Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Florida Spa - Adults Recommended 4 stars

Galvez Ginachero, s/n, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#6 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    close to beach, plenty of restaurants and bars around, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    requested for a double bed and got two singles beds pushed together. room was not slightly sound proof could hear everyone walking outside and even the elevator opening and closing

    close to beach, plenty of restaurants and bars around, hotel was clean and had events on every night, staff was lovely, had a great offer to check out later than 12pm if your flight was at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent four day stay with six friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large group of men on Stag !!!! Very noisy at pool and they had a room near us and racket all night Felt this hotel caters for an older clientele and not acceptable

    Breakfast excellent Staff very helpful Large lobby where you can take time and read emails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change initial room due a bad smell in the room, but was resolved quickly enough after my complaint. Swimming pool is not the biggest.

    Nice sea view from the room, good evening entertainment, special mention for the excellent ballet dancers. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Best location, clean, evening entertainment, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers! Guests are allowed to smoke on the exterior balconies which might be great if you are a smoker, but it was highly irritating for us, non-smokers, who were forced to breath constant smoke from our neighbors on both sides. We could not even leave the patio door open because our room would fill up with smoke, ever time. This was not fun or appreciated. Bathrooms are old and outdated. Shower water would fluctuate from scalding hot to cold. Beds are hard, and bedding is old style and low quality. We will look elsewhere in the future until they remodel. Would happily pay more for this location if it were updated. Sad to see it in such poor condition.

    Best location, clean, evening entertainment, good breakfast included, ocean-marina view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    went to the yaramar last autumn, very poor compared to the florida spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sheets on the bed.

    The location was fabulous, the entertainment they provided was okay food was very varied and suited me perfectly, i aim to go back in the autumn, staff were super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Noise, day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise, day and night. From inside the hotel and streets. Staff rude and arrogant. First and last time I have stayed at Florida. I should have booked at Casa Consistorial, as usual., lot better value for my money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The evening entertainment was very good and made up for minor shortcomings of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this standard of hotel the room was somewhat spartan.

    Great location in the town. Lovely balcony with sea view. Excellent evening entertainment and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, with everything in place to have good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was more suited to older retired people. We are in are in our early 60’s but prefer a more modern entertainment. We understand that a lot of the guests were older than us and would be happy with what was on offer.

    Good bed, good selection for breakfast and evening meal. Location near town, shops and marina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable holiday and pleasant night time entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been on various occasions and never get a double bed! We always get twin beds and although I asked about this I was told there a very few rooms with double beds. Maybe they could do with investing in double beds!!

    Location is perfect! Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Been twice , liked it first time, caters for British stayers, restaurant staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. Why can’t hotels now give double beds instead of twin beds that constantly divide in middle , so annoying .

    The food in restaurant . Location of hotel, better room this time , no buildings blocking view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Apart from expensive of my stay as always the Florida spa is a great hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for two people, but I was one person. When I asked at reception I was told because it was high season (September), that was the price regardless of number of people staying, I was disappointed with that explanation and was not aware of that at time of booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.5
    NOT on the beach as Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT on the beach as Booking.com states. I had an injury that required minimal walking and had to do a lot more then planed. beds uncomfortable as well as pillows. Nice for 65 and up. Pool was small and ridiculously crowded. Could not even swim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adults recommended but full of children. No mention on Hotels website either. Very disappointing

    Great location. Clean. Great bedrooms. Great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, lovely hotel but a long walk if you like to be close to Fish Alley and the Gali Gali beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying everyday for a clean towel?? Really? after the cost of staying here which is not cheap they charge you to change your beach towels daily!!!

    Very clean and rooms made up every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good but watch out for the hotel administration with your bank details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of bother with my booking.It seems the hotel took the payment then payed it back then took it and payed it back. The problem with that is i'm out of pocket due to the exchange rate but haven't been charged twice.I presented my bank statement to the hotel staff who checked it but concluded that it was the banks fault which I doubt very much as I'd already spoken to them about this.

    Great food selection on the buffet..breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Happy Chappy. Great Hotel despite the 2 little gripes but will definitely return for third visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on 11 th Floor with amazing views over the Marina but for me a bit scary as I do not like heights. Would not go out on Balcony so was unable to enjoy the Views . Asked for lower floor when arrived but they were unable to give us that. Had to get the Electronic Doir Key changed 3 time a it did not work pain in back side up and down to 11 th Floor

    Breakfast was very good with great choice. Plenty of everything. Rooms cleaned every Day .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Prime Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 cents for a new towel

    Location very central amazing local quisine all around Breakfast gave great choice and excellent quality Rooms cleaned daily to highest standard Reduced rates and offers at Beach club

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Location was great but hotel could do with a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catered for the elderly rather than other guests!!!

    Location was great but hotel could do with a little refurbishment in the bathrooms.breakfast was very good lots of choices felt I was too young for this type of hotel everyone of a certain age and liked their home traditions whilst in Spain!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred duvet instead of blankets and sheet. The rooms are a bit on the small side but this is me nit picking.

    The beds were so comfortable, the shower was spacious and had a good power. Towels were fluffy and we had complimentary bath robes. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very impressive. Tea and coffee in the room and a small fridge. The safe was free of charge too! Really pleased we ignored any negative reviews, we are young and did not find it hard to be around an older generation. The location was fantastic and there are some very lovely places to go in the evening if you don't fancy the hotel entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    fuengerola itself has become a little risky at night time and the lucky lucky boys are the problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were maybe a little hard, cant have everything.

    The cleanliness, friendly and efficient staff, the views from our room, location, security, entertainment, food, and cost were all first class. would love to pick this hotel up and move it another destination.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Happy Birthday to me . . . . .not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We received an e-mail the day before we were to travel, saying the hotel was overbooked and they couldn't accommodate us for the first two nights of our holiday. As we had booked 3 months in advance, and were repeat customers, we were not happy at all. They put us up in a cheaper hotel in Los Boliches - 66 euros per night as opposed to 86 euros at the Florida Spa. This meant the Florida Spa actually profited out of the inconvenience caused to us on the first two days of our holiday. I was there to celebrate my 60th birthday with relatives who were all staying in Fuengirola and I was about half a mile away in the next town! Florida Spa upgraded us to a sea view room for the rest of our stay and gave us a complimentary dinner on two evenings. It's a buffet dinner so no additional cost was incurred by the hotel. However, even taking into account the additional cost of a sea view room, by my reckoning they still profited by at least 10 euros in sending us to a cheaper hotel! Not good customer service at all and I don't think (sadly) after many visits to this hotel that we will be returning in the future.

    We've stayed at this hotel many times before. The location is its best asset. The rooms are clean and are of a fairly good size. It's just a pity that they treated us so shabbily on this visit for what was a very special occasion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option to upgrade as you check in. We arrived late after after a very long journey only to be hit with we could upgrade for 6 euros a night for sea view or 20 euros a night for a superior room. We choose the 20 euros thinking it would be perfect for what we wanted even though i had already paid over £100 per night b&b for a high floor and sea view. What we were given was a side room on the 7th floor with a view from the balcony of the apartment block next doors roof and with windows on the other side that you could see the sea. Not good enough for the extra 20 euros. Back down to reception we asked for the 6 euro upgrade room and we were given a room on the 3rd floor facing the front and the sea and the room didn't look a lot different inside from the upgraded one. It wasn't the high floor I wanted but it was after 9 at night and we were tired and hungry so settled for it. The next day we worked out that the first room overlooked the pool and had no view thanks to the apartment block to the side but it did get the sun late afternoon and evening whereas our room looked out to sea and got the sun in the morning till after lunch. What I'm trying to say is the upgrade charges are a con. Unless you can guarantee a very high floor it's not worth paying anything extra.

    Very comfortable hotel right in the centre. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in fuengirola but the prices different people paid for the same hotel spoiled the stay for me a bit. If you like the look of this hotel shop around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had fairly old clientele, It could just be the time of year, February.

    Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable, lovely shower . Tea and coffee making facilities. Underground car park at a fee , which is a little nerve racking accessing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay and service in the centre of Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the minibar was empty, but there are many shops around the corner, so it was no problem to fill up.

    Breakfast was exceptional, the staff were always present and very kind and helpful. The room had a wonderful balcony with afternoon sun and view of the sea and mountains

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Short stay but will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Nice room with sea view, good food and plenty of choice, entertainment every night, bar prices reasonable and the staff are really helpful and friendly and spoke good english. Antonio in the bar was quite funny and entertaining.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Probably the best hotel in Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave

    This hotel is absolutely fantastic. For a 4 star hotel the price of food & drinks is cheap, but still excellent quality. We really enjoyed everything about Florida Spa & it's in a brilliant location too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Great would have loved to stop longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was wonderful Staff Food was excellent Clean room over looking the sea as we asked for thank you for a wonderful booking cannot say how great it was you have given us another great booking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Would i return.. yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area can be very busy but in a possitive it is quiet and relaxing. The lifts can be slow around meal times especially breakfast but thats not a complaint.

    Good location ..easy walk from train..close to the beach..the harbour and fish alley for nice restaurants..rooms were fine, bathroom had been updated and great shower..sea view was also nice. Antonio in the bar deserves a mention..he is very friendly and great fun. Happy hour very good value..also Useful to know beach towells available ( a refundable deposit payable to reception). saves room in the hand luggage!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    we liked a lot staying in your Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the room as high as possible when I Made the reservation about Five months earlier. When we arrived, you offered us room from the second floor. We had a room from 4 by baying 30 eurosta extra!!!

    The location was very good. The flat worked exelent, for example the bathroom, the pressure of water and so on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Location is excellent entertainment in evening was most enjoyable especially the Happy Hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Thought some of the evening meals could have catered a little more for non Spanish guests.

    Thought the staff were excellent from the reception the restaurant the bar and the cleaning all very friendly and helpful in every way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay , the atmosphere was relaxed and the staff respectful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was in poor condition and needs improving

    The breakfasts were of high standard and the evening bar was good. The cocktails also made for a good start to the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. I have holidayed all along the Costa. This hotel has to be the best so far.

    Upgraded to superior room. It was well worth the small extra cost. Every member of staff so courteous friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    good location , won't go back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed even emailed hotel in advance arrived twin room. If this was not possible should have told me by email or phone. Would not have booked this then

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing for 4* but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very small and shaded for most of the day because of the location of the hotel. There aren't enough sunbeds for guests. The bedroom we were in had ill fitting laminate floor. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was infested with ants. The hotel is rated no.1 on a review website and after our stay I was surprised at this. There isn't really a mixture of age groups, this may be because it's an adult only hotel but it does appear to be the more mature adult age group that are residents.

    The staff were friendly. The hotel was ideally located opposite the marina area. There was entertainment every night which seemed to be popular. There were happy hours twice a day. Without this at the pool, juice was expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a good time , staff very good , ,no ice machine fo a 4 stare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for sea vieu €6 per day

    Juct of the beach 50 yds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a bigger pool and area. But it was fine for my short stay.

    Location was important for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    PERFECT LOCATION , VERY NICE & FRIENDLY STAFF , NICE & CLEAN HOTEL WITH BBC & ITV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    HOTEL BAR BY THE POOL VERY EXPENSIVE . FOOD NOT GREAT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    will repeat stay for more days and will recommend to friend and contacts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area & Pool too small, and should at least has AstroTurf

    Excellent food, variety & always hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best position in Fuengirola

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit pricey to say room only

    Have stayed a few time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    It was exactly the way we wanted it and in the right location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    No complaints. Everything good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tissues in the bed/ bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent loved the whole package

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They you had to pay to use the spa indoor pool and the supposed gym was just a running machine

    Fab food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Sea View was Stunning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Warm and comfortable winter break.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access difficult.

    Good location. Spa a bonus in winter. Music entertainment very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyed visit to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade to sea view expensive but not worth it

    Good very good. Entertainment good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly staff Great facilities We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Easy staying close to beach and not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Spa was smaller than expected and also rooms.

    Sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel and great breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and well situated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Little spa and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could have been a bit better as well as the visibility of TV.

    Little spa and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great position wonderful staff as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position wonderful staff as always.Have stayed before will be back !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good been before and would go again

    excellent comfy beds Very friendly dining staff All staff encountered were helpful and smiley

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bedroom & bathroom were bigger than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dirty on arrival but was cleaned very well during our stay

    Great location this was our 2nd stay at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location but bad rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for an hotel like this Rooms don't deserve this price

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    This is our third time here and enjoyed our stay every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is our third time here and enjoyed our stay every time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    food, staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool size and area. No Parking facility

    food, staff, location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel just about 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little dated , but still very good

    Good location close to bar/restaurants & the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all good

    great comfort good loction great breakfast nice size bed helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel , central , clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea view from room , excellent, food choice v good , rooms and staff v good , v central. Wifi excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff in the dining area. Very friendly. View over bay lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    Wud highly reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythzing fab

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location very good Hotel a bit dated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was fine

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in a good hotel, we would stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive buffet breakfast, all well cooked, prepared and presented.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, nice pool, nice bars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay. silvia bar attendant, lovely girl and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed and room. Everything arranged for english tourists only.

    The location of hotel. And its very attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Every thing about the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 10 euros a night for parking at the hotel

    Every thing about the hotel was very good.from the food to the entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great hotel. breakfast was excellent. dinner was excellent. Little mix up with bill for dinner but resolved.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    The entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We though the starters and puddings were much better than the main coarse.

    The entertainment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay more on arrival if you want a sea facing room on the upper floors. Never had to pay extra previously

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy people on the next room balcony.

    Excellent breakfast choices - impossible to not get something you liked.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: