Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flamingo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ronda del Mar, 58, 43895 L'Ampolla, Spain

#4 of 11 hotels in L'Ampolla

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1927 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Flamingo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This comment is based on personal taste and does not reflect the standard of food provided. On the occasion we visited the restaurant, we could not find anything on the menu that we would like to eat. We went into town to instead.

    The hotel is located in a central area of L’Ampolla with a wonderful view of the sea. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a safe, air conditioning and a fridge. The housekeeping service was excellent. Plenty of choice of food of breakfast and sandwiches from outside bar were delicious. Overall a great hotel and we would definitely return when we come back to L’Ampolla.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good budget rooms for two or three nights.
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food in the restaurant needs to be improved, television lounge not separated from the restaurant area so do not expect a peaceful meal. Charge for small bottle of water excessive. Best idea is to eat out at night for cost and quality.

    Room was on the fourth floor 414 comfortable and plenty of space, bathroom ok also as usual towels very thin. Economy room good but do not book half board as you can get cheaper meal costs (dinner) in the many restaurants close by on the sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good with easy walking to the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately my shower didn't work and we were charged a supplement for single occupancy even though we stayed in single rooms!

    The location is very good with easy walking to the town and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.3
    Strange place
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny pool more like a dipping pool for kids. Room was big, but not a junior suite. It resembled a room for disabled persons with a great view and a strange interior design not yet finished.. Tiny television screen placed on a big coffee table(!?) No roomservice. Service in restaurant was weird! It took more than an hour from ordering to be served the main course!

    Great location and view good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking arrangements were not satisfactory There were a large amount of ants in the room The balcony was enclosed by a 6ft wall - most unpleasant There was no consideration for pets ie we had to eat breakfast outside in an unsheltered area, not protected from the weather on a cold, windy and rainy morning

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    a beautiful town . the hotel is situated in a very good position , we will certainly return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some soap or shower gel would have have been welcomed.

    the hotel was very well situated with stunning views of the sea. there was small balcony with table and chairs . the room was well furnished with very comfortable beds.we especially appreciated the white cotton blankets . the bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    First rate sea front stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was busy with guests-good for the hotel-but felt a bit crowded in its space. Sorry to say I thought the coffee was not good which is not a big deal but quite unusual in Spain. Not exactly an issue which would prevent us using the hotel again,

    Continually looking for an over-night stop driving to and from Andalusia.This hotel is at the point of the turn inland for the Pyrenees tunnel and easy to get from from the motorway. The room was huge-3 windows with sea views.The bed was wonderful. Everything clean.Very secure under ground parking-essential if you have more luggage than you can easily carry in. Friendly helpful staff in reception and restaurant and we enjoyed the set meal with local wines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great all around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were all excellent. The breakfast was fantastic, with a great selection of food. Also a small balcony with table and chairs was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    5.8
    OK but with nothing very positive to say.
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast definitely needs to be addressed and also bread rolls when given at dinner, have been in a basket all day in the restaurant and so they are stale.

    Breakfast was in general not good at all, things run out and you wait ages for them to be replenished. Breakfast choices were not good compared with other hotels in the area. Dinner not good, very very small portions, and when I ask for crispy duck, I didn't expect it to be burnt. In general the staff are very nice, I think the problem is with the Management.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.7
    Look for other options if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no proper window in our room and it looks like on all rooms in the 4th floor. No proper light also, the mini bar was broken as well the safe (so it was in the end no 4 stars hotel at all)!

    Breakfast is OK, but also not spectacular, for the price we paid it was definitely not worth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.1
    Comfy room, shame about the food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The second day the ‘hot food’ was stone cold and no staff to report it to. The man on the front desk, when we checked out, wasn’t interested.

    The first day our breakfast was very nice, good selection of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good value and very comfortable for a low-season short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recreational amenities not up to standard, with small pool and sauna not working. Bar could have been available for longer - no facilities for a hot drink late at night. Cooked items at breakfast ran out and not replenished.

    Having a balcony for a single bedroom. The large size bathroom. Reliable and hot shower. Good variety at breakfast. Easy parking out of season. Friendly staff. Open access at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seems the hotel policy is only dogs below 15kilos. This was only pointed out on the return journey. Two weeks before nothing was said. As she is extremely well behaved I can only assume it must be a new policy. It needs stating on website! When traveling all day the last thing someone would want would to be refused a booking. In fact all hotels with pets welcome should state they have a weight limit on your website. To be fair they only pointed this out in case we booked again.

    Good size room. Sea view just accross road. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location , don't go there for the sauna and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only dissappointment with this hotel was the Sauna and spa bath. Both not really good. Also not being allowed to take coffee from the breakfast room up to our bed to watch the sunrise was pretty poor

    The view from our bed of the sunrise out of the sea every morning was superb. L;Ampolla is a beautiful little town especially out of season. The Junior suite was nice and spacious with excellent views over the sea, port and town , but don't pay for one on the 1st floor the balconies are too small .Make sure you are on the 2nd or 3rd level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable. a nice space to be in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was toooooo hot putting on the air con just felt noisy. I had to wedge the door with cardboard and open the balcony window to let in some air !!!

    The situation of the hotel, the sea view and proximity to restaurants and walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel by the sea, clean and most helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a personal matter as we are not seafood lovers, but the menu in restaurant is predominately a seafood menu, however the food we ate was very nice

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonably priced beer at the bar. Pleasant ambiance. Very good buffet breakfast included in price of our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient over night stopover, in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid underground parking (if you can find it!) unless you are driving a Fiat 500. No signage to parking and the Hotel drive is blocked off, making it hard to off load. Plenty of on street parking was available, but I am sure things would be different during the high season.

    Excellent location for one night stopover off-season. Easy access to the sea front and marina. Modern bright hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with Brilliant Staff - and a Great Evening Meal
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely decorated and well equipped room with v comfy bed. The hotel had a tasteful, modern ambience and both breakfast and the evening dinner were excellent. We had the "Flamingo" dinner menu which kept us very happily engaged for a couple of hours (with the bonus of watching the moon slowly rising over the bay!) - and it was very good value for money. The setting of the hotel was v good - on the seafront in a quiet area where the promenade had recently been upgraded. Very pleasant for a stroll and there are a couple of little beaches - but the centre of L'Ampolla is just a short walk away if required. The staff were exceptional - a last-minute domestic crisis delayed our arrival and we were well past the Booking.com deadline and should have lost all of our money but after a quick phone call they gave us the option to arrive whenever our difficulties had been resolved, with no loss of money at all - brilliant service, and this continued with every member of staff we had any dealings with. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Overall enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to sit outside with cafe/drink etc when weather so pleasant. Not having someone at Bar during afternoon - having to search for someone to serve.

    Breakfast very good. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    Clean Warm & Comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't very good. Delicious freshly squeezed orange juice & great coffee. After that, not much else to choose from, by 9.00am, they had run out of bacon, eggs, croissants & not much fruit either, tinned apricot & melon. Im sure they would've provided eggs & bacon if we asked, there were staff around who didn't seem to notice. The restaurant wasn't full. So not sure what the problem was.

    Clean Warm & Comfy. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel convenient for walks restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having a view

    Nice clean hotel our room was at the top of the hotel therefore had a velux window so no views bit disappointing as the hotel was on the resort front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    nice stay and perfect value for money deal.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening time for breakfast area recommended at 7 am every day.

    room very clean, very comfortable bed. Good breakfast with a lot of choice of bakery, fresh fruits. Very comfortable swimming pool area. Hotel parking area -2 easy accessible from all floors. Welcome and checking in procedures are exellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    We traveled with our large family, our rooms were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was better on street as the underground was a bit away from the hotel & expensive. No double beds in the rooms. Very strict about breakfast finishing times, couldn't even get some orange in a cup for my son even tho it was still out on display.

    We traveled with our large family, our rooms were all together on the same floor and easy to access. We had late check in. Beautiful beaches & close to the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Well located for visits to Deltaebre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor in the rooms was a little dated but it was a very clean room with great views.

    Very comfortable hotel with great sea views. We had a suite which was a great size and had excellent views of the sea and Deltaebre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.8
    Dirty trick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty trick;, holiday room turned out to be a prison room. No windows, full walls without any glass or opening, balcón with a 6 feet closed full wall ( two meter 30 cm) so no view to any outside¡! I had to take a chair to look over the wall , I am 1,92 tall. Increíble claustrofobia. We had to pay more than 25 percent more for an acceptable room, 25 % more only for an aceptable room. This is a dirty trick, truco!

    Zwembad en ontbijt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location of the hotel with a bad interieur in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure whether the guests in the bar where part of the Hotel or not, but I usually don´t expect guests entering the kitchen to get their food or stand behind the bar. Bar guests were watching TV way too loud when people in the hotel restaurant were having their dinner. The bathroom mirror and shower protection where dirty. The room itself was not 100% vacuumed. The bed was more or less falling apart and was not comfortable at all and could use a new mattres. The desk chair was almost falling apart. the airco didn´t work / didn´t cool down the room. The entrance of the single person room was almost bigger than the room itself.

    Breakfast was good, except the coffee that was served through a machine. The location and the underground parking is good and easily accessable. Receptionist and service personal really friendly. Balcony with a good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.9
    beach was close and pleasant
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel restaurant was completely inadequate. I was served the worst fish dinner in all my travels. the WiFi was also inadequate in the room. it is very inconvenient to have to go down to the lobby to download gps locations or information about local area.

    the view, staff, and parking was reasonable cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Peace and quiet, life at a gentle pace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was clean, comfortable, centrally located with friendly staff. Each room had a balcony, there was a swimming pool, a small beach directly across the road with others nearby. Shops, cafes and restaurants were also within a 5 minute walk and the hotel was situated in a quiet location overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    very good hotel and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no bar service after midnight which was tricky given we went for a large wedding when everyone wants to toast the couple

    Croissants we're gorgeous, rooms excellent standard and size, beautiful setting in a pretty well equipped small town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee tea facilities in the bedroom. The set dinner menu was poor. As same sex guests, being repeatedly asked by the man on reception if we really did want a double bed,rather than two singles ( especially with other guests present) was irritating.

    Location was great. Hotel was very clean. Staff were,in the main, very helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic, relaxing weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to improve.

    The location of the hotel was fabulous for walking into town or exploring the wider area.The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.2
    Highly reccomendable. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has a lovely terrace and outside bar in a beautiful location overlooking a bay Comfortable room Restaurant excellent - we had a good dinner and buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. Highly recommendable. Will go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel for a fun vacation in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have included some vegetables. The mattress was too soft, but that is probably a matter of taste.

    Perfectly located hotel with an easy access to the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodated to our requests. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.5
    Does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are a bit thin so noisy neighbours were a problem. This is a family hotel and there was a kids' party going on when we were there. Staff at breakfast were a bit rude and one day we were unlucky to arrive at breakfast just after everyone else so had to wait for the buffet to be restocked. The energy saving lighting in communal areas needs to be looked at. The lights went off when I was climbing the stairs from the pool and the motion sensor didn't seem to work so I was left to stumble up the stairs in the dark. Not good.

    This hotel does the job. Location is good, rooms are clean and comfortable and there's a good selection at breakfast. FYI - the La Barraca restaurant a few minutes down the road to the right does excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Super!! location, stuff, facilities .... dream place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all was great!

    Location was great, the stuff super nice and helpful, room and bed also great all was perfect including breakfast. We travelled with a small kid and they were really nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great room, convenient for the Delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a little while to find a receptionist when we first arrived at the hotel, there was no one at the desk.

    We stayed at the hotel for one Saturday night, in order to explore the nearby Delta by bike. The hotel is very well located, and the room we had was excellant, with sea views. The hotel does not provide bikes, but they do work with a nearby company, who deliver and collect bikes at the hotel. So we were able to rent bikes with relative ease. We checked out Sunday morning, and the hotel allowed us to keep the bags there whilst we spent the day cycling, and we were also able to use the shower and toilets at the swimming pool, and the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    We had a very good, reasonably priced dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very good, reasonably priced dinner in the restaurant. There was on street parking, but it was very close. Staff were excellent and went to great lengths to contact us when we left something valuable in the room. Excellent service. Across from the beach and lovely walking esplanade to town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - instant coffee for breakfast; - parking in a weird tight underground garage. Like really tight. I mean really.

    everything was perfect except for these two small things. Look at that view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stopover location for travelling south/north
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant for the 5 day stay - just pizzas

    It was so good I extended my stay for a further 3 days. Excellent location for access to restaurants in town/harbour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    8.3
    For us with a lot of luggage in the car -leaving the car in...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was shut

    For us with a lot of luggage in the car -leaving the car in a really secure place was primordial. To just take a lift 10 m from the car up 4 floors to the room a bonus. The dogs were easy to walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in walking distance of good local restaurants and an area of very diverse interests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was only open on Friday and Saturday with a limited "menu" and and a more limited a la carte.

    We found the staff very friendly and helpful particularly one lady on reception called Neus who gave us a lot of information about places to visit and where to eat. The buffet breakfast was very good with a selection of hot dishes, cold cuts, pastries, cereals, and beverages.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    7.5
    Friendly hotel with great sea views with indoor & outdoor pools
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was February so very out of season & very quiet the main restaurant in hotel was closed but bar meals were available

    Breakfast was good / good choice of hot & cold food & hotel was within walking distance of a great choice of restaurants & a local spa supermarket

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel but the breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed except for breakfast. I complained last visit about the supposedly "hot" breakfast being cold, this time was better but could have been better still, at least the eggs were warm but not hot, and still runny this time.

    It´s in a nice location, is clean and tidy, with quality fittings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    5.5
    Poor Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking , think driving your car into the bowels of the building through an obstacle course/rat run, more challenging your local under ground car park!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    6.3
    The cold breakfast buffet was extensive, with cereals, bread...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "hot" buffet section, was laid out with about 30 - 40 fried eggs, bacon sausages, and they were all stone cold. Awful. Such a shame and a waste. There was also no evening restaurant, so I had to walk into town to eat at night.

    The cold breakfast buffet was extensive, with cereals, bread, fruit, cheese, cold meats, yogurt etc. Very nice except for the supposed to be "hot" section.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame it was only one night

    The staff were excellent. The food was delightful and the location was superb! We only stayed one night but wished it would have been longer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    Totally very good hotel for a cheap cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe not enough available parking area next time.

    Everything was so good It will be my next stay if i go to this city. I like to visit again. Everything was new made and so clean. They care for how to serve the guests and provide the needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    8.8
    Well worth a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast average. Heating in public rooms too high. Missed a lounge or sitting room. Parking "free" but in street. Garage available but horrendous access. Poor pressure from shower.

    Efficient and helpful staff. Lovely views from room. Great Christmas Day menu - restaurant and cafeteria in general very good indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    6.3
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the most important things for a hotel, is comfort and food. This hotel could do a lot better in both departments. The bed was very hard, maybe because it was a single, so I can't comment on their double beds. The restaurant food was decidedly average, and I would eat out next time.

    Nice looking hotel in a good position, with decent décor, and quality fittings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    7.5
    Good value out of season
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explanation of the location of the car park which was a torturous rout via the rear street then into two levels of sub basement. Declaration that there was no restaurant. In view of us being one of only a few occupants we could have been offered a sea view room.

    Location and general standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    8.3
    A nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for meals in the evening for a few weeks due to work of some sort. I should have been informed before booking the room, as I did not take along suitable clothes to walk out at night looking for an alternative place to eat.

    Decent towels in the bathroom and general decor and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was uncomfortable. The mattress was too hard and the single bed was too narrow.The pillows were hard too.

    Good breakfast.The Spanish omelette was delicious. Excellent location. Wonderful views of the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower/tub combo in suite was I little difficult. Should be only a huge walkin shower

    Dinner party at night was great. Front desk staff was so nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    8.8
    A nice clean hotel. Fairly basic but all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar area was kind of cheap and tacky. Swimming pools weren't very inviting and outdoor pool far too cold to swim in September and very dirty. Breakfast choice got less each day I stopped. All minor things. Wouldn't put me off staying.

    Single room was poor but they moved me on second night and double room was perfect. Good clean hotel and nice inclusive breakfast. Staff very friendly and rates reasonable. Would reccomend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    6.3
    Decent location but overall the facilities need improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool looks much larger from the photos and there are only 10 sun-beds. For a hotel of it's size, this area needs to be much bigger. The waiting staff have to contend with the outside eating space, bar and the cafeteria - there simply wasn't enough of them to go around. The shower/bath was old and dirty - the hand-rail was coming off the wall in our room and the facilities needed a really deep-clean.

    The hotel was well located - only a 5/10 minute walk from the centre of the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    2.9
    Lying staff & bloody pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lying staff. Booked Balcony given Juliet with no chairs. Asked for 3 DAYS to speak with manager and always told not in Hotel. ONLY accept 2nd or 3rd floor with balcony table & chairs. See picture BLOOD on bed pillows!!!

    Close to sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    7.1
    near the sea, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very loudly music from the street until 5 am. We stayed for one night only, so I can´t say whether it was an exceptional occasion or it is more often.

    good location near the sea indoor and outdoor swimming pool great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location. Perfect for a relaxing break by the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee making facility’s in rooms

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sea viee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    A coffee machine in the room would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A coffee machine in the room would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.9
    Dogs only allowed in bedrooms, not in public spaces.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs only allowed in bedrooms, not in public spaces. Great location, just across road from breach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very good. Bathroom could benefit a little care.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    good bar, excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good bar, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    A wonderful place with sea view
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A nice spacious room A very nice breakfast not far away of the High way with the see and beach in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.3
    2 pillows would have been nice - beds a bit too hard - nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food unapppetisng - small selection - but we were out of season

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closes in winter

    Great location in summer-bit quiet in winter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean and to park the car is a problem

    The hotel location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too close to the road and traffic noise in the morning

    Great location and lovely spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in a lovely coatal town, the staff were very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dis-like

    The breakfast was very good.The perfect buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel but the breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, the cooked part of the breakfast was not hot, almost cold.

    The friendliness of staff, and quality of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    4.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything can always be better but the hotel is a lovely place to stay, and good value.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.1
    Location & comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was cold

    Location & comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: