Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fornalutx Petit Hotel 4 stars

Alba, 22, 07109 Fornalutx, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Fornalutx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although i didn't really shop around as there seemed to be not a lot of accommodation available in Fornalutx, i felt it was a little expensive. But i don't wish to complain, we were very happy with our stay.

    Beautiful location, a peaceful, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the lady of the house and the female staff had a very positive attitude and were highly service minded, the two male receptionists appeared somewhat complacent and quite casual. For a place of this standard, I would have expected a somewhat more accommodating welcome and checkout procedure. When we arrived, we were simply told that we were early and that we could come back later (we were allowed to drop our bags). This was of course fine, however the gentleman in the reception didn’t make us feel welcome at all. When we left, we were encouraged by the very casual receptionist to write a ‘nice review’ on booking.com. It seemed to me that the Fornalutx Petit Hotel is struggling to determine its position as either a small and elegant boutique hotel or a casual hotel for people who like hiking.

    Magnificent location - amazing view of the valley from the room and the terrass. Clean and authentic. Lovely garden and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is to bind the beds together for the Double Bed combination. The beds tend to drift away from each other because of the tiles on the floor. Other than this small detail, it was nothing short of perfect.

    I liked everything, it's a perfect little family hotel, friendly, cute, quiet, staff very friendly, top location, nice breakfast, beautiful garden, relaxed atmosphere, Honesty Bar available 24/7, loved every single thing about the hotel. It's really just what I want from a hotel, the way I imagine my perfect hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer wouldn't work. After chasing up with reception and eventually the very casual owner it was determined that the hairdryer only works if the bathroom light are on - who knew!

    The hotel is very traditional, a couple of town houses converted. It has lovely Spanish features and with a bit of TLC from the owner could be a lovely boutique hotel. The room was spacious but needed some work, particularly the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities are quite basic in the communal areas

    Peace and tranquility and the staff were great. A special mention to the breakfast staff and the manager at reception, very friendly, helpful and great customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We had no complaints at all.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and very helpful, to the point of the owner giving us his mobile number as we were arriving very late and it is a little tricky to find at night. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only disappointment was a payment dispute which occurred at the end of our stay between ourselves and the property owner, and could have been avoided if the property owner had been more upfront about the costs involved for an early check-in. For mutual respect between business owners and customers to flourish it is important that each party is upfront, clear and honest. We would advise anyone thinking of staying at the beautiful Petit Hotel to check for additional costs before entering into any agreements i.e. always ask the question 'will there be an additional charge for this?'.

    The Petit Hotel is set in beautiful grounds with views from the pool and rear gardens looking out across the mountains. It is a place for total relaxation among the trees. You can enjoy a continental breakfast out on the terrace with absolutely stunning views. The breakfast staff are especially friendly, yet not imposing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. The pool was lovely and the grounds were very nice. We also enjoyed the view from the balcony and the peaceful location. I would return in the future to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd change very little and what I mention below feels a bit picky - but little things can make a big difference! Water for tea at breakfast could be hotter. Cups (and those in the rooms) could be bigger and more in tune with the old feel of the place (they're a bit standard, white, boring, two-sips hotel-like). Similarly the flimsy, plasticky shower tray was out of keeping with the rest of the room. Better pillows in addition to the rather thin bolster pillow. There could be more detailed information on things to do locally and include details on how to get there, who to contact, contact details. Just receiving one piece of A4 with ideas is insufficient - we felt we were intruding a little by asking questions - but Andreas the owner (RTW yachtsman) and Ana and others were helpful. EG boat hire, winery visits, markets, restaurants beyond Fornalutx.

    Am not usually a big reviewer of places we've been, but this one is worth the effort. First week away without the kids in 5+ years. We wanted somewhere warm and relatively peaceful in which to relax and explore locally. Junior suite, plenty of space, big comfortable bed, air con worked well (too well acc to wife), small balcony (which we used only for drying towels/costumes - too small to sit out). There are two rooms that had terraces which on arriving (and seeing the size of our balcony) initially I hankered after, but as the hotel is small and quiet with quite large gardens, you don't need a terrace to have some privacy/quiet if that's what you're looking for. The hotel is delightful, old, has an interesting history and an understated, relaxed, confident charm about it. A couple of loose floor tiles in the bedroom room could probably have been easily fixed, but conversely added more character/feel to the place and its history! This is the antithesis of a smart, ultra-modern, brash hotel - more a quiet, stylish, elegant, beautifully aged, hotel to relax into amidst wonderful scenery. The pool was perfect for needs - weather was 35-40deg - a refreshing plunge pool. Prob on the cold side early in the year. Overlooks the orange/lime treed gardens and onto the hills beyond. Breakfasts were very good - good mix of cereal, fruit, pastries/croissants/breads plus a daily changed hot dish. Rarely needed lunch. Small village with pop of c750, but busy enough to fill up every night the local 6 or 7 restaurants and 2-3 cafes, all within 2-5 min walk. Ate at 4 - v good food and friendly. A couple of them needed prior booking. Overall, not cheap, but feels different and has a charm that you pay for, and we'd def go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low value for money. Reception staff not welcoming. Hotel not well maintained. Modest breakfast. Noisy aircon.

    The hotel is highly overrated and not well maintained. Old and noisy airconditioning - no fan. Beds are hard and pilows are lousy. Breakfast modest and coffee was awfull. Fornalutx is a beautiful small village with limited selection of hotels - which could be why Petit Fornaluxt does'nt bother...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit outdated furniture in the rooms (but in line with a rural hotel) and too early checkout (11AM).

    Outstanding breakfast for an hotel of this kind. Nice overall structure and atmosphere. Beautiful views on the mountains. Very relaxing settings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges for instance orange juice you had to pay for at breakfast. Also 21/: tax had to be payed in cash on top of your bill

    Room nice clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather dark in bedroom. An extra lamp would have really helped. Foot pedal on 'bi didn't work. Tiles a little worn in bathroom.Cistern rim needed cleaning where lid met the actual cistern. Just minor points but could be improved.

    amazing breakfasts served by delightful staff .Susan greeted us at reception with great friendliness.Views from balcony were lovely. Comfortable beds with extra fleece blankets provided for cooler night.A nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very vertical, lots of stairs. The area is not for the disabled.

    Location, in a village with an excellent selection of restaurents. Staff and manager top-noch. Sauna, terraced garden that keeps on giving, selection of orange trees to read under.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room which was up 39 steps had a wonderful view and caught the cooling breezes was a bit spartan. To use the fridge one had to pay a daily charge

    Wonderful atmosphere generated by the owners and staff. Generous by inclination - free evening meal provided one evening. Excelent paella. Everybody went the extra mile to look after us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didn't like the beds...too hard and not a double, we had two single beds

    beautiful views, fornalutx is a lovely place to visit...perfect hotel to stay in...we will return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well what can I say... We booked a double bed at the property, turns out we had 2 single beds, not the most romantic break especially given the price of nearly 1000 euro for a week. We went down to the man/owner on the desk, he just said sorry its cause we are full... well don't advertise a double bed! He did say that the maid will put a double sheet on then when we went to bed that evening single beds again no sheet. We came down in the morning said what happened to the sheet, he said sorry we dont have a spare then said 'we try our best' but in this case didnt try at all. Breakfast average and the same everyday. The water for the cups of tea was always just warm. During the week stay we made it to breakfast 2/3 times. We didnt have any toilet roll in the room for 3 days, we had to ask in the end at reception. Pretty poor service. The bathroom in our room was worn. 1 last thing... The WIFI was hopeless, could not get anything Hope any guests dont get room 7! Me and my partner were extremely disappointed

    Great location, lovely little village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car access has to be taken into account in a mountain village like Fornalutx - there is parking nearby the hotel. (note: You cant avoid the occasional barking of guard dogs echoing in the valley...something we encounter all over the Island)

    Traditional town house property with cooling pool. Owner very welcoming and helpful Nice rooms Beautiful Fornalutx and the views on to the valley The sunbathing garden. Eating at Marc's in the village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spot, very secluded and quiet but plenty of restaurants nearby, nice staff, just 5 mins from Soller. Amazing views from our room down the valley

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been kettle etc in room. They brought us on request, no problem. The pool steps only at one end are a bit odd, walk through terrace to loungers , but hey... nice pool great view! Parking is 15 euro a day , be aware! And it's down the road, short walk.

    Loved the style of the place and the huge bathroom with a mountain view was very beautiful. Breakfast good , different every day , terrace lovely. Very comfortable and pleasing rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, Fornalutx is a beautiful spot on the island. Surrounded by the mountains its give a soothing feeling on the whole neighborhood. The village is built up in a homogen style of stone houses and even if there are many tourists daytime the evenings are calm, peaceful and it´s truly amazing walking around on the small streets of the village. The hotel is located close to the small square of the village and our room faced the street which was very nice even if I suppose a mountain view can be even better. The owner and the staff is very friendly and we immediately felt very welcome. The rooms are very nice and beautiful in a traditional way. We were lucky and could stay in a connected double. Daytime we spent relaxing by the pool and in the garden finding shadow under a orange or an avocado tree. We didn´t find time to go for longer walks but already plan to go back another time possible during the less warmer months to see more of the nature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been lovely to have had tea / coffee making facilities in the room and earlier start for breakfasts.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Simple hotel - not luxurious but comfortable and clean. Lovely mountain views and quiet, shady garden. Dip pool for the brave! Selection of books and games in the lounge for use of guests

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful bed. Entrance smelt. No staff on duty after 5 pm. Indifferent customer service.

    Situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little updating

    Beautiful setting, great breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely magnificent place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quaint hotel, felt more like a private house. So relaxing. Staff also very helpful and friendly. Have recommended to family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows and beds

    Big rooms, clean bathrooms, nice garden, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The service, friendliness, the views. the delightful village location, the peace and quiet, the comfortable bed and clean room/bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the parking charges were a bit on the high side - €15 for one day.

    We loved the choice of food at breakfast, the gardens and the views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great food in an amazing location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, idyllic setting, lovely staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was cold :(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold - early March. The hotel did not feel very cosy. The pillows were not comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average. Bathroom was very small.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    superb breakfast helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting onside room 11 at top of 2nd staircase Room 11 toilet in bedroom no privacy

    Location and view from room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to relax about the car parking

    Everything. Stunning location..friendly staff..relaxed atmosphere. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely tiny and so dark and dingy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach by car, extreme parking price for difficult to park/reach place. Wifi poor.

    Stunning location, friendly staff. Quirky rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had booked three rooms, mine was a single, the only room left when I booked, which was very small and located at the top of the hotel, you need to be fit to get there, as there's no lift, or help with bags. Our rooms were expensive for what we received, and whilst the location does command a premium, we didn't feel we received value for money. The hotel is unmanned from 8pm, there's no service available but an honesty bar. The breakfast milk was off n the one morning we were there, whilst changed without fuss, it ideally should have been checked before hand.

    Set in a side street, no traffic two very attractive town houses, separated. You could be in the 'main' building or the other, it made no real difference. We received a warm welcome. There's a nice terrace, small clean pool, garden with lawn and loungers with wonderful view of the terrain around the village. Breakfast was good, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three flights of stairs to get to our room not a problem but a little tiring at the end of a busy day,

    lovely gardens to relax in with small but adequate pool was too cold for us to use unfortunately. Breakfast was buffet style with hot items varying each day. The village is absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room as standard.I requested a kettle by prior email but had to ask a couple of more times before it was provided.

    The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    From the moment you arrive you are treated with such care and thoughtfulness. The setting is so picturesque and quiet. The owner is caring and accommodating. The breakfast is amazing and the fresh squeezed daily or she juice is sublime. The orange and lemon trees are beautiful! Clean, charming and relaxing!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rain in from Roof in to bed, staff did exactly know. Smell of toilett in entry hall, eating room No parking, sometime there is a free parking slot you have to walk with all your bags 1km Mess with the cars in village center...

    nice view from the room good location for a walking trip

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been nice to have kettle in room.There was an honesty bar but no re-hydrating tea of coffee.

    Location quiet and staff were very friendly. Despite being a solo traveller I had an upgrade to a pleasant room. Except the totally ensuite bathroom with no doors and clear glass shower. Good view of the bed from the loo!!! Perhaps acceptable to mainly German clientele.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed needed a new mattress. We were aware of no lift so stairs not a problem for us, people should consider this as have to carry own cases up to your room

    The manager was very friendly which gave a warm welcome on arrival and our room was ready early so could have a rest before heading out to walk around the village.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has had some clever photography! not what we expected. Room sub standard, staff moody,ants everywhere,shower leaking but nothing done about it. not a happy experience. we will never be back.

    i liked the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we paid €180 per night for a 2* hostal accommodation, bed was uncomfortable, shower was set the wrong way on the wall, hairdryer was hanging off the wall and the decor was in need of a serious make over, Generally a bad overpriced hotel, car park was €12 a night [300 metres from the hotel]. As we live on Menorca we visit Mallorca regularly and we've stayed in much better accomodation for €50 per night.

    leaving the hotel to eat out and meet up with friends

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds a little uncomfortable, quite a few stairs to carry bags up to room with out assistance..

    Loved the Location, the history of the hotel and pool.. Wonderful walks nearby..

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ancient building has been restored to perfection, with stunning antiques and artwork adoring the walls. Breakfasts were tasty and staff were friendly and helpful. The Petit Hotel is by far the most superior accommodation in Fornalutx.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like tea and coffee making facility at the honesty bar. Was provided during our last visit.

    Wonderful views from the gardens, good breakfast. We had one of the large doubles which look out over the valley. Air con worked a treat and we had complete control. Wi-fi free and very good signal. Cold drinks available all day via honesty fridge.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked more fruit at breakfast. Wild cats wandering around garden. Some algae/ moss in pool.

    In beautiful village. Quaint hotel. Very comfortable junior suite.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is in a stunning location. It has the most amazing views from the bedrooms and terraces. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel owner bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fantastic, from arrival to departure. Location is stunning and the view from our bedroom was breath-taking, with the mountains right in front of us. Lots of choice for breakfast, whatever your tastes. Spent couple of days just chilling in the garden and by the pool. It's so peaceful it was the perfect getaway from London. Staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay comfortable and just fantastic. Good location if you just want to chill out and well situated for getting around Mallorca as well. Will definitely return when next in Mallorca

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took full payment at the time of booking. This should not have been done according to confirmation documents. Traveling with friends whose booking was completely messed up. So two lots of management mess ups. Owner apologetic and managed to retrieve the situation but not the best start to a holiday. Don't be out off but perhaps fully check ahead of arrival to ensure all is as it should be

    Lovely pool and gardens charming views. Very quaint.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do better on some of the smaller details. Room door not very secure. Hand basin drained very slowly. Poor TV reception and sound. No shampoo, all toilietries were body lotion. No tea making facilities (kettle later provided). Photos exaggerate size of pool.

    Lovely location. Charming manager. Quality breakfast. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very welcoming. Brilliant buffet breakfast. Stunning mountain views from the terrace. Friendly staff Good Sauna

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner & staff were excellent - very helpful & obliging. Breakfasts were fantastic. We were upgraded to the suite which was a lovely room

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unkempt gardens. Haphazard electricals. Uncomfortable bed/pillows.

    Location. View. Friendliness. Charm.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast Lovely location. Spectacular views

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was made to feel very welcome in this lovely hotel. The breakfast was great and the view from my window stunning.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, facilities and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful quiet location. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast. Historic building which had not lost it's charm.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    carrying my bag up three flights of stairs, there is no lift.

    the swimming pool, breakfast on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No staff ! The Marie Celeste of hotels. 2 star pretending to be 4

    Its a lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit noisy because of the nature of the building

    Views, staff, facilities, Fornalutx

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows could be more comfortable

    Courteous and helpful staff Delightful setting - good views of orange and lemon groves from bedroom Good breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: