Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fontecruz Sevilla Seises 4 stars

Segovias, 6, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#68 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a pain - they require you to share your email (which means spam!) to get a code, or to share your social media accounts so they can track you. For 100 euro per night, we’d expect hassle-free wifi.

    Excellent location, nice staff. Cool decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Superb Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the rooftop bar were completely disproportionate. €4 for water/small coffee/ coke/ beer and wine...

    Rooftop Terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was fantastic. A two minute walk from all the sites, and restaurants. It was spotless and the staff were very friendly. Liked the old ruins and other artifacts in the hotel. It was a very chilled and relaxing hotel to return to after sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay in Fontecruz !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - courtyard in the room was “connected” to the rooftop and open, which means music and noise until 2 a.m. at least - beds could be more comfortable although way big enough 😊

    - The staff was super nice and helpful, very reactive - great room with a lot of space and private courtyard - amazing swimming pool, bar and rooftop - nice breakfast with delicious juices and original preparations, homemade jam, lot of choices ! - plastic bottles of water free of charge, very useful when it’s 40 degrees and more outside !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful luxury hotel in the heart of Santa Cruz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff are rather off hand. The music from the roof bar is rather loud.

    Very nice rooms, excellent terrace with small pools. V nice toiletries in the bathroom. Bar girl lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay, a real gem where you can appreciate Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    The hotel itself is full of character and history. In the heat of summer out room (003) was beautiful and cool, and very quiet. Coffee machine in room was good to have and unlimited free water was appreciated. Breakfast was included and well worth it with lovely fresh juices every day. Staff at reception and breakfast were brilliant, location was perfect within walking distance to all main attractions and it was great to have a cool down in the rooftop pool at the end of touring days. Sensational view of La Giralda from rooftop bar, we dined there also and food and entertainment was great. Free guided walking tour of city is available daily and thoroughly enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant was really beautiful decorated, but it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was really beautiful decorated, but it was a bit tricky in regards to the breakfast, as you had to ask for several things due to their signs not being visible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a drive away and difficult to drive to door of hotel through old town

    Great location for sights, bars and restaurants. Excellent roof top pool and bar with amazing views :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area looking a little tired and neglected in areas as it’s been a while since it was renovated. Great view of the cathedral. Could do with some sun umbrellas.

    Great location. Lovely staff. Great roof top pool. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs a redesign. It has such a confused identity and does not know how it wants to look. A lot of the furniture and decorations are faux rustic and Provencal...but they distort the grandeur of a hotel which is so close to Seville’s Cathedral...

    Location is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    OK but not at all as good as reviews make out. And expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a room with plenty of daylight but were given one with no view and an outlook into a small well with little daylight and a constant noise of an extractor fan. The sop was a larger room!

    Location right in centre of Seville. Roof top pool and terrace. Large room as we were given an "upgrade" in the hotel's words. However room had no view at all and was noisy as was above a constant extractor fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Hotel frontecruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes

    Tucked away in a great area; everything is walking distance. The hotel staff was more than accommodating- booked our massages, provided recommendations, booked reservations for us around town. The room itself was pretty spacious, which was an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    A fanrastic week in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note other than the bar prices a little high and gin quantity less that most other establishments visited.

    Location outstanding, rooftop terrace and staff great. Room was very comfortable and walk in shower superb. Hotel is really great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast, although a pricey, was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A limited amount of beds by the pool, and not all beds had a mattress.

    The breakfast, although a pricey, was very nice. When we were unhappy with the first room we were allocated, they were happy to move us the next day to a better one when it was vacated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location! Location! Location! And to top it, comfy rooms and friendly staff. We were there for four nights and enjoyed our stay; our pre-arrival requests were met. There were a few reviews we had read about the roof-top bar getting too noisy but we did not feel so. If i had to say one negative - please start the flamenco show on time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff are lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a balcony as I was proposing on the trip, I was assured there was one.. there wasn’t. The pool bar ‘ran out’ of white wine @ 4pm. We went to go for some lunch and the bar staff told us to go to the restaurant downstairs, then we were told we don’t do food. We went out and found this fabulous place @la monda just around the corner so it worked out good. Room service took 45 minutes.

    The reception staff are lovely and helpful. The pool is one of the nicest pools we’ve seen in Seville, compared to the rest are quite small. The pool and bar are a nice area. Rooms are nice and bright. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have any view, therefore had very little natural light and looked dingy.

    Location was good. Room was spacious. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooftop pool and bar is a wonderful bonus in a hot city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop area was not as good as it could be... it was “open” from 11 but no drinks were available until 3 most days... and no snacks or food at all which seems such a shame as it’s soooo lovely up there, we could happily have stayed all day and evening . Also would really benefit from some sun umbrellas as it gets too hot!

    Rooftop pool and bar is a wonderful bonus in a hot city. And location is absolutely top... could not be better. Lovely staff. And really nice decor and style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Can’t beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar isn’t open for residents after hours

    Lovely bright, spacious room with views of La Giralda. Reception staff really helpful and super smiley. Rooftop bar is v.buzzy in evenings, great little spot for sundowners too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfy, staff friendly and we were treated to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the steps hard to manage with my suitcase.

    Beds were comfy, staff friendly and we were treated to awesome singing on the terrace overlooking the cathedral upon arrival. Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The location at the centre of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cold atmosphere (it was raining a lot) and no lobby to wait for friends and absolutely nowhere to be comfortable and have a drink, although there is plenty of wonderful space..unused! The bathroom was clean but smelly...

    The location at the centre of the city!. The breakfast was OK,but expensive. The staff was .friendly and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location in the centre of old Seville. The rooftop pool and bar overlooking the cathedral is wonderful. Breakfast superb. Room quality top notch. Everything about this hotel was of top quality...it even has Roman remains in the basement!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Great rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was really nice but we had to move to a different room because of external building works noise from a neighbouring property (not the fault of the hotel). The second room was much smaller so we were disappointed to be charged the same rate for both rooms.

    Good breakfast and great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is in a nice location but taxis or tour vans would not go to the hotel due to the small street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After we checked out, no one really cared to say goodbye or come out to make sure we were sent off to the airport. It was a very cold shoulder feeling when we were leaving like they were glad we left. And they weren't even busy with other customers. The lady with glasses did not speak well enough English had we had problems with her confirming transportation. We had a bad taxi experience. Checking out was very confusing. They deducted the deposit and then had to refund a payment and it was not clear as we had 3 rooms we didn't know who had paid for what room.

    Hotel style and rooms were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location; sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool towels were not good at all- they were very old and small. It maybe better for adults than children. The music from the bar was loud at night and our room seemed to be beneath the speakers. The restaurant and bar staff did not speak good English so that made it difficult to order sometimes. We ordered a room with a bath but got one with a shower - we asked to move but they didn’t do this. It is not good to have to wash small children in a shower.

    You won’t find a better location that this. The cathedral and palace are on the doorstep and it is surrounded by cobbled streets, bars, restaurants and shops. The roof terrace is sweet and they have heaters in case it gets colder in the evenings. The pool is small but good for a rooftop pool. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. It is a sweet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells from the cathedral were absolutely beautiful but not so much at 3 in the morning. 😜

    Wonderful restaurant, roof top bar, central location and smaller boutique feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Rooms could use some remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were friendly. Restaurant was pretty good. Rooftop bar has a nice view. Rooms themselves could be nicer. Fantastic location to view Seville, as you are close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The extra bed in the room was not the most comfortable. A real shower instead of the bidet in the very spacious bathroom would be a plus : Taking a shower in the bathtub was difficult without making the bathroom floor wet.

    Very stylish and well situated hotel. Very friendly, helpful and skilled staff. Nice breakfast with large choice of fresh food. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Great roofterrace with a magic view on the cathedral. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you visit Sevilla !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    great location hotel is a bit tired and needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the taxi organised by hotel was not there to meet us on arrival at airport the man at reception was very unfriendly at check in the concierge service was not great they couldn't speak much english and didn't have the best local knowledge or many good recommendations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    It could be a very nice place, yet service is just nonexistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is definitely below standard. From reception to restaurant team. It definitely feels like everyone in under trained. My room had a very strong smell coming from the pipes and nothing was done about this.

    Location and structure/design of the Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic room and hotel with fab view from the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was fab and the view from the roof top bar was incredible. Overall very impressed with the hotel. The only thing was there didn’t seem to be any storage in the hotel for their equipment there was random things located in stairways and corridors. It didn’t really bother us just seemed odd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Ideally located quirky comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big problem was early morning building works with jack hammers and pneumatic drills which woke us up early the entire stay. As we were in holiday and we both work so have early starts anyway this was not good at all. We would like to stay again but we are worried about the building noise.

    We liked the mix of comfort and quirky. Very helpful staff. An indoor bar would be good for inclement weather. It rained for most of our stay so we either had to be in our room or out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Trading on past glories, sadly worst booking.com experience to date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trading on past glories - photos poor reflection of current state of hotel. Decor tired and in need of updating, hessian/white wash/drift wood look just shabby. Bar either closed, only available for private function or sit outside in gazebo with leaky roof and no gas in heaters. Bar poorly stocked - just dribble in bottom of some bottles on shelf, some empty. Breakfast nothing like pictures, staff going out to shops to top up - I had yogurt in supermarket packing. We had to clear own tables. Safe didn't work. Leaky roof, buckets catching drips in corridor. Bathroom fittings in need of repair. Shower just an attachment over bath. We concluded the owners are just no longer investing as past reviews so good. This is my first ever Booking.com disappointment!

    Location, staff really trying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really not 4 star quality, breakfast very poor. Room noisy. Hotel could do with some refurbishment. Restaurant closed at night but breakfast so awful, and service worse that we probably wouldn’t have tried eating there in the evening. All in all we just did not enjoy this hotel, it has a good location but let’s itself down in decor, is scruffy in places.

    Location, helpful reception staff. Close to everything Sevilla has to offer. Complimentary toiletries a nice touch as good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful location, great view at the terrace bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some concerns which did not meet the 4 star standard. The cost of the breakfast was high; 17 euro for a buffet and possibility of hot dish (eggs). It is high considering the location and proximity to other places where you can get a hot breakfast for 4.50 euro. The staff were receptive but could not remedy the ants in the bathroom which persisted despite us alerting the staff. The bed was two single beds put together which separated throughout the night. We asked for it to be tied or fixed and it seemed like nothing was done. There was lipstick on the cushion on the bed and black marks on the towels.

    Wonderful location, great view at the terrace bar. Spacious room and well curated style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the room wasn't clean, althought all the rest (e.g. bed, bathroom) was OK. The room was noisy in the afternoon and night.

    Nice hotel in great location. Comortable and large room with views to La Giralda from bed. Very large and comfy bed. Nice bathroom with amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Superb mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing so easy to access everything but return to an oasis of calm. The staff are all friendly and helpful and always greet you with a smile. Sylvia made breakfast a pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a paper location at a reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible not to get bathroom floor all wet when showering.

    Lovely building- is of old and new but yet very contempory. Location was the best. Would strongly recommend having breakfast here. Roof top terrace a great way to spend an hour. Wish beer was on draft however.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel.Staff so friendly and accommodating. We're given a free upgrade without asking which was much appreciated. Loved the roof top terrace bar particular at night when the city and nearby attractions were lit up.Close to all attractions as well as local eateries. Didn't eat in hotel had all meals out which were all delicious and reasonably priced.Free walking tour of city arranged by hotel fabulous, tour guide Samuel brilliant. Would definitely return and recommend hotel and Seville. It is such a beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Superb Stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a little expensive but the was a wide selection of items.

    Location is great for getting to all the attractions from the Cathedral, Real Alcazar, Torre del Oro and Plaza de Espana on foot and also great transport links near by too. The rooftop bar is fantastic and a great way to finish the day watching the sunset behind the Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    We were so contented and felt like home , the bed and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so contented and felt like home , the bed and the pillows were so comfortable. The house keeping and the smiling faces of the stuff was also 5 stars .I ve had the best healthy and gurmet breakfast in SPAIN.SO FRESH AND FASTY WITH MULTI ALTSRNATIVES ..SPECIAL THANKS to Sylvia and José in the restaurant and José Luis , Macarena and Teresa on the reception :)))) erais muyyyy amable:) you were all so sweet and friendly .i highly recommand this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel with excellent location. Staff is very friendly and the facilities are great. Beds are very comfortable and they have a lovely rooftop bar with swimming pool. On arrival they offered us a free drinks in the the rooftop bar and there was a live flamenco band playing. As well the hotel offers you a free tour of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Best place in Seville inside and out for capturing the character of this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location within walking distance of the Cathedral and many excellent bars and restaurants. Hotel is full of character as are the rooms. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great, location, hotel and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit noisy because of the rooftop bar. I would ask for a quieter room if I stayed again

    Staff were very helpful and hotel was lovely. Breakfast in the morning was perfect with a great selection. Coffee was one of the best we have had as well. They would cook your eggs to your preference and staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Unforgettable weekend at the heart of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a perfect location, in the middle of old Sevilla, within walking distance of the main monuments. The roof terrace is unique. Incredible view of the Giralda and great atmosphere with live music.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work making the room very warm!

    Excellent location in a delightful city! Very friendly reception staff (day and night)! Comfortable. Great roof top bar!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    great hotel for those wanting to enjoy the trendy rooftop bar - for me a few years ago but not now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from neighbouring rooms and 2nd floor rooms are below rooftop bar so footsteps and music noise. great hotel for those who will be at roof top bar until late.

    very friendly staff, room a good size and comfortable, cathedral views from roof fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    An agreeable, friendly , and welcoming hotel within mere meters of the Cathedral and al Qasar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to drive through the narrow streets of the old city to reach the hotel. It was very difficult.

    The room was large and very comfortable. The staff were most helpful. The hotel site itself is most impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved this boutique hotel---lots of personality and a great stay in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Fontecruz Sevilla Seises for two nights as a somewhat last minute stay after having to scrap some Barcelona plans due to uncertainty regarding the recent independence movement. We had a great experience there and would highly recommend it! The hotel is tucked away in a convenient spot central to many points of interest in Sevilla and it feels like a unique respite in a fascinating and beautiful city. The hotel has a quirky, sort of Hollywood theme which wouldn't normally be my favorite, but the decor was actually modern and fun and the rooms were very comfortable. We booked a standard room with a king size bed and we wound up having a private terrace which was great! The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. When we arrived we were each given a token for a free drink at the rooftop bar. We also got an upgrade to include breakfast and while the layout of the food in the dining area was a bit odd, it was a wonderful meal! At one point there was some confusion regarding a reservation we asked the front desk to make---it seemed that it had slipped through the cracks and they hadn't made the phone call, but it turned out they actually were able to secure the reservation, there was just a miscommunication between the staff about its completion. The rooftop is nice and has a fine view but not earth-shattering. The pool area is decent (we didn't use it but it's in the middle of the rooftop area so it's hard to miss)---it's slightly raised and has lounge chairs but zero shade whatsoever... and it gets HOT in the sun! I'd bet the pool itself is on the larger side for boutique hotels in the region. There's a variety of seating on the roof (some shaded and some not, high-tops with bar stools but also lounge style) and the bar itself has a cooling water mist system, which I saw at a few restaurants/bars around town and is either refreshing or annoying depending on your preference!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff and great food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar area on the roof terrace was very slow . Family room was however tight . 4 beds in a row left very little space.

    The breakfast service and food was excellent . The various areas for cool drinks available for sell service was very nice. Location fantastic . Staff at reception very helpful and friendly . All the staff were very nice and friendly . The decor was interesting and varied. Some nice touches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit short of staff at some busy times. Our room a bit noisy as we had the terrace above. Our bathroom door couldn’t close. The Wi-fi was a bit temperamental and I had to keep reconnecting

    Location is superb. The terrace is amazing and the comunal areas great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs pool area tidying up a little

    Fabulous location close to lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel is so unique with lots of history. The roof top pool and bar are a fabulous bonus and the view is amazing especially at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Fab position, amazing breakfast (but expensive), wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a small screen covered window in our room so not enough natural light. Not enough places to hang wet towels & swimming costumes. I paid for a tripple room, but it was really a double with an extra bed.

    Fab position, amazing breakfast (but expensive), wonderfully furnished, authentic sitting area downstairs. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Would definitely stay again in the future and recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two twin beds in the room and mine was very lopsided and not comfy at all.

    Excellent rooftop bar/terrace area with pool and view of the cathedral. Rooms were a good size with good decor. Excellent central location with some good restaurants within 2/3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cathedral bells tolled every hour all through the night. !!

    The rooftop bar and pool excellent. Great view of Giralda. Very good breakfast. Rooms clean , beds comfortable. Staff all friendly and very helpful, booked our restaurant meals for us . Also fast track tickets to cathedral and palace. Which are s must to save you queuing in the hot sun 🌞

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Well located hotel with fabulous views from rooftop bar & pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view was terrible, we were looking out at a large air conditioning/cooling unit. All hotels close to the cathedral will be subjected to the cathedral bells ringing from early in the morning... eventually you learn to block it out :)

    Super location, gorgeous pool and rooftop bar with cathedral views (and had a lovely welcome drink there), very spacious room and bathroom. A little expensive for a room rate that did not include breakfast. A general note that the streets in Seville are very narrow- we travelled as a group in a minibus and driver had to drop us 5 mins walk away, as he could not access that area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food on roof top bar would make a massive difference, also happy hour up there instead of just in the downstairs bar.

    Complimentary walking tour of Seville Roof top terrace Proximity of Cathedral and many more attractions / restaurants etc Breakfast area pleasant to sit in, atmospheric with church bells.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    pretty amazing and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking nearby and the streets are soo tight to drive and get to the hotel. But the hotel's location and facility was that awesome that I have no regrets:)

    The rooftop pool was pretty awesome We were offered a free day tour at our arrival which was amazing for our limited time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Ideal location and one of the most relaxed short breaks we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Excellent location, tastefully decorated to match the historical original features, comfy large beds, our room was very spacious, friendly helpful staff with relaxed atmosphere. We appreciated the free water, lemon and melon drink in reception on our return from very hot days out in Sevilla.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable family holiday. Loads to do and all within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of umbrellas around the pool. 2 or 3 were broken and in 40+ degrees heat, they were essential. Bar menu could have a bit more variety.

    Great variety of foods on offer for breakfast. Staff very happy and attentive. Great air con in bedrooms and good wifi throughout. Teressa at the pool bar was brilliant and helpful throughout our stay, particularly when securing us the much in demand umbrella!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with lovely rooms and the Roof Top Bar is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well maybe the Breakfast was a little expensive at €16.50 so we didnt go for that option.

    Excellent Hotel with lovely rooms and the Roof Top Bar is great to chill and have a drink before you go out.Lovely Staff and were very helpfull.Hotel location couldnt be any better.We'll be back in the near future!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Will repeat!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should warn in advance that it's extremely difficult reaching the hotel by car (especially if you are driving a big car), just to find that they don't have a parking. Unless you are carrying huge luggage it's better going straight to one of the public parkings.

    Perfect location, stunning rooftop restaurant bar and pool with gorgeous views. I loved the fridges with free bottles of water. The vintage decoration fits perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in the center of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds and quite bad pillows. As the place is an old palace some of the rooms are weird in their layout and not necessarily convenient.

    Nice place in the center of town! Quite modern and stylish with a good vibe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool & bar with view of cathedral spire. Very chilled. Brilliant staff. Endless supply of cold bottled water. Teenage kids loved it. Immaculately clean. Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    The website listed this hotel as offering a parking area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website listed this hotel as offering a parking area and while their was a parking area for 4 cars the hotel staff made it incredibly difficult to utilize it. They were trying to direct us to a parking garage that was off property. They also tried to charge us a fee for having a second guest and they also offered us two drinks upon arrival but we ultimately had to pay for the second one. Although the hotel is in a wonderful location the overall experience was very poor, I would not recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the hotel (especially on the rooftop terrace) offered some food on the menu during the afternoon. Now, we had to go to the grocery shop or a cafetaria to get some food.

    The atmosphere was great! Personell was really friendly and eager to help in case we had any questions. We loved the rooftop terrace and pool! The room was clean and ok, the temperature in the room was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    There was a wide variety of food available at breakfast, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little more information at check-in about particular events would be helpful. There was a jazz evening on the hotel rooftop on the Saturday night. We didn't know this was happening. Afterwards we realised there were posters but they were unclear and in Spanish.

    There was a wide variety of food available at breakfast, our room was nice and big and the location was fantastic. Everything we booked to do was within 10 minutes walking distance which was incredibly helpful since it reached 38 degrees every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Large rooftop area with bar, pool and stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working properly. Breakfast options weren't very nice and items were not replaced when they had been finished.

    Large rooftop area with bar, pool and stunning view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Quirky hotel in great location with nice extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room but was very quiet.

    Friendly helpful staff, lovely rooftop bar & terrace with great views and fantastic location. Free water & arrival drinks a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed like it wasn't properly cleaned once we got there. However this was fixed as soon as we brought it up to the staff. The room and hotel are a bit dingy overall, but I suppose that comes with staying in the older part of the city. I didnt find the pictures to be very accurate, the rooms are lot more basic/dingy in person.

    Great location and wonderful to have a pool + bar during siesta, when most places in town are closed. Beautiful views from the roof. Large room. Charming decor, although more rustic than online photos suggest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, a new favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well located hotel. Charming and helpful staff. The rooftop pool with bar and chill out area was especially welcome. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single negative thing!

    What a beautiful hotel right in the centre of everything! The staff, especially Monica, was extremely helpful. The room had a beautiful view, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms spotless at all times. The rooftop terrace with pool and bar is absolutely amazing and also has a stunning view of the spectacular cathedral. What a cool haven to return to in the afternoon after excursions in 40 degrees Celsius!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely-friendly place in a beautiful-amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very-very friendly and helpful. If you need some advice or recommendation, just trust in them!!! And the hotel is so near to Cathedral, so easy to find the best places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful building converted sypatheticaly into a great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working propery, but the staff provided us with a large fan, and gave us a discount for the night we had no air con.

    The location was amazing, perfect to wander around the beautiful buildings of Seville. Also, the rooftop pool area was gorgeous - with a wonderful view of the Tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location with many restaurants and bars a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature was 106 f and the AC had a hard time cooling off the room. Bathroom could have used a fan or some ventilation as it got very hot after taking a shower.

    Great location with many restaurants and bars a short distance away. Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fontecruz Sevilla Seises traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: