Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Flamenco 4 stars

Av. Sa Coma, 13, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#9 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel with nice staf for holliday on the warm see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little bit noisy around. But its is not depend from hotel

    Reception works very quickly! I was glad to meet the same nice ladies at reception from last years. All my requests were taken into account. I like this hotel first of all because of kitchen. Reliable food. I always could fined something good for my stomach - not spacy not salty without viniger. This year selection of dishes was even better then last year. I like very good view from big balcony. And this hotel is not very noisy as hotels near. It is for sure the best one in Cala Millor!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds were great, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were great, very clean rooms. On my wife's 50th birthday the hotel left her a lovely gift in the room , she was very surprised that the staff had noticed the cards and had taken the time to pass the information on in order for it to happen . A big thank you from us both.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!! All of us, teenagers and adults really enjoyed it 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were great. Lovely breakfast with so much to choose from. Various fun activities too for both adults and children, pool volleyball, waterpolo, aquarobics, cocktail & mocktail demonstrations were all good fun. Very friendly, helpful staff. Next to the beach and activities like paragliding, banana boat & jet skiing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and a pleasant hotel, acceptable food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the waiting staff demanded that our drinks be paid for before we had even finished our meal, and her overall manner was very rude. This is not the norm etiquette for a four star hotel and we noticed that this was not happening at other tables. My partner found a small snail in her salad, which although I understand that the vegetables are fresh and this can happen occasionally, there was no offer of any apology or any compensation for this such as a complimentary drink etc. Air conditioning was also not functioning, but fortunately the weather was mild.

    Very clean hotel in an ideal location next to the beach. Good facilities and a pleasant place to stay. Food is more than good enough and the hotel has a great appearance with a beautiful pool. Almost all of the staff extremely friendly and helpful. An enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    It was exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had dinner there once but it was over priced and of a very poor standard in comparison to breakfast.

    It was exceptionally clean. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, access to the beach is amazing. The indoor swimming pool and leisure facilities are very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds joined to make a double bed but beds are fitted with wheels, so moves apart while sleeping. Lift is very slow and small ( 6 people max).

    Clean and worth the money. Good sea view. Great resutrant with varirtey of cuisines and helpful staffs. Recommended to take dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice Location, Gym Outdoor and indoor swimming pool, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had to wait for more than 2 hour to check in and the beds were two separate beds with wheels so the beds were moving

    Nice Location, Gym Outdoor and indoor swimming pool, helpful staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The hotel flamenco is as it says on your site, 4 star, right on the beach, clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a table to use throughout the stay but it was a 2 person table in the middle of other tables and we were then moved to another table when a group booking arrived, it was hard to get to and back from food without touching someone's chair while they were eating.

    Clean, quiet room with gorgeous sea view as requested, champagne on arrival as a welcome drink. Courteous hotel staff and excellent customer service. A good variety of food available catering for all countries. Quiet and clean pool area and excellent entertainment team day and evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money if you don’t mind flying to Spain and landing in Germany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an inside pool that looked amazing but the water was too cold. Indoor swimming pools are a perfect choice when it rains or it’s too coldd to go to the beach but if the pool is also cold it serves no purpose. We also had a hard time with the fact that everything is in German, all the entertaining and the receptionists waiters, food, etc was made to cater to à German crowd, we felt like we flew to Spain and landed in Germany...

    The location was perfect, right in front of the beach. And they gave us a room with ocean view, that was great! They also had a fitness room, it wasn’t perfect but better than nothing and we could use it in the morning before heading out to the beaches. We also enjoyed breakfast, they had a good selection to chose from and something new everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We have used hotels for the last 20 odd years when playing golf, this is easily the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more room in the dining room

    Beds were very comfortable, food was very good and value for money was splendid Staff were friendly and courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed matrass was not comfortable.

    Very clean hotel, nice pool area. The hotel hosts mainly German guests but this was rather a benefit as we were looking for a quiet holiday in September. Great variety of food at breakfast. Short walking distance to the beach and cafes. Nice promenade area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Location: Right at the beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Space at pool can be limited depending on how many guests like to stay there or go to the beach. At least one has the alternative. Pool could stay open maybe until 7pm at least, not 6.30pm.

    Location: Right at the beach; bike rental, pharmacy, shops are opposite hotel; fun fair for kids 5 min stroll away and so is the pedestrian area with more shops and restaurants; nice promenade along the sea for jogging and cycling. Hotel: great hotel; very good buffet at breakfast and dinner; outdoor pool and cold indoor pool to cool off. Gym is very basic but beach promenade and bike rental makes up for it. Evening entertainment is sometimes very good , sometimes a bit lame or amateurish but some great animators for kids. Quiet at night! All in all the manager cares about guests and hotel! Second time at hotel and probably will go back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff has an impressive ability to treat their guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff has an impressive ability to treat their guests like their personal friends which is quite unusual thinking of a number of guests and the size of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Hipotels Flamenco, a place you want to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Snacks in the afternoon, was so-so. As a male, you need to wear long trouser at dinner, stupid rule. The internet speed was not very high and from time to time it did not work at all. However 4G is working fine.

    Very broad variatys of food, both breakfast and dinner. Great areas and Cala Millor is a very nice place. Pool area very good, with sun in most areas all day. All in all a great place and we will probably go there again next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small complaint no free drinking water during evening meal or by poolside.

    Lovely room with good aircon. Great outdoor pool, good food, opposite lovely part of the beach. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Great sunny getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and ridiculous booking system for breakfast and dinner. Also majority German guests which I don't mind but when Spanish staff talk to you in German that's just wrong.

    Great seafront location, good buffet breakfast and dinner. Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Some good and some not so good....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Having to wear trousers for dinner. Hotel lacked in the small details to really be a good 4*. Do note that this resort is very much geared towards German tourists.

    Food is good for a buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Exactly as promised, a high point of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking needs to be worked on. We found a place 10 meters from hotel entrace but this was in mid May. I cannot imagine people having such luck June onwards.

    A perfect place to stay for people of every age with every interest. Extremely comfortable, great location, fabulous breakfast and the best of all, the view from the balcony. I wish I could have stayed here longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Popular German Hotel, Friendly, Clean, Great Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel could encourage a more diverse clientele, as the majority of the guests were German, it would have been nice to have shared the hotel with lots of different nationalities. As we were in Spain, it would have been nice to hear the Spanish language spoken in the hotel.

    The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, at a hotel. The cleanliness is first class. Hotel friendly and welcoming. Very efficient reception team Rooms were very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to consider either providing room fans or allowing guests to access the air con out of season. While the best in May might not be a big deal for locals it is HOT for those of us from northern countries. It was €100 for a taxi to the airport, there was no shuttle available.

    Great location, excellent food. Clean rooms, great pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    a good hotel on the edge of cala miller everybody was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a good hotel on the edge of cala miller everybody was helpful and friendly ,i arrived one hour early but my room was ready so their was no problem .excellent room and in the dining room you were given your own table for your stay which meant whatever time you came down for breakfast your table was always there .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    The indoor pool was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool was not available. I booked this hotel on the basis it had an indoor pool as we were going in April and I knew the outdoor pools would still be very cold and we wouldn't be going in them so this was a little disappointing. Otherwise the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Stay in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOTS of round-a-bouts to get there. Hard time finding the hotel even with the GPS. OK on the main highways, but closer to location road signs didn't match.

    Friendly reception with helpful employees. Great pool area! Steps from the beach! Great view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Relaxed stay - Nice Staff-Excellent location- But no PARTY Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The previous reviews did inform us about majority senior citizens staying at this hotel. This is more of a retirement relaxation place.Even the shows in the evenings were of singers who sang some very old era songs. We saw almost all hotels in cala millor catering only to above 45 people. So this is not the only hotel that will have majority senior citizens. Next time we will look to staying near Magaluf for crazy party experience. However, we loved our stay at this hotel.

    Location right infront of the excellent beach, Local bus stop is behind the auditorium that is just opposite the hotel. The busses takes you around the island but limited places and limited numbers in a day. Its not Breakfast, Staff's services Please book your airport to hotel transfer and back before hand as it takes 100-110 euros ONE WAY by Taxi. On my Wife's birthday the staff had kept a surprise gift in our room with a beautiful message. The gift was pearl bracelet from Mallorca. Really sweet gesture and amazing staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Foods, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was very noisy (shouting cleaners, hitting doors) the capacity of the elevators were low, wearing long trousers for dinner and the waitress molesting for this during meal

    Foods, beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shortage of plugs in the room.. tea coffee facility would be good in the room

    Clean..friendly.. good food and drink. Lovely location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room itself were too small

    The beds were comfy. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More for Germans

    Great property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need queen size beds, not 2 single beds put together.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in rooms. Could hear everything from next door including their snoring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great place with execellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small and a doors could benefit for some noisereducing materiale

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    I recommend it to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear the airco outside element from the rooms on the 6-th floor

    The best breakfast and evening buffet I ever had !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Food excellent in every way-staff very friendly and helpful-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food excellent in every way-staff very friendly and helpful- one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in- and I've stayed in a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of the hotel are excellent fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    The air condition was a disaster in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was a disaster in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great food selection, although given more towards German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food selection, although given more towards German style foid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location beaches amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    will return to live there))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    location, food!! , service, see, beach, present for birthday )) Cala Millor is the place for quiet vacation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food at dinner could have been warmer.

    Lovely Hotel .Spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Dream place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    No words! It is brilliant! Great location, cosy room, very clean and good food! Would come back 100%!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the rooms lacked sound proofing so could be noisy. Only two lifts which didn't seem to be enough for the amount of guests.

    Great location. Food very good, evening buffet included fish & meat grilled to order & plenty of selection on the buffet. Pool bar does very good reasonably priced lunch.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    the location - just out of all the hustle and bustle but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant manager was a little curt. I used a table that was apparently reserved [there was no sign on it] and was given a curt instruction. Perhaps a sign is needed.

    the location - just out of all the hustle and bustle but still within easy reach of all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel with friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym seems neglected and there is not sun bed as indicated in the hotel and facilities. If you don't have a facility just remove the sign from the gym entrance.

    Great hotel with friendly and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Super location , amazing sea view , cleanest, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Make prices in the bar more friendly.

    Super location , amazing sea view , cleanest, very good food. Great hospitality, (i.e.. - my friend had birthday and got special treatment with candle & bottle of vine during the dinner). Highly recommended place.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff couldn't be more helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, a short but very enjoyable stay.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. A warm welcome. Perfect location. I booked a side seaview, given a sea view. I asked for a cold breakfast which they said they would arrange. I got a call from reception saying I could have a full breakfast from 07.15. Very impressed. Adapter available without a fuss.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    The Hotel overall was good:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English guests very much in the minority - no local info. given by Reception - told to go to Tourist Information! Hotel geared towards German guests - TV etc..

    The Hotel overall was good: Restaurant was well managed; Bar staff very pleasant. Animation team worked hard.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Very nice staff and nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel but there are too many old people there if you are a young couple traveling. I felt like i was in a retirement center. I would not go to this hotel again. The other guests also start occupying the sunbeds from very early in the morning and put their towels there. Even though its not allowed the hotel doesnt do anyting about it. Ohh and one last thing: too many germans there.

    Very nice staff and nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    location, in front of beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Informed staff that fridge was not working upon check in. It took 1.5 day to fix it. No coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    location, in front of beach

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    the food is excellent, thumbs up for little extras like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there could be more plugs in the room

    the food is excellent, thumbs up for little extras like square shaped pillows (not just the tube shaped spanish style), the balcony is also very practical with a gorgeous view, the staff is very kind and caring

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. Excellent location. Food extremely good..especially cooking to order.Chops,steak etc..even king prawns one evening. Fabulous. Always bacon or omelette cooked to order at breakfast and brilliant selection of fruit.Pool area very nice opposite beach, and lovely indoor pool. Cala Millor is great for walking all flat and you can walk to the nearby resorts. Good bus service.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Food, pool,staff, location, comfort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really bad experience but the venue operates a policy of 'fixed table for your stay' in the restaurant that, although it may have benefits, I found, 4with my deafness disability, to be a chore for both me and my fellow guests. With hindsight and language ability I would have requested the excellent Maitre d' a separate non-shared table.

    Food, pool,staff, location, comfort .... what's to add? Oh yes I got a great deal through Booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    happy with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    happy with everything

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no facilities in the bedroom for coffee or tea / fridge empty

    pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Great room with an ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning was not the best.

    Great room with an ocean view

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Wspaniały bufet śniadaniowy i obiadowy, miły personel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wspaniały bufet śniadaniowy i obiadowy, miły personel, bardzo czysto

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool area not big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool area not big enough

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hipotels Flamenco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: