Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flamingo Beach Resort - Adults Only 4 stars

Esperanto, 32, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#22 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great pool area, food very good, friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms were excellent, we had a premier room so that may have made a difference, beds very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could of been a bit better

    Our room was a premium style one and was really lovely, comfortable beds , lots of space , brilliant shower and bathroom, really nice having a kitchen area and a nice big balcony. Food was great with plenty of choice and staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It happens to us all the time....we ask for a double bed but get two singles and we cannot change, so sleepless nights. Booking.com need to be aware of this and not offer the choice.

    Managed to park just outside the hotel. Great value....the all inclusive rate was worth the money...we had nothing to pay eg. tea and coffee available free all day...biscuits, and in the evening if you were hungry there were burgers and hot dogs at the bar. Staff were wonderful..nothing too much trouble. Entertainment was excellent as was the animacion team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not find fault as hotel suited our needs in every way.

    The size of the room and balcony. Pleasant and helpful staff. Asked for a high up room. Couldn't have gone any higher. Being up the back with 10min walk to beach meant it was not noisy and could park for free safely in the street, right outside the hotel. Were more than happy with the choice of drinks and quality. Loved the strawberry daquiri's and the non alcoholic San Fransisco cocktails. Food good quality and a good selection to choose from. My second stay in as many months and cannot wait to get back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were several things who were not good enough for such a stay. The shower was bipolar and unfortunately couldnt handle other than being extremely hot or ice cold. The food overall was OK, but there were several dishes of very low quality, with obvious shortcomings. Drinks that were included were barely drinkable. The milk was hot, the orange juice was lumpy and had a bad taste, and was warm. In addition it was obvious that the alcohol was heavily watered out, which you could also taste in the horrible drinks and also in clean vodka and whsikey. It was also striking that the hotel guests provided better entartainment than the hired "artists" who were so bad that we chose to leave. Bad experience for an hotel which has such a good potential. Get better ingredients with a higher quality, and if necessary, set the price up a bit, because this is not worth over 500 euros for 5 nights, before the high season begins.

    Decent location, not too much noise and 10-minute walking distance from the beach - with a superb staff who were very polite and nice to the guests. The rooms were also large - studio apartment size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I found the bed too hard. Hot water took a long time to come through but when it did it was fine. Towels thin and rough! On the whole the food was good however, not keen on the look of vegetables, looked as if they had been cooked far too long. Didn't try them though as they looked so unappealing!

    Lovely light spacious rooms. Good decor. Friendly helpful staff. Good variety of food especially breakfasts. Easy parking (March) outside in street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - this is a lovely hotel.

    Firstly arrival - we were greeted well, given our All Inclusive wrist bands and were talked through the details of the hotel, from dining times to leisure facilities. The room - fantastic! Very spacious, contemporary, bright and airy. There was a large living area, kitchen area, a double bedroom and a bed settee that folded down into another double bed and a balcony. Plenty of pillows and extra bedding provided if needed. The food & drink - amazing! Buffet served 3 times a day with snacks available to keep you going between meals!! The waiting staff worked very hard to clear the tables promptly and were very helpful indeed. The only suggestion I would make at the bar is get some pint glasses!! All lager served in half-pints. Again, the staff behind the bar were quick and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too sterile. The seating and lounge areas were not particularly comfortable, a little ‘cold’ both physically and aesthetically.

    The staff and the cleanliness were of a good standard. All inclusive was a bonus and breakfast was good. Lovely balcony and pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything. Could do with bigger cups in the room for cuppa.

    Top floor lovely views, a lovely apartment 44m2 is a lot of space. Very relaxing a great break. Staff very friendly, food very excellent. Hotel very clean, airy, decorated tastefully. Will be going back. Would recommend to friends and people that would like a more relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, very spacious, clean and modern,lovely views ,food good. Really enjoyed our stay. 5 star at 3 star prices . Highly recommend Flamingo Beach Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was with the housekeeping. On at least two days the room was not swept nor tops cleaned. One day towels were not changed nor Beds made. I did inform reception who had towels bought our room. We made our Beds. Also we were on a high floor and our key kept failing and needing to be reprogrammed. Became a little frustrating.

    The size of the room and layout was wonderful and spacious. Beds were so comfortable. Best hotel bed ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been better planned. Not much space for the toilet.

    All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent choice at mealtimes and food very well cooked to order. Rooms were very spacious apart from bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything perfect

    Everything and ever one was perfect the staff are well chosen as they never stop working they all speak to you everything perfection nothing everything perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame that all the bars were not open all the time. Every 4 hours the bar changed from outside to inside. We didn’t come to sun bath as it wasn’t warm enoughand we still had to go by the pool to get our drinks

    The room was clean and spacious and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows however had I asked I'm sure I would have gotten them .

    The food was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful And the staff have to be the rudest group of people I have ever come across in a hotel .. and don't book any excursions through the hotel .. they sell you things that are Completely false when you get to your place so they make money from you . I and my husband and lots of friends go To Benidorm about 4 0r 5 times a year and book through you so I will be telling them all never to go here to this hotel

    The rooms were fab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is 10 mins away from the beach - which is ok going down the hill but a killer in the heat on the way back up

    Great variety of food choice. All inclusive drinks were fab. The room has a fridge freezer - so bought some ice cube bags and had a few drinkies on the veranda in evenings. Bed very comfy x No kids bonus x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such a large spaceious room the bathroom was super tiny! I don't understand why they didn't make it bigger. The food had a lot to be disired.... obviously catered for the English. The same repetive gross food every day and every meal time. Would def not spend the extra for all inclusive again. It was almost impossible to get a sunbed at either of the two pool areas again because the English has a culture of queuing at stupid o'clock to race and get ALL the loungers, leaving their towels for hours on end and no one even on them!!! I feel management should step in here and do something about this! It is no fair for other guests who genuinely want a lounger. Over priced for what it was. Def not 4 stars.

    From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted with a glass of cava, check in was fast and easy. We were placed on a top floor level with an incredible view of the city. The room... amazing, had everything you would possiblly need Air con was fab and a large fridge for water was a huge bonus. Pool area was ok and pools nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food could be better and the cocktails could be made a bit more authentic. after a couple of days the food became very boring. the desserts on the whole where taste less. for an adults only hotel the evening entertainment was almost none exisitance.

    the staff where very friendly and helpful. the rooms where true to the photos on the website.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was a brilliant holiday, have now stayed at both the marconfort essence and suites hotels, would highly recommend both.

    Very clean hotel and the rooms are nice and modern!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks during the day were poor for an all inclusive. Air conditioning in the room we stayed in was old, bottle of water left for guests should be in fridge cooling. Not much to complain about tbh.

    The staff were all extremely polite and helpful, entertainment was fun and engaging, food was good, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive is obviously local drinks which most of them were fine but only complaint would be food selection for buffet restaurant, it just seemed to by much of the same thing every lunchtime and teatime with maybe a different meat or fish dish

    It was in a good location and staff were friendly enough, room and hotel were also lovely and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 4 days. We couldn't stay longer than 5 days all inclusive. Although food was good & great choices but repetitive. More umbrellas & pods. Too many reserving pods & not using them until later in day.

    Location of property, food, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space round pool (especially if hotel was full) Thought cost of car parking was a bit steep.

    The room was lovely. The staff were very friendly and the food was truly excellent. We will go back again.entertainment was good. Lack of children...fab

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would be perfect if it was slightly closer to the beach because we would go out to the beach and then back for lunch and then back to the beach. But it kept us fit and we felt less guilty about eating all the delicious food. The food choice was massive and differcult not to over indulge. Also I thought we had prebooked a late check out as we had a late flight, but after arriving at the hotel we were told it wasn't possible as the hotel was fully booked, I wish it had been made clearer that it was subject to availability. We were offered a room for a shower so it was all fine in the end, but as I said it was just disappointing because I thought the late checkout had been confirmed.

    Loved this hotel and want to go back asap. Food delicious and staff are a credit to the hotel, all friendly and helpful. We only stayed four nights and didn't want to leave. Can't wait to visit again. Special mention for Alex the bar man who deserved his employee of the month award. Always greeted you with a smile and remembered your favourite drink!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost started at £545 conformation £554 on arrival we paid £581 Nothing extra not good!!!!

    The staff were excellent nothing was a bother friendly helpful just excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time for the lift

    A thoughtful touch, without informing any staff it was my birthday they placed a complimentary bottle of cava in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the hotel to the beach.No problem for us, but might be a problem for anyone with impaired mobility.

    The friendliness of all staff and quality of food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to always put password back in for wifi even after ten minutes. Some staff where a little rude at time

    cleanliness and food off the grill was really good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is a little out of the way, and the entertainment In the hotel was not brilliant

    The room is the best feature, staff friendly, food good..if you want to relax ideal..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could give the guy on reception a few lessons on how to deal with his customers .....tall girl at reception was very helpful , and all other staff were good ....

    The staff were over all friendly ....the exception was the man at reception , dark hair in his fifties ,,,,made me feel very bad over my scooter , wanted me to pay €2 per day , the next day I cancelled my booking for the following month , .....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot tub was cold. We had car hire and there was plenty of parking on the street in front of the hotel. However the night before we were leaving there was some work to be done on the road so all cars had to move. We asked about parking in the garage only to be told it would cost 12 Euro. We were travelling with a disabled elderly relative and had to catch an early flight. We had no option but to pay, given the circumstances a little lee way would have been nice.

    Reception staff were fantastic, could not do enough for you. Very knowledgeable and able to share information with a great use of English language, even with my Scottish accent. Rooms were very clean, beds comfy, having a kettle and fridge/freezer was a lovely bonus. Restaurant very well run, everyone knew their job and did it beautifully whilst still being friendly. Food was fantastic, I am a very picky eater but thoroughly enjoyed the food. The entertainment in the evening was well run and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlook,onto a derelict hotel but it's didn't spoil the holiday

    Everything ...esp food rooms spacious everything perfect I can't believe not a five star hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn´t like the derelict block of apartments right next door. Didn´t like the cheap baked beans at breakfast.

    No children. All inclusive. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bathroom to have a bath as well as a shower

    Very clean, modern hotel. All inclusive food was very good. Adult only hotel ---- entertainment was focused on adults and was excellent. Will go back next year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful - We paid on arrival by card in sterling and the exchange rate they gave was not the same as shown on the booking.com booking paperwork (£20 difference) When we queried it they said there was nothing they could do as they didn't determine the rate. Probably better to pay in euros.

    Good location - about 10 minute walk to the beach and 15/20 minutes to both the old and new towns. Facilities very clean and spacious and the food very good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfier chairs.

    The staff made you feel really welcome. The entertainment was good and New Years Eve everybody went out of their way to make sure you had a good time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is not much we could complain about really, we thought the shower towels could have been a bit larger, they were on the rather tight side to wrap round after a shower & we are average size people, & perhaps a dressing table with a mirror in the room for ladies place their makeup products out & to sit & apply their makeup & do their hair because the bathroom after being used is all steamy & damp, which is not a good combination for ladies make up items. We thought it was strange to only be able to get bottles of water after 1900h only it would be far better if water was available at all times from the bar, because like us other people must also be big water drinkers for health reasons & it can run out quick & if you need water in your room during the day you can not get any so have to go & find a shop that is open to purchase some, or the only other way was from the vending machine we found in the main lobby which cost more than a litre for such a small bottle, thats the only things we have to not like. Over all you run a lovely Hotel & again we would recomend you for a holiday Hotel.

    All the staff were so helpful & friendly made us feel at home & really welcome, & could not do enough for us, always had a welcome smile. The food was second to none as far as we were concerned, & if anybody could not find anything they fancied to eat then there must have been something really wrong with them, the choice was unbelieveable. It was kept clean & tidy all the time the staff worked so hard at all times & never looked miserable, would recomend the Hotel to anyone, thank you for a wonderful Christmas & New Year holiday. We can not really name a special member of staff because they were all as special as eachother as far as we are concerned & would be unfair.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THEY HAD TABLES SORTED OUT FOR WHEELCHAIR USERS BUT ABLE BODIED PEOPLE WERE USING THEM BUT OTHERWISE THE FOOD STAFF ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER IN THE DINING ROOM WAS VERY VERY GOOD, THE OTHER PERSON WHO EXCELLED THEMSELVES WAS THE RECEPTIONIST CAN,T REMEMBER HER NAME BUT SHE WAS FROM COLUMBIA.

    STAFF VERY HELPFUL, MY HUSBAND HAD A BAD FALL AT 05.30am AND THE NIGHT PORTER WAS WAS IN THE ROOM IN ABOUT ONE MINUTE FLAT TO HELP ME THE OTHER STAFF ENQUIRED DURING THE DAY ASKING HOW HE WAS

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really should demolish that place next door.

    The bar was excellent, couldn't be friendlier and food was very good, suppose it depends on what you like and what's on offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if the hotel was closer to center of benidorm this was only down fall unfortunately

    The beds in this hotel were super comfortable will definitely be returning, Food was great and staff was absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A better choice of mixers added to the All Inclusive drinks menu" Water delivered to the room daily...... not having to collect yourself.

    Wide variety of food choices, staff friendly, enjoyable 3 days stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of mixers in the bar was poor - didn't make for a good gin and tonic! Red wine in the bar wasn't great (better in the restaurant). As you are in Spain, there's not a lot of excuse for this. wifi a bit restricted - you couldn't skype or facetime very successfully

    Rooms were large and very comfortable. We had one on the 8th floor which gave a view of the sea in the distance. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Underground secure parking (free if you book the wellness package)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plates and cutlery to have snack in room if not wanting to go to dining room.

    All inclusive good value for money, on street parking and plenty space in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was away with another couple ? We invited them up at 5pm an was stopped by a baldy bad mannered dwarf on the desk,saying we weren't allowed people up to our room! Other wise the other staff was friendly? He needs the sack, letting a great hotel down being so rude ! Food was brill tho

    Hotel and location great room was A1, food was very nice,staff was nice? Except one, ignorant bald guy on the desk looks like uncle fester ( beware) !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is sutuated away from the hustle of the centre of the new town..which is only a short walk down to the beach. Very welcoming hotel,modern and very relaxing atmosphere. Also the staff are very friendly and the quality and food was superb. I went with my friend for her birthday everyone was so friendly .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the view from our balcony was"nt the best ( hotel next to the Essence is a site ) just a small matter

    We have stayed in quite a few hotels in benidorm but this one in by far the best .pity it took so long to find this gem . relaxing ,quite, very clean , modern ,and the food was great . pluss the the staff can take a joke ,loved it hotel Marconfort Essence we will be back .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The night entertainment was nothing special. All music was far too loud to be interesting. So rather than staying and watching and listening at the hotel I went out watching football.

    I liked that the music played all day long was was not played so loudly that it disturbed me and the selection was not so bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd pool area needs some greenery rather than just a slab of concrete. Food generally not hot. Settees in lounge very uncomfortable .

    Rooms good, clean, food plentiful. All balconies face sun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main lobby bar wasn't open until the evening, so if you wanted a drink in lobby you had to go to a pool bar and bring it with you, not a big deal but just a bit strange. The bed had one long pillow instead of 2 individual pillows, making it hard for both people to get comfortable. Entertainment at night wasn't great apart from the 2 acts mentioned, but only short walk to main area of town. Vodka they use in hotel is not great and you can't find it anywhere to buy which does make you wonder a bit. You can taste it in cocktails as well and it wasn't nice, had a harsh taste to it. Only small specific things that didn't like but nothing at all that was a big problem or impacted greatly on our stay.

    Great location, only short walk to the beach and main town. Lovely clean hotel with great facilities - 2 swimming pools, 3 bars, large restaurant, spacious rooms. Very quiet hotel and in quiet location. Hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere and ran very smoothly. Comedian and magician style show were the best acts in the evening, wasn't fussed on the others but that's personal opinion. Food was good and they offered 2 snack times in between meals, with burgers, hotdogs etc. There was always something for everyone and food was always warm. Show cooking everyday and fresh crepes some evenings for dessert. All bar staff are very generous with measures of spirits. Always lots of sun beds and Bali beds available and no issue with people reserving sun beds. Hotel rooms were great size and bathroom wasn't too small (as some reviews have said). From walking and looking around it definitely seems like one of the better hotels in the area and 100% worth it's 4 star rating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Depending what your after this hotel could be a little far away. For us as 4 able bodied 25 year olds, it was a perfect distance from the hustle and bustle to have a silent night sleep. The beach, clubs and 'the strip' are a nice 10 minute walk from here.

    Clean, freshly refurbished, crisp air conditioning, modern, quiet when sleeping. Each room had its own new silent air conditioning unit. The Staff, especially at reception were amazing and catered for our every need, they couldn't do enough for us. Bar staff very friendly, and they had a local equivalent of almost every spirit. Food in the restaurant was excellent , whilst we planned to eat out one night, we enjoyed the hotel food so much they we didn't venture out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have more loose brolly that were not allocated to a pod by the pool. Had to be in just after the pool opened each day to get one.

    Very great stay, everything was as expected. Only had about a dozen English channels on the Satellite but this was okay. Cleanliness was exceptional and there were enough sun loungers in August. Nice and quiet after 11.30pm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We managed to get a sunbed at pool without getting up early, but hotel needs to be more strict with guests who leave towels early and are hardly there all day. Totally selfish on some guests part.

    Excellent all round hotel, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff and good choice of food. 10 minute walk to beach and 15 to old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to have some issues with the door keys and our room smelt of sewage. Not the best and lucky we didn't really spend anytime in it. We did mention this once and all they did is clean the toilet!

    Food was excellent, bar staff were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and not wellfunctioning air conditioning - lack of sleep Lack of basic facilities e.g iron etc Simple food, no variation Some of the staff need professional training/education Small pool area with low standard atmosphere Low value for money - this is not a good 4 star hotel but rather a 3 star facility

    Spacius room but not worth the extra money paid for upgrade to junior suite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pools,tiny bathroom,kitchenette with nothing in it.Paying for internet on computer due to wifi connection problem on phone

    Staff,room size,location,food variety,daily housekeeping

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg it was the best hotel ever stayed in food was lovely hotel lovely staff lovely even local sprit was good stuff I have been going Benidorm for six years is is the best ever food was so georgeous only down fall I can't fit in my clothes now diet needed 8girls from Essex loved it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small and no steam extraction which is already affecting condition of new refurbished walls and floors. Pigeons swooping to scavenge food in outside patio. Droppings are evident on tables. Wifi not stable and drops out with annoying frequency. The pool areas are locked until 0930 ! People are queuing for over 45 minutes to save a subbed!! Ridiculous.We are early risers and like to sit in the sun from around 0730. This rule forced us to go to the beach and therefore we did not enjoy all of the all inclusive benefits. Simply enforce a " no saving of sun beds " rules. We have been to many locations where this works very well.if a bed is not occupied for an hour then towels are removed to allow beds to be used by others We saw beds saved for over 4 hrs before they were used....excuses that were given by reception staff for not opening until 0930 were not at all convincing "

    Food choices and variety and quality reasonable refurbishment and upgrades to facilities. Staff especially Antonio in the bar very helpful and makes you very welcome

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled as group of 10 ladies for 50th birthday. Rooms were ready when we arrived at 11am which was a bonus. Was very impressed, lovely rooms, food and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Service,cleanliness and quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness, food, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are helpful. The location is great and the food is excellent. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pools could have been warmer.

    excellent variety of food and good quality. All staff very pleasent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, we would stay again.

    Rooms were very spacious, beds very comfortable,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in bar area a little uncomfortable

    Excellent staff, all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was first class will definitely be returning next year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of wasps by outside bars.

    The staff very friendly pool areas good plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Second time we’ve stayed and will be going back next year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast chiefs apron was grubby.

    The Staff were fabulous,went out to make sure we had a great time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of food and drink. Staff fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always spot on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Great quality food and choice. Fantastic staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing.fab cocktails on the all inclusive.staff are fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: