights, and only when we rang to sort a late check in time did we discover that they could only accomadate us for three, and that they had arranged for us to stay in The Neptune for one night, and we're going to tell us when we arrived - not good customer relations if we wanted a 2 centre holiday with one night in the town centre we would have booked it ! Lack of basic supplies, like salt and pepper and washing up liquid.

    The peaceful location, lovely views. The heated pool. Excellent restaurant opposite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Grate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A little bit far away from "downtown" San Miguel..

    If you are looking for a calm and overall nice place with an excellent view go there! Ps. Pinkie we (Helene and Josef) miss you!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Met expectations for 3* accommodation and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some inexpensive essentials in fridge prior to late arrival would have been appreciated. Bathroom needs upgrading.

    Jacuzzi and indoor pool. View from balcony. Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    A zen place with superb view! Not expect too much service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a playground for little ones, but everything was broken/worn out. Some new things would be welcome there as also the inflatables that were available at the pool, they were a bit dirty. We stayed for one week and only got 3 towels. I didn't need a change everyday, that's not necessary but I was maybe expecting some new towels half way... The washing machine (3 euro) didn't work. For the whole week no staff around to get help. I guess out of 'zen' principles there is only wifi available in the 'social' room and not in the apartment, which was indicated by reservation! However, sometimes I missed not to be able to look up toerist information in our apartment while our baby was sleeping. But that's a choice I understand. Very thin walls, which is ok but we had unfortunately very loud neighbours... Of guess they thought the same when our baby was sometimes crying :-/

    The apartment was very nice and spacious with a lovely decoration. A big terrace with your own sunbeds with a lot ofor privacy. Superb view over the sea! Nice garden. Very nice (indoor) pool with jacuzzi, with outside terrace with sunbeds. A very nice 'zen' area!! Recommended massages! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect spot away from mass tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is a bit colder up here then at the coast, but we didn't mind that. The peace and quiet and the lovely view make up for that. We would recommend this place for sure.

    A very nice and relaxing spot to enjoy Tenerife and all it has to offer, away from the mass tourism. The apartment was decorated with nice finishing touches and felt like home. The pool and jacuzzi are great to unwind in after a day hiking. Vilaflor and some beautiful hikes are close to San Miguel. And we booked a wonderful massage with Amalia, she is very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt great

    Quiet, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous relaxing place if you like quiet and solitude really pretty but you need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to walk car needed

    Lovely views roomy clean apartment peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything! Very relaxing place. Charming! Very good restaurand just beside property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of uk television challenges

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful and relaxing place to visit. Fantastic view. Pinky the little dog

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    No Wi-Fi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    A lovely quiet area and yet close to the Parque Nacional de Teide!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location which close to the Teide National Park and away from the crowd of the beach area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location, great view especially at night from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad WiFi connection. For us no problem, because we don't need in holiday.

    Perfect location, great view especially at night from the balcony. Hot pool for cold days, suitable for kids who want to learn swim. Nice and friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    It was quiet, on the side of a mountain with a great view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pity the hot tub wasn't working while we were there (the owner explained that they are waiting to get it fixed) although the heated pool has jets that were pretty nice too. If you want a drink in a bar in the evenings this isn't the handiest place to be.

    It was quiet, on the side of a mountain with a great view, the heated indoor pool was lovely in the evenings when it could be a bit chilly. The apartment's décor and cleanliness were first rate, as was the staff. Loved the friendly but well-mannered dog. Great place to really relax and get away from it all!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful quiet place with common garden and heated indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful quiet place with common garden and heated indoor pool. Some free meditative activities in the morning. Pinkie the dog is the cutest. Definitely the place to stay if you like quiet and indpendence, away from the bustle of the coast and cities, easily reachable by car.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    The vista is indeed very bonita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is a bit oldish, which may give an atmosphere of a real farm but it's not really my thing. Towels minimal and old, no change during 3 day stay. Basic shower/bath. Wifi only around central office.

    The vista is indeed very bonita. Appartment has all the basics and more. Nice shared garden.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is convinient, premises are good, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not very well noise isolated so you can hear neigboors walking in the room so consider that if you have trouble sleeping in a noisy environment.

    Location is convinient, premises are good, very well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Location, design, atmosphere and nice panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, design, atmosphere and nice panoramic view. Very confortable, airy, non-typical and harmonic place! There is a nice restaurant just on the opposite side of the stree and a bakery to the right. But we liked another bakery in San Miguel, every morning we started our journey buying a couple of croissants there. El Medano (windsurf/kitesurf) and Las Americas (surf) beaches are just 20 min by car. What we liked most of all is that the hotel is located far from noisy and crouded tourist areas. At the same time, if you are willing to explore the island, this place is highly recommended! We would like to thank Eco Finca Vista Bonita and all its people for beautiful time! We wish to come back here one day.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind of funny they painted our door when we were staying there but it wat dry when we got back from the beach so i wasn't a vary big problem. but i almost got a green hand :)

    amazing view

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Very nice, quiet and atmospheric place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing by means.... Advice, you want a rental car If you stay here. Perfect basecamp to explore the island. Once a week appartement cleaning. More often is possible against a small payment.

    Very nice, quiet and atmospheric place to stay. Facilities are basic but more than appropriate. Wifi was working fine, though only in the common area of the building. Enough room for everyone in the appartments or the surrounding garden.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    The quiet and privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fly screens at windows came loose in a gale and were not replaced. Needed to come out of our upper apartment into street to access the garden door.

    The quiet and privacy. The large balcony with useful clothes dryer. The garden with hammocks, planting, kids sandpit.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The apartment is very spacious and the location is good, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having two separate beds pushed together is not comfortable for a couple.. Besides this no bed-linen were provided only blankets, this should definitely be improved. Wi-Fi is only available in the common area.

    The apartment is very spacious and the location is good, but quiet far from everything so having a car is a must. Apartments are separated from each other all with an own entrance. The view from the balcony is amazing! The owner lady is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Very nice place close to good little town away from tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in German including welcome pack and TV stations..not even in Spanish! Luke warm showers hot water runs out v quickly

    Very nice place close to good little town away from tourists and excellent restaurant across the road. Easy access to El Teide and coast both ways. Very comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    Great situation, above the pleasant and quiet town of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Great situation, above the pleasant and quiet town of San Miguel. Lovely views, attractive garden with hammocks, water feature and seating. Easy access to airport, good restaurant opposite, friendly staff, attractive Canarian furnishings. Would love to stay there again

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.8
    Very good location of the apartment- close to the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenette very poorly equipped with dirty refrigerator at the time of arrival. We had the impression that owner is not oriented on guests' comfort and satisfaction. Definitly not good value for money paid.

    Very good location of the apartment- close to the airport, with nice panoramic view towards the ocean and on the direct way towards Teide (highest mountain on the island and Spain).Nicely furnished with rustical style furniture. Restaurant serving good meat dishes just across the street.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked some music facility in the room. WiFi in the room would have been nice too.

    The staff were friendly. The place was pleasantly quiet and clean. The little dog in the reception area was a delight.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    6.7
    Central to most walking areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    barking dogs throughout the night Thin walls

    Central to most walking areas Rural area walkable to town Great restaurants in town Lovely views from balcony

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.9
    Location, views, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, views, facilities.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the fact that internet was available only in common room.

    Beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.9
    View, peaceful environment, nice furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi in rooms would be fine, hot water runs out

    View, peaceful environment, nice furniture.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: