Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flor Parks 3 stars

Ramblas, 70, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#162 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1163 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work. Many routers available to connect to but internet very, very slow. Staff was not helpful telling us "well its free". Wrong answer! Internet is a required hotel service.

    Location. Tourist circus right outside the front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have had a more functional rooftop Reception staff chain smoked just outside the front door

    The location was perfect - walking distance to so many of the major attractions. We had a room that was NOT overlooking La Ramblas so it was nice and quiet. Great to have a fridge in the room. Comfortable beds The room had a Juliet style balcony which we kept open any time that we were there during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been better. Toast wasn’t good and orange juice was out of a carton. We only had breakfast there once. We found somewhere else that did better toast and proper orange juice. Didn’t like that you had to scramble under the desk to plug in hairdryer and straighteners.

    Loved the location- right on La Rambo’s. Bacon and eggs were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location on the main cafe/restaurant strip, the tradeoff is the noise at night.

    But the location was ideal for transport and enjoying the energy of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get very noisy at nite. Because it is in the middle of the Ramblas. The WiFi did not work. The beds are hard.

    The location is perfect in the center of everything. Conveniently located. You can get to Plaza de Catalunya and get the hop on and hop off. Taxi also located there. and the aero bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can easily hear all noises and talkings from other rooms.

    Central location just in front of L3 Liceu metro station. Room located on the back side of the building so very quiet. Clean room prepared daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price quite high, but still reasonable for Barcelona. Restaurant was not very good (I do not recommend Spanish tortilla de patata for breakfast - it was very dry and not very tasty).

    Perfect location, directly at La Rambla, next to metro station, walking distance to main atractions in Barrio Gothic, neighbourhood full of restaurants. Room very clean and functional, bigger than expected. Bathroom big, clean and functional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice if you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean and well-maintained room in central Barcelona. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any thing else other than the location is just ok

    I liked the location is close to the main attractions and located on the ramblas, and the reception guy is welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building not well maintained and staff not trained for customer service.

    There was leakage in the ceiling of bathroom The whole night water was dripping from ceiling and i could not sleep whole night and this problem mentioned to staff , they said why you did not mention this at night instead of apology for inconvenience caused because of poor building maintenance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - My wife is a light sleeper, and she slept medium. We had a room facing away from the street, which was very night. However, even on the 4.floor you can hear the metro through (it is not loud, you can sleep from it, but you are in no doubt that it is there). - Because of the location right on the ramble, there is a lot people arriving late with loud speaking, door slaming and drunk guest. It is not the hotels fault.

    - Prime location. You can walk to everything. - Low value for money, but we also booked only 2 days before arriving, so we did not have time / option to check other hotels on the ramble and their prices. - The majority of staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a good size and standard features are excellent. Breakfast options are somewhat limited, but better than most in Barcelona. Eggs with Iberico ham (Jamon) was awesome. Coffee is great as is the freshly squeezed OJ. Location is probably the best in town. In the centre of everything. I will stay here next time for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor 3*! You hear everything behind the wall and ceiling! No water, tea or coffee in the room. Weak wi-fi

    Location, close to fishmarket, subway, beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the bath should be better as I found some hairs on the floor. The room is very very small for a couple trip with 2 bags shall consider to book a bigger room.

    The receptionist was very helpful. The location of the hotel is amazing you can walk for all Barcelona tourist section.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony was not so great. It was small and you had to climb a latter to see over the edge.

    Very comfortable beds. Room was quiet even though lots of activity outside. Very nice bathroom. Great location! Not far from city market and subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is not great, but I must mention that I paid 6.6 euros per person per day. This is far more affordable than at most hotels, so it was not all-you-can-eat.

    The location is unbeatable. It's in the middle of la Rambla, very close to Placa Reial, which is a lovely square. I was able to walk to most places, so I hardly used public transportation. I really appreciated the early check-in. My room was ready half and hour after my arrival. That gave me time to rest before discovering Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge could have been cleaned better. Provision of kettle or mineral water would have made the stay more enjoyable.

    Excellent and convenient location. Informative and helpful receptionists/staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, tube 30 mts to all places in Barcelona. Close to most of atraction ,restaurants shopping places. Balcony to Ramblas. Good insulation. Confortable room, sitting room with computer facilities as well as printer for tickets. Solarium with good views of Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people talking ,using bathroom ,also the metro ,then at 3 am ,there was shouting and door slamming ,hardly any sleep ,will not stay again

    Bed very comfortable ,location great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Excellent location with balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. This was our second visit to this hotel. We will book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities, Fridge didn't work, we told staff but they didn't do anything. Very expensive for what you got.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a garden facing room so no traffic noise ,but people coming and going during the night and someone with a cough in the room next door lead to a sleepless night please only stopped one night.

    Location great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. Not much choices. A little noisy at midnight because its at the center of Las Ramblas.

    Loved this hotel! One of the cleanest rooms I ever booked. Location was good, in the center most part of Las Ramblas, 3mins away from metro Liceu. Worth the cost and will recommend this especially for those who are staying overnight or are vacationing for short trip. Shops and restaurants are around. Barcelonata 15mins away if you walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small even for two people; also bed was not comfortable. There was no special area for breakfast, this hotel is just a city hotel with only advantegous as being in the heart of Barcelona

    Location is great; in the middle of La Rambla and you can reach everywhere easily. Also staff was good and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast menu limited and you only get what you order, even a second cup of tea or coffee must be paid for there and then!! Given the price of the accommodation I think that needs addressing! Hotel does not offer any facilities for the evening i.e no restaurant or entertainment. As a base it's good though, we've used it twice.

    Like the staff in hotel and cafe and the location is superb. Our patio doors opened straight onto La Rambla!! which is very noisy, but when you shut the windows almost silent!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the receptionists was very helpful and genuine; she was patient with all my questions about how to get to the airport. It was nice to have a big room and a comfortable bed. If I'd stayed longer I would have made use of the rooftop terrace. The hotel is mid way along La Rambla so the location is great. I felt the rate I was charged represented good value and only wish I had been able to spend more of my stay in Barcelona at this hotel and not elsewhere. The room wasn't ready when I checked in (early): when I got back my bags had already been taken to my room, for which I was grateful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the front desk are very helpful and welcoming. Despite being near bars, nightclubs and restaurants, the hotel was very quiet and restful. Room was well resourced, it even had a computer for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have any facilities such as a nice bar or place to get breakfast. This didn't detract from our stay though as they had an arrangement for breakfast with the cafe next door.

    The location of this hotel was fantastic. It was a public holiday when we were there and there was a festival on which went right past our door / balcony. Great places to eat and see all with easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty old style. The room felt a little sad.

    The location is fantastic! Right on the Rambla. You would think that it will be very noisy but the hotel is provided by great quality double glazed windows. Pretty quiet room that allows you to sleep through the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel guests next to my room were singing and talking very loud in the evening until a.m.. You couldn't sleep well.

    The location to all museums and the other restaurants are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustic between the rooms arent so good

    Very kind stuff! Helped in everything i needed. The hotel place on the center of the Ramblas. Im very recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful Hotel right in the centre of La Rambla. The room was a little small however it had all the amenities expected. The front desk staff were excellent and very obliging. I would certainly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good if the rooms have atleast a hot water kettle/coffee maker like most of the hotels have.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff and very close to restaurants, shops and Metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed that the terrace was undergoing renovations so unable to use. The balcony is too small to really describe as such.

    Very comfotable bed and quite luxurious bathroom for the size of the room. The staff were especially helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are too small. staff is helpful, great restaurant and a sit out on the street. rooms lacks basic amenities like a kettle, leave aside the mini bar. bathrooms are as big as the room. defies logic........

    the location is perfect. 100 yards to everything, from shopping to great places to eat, medical shops, activity center meeting points, cabs busses and all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding is a bit noisy and not improving by ages, so there are some pros and cones to be that close.. The shower is good and powerful, but leaving a tiny gap in the shower door leads to a flood even outside the bathroom.

    La Rambla. :) We get a room with an open window (French window type) with a view to Rambla. Nice room with a proper size in a good condition. An empty fridge instead of minibar. Very close to everything, including Metro. Personal is kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great in our room as it seemed it was further away from the hubs - we spent most of our time in the hallways trying to get decent reception for it.

    Excellent location on la rambla. So easy to get everywhere (including the airport) as it was just outside the metro station Liceu. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities provided by hotel. We were told it's booked out and we can't extend our checkout time, but when we offered to pay there was suddenly a room available.

    Location and Rambla view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy in our room at the top floor. Workmen started at 8 am all day banging and sawing away above our room, making it hard to sleep in. Also our neighbours were having a party all night and this was very noisy in our room too! Shame.

    Property was ok. Clean and tidy and comfortable. Great Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not thrilled with this hotel and definitely would not use it in the future. It was noisy (both people inside the hotel which can't really be controlled by the hotel, but also traffic noise and the metro). We were told that we could leave our bags at the hotel before check in since we were getting into Barcelona early in the morning and wanted to go site seeing. When we got to the hotel, the door was locked and nobody was around, which makes it pretty hard to leave any bags. We finally got into the lobby when someone came out to leave, and we were able to leave our bags in a secure location. When we checked in later that day, there was no mention of breakfast time or location and we had prepaid for the breakfast. I didn't think anything of it until we went to have breakfast at 7 the next morning prior to leaving for the airport. We were told that breakfast doesn't start until 8 am and if we wanted an early breakfast, we should have told them the day before. No apology or anything that I had spent 20 euros on something that they had no intention of providing.

    Convenient location. The hotel room was pretty standard. It was clean, had a bed and a bathroom. Nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only reason why the place is so pricey is because it is located in the very heart of La Rambla. Besides that it is moderate

    I liked the famous nice square close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit overwhelming to stay right on las ramblas Also a bit concerned about pick pockets in this area

    Excellent location on las ramblas. We had a balcony which overlooked the busy street. Hotel staff were absolutely wonderful! We could walk to many popular tourist attractions and a metro stop is right in front of the hotel. Metro is very easy to navigate which our sore legs were greatful for after days of walking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guell park tried twice to get in there was a wait in excess of two hours gave up.If you have not pre booked your space dont bother!

    Hop on hop off bus A two day pass.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture bit outdated, rooms not very big (common for this area in Barcelona though)

    friendly staff, great location right at the Ramblas. clean room with nice view over park in the back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was relatively small compared to what we have at home...could have slept better...

    Bathroom was newly done, well equipped...just perfect for the prupose

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant connected to the hotel was basic. The staff not very friendly.

    The bed was comfy and the room was extremely clean. The room we were in was very quiet. The receptionist, Chiara was so good. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male reception staff could all have been a bit more smiley. Female staff member was much friendlier.

    Excellent location, immaculate room, great water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not coffee maker in the room.

    Staffs are friendly, polite and responsible. They have answered questions patiently and provided a lot of help to us. We are very pleasure and grateful. The location is convenient, close to subway station; nearby restaurants, supermarket and tourist attractions. The room is clean and quiet. Acoustic insulation is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blurb and photos of my booking showed it had a bath and mini bar - it had neither, unless you consider an empty fridge to be a mini bar.

    This place is ok, was very comfortable and clean and a good location but facilities are lacking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were very noisy on a morning!

    The staff were lovely and really friendly. Excellent location and room had an incredible view of the Ramblas. The breakfast was delicious and more than I was expecting. Comfortable beds and very spacious room. Worth getting a Ramblas view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its my suggestion, to have some more options for breakfast, and coffee maker and a kettle would be great to have in room. like currently they are not available. Thanks

    location is excellent, staff is too good. sorry i forget the names, but everyone is very nice and supportive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The situation was great -Right in the middle of the Ramblas but very qiute. Will defenitely return as we go often to Barcelona. Personnel very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There aren't enough electricity sockets in the room, the hair dryer is a very old and 'weak' one. The wifi could be improved as well. There is a possibility to have breakfast in the hotel but I preferred to go and have it in some bakeries/coffee shops in the neighbourhood...

    The hotel has great location. The bathroom was spacious. In general the hotel is clean and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! We really liked this hotel.

    Everything! The location is great, the room was exactly as shown on photos, absolutely clean. The receptionists are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a little bit too soft.

    The staff is very nice. We arrived very early around 8:30 am. They tried to find us a room and allowed us to get in in about one hour without extra charge. And, they also stored our luggage for free during that hour so we can go out for breakfast. The room and bathroom are super clean. My wife even wanted to ask them for tips for how to keep the bath sliding door always shining.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The brekfest is poor and same.

    The location of the hotel is perfect! The conditions of the room are good. Everything is ok. The room is clean, personnel of hotel is very friendly. We are highly recommend everybody this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice

    Hotel was right in heart of the city, staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rambles is not a nice place to be after 11:00. Drugs, prostitutes and immigrants prevail. You need to have your wits about you.

    Location is perfect - on the rambles and walking distance to everything. Useful to be so close to the train/metro too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is 20 Euro per day, better to say this immediately on booking.com rather than "fee may apply". Also we had to show that the breakfast was included on the document printed to not have it charged extra. We decided to stay one night more and then the breakfast become extra for the 2nd day... I was a little worry (for the principle not for the money) but did not want to spend time to change hotel for this reason.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit small with no facilities The café adjoining isn't good- not worth staying for breakfast.

    Easy to find on La Rambla - close to Cataluna square where find the airport buses. The room was very clean and quiet considering its near the main street. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. We got a special offer which I think should always be the price - it isn't worth any more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the noise in the morning and late at night when people were coming in as you could hear everything.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Love this little hotel with attached use of restaurant. All amenities close at hand. Metro stones throw from door. Half way up Rambles.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A pity that there is not a buffet breakfast. They contract with the coffee shop next door.

    Friendliness of the staff; rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent location for visitors as accessible to major visiting sites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle in the room with tea available. Also wanted a TV with English channels.

    Excellent central location and very clean and spacious room. Very comfy pillows. Limited but good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was small, kind of frozen. They wouldn't lend us a knife from the restaurant without paying something like €5 first. We're paying €170 a night. They called us a cab who ripped us off and charged us an additional €15. It's likely not their fault and I don't know if they can vet the cabs they work with. So if you're going in a cab back to the airport, fare should be about €30, not €45 on a Sunday morning with zero traffic. We switched rooms due to a booking issue (which was fine), but the second bathroom smelled a bit like sewage. We asked a maintenance person to come help and she just spritzed something. We eventually figured out the bidet wasn't really clean. We went and bought cleaning products and just did it ourselves.

    Soundproof rooms in a great, busy location. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Friendly staff. They let the room stay cold, just as we requested. Self-service laundromat pretty close by; ~5 minute walk to Lavaxpress.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred walk in shower as bath very high for oldies to step into.

    Beds very comfy, we had room overlooking Las Ramblas & as soon as you shut the balcony doors you couldn't hear a thing. Of course brilliant location,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine but the taxi they reserved for me was a rip off and i am pretty sure the driver and receptionist (whom was given a commission from the driver ) are both responsible. The meter started from 8.5 € (instead if the usual 2.50) and at the airport it read 32.50. The driver asked for 44€ ( adding 11.50€ as supplement. I contacted the hotel to protest, they said it's a weekend (although i arrived on a weekend and paid 33€ from airpirt to hotel) and that i had to pay the requested amount. After arguments he took 40€. What annoyed me is that our friends who were teavelling with us but from a different hotel in Ramblas took a taxi from the street and paid 34€. I thought i had to write this because it wasn't the correct thing to although everythong else was ok about the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half Day there was a problem with hot water. When we thought it was a problem only in our room, the staff said it will be fixed only tomorrow, but once they figure out it was a problem in all rooms, it was fixed after 2 hours.

    Clean room and big. Great staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon was either set at 21 or didn't work as we asked reception to check and they said that it was working! It was still very hot in the room for October.

    The staff at reception were friendly and gave us a lot of information about Barcelona. The location is right on la ramblas and there's many restaurants close by for breakfast lunch & supper. The wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Caring staff; the well-dressed gentleman at the front counter went out of his way to help us catch a taxi! The rooms were quiet despite the noise outside and the location was perfect for sightseeing, shopping and dining.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy throughout the night if you open balcony doors but not much they can do about this. Might be that we was on 2nd floor.

    Bathroom was big with huge shower and always hot water. Plenty of hanging room for weekend break, step out onto Ramblas, very close to metro Liceu and the Market which serves fresh fruit every morning for breakfast. We bought a travel kettle and paid €5 deposit for cups and spoons. Very reasonable and helpful. You get a small discount at the restaurant next door too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied with Flor Park, the staff is so helpful and the property is in a great location. We walked to all the sites. They have a nice restaurant adjacent and also dining outside. A great place to stay. Rooms are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in restaurant rude and disinterested, clearly didn't want to be there . Tried it twice and then went down the road for better service and food for the remaining days of our stay. One of our party had wine spilt over her dress by waiter, no apology, a serviette was provided 10 minutes later😖

    The staff on reception were exceptionally helpful, at all times, helpful knowledgable and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a double room. Got two single beds pushed together and made up as a single.

    Nice size rooms well appointed helpfull staff and in a fantastic location on Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast was provided at the restaurant next door at a discount but it was fairly average. The location is convenient but the subsequent per night room cost is probably excessive.

    The room itself was quite good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a walk in shower, the room was sufficiently spacious. The staff were also reasonably helpful but not super friendly. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flor Parks traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: