Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Fleming 2 stars

Maravall, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#97 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking a car was impossible, had to park a long way away. The food was nearly always cold and not very tempting. The 2 lifts were, during meal times a hit and miss operation, and did not see any entertainment, although did spend most evenings out in the town.

    The beds WERE comfy. The roof-top pool was nice. And the staff pleasant. The hotel was a short walk from the beaches and did not involve climbing much of a hill, so overall in a good position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old building so not very well sound proofed, but a set of earplugs enabled a good night sleep. I’ve stayed in much more expensive hotels and had a far worse nights sleep.

    Clean and tidy. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from including hot food. A short walk to the beach and Benidorm old town. Based on what we paid it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot find fault.

    reception and restaurant staff were friendly and pleasant. evening meal was very good with a fair choice of menú and included wine and wáter. Price of drinks at the bar quite reasonable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the first floor and the surrounding guest rooms were noisy as was the entertainment in the bar below but otherwise it was okay based upon what was paid for the room. Plenty to eat at breakfast too, which was good.

    Breakfast as ample to eat and a nice range from pastries to cooked breakfast and fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bit of problem connecting to wi-fi. Don't know if it was my fault but another guest had same problem.

    Close to beach and amenities. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I always try to start with a positive, but i am really struggling in this case. I had booked four rooms for five friends, and we were all very disappointed. The hotel is fairly clean overall, but my bathroom toilet was not cleaned for two days, after which i cleaned it myself. The rooms are the most dated, dark, dreary and depressing I have ever stayed in. The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. The shower is difficult to get in and out. There is no tea making facilities, or anywhere to keep drinks cool. My balcony had two chairs but no table. It overlooked the roof above the kitchens and a concrete wall, and let in very little natural light. The constant noise of industrial machinery and air con units, day and night, made it impossible to sit out on the balcony, or let in air at night. The rooms and corridors were smelly. The reception staff spoke very little English. This was most frustrating at times. The bar was never open when we needed a drink. The rooftop terrace did not have any drinks facilities. The sunbeds were old and uncomfortable. There was only three parasols left out daily, and one plastic table and chairs. The CANTEEN restaurant was small. The food was only luke warm and repetitive. The staff are extremely noisy when clearing plates, and have no consideration for the guests. There is no outside space to relax other than the roof terrace, which is seven floors up. The hotel is mainly for Spanish guests, who can be very noisy and rude. It is located on a very busy traffic filled street. I avoided being in the hotel as much as possible. I can honestly say i would not stay here again if it were free. The hotel needs a complete refurb.

    I did not like anything about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was okay but would have nicer if was little bit hotter as sometimes some of the food was on cold side

    Location was good for us . Meal times were okay . Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although I had read reviews about the entertainment, I though there may have been some more traditional entertainment which would also have gone well with the Spanish guests.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent, with a good choice for everyone. The Head Waiter was very attentive to all the guests which were mainly Spanish with a few from UK. My room was clean and I had plenty of space in the wardrobe which also had plenty of hangers!! My balcony was about three times larger than normal would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had little or no understanding of English and had very little time for anyone other than Spanish or locals even though I was friendly and polite it seemed to be a challenge for the staff. Some of the Spanish residents were quite rude but not all

    Roof top pool was nicely located facilities okay but basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of umbrellas by the pool, outlook on room to blank walls, cleaner making a noise moving furniture early in the morning, food wasn't great, mouldy bathroom.

    Good location, nice rooftop pool, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location around 15 minute walk from top nightclub areas

    Very good value for money, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner. Really good rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was looking onto a brick wall so no view! Staff couldn't speak English, no perks, resteraunt ok as basic and no decent food, bed ok but very hard so think what I paid should have been cheaper than what I paid for what I got in return.

    Location only as 5 min from the beach !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from balcony.

    The beds were lovely and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Hotel was very clean throughout and bar was very reasonably priced. Clean towels and maid service every day, very good. Good location for the beach and several good bars nearby, The Rope & Anchor and several other on the front, Jarrow Lad and Coach & Horses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic not catered for English speaking people. I transferred to another hotel after the first night

    The property was close to beach however it was situated in back street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner was a bit hit-and-miss (breakfast was fine) but I didn't expect gourmet cuisine for the price I paid.

    Good value basic hotel handy for the Old Town. Nice rooftop sunbathing area with small pool. Very Spanish which was appealing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that we were not allocated a shower when leaving late afternoon, we were not left a snack on a late arrival, I didn't like that the maids made so much noise in the mornings moving the beds it was so loud the beds scraping along the floors, probably couldn't be helped as they needed made, the tv didn;t have any english programs . I was happy enough as it was all good for what we paid for the stay

    I liked that it was near the beach, resturantes and shops the staff were excellent I have to say

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the view from the room, but that is not down to anyone in particular

    the restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient, made you feel at home and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff friendly efficient and helpful. Location in the heart of the old town therefore not the best of views, except from the roof top pool which is a sun trap. Rooms cleaned and beds changed every day.Very friendly hotel. Food good. Two minute walk to the beach. All in all a good holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish breakfast was to 11 as I kept missing it

    clean and tidy staff friendly location was ok bit of a walk to main square but great location for the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is in a time warp. The staff are miserable, the bar is dingy and dark, the TV's are out the Arc, the management are very poor and incapable of sorting out any problems. I asked for a ground floor or first floor room and was given a room on the 5th floor. If you e mail the Hotel they just ignore the e mail.Would never stay again. There are many superior and cheaper Hotels in the Old Town. £430 pounds for 5 nights for 1 person is not good value.Do not stay at this Hotel.

    Not a lot. The food and restaurant are ok,the beds are ok and the location is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff not friendly pool on top of roof but no parasols for shade pool itself dangerous for non swimmers. Room balcony had no table and no view except for a brick wall

    Breakfast good, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improved WIFI to rooms and a notice board in the foyer to advertise in-hotel entertainment.

    Excellent staff led by manageress Polly. Very friendly and efficient dining room staff led by Pedro Raz. Very good housekeeping and maintenance staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no view/room small no fridge/wi-poor/no tea making facillities

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated surrounds terrible view never again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice place to relax on the roof terrace by pool Clean place room cleaned everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was cold sometimes, however there was a microwave

    the bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. No pool bar. Pool too small. No views only buildings. Air con didn't work properly kept dripping

    Breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most old people who lived there. The food was boring

    Close to the beach and city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really great staff so helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The hotel was very hand to beach and old town shops mostly for older Spain couples

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities or little fridge

    More pillows and small fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a lovely hotel excellent food clean will stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Good value for money Very good location Close to bars & beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly

    Like a retirement home and smelt of smelly slippers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 2 euro for a bottle of water, too expensive

    The food was good, could always find something to your taste. Plenty of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly. A good breakfast. Free wifi. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated decoration if I was being picky

    Very clean friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great value for money. Superb breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umbrellas at pool side.

    Location good, food good, staff friendly, value for money and would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area was very old fashioned and grim

    Good Airconditioning Pleasant roof top pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service food was excellent

    The bed wasn't that comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or hairdryer in the rooms. A bit run down.

    Choice and quality of breakfast were very good. Beds clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice place to stay

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: