Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myseahouse Flamingo - Adults Only 4* Sup 4 stars

Mision de San Diego, 2, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#3 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud German tourists singing songs outside the hotel most of the day and much of the night!

    It was a fantastic hotel with great facilities and staff who were all so helpful and welcoming. Fabulous choice of food which was different each night. Hotel was a quiet oasis in a very loud lively area. Some people might like the area, we didn’t but we borrowed hotel bikes and cycled away from the hotel each day which was a shame as beach was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with panoramic terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only one thing I could think of that could be improved would be to have the pool heated, it was freezing.

    All the staff were extremely friendly. We had a lovely room with a roof top. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see the area having a more traditional/Spanish influence.

    Staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food great. Stayed for one night and enjoyed the evening entertainment. Good location for public transport to Palma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will start with the problems we encountered early in our trip: first and foremost, a piece of decorative tile that was lightly glued to the wall above the bed fell onto my wife and struck her in the shoulder and arm. Luckily she was sitting up reading because if she had been lying down it could have hit her in the head which would have been a disaster. She is 8 months pregnant so I am extra worried about her health. After the tile struck my wife it fell onto the floor and broke in half. It was a pretty heavy tile and could have done some real damage had it fallen and struck someone in the temple, eye, etc. from the distance it was glued and displayed over the bed. I hope the hotel has gone through and moved all of these tiles from being above the beds as they are a real safety hazard. Second, the room we booked had 2 single beds which were pushed together to make a double bed. This was very uncomfortable and completely unrealistic for a couple. The beds and mattresses were constantly sliding apart, even after I tied the legs of the beds together with the duvet cover. So I cannot recommend that bed layout to any couple unless you really want to sleep in separate beds.

    The staff is really great and will go out of their way to improve your stay in any way they can. The food at the hotel buffet for both breakfast and dinner is excellent. If you stay at this hotel you should eat both breakfast and dinner there every day! You won't regret it. We were upgraded to a junior suite after an unfortunate incident described under the "What I didn't like" part of my review. The difference between the junior suite and the room we had before was very large. I recall the price difference during our trip was not so great so I recommend you stay in a Junior Suite or better class room. The other rooms do not compare. The hotel is newly renovated and quite nice. The entrance, lobby, lounge, and dining areas are top notch. The indoor pool is a bit small but fine if the weather outside is not cooperating. They operate both a steam room and Finnish style Sauna which are nice. This hotel and the beach it is on are very close to the airport which is a plus. The taxi still costs almost 20 euro each way due to random "fees" that seem to get tacked onto every taxi ride. The taxi ride to the Cathedral in Palma is similar. Make no mistake, this is the German part of Mallorca. It's "Bier König" this, and "Schnitzel" that everywhere you look. The Spaniards working in the area will assume you are German and speak to you in German. That's how German this part of Mallorca is. We live in Germany so we're used to it but you may find it off putting. There are many Africans selling various things along the beach area and some of them can be aggressive with women or old people. They seem to not bother young men very much. All in all, this visit and trip were saved by the great hotel staff here, particularly Celia. I would stay in this hotel or its family friendly sister hotel if we ever visit Mallorca again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all, it was perfect.

    We had a great time staying at the hotel. All the staff were very attentive and made sure all our needs were made, the hotel is right on the beach and we stayed in the junior suite which was incredibly spacious and had an amazing view from the balcony. Great cocktails and a very good breakfast as well. The hotel in general was very clean and always smelt fresh, will definitely be going back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    It was an amazing hotel with great service. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Room was very clean. Mr Hammad helped us to check in and he was very helpful, later we met rest of the staff who were also very kind. Location is great and peaceful. The breakfast buffet and dinner were outstanding. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View- 2 Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel took our money 3 months before we arrived (which would be fine - but) we messaged with clear instruction about our room requirement and also a small dietry requirement. We received no reply whatsoever, but ok - maybe the hotel are busy. However when we arrived our room requirement was not fulfilled and there was no effort to fulfil our dietry requirements in advance, some effort was made in the following days but far from a complete service. We ended up buying our own bits. Some bad tempered staff in the self service food hall/eating area, but majority very kind and happy. Maybe staff are overworked - hence the occasionally poor attitude, when the food hall got busy, it felt a little claustrophobic.

    The hotel is clean, the rooms fine and majority of staff very happy and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the beach but in the off season there isn't as much around that is open for dinner. There is no parking, you have to find street parking.

    The breakfast buffet was one the biggest and best I've seen. They even have champagne! They also cook eggs to order. Great view from our balcony. clean and comfortable room. Friendly front desk staff. Crazy lounge act in the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Zero, there is nothing to complain about. Just nothing.

    We liked our room (lateral view of the sea) , breakfast and dinner, both excellent, the indoor swimming pool (small but not crowded) and the overall design of the hotel, kind of minimalist Swedish style. Also there was excellent heating in the room, very pleasant beds and bedding, and nice rocking chairs on the balcony. Last but not least, the tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities -AC/Minibar in the room works not so good (during our stay) -No kettle/coffee/tea makers in the room

    Facilities & Services -Friendly and helpful staff -An outdoor swimming pool is available. Location -Beachfront, central located, walking distance to/from the bus station. -Numbers of restaurants and groceries nearby. -From/to airport: Bus no.21 directly going to the hotel(station:485-Llaut 26.Hotel Playa Golf), ticket cost 5 Euro. Room -The room was simple, clean with comfy bed.Have all the essential appliance that we need. -Stable & high-speed Wi-fi connection, coverage in all rooms. -Spacious rainfall showerhead Breakfast & Dinner -We booked a room with half-board.Breakfast&Dinner was both excellent.The food was tasty, fresh with many varieties of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel looked spotless, staff was always friendly and supportive. The food is excellent, and every day of the week something else. The restaurant has a great view, to the pool and the sea. Gim, dry and wet sauna is also included with no extra costs. And is placed right by the sea, only the street is separating the beach to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa isn't a real, full-service spa, which was disappointing. Our room was right above the dining hall and there was an annoying, repetitive, thumping sound from the automatic doors opening/closing below. Woke us up at 7am every morning, went on throughout the day, and made the stay very uncomfortable. As other reviewers mentioned, this is not a quiet, relaxing part of Mallorca. We stayed elsewhere for relaxation and chose to spend the last 2 days of our trip at this resort.

    Very clean and modern; gorgeous decor. Breakfast was pretty good. Very good location for nightlife in Palma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked the hotel for transfer option when making the reservation through Booking.com and never received any answer. This doesn’t create nice impression before the arrival. When we arrived to the hotel from airport, we were immediately asked to pay for the stay in advance. This is rather suprising and something you don’t experience often in a hotel of this type. We were surprised even more at the dinner where they have the same practice - you get your order and are immediately asked to pay or sign the bill. Very funny practice, especially when you make f.x. three orders during the dinner:-) I would understand this practice at the beach bar, not it a 4 stars hotel. Last thing is smoking during breakfasts and dinners. If you want to take a seat outside during breakfast or dinner, you have to inhale the smoke from cigarettes from neighbour tables. Also a bit non-standard thing.

    Great breakfast and dinner. Wide choice of meals and exceptional sweet bar :-) Comfortable bed Except for these minor things mentioned above, we loved our stay and enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so in the wrong place! The resort was horrendous! Full of drink swilling Germans! Topless bars, table dance joints etc etc! Such a shame as the hotel was so nice and the beach had it been empty would have been lovely too!!

    The staff were very help! Gave us a lovely quiet room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were pretty much the same every day would have been good to change it up a bit No fault of the hotel but the area is very German and being right on the strip you should expect to hear drunk Germans and their football songs from 12:30pm onwards. Moreover, most of the staff cater for German speaking guests so there English isn't that great but then again my Spanish is awful so who am I to judge I found some of the staff to be a little moody and not friendly (but not all of them) They didn't really tell you much about what to do or give you any guidance which was annoying for someone's first time. When we asked they just pointed to an array of leaflets.

    Right on the beach front Nice room with a decent balcony Food served for dinner was good and varied You can eat outside which is great Most of the staff were smiley and friendly Hotel and room was clean Beautiful view Nice and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bath towels would be an enhancement.

    A fabulous hotel with great facilities and extremely helpful and attentive staff. The food is great and all drinks and snacks are of a high quality and reasonably priced. Cheaper than the local bars. A peaceful sanctuary in a busy resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepctionist are very kind and helpful, the staff in the restaurant is the same. The room was nice and clean. Near the swimming pool always were some free sunbed. The hotel was full but we never feel crowded. The hotel is located in the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a little noisy on the promenade at night Quite a few issues with drunkenness locally.

    Quality and choice of food Views from balcony Proximity to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The visit was only six days, we could stay much more ;-)

    Excellent hotel, welcoming staff, great location , modern facilities. very good breakfast and dinner, we will recommend and be there again !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Hotel is absolutely beautiful! Bedrooms are big with comfortable beds.I love the idea of having a shower in the middle of the bedroom! We had a lot of giggle during our stay because of it. Small swimming pool on the terrace is amazing, view is perfect.Very nice cocktails at the hotel bar, I will recommend Pina Colada yummy. Food was great, so much choice! First day we were served fresh seafood cooked live by chef! Breakfast was just unreal. Yes this is true that Playa de Palma is full of German tourists but i think that shouldn't be a problem for anyone. Hotel is located 25 minutes away from the airport, you can take a bus number 25 and it will cost you only 5 Euro per person. Also just outside the hotel you can catch the same bus and in 40 minutes you will be outside famous Palma de Mallorca Cathedral! It only cost 1.50 euro If you want a luxury holidays or weekend away this is your hotel. Remember it is only around 2,5 hour flight! We went for 3 days from UK and definitely coming back soon for longer and we will take a friends with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was excellent, hotel completely renewed with great pools, amazing food every day, with sushi nights, tapas, etc... Stuff working there so friendly and helpful... wish every hotel would be like that one. We were absolutely delighted with everything there and would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lady in the reception was not nice. She was arrogant and not polite. She was always too busy to help you if you needed.

    Waiters in the bar and restaurant Receptionists who worked in the evening was very nice , kind and smiling. The food was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and hotel was dominated by mainly Germans , who were fine , but it would had been nice if there was more English to chat to .

    The staff where always smiling and happy to cater for all your needs. Food was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was poor, the mini bar simply warm.

    Good location, excellent staff & kitchen, modern & cosy hotel fully renovated, many organised events (musicals in the evening, aqua gym...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with panoramic terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was tea making facilities in the room but no tea or milk. Air conditioning was not up to the job. This resort is the German equivalent to Magaluff.

    Food was aimed at Germans, both at breakfast and evening meal. Booked last September on all-inclusive but when we arrived were told that the hotel had stopped this package. Booking.com failed to inform us of this. We would have booked to go somewhere else. Hotel kitchen not open at lunchtime. Hotel very good but resort is totally unsuitable for people from the UK. We never came across one person from the UK. All German, even the shop keepers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View- 2 Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly food excellent beds most comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with panoramic terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The staff,food ambience superb. Bottle of Cava provided to enhance the occasionby the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay @Flamingo. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View- 2 Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool, little bit to small,but very nice !!!

    Very close too beach !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night

    Staff, Mr Hammad from reception very nice man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not enough space to leave the luggages and move around.

    Great location, next to the beach and party area but still very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not allowed to consume own drinks at the pool. Stupid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise

    restaurant and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were also recepcionists who didn t speak english...they treat us like german people because there are a lot of german there

    Curatenie,mâncare

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Myseahouse Flamingo - Adults Only 4* Sup traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: