Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fonda Siqués 1 stars

Avda.Lluis Companys,6, 17850 Besalú, Spain

#15 of 15 hotels in Besalú

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very helpful. The breakfast was awful. It would have helped if we were given correct direction of where the hotel was. The direction we were given was to another hotel which was not in business

    The location of the hotel was great, right in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not available which was the main reason I booked. Very basic room which could do with lick of paint, but clean. No daily change of towels but as we were there for 2 nights, not a problem. I think that it is past it's best, faded glory, but OK for the price

    Had air conditioning which was necessary in August and restaurant looked inviting. Staff helpful and WiFi fine. Very elegant and old with huge under utilised restaurant. Loads of storage space in room, though the furniture could be in a museum.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El trato

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody around upon arrival. nobody around to ask questions. had to go through village to search for keys. absolutely useless

    somewhere to sleep

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fiesta weekend so disco music until 4 in the morning.

    We were moved to a sister hotel in the centre of town which was much smarter.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: