Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finca Hotel Son Palou 4 stars

Plaça de l´Església, s/n, 07349 Orient, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Orient

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The villa was very beautiful and in a very remote location guaranteeing a relaxing and tranquil environment. The pool and all the amenities at the villa were perfect for being self-sufficient with the option of the main hotel only 800 meters away. For us, the location was ideal, however, be aware that the remoteness of the villa means if you wish to walk to the main hotel you need to bring the correct shoes (trail/hiking shoes) as you will be walking on a hiking path through the olive plantation. If you have no mobility issues, then this is a pleasant walk. Alternatively, you can drive, but the roadway to the hotel is a gravel path. Fine for most normal cars if you drive slowly. This is not a negative - just be aware.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended for someone who wants to escape Mallorca's mass tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mallorca's country roads are narrow; the access to the Orient village is possible by two different roads; the shorter road is really narrow; the better road is longer and adds some 15+ minutes to your drive towards the beautiful west coast or the main roads of the island.

    A beautiful, secluded hotel with first class confort and service in a medieval village. Nice breakfast table. Dining in the outside dining room under century old trees is a delight. Food is good and service is personal. Nice pool in the park, with view of the valley. With only 15 rooms in the hotel, there's never any crowd. The family owned hotel is part of the medieval village Orient, at the edge of the 100 ha property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    A fantastic hotel and location spoilt by noisy guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A group of noisy guests that did not respect other guests who were enjoying the peaceful, tranquil environment. Clearly a location that embraced peacefulness, spoilt by a group who did not appreciate the desire of the general guests who wanted to enjoy the surroundings and peacefulness. The property is isolated in terms of roads to the nearest village. Paid cash for a 28 euro bottle of wine but was charged via room so don't use cash. We needed to check out before 8 am but found that reception was not open until 8 so could not finalise bill and be on our way to the airport. No notification in respect of this matter - we should have been made aware!

    Peaceful, stunning location. Room clean, service no problem... just ask and it will be sorted!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful situation, close to Palma and Soller with good roads to drive - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate maps for the walks,and the delicious food was a little expensive.

    The fan heater in the bedroom, the local walks, the building's quirkiness, the quiet, the breakfasts, lunch being available, the interesting and good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a minor problem with ants in the room and the bathroom, but the staff did their best to solve it quickly.

    The friendliness of the staff, cozy atmosphere, for the most part good dinners - and of course the beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing mountain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One dish at dinner one evening was not up to the normal high standard. Staff dealt with our complaint very well and we were not charged for the dish. I am sure this was just a one off blip!

    Lovely hotel in very quiet rural location. Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Great place, shame about being made to feel like a nuisance by the waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress who served us lunch and breakfast was curt and seemed to be very intolerant of requests from guests. She also on two occasions half filled our cups with coffee and then never brought us milk for ages - when the coffee was cold. We would have got our own coffee etc, however it's not the way it's done there. That's fine too, just serve me milk along with coffee please. I also ordered a Caesar salad which arrived drenched in dressing, so much so, there was a thick pool of it in the bowl, when I asked for it to be changed, you would think that I committed a crime by the look on her face. We would not go there again based on the waitresses attitude. Shame, especially after paying over 200 GBP for the night.

    The finca itself is beautiful. Very peaceful in general. Situation and views wonderful. Friendly reception staff and management,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were asked to move rooms which was ok for us however we also noted that two other older couples were also asked to relocate rooms on two separate occasions during their stay which appeared somewhat disorganised.

    Excellent setting, very relaxed and tranquil. Superb views with extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and dedicated to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and dedicated to making your stay pleasant. Food at the restaurant was outstanding. Beautiful gardens and pool area in a breathtaking location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    beautiful relaxing place with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they made that extra effort that I wasnt expecting, it was a night away for my birthday and without saying anything they gave me a little cake with a candle for my breakfast. Its the little details that matter as well as the fantastic views which there plenty. I´m going back next year to go on one of the 4 different hikes they had and upgrade to one of the rooms with a jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Haven of peace and lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is in a very beautiful, peaceful location. It was a real tonic to sit in the garden looking out at the splendid views with a drink. The staff were so friendly and the food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    An oasis in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rural road to get to the hotel (very narrow-you need a small car)

    Breakfast was very good and the room and bed were excellent. First visit and hope more to come.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunning Location and great hospitality but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation is for the high end of the market and it is reflected on the price. However after staying in over 100 luxury 5 stars hotels around the world, I can say that there few bits missing. As reported by other guests: dinner is good but not really worth the money, no complimentary water, etc. Most probably is still one of the best fincas on the island, so if you can afford it, this is your best choice and you won't regret it.

    The location is absolutely stunning. This is the perfect place where to relax for few days after visiting busiest parts of Majorca. The staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strong security lights on all night kept bedroom too light.

    Breakfast outside in lovely courtyard. Gorgeous swimming pool . Terrific position with wonderful views. Peace and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    lovely place to chill and recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stunning place to chill out. Great walking directly from the property and a lovely pool to sit by and relax your weary legs. Located on the edge of a beautiful little village (with another couple of restaurants - one of which is superb). You don't even know the village is there until you go out through the back courtyard. Second time visiting and we will go back definitely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Unique setting, very authentic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is quite remote, we were hoping for more flexibility for hotel guests to have diner without prior reservation at the hotels restaurant. The beautiful, old wooden doors were slamming early in the morning and late at night - somewhat odd for there otherwise quite setting. All in all a bit too expensive for our taste.

    Unique setting, very authentic place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A Shangri la
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- although we didn't want to hire a car & therefore depended on taxis . Because of local " rules " these came mostly from Bunyola ( depending on where you were going ) They were more expensive because of the VERY A winding road .

    The staff - the choice & quality of breakfast , lunch & dinner - the furnishings - the pool - the situation - everything . We could not fault anything . A real haven .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - absolutely brilliant! Hotel has great charm, feeling of tranquility and peace. Several great viewing areas with comfortable loungers, good English tv channels. We had a junior suite, very large and comfortable with a great bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred more traditional cooking in the restaurant than the fine dining style offered. A minor note given the overwhelming positives.

    Staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and offered great sightseeing tips. The breakfast was very good. The property and location is idyllic. Our room was excellent and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Great views on the mountains and very fresh air!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access is not so easy. Is not a hotel that you stay when you want to travel around in the Island. Also, breakfast could improve, specially if you are pregnant there is almost no option as milk and cheese where all non pasteurized.

    Is a very nice set up in the middle of the mountains! The hotel is comfortable and has a lot of charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Paradise in the mountains ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wouldn't change a thing!

    Everything was fantastic, Marc and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A very unique property (to us Aussies) and we loved the village - wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in a stunning location - will definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault it in any way.

    Stunning location with incredible views and beautiful gardens. Unique history of the building beautifully preserved. Wonderful food and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Return home relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under cooked fish

    Quiet peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, staff very friendly and helpful, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely scenic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, views and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The family's attention to details and the loving care of Son Palao is obvious in the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, well appointment room, most excellent food! Excellent food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Prefect tranquil place to relaxes and spend a few days
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff and food amazing,grounds idyllic, made our honeymoon even more special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Worth a visit - particularly if you like mountain walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't find fault.

    Fantastic bedrooms & facilities, exceedingly good restaurant, gorgeous setting/scenery, exemplary staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel, lovely views The staff were lovely And couldn't have been more helpful. Amazing food - perfect holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautifully located and luxurious finca with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food at dinner was delicious the portions were very small.

    The tranquility of the place and the views from the property were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay for our 25th wedding anniversary 🍾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely fresh fruit, croissants, bread

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Haven of Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Freshly squeezed oranges from the locality...a peaceful courtyard to sit in the sun - and listen to the birds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A peace of paradise with great service and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A super friendly and professional team, top service, food of great quality! Hotel restaurant and breakast are really a must!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Exceptional service with personal attention and fantastic food. The surrounding area is gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Wanted stress free peace and quiet in a lovely location and found it all here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk for writing on in room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful hotel and village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel and village. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food didn't live up to expectations for a hotel of this standing. Attractive menu but food didn't deliver.

    good breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    What a great place to stay and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small! Windows of our room too small! No 24hrs service (food)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    View, environment, setting, staff, building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, environment, setting, staff, building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in a stunning location - relaxing and peaceful with an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very little

    The location, the hotel the quietness and the superb food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    So peaceful and exceptionally beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So peaceful and exceptionally beautiful. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful so peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice for evening meal

    We loved the attention to detail and how the hotel team quickly got to know you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at this price they could surely include a complimentary bottle of water for each guest. temp was 35c at times.

    infinity pool. lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Mountain retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest shops are 8 km away

    Characterful 16c Finca . Nice pool,good in house restaurant and other good choices within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    A very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful relaxing retreat!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Utterly blown away by this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As 1st World problems go, this is high on the list: The worst thing about our 24 hours there was it was so picturesque, lush and remote, and the gardens so beautiful, that I had to take two of my daily hay fever pills instead of one! Good problem to have! 😊

    Utterly blown away by this place. We literally could not believe what we got for our money! The hotel has about 16 rooms, a few of which are suites, like the one we stayed in. My partner and I run a luxury Motor Yacht so we know what proper service, and attention to detail is. This place had that in spades and the staff made us feel right at home. Big, VERY comfy four poster bed, that had that 'home' laundered smell. Huge bathroom with a bath and separate shower wet room with a large shower head. We also had a terrace outside with two sun loungers to enjoy the evening before dinner. Dinner was fantastic. Great menu options, delicious food and the waiter paired our wine with our food perfectly. My partner had a massage in the room the following morning, €35 for 30 minutes and she loved it. The surroundings were breathtaking and it showed us a side of Mallorca we never knew existed. We would highly recommend this place to everybody - it might not be the best spot for young children though as it has a relaxed, quiet vibe to it.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not heated. The weather in Orient has more clouds than other areas, which is actually fine if you are hiking or biking.

    The staff was very friendly. The location was beautiful. The food was prepared with great attention to detail. Orient is a wonderful little culinary gem.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in a junior suite and it was very roomy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music in the dining room & lounge.

    We stayed in a junior suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. Lovely large bed. Beautiful gardens and stunning surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    This hotel is situated in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is situated in a beautiful setting. There was great hiking in the area . The staff was very helpful and the food was amazing. We had a wonderful 8 night stay. We hated to leave and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.8
    - silent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - bad parking situation - hotel management - average but expensive food - very difficult to reach - limited butter and juice for breakfast

    - silent area

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The most decadently beautiful resort we've ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most decadently beautiful resort we've ever stayed at. Completely renovated, yet maintaining all it's "Old World" charm and style. It is isolated, yet only a 40 minute drive to Palma. See the real Spain, and relax in this mountain hideaway. ideal for honeymooners, or those wishing to decompress from the mainland and cities. No chain stores, no fast food, nothing American for a half hour around. Finally we felt like we had left the U.S., and were experiencing Spain as it was. Gorgeous vistas, breathtaking, ambience, great chef. Do not drive thru Bunyola to get there, take the Ma13 to Consell, then thru Alaro, to avoid roads that scare the locals. Bring good walking shoes, as you are in the mountains, and villages have old stone streets. Don't miss a drive to the small town of Valldamosa for lunch and local shopping. Don't expect anything American about this experience, except the staff's mastery of English.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The location was fantastic, the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one evening meal at local restaurant. Dalt Muntanya. Sorry but would not recommend.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were very friendly & helpful. Food fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    It is a very peaceful and tranquil location with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The journey to and from the hotel via mountain roads should be approached with some caution and avoided in darkness.

    It is a very peaceful and tranquil location with beautiful views of the mountains. The hotel is very homely and a tasteful restoration of a traditional farmhouse. The staff are extremely and welcoming and attentive. The food was very good and good wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    This place is an oasis - a place to retreat from the world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is an oasis - a place to retreat from the world and recharge batteries. The staff were great and it seemed that they could not do enough for us. The food was excellent too: tasty, light, and generous portions.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location, views, infinity pool with the mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the location, views, infinity pool with the mountain backdrop, the sound of the sheep bells nearby, the interior decoration and the outside terrace.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful elevated location in great landscape, nice large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small things to improve: The ventilation of the windowless bathroom, turn down the loud music at breakfast, install a self service coffee machine for breakfast (there's not enough staff), improve the parking lot (a long way to walk up the hill when the small upper parking is full) and increase the flexibility of the restaurant (we understand they have to order the food in this remote area, but one or two simple plates for walk-in guests who cannot decide about dinner after breakfast would be wonderful). As mentioned - small things and otherwise a great experience...

    Wonderful elevated location in great landscape, nice large rooms (we had #10, a junior suite with terrace), very friendly, excellent breakfast buffet, all in all a superb experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Can not fault this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can not fault this hotel . Friendliest we have ever been to. Special thanks to Ruth . Nothing was to much trouble

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Unique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unique place. Beautiful setting, clean and stylish accommodation, friendly staff and amazing food.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Didn't stay long enough

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Lovely setting, charming conversion of an old building, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More choice on the menu. No bar facility.

    Lovely setting, charming conversion of an old building, good food and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Great staff, great food, great hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Couple

    Great staff, great food, great hotel in a fantastic location. Ideal for walking in the Tramuntana mountains - superb walks from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. Attentive service. Lovely food. Great walking opportunities in the area.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The location was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was spectacular

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    The friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly staff. Excellent food. Wonderful surroundings and walking possibilities. The breakfast was the best I ever have had.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    The location of the property very private .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have a better choice of evening meal.

    The location of the property very private .

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Ambience and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staffs, location, food and wine are off the scale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staffs, location, food and wine are off the scale. The most relaxing place ever. I will be back.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Amazing views, idyllic setting, wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing views, idyllic setting, wonderful hospitality. Perfect place to unwind and recharge in some of Mallorca's most beautiful scenery.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful location, delicious food, very helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location, delicious food, very helpful service.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    This place is paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place is paradise. So peaceful and everything was quality. Beautiful setting, lovely owners, delicious food.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: