Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Francisco II 4 stars

Bedoya, 17, 32003 Ourense, Spain

#19 of 53 hotels in Ourense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1458 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was very spacious and comfortable and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant in the hotel and the breakfast was only average. The underground parking was limited and very difficult to manoeuvre into with a Renault Megane estate car.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable and the reception staff were friendly. Facilities in the room were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    We were most impressed by the high quality of the hotel from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were most impressed by the high quality of the hotel from the moment we entered. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful. We could not have asked for more. It was a wonderful surprise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Cold reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the way the staff in the reception welcome us. They didn't engage at all with the customers. Not information at all about the city, tours, places to eat, etc. Some of them did smile to you, but that was it.

    We have to say it is a lovely place to stay. Nice and very clean. Nice breakfast. Very central and safe. They clean our room every day and the ladies who did it were absolutely brilliant. Our rooms were spotless every morning they couldn't do enough. We have three rooms. We were seven of us from London and definitely we are coming back. *We had dinner one night at the hotel. Really nice. Quality and price fantastic. The waitress very helpful and patient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, excellent facilities and close enough to town to stroll frequently from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard otherwise everything was fine.

    Location good, we had a great room, the restaurant bar facility was a bonus and very good. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, 300meters from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have fresh orange not from bottle. Nevertheless they have fresh fruit

    Great staff, 300meters from the center. Big room. The parking costs 10€ day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Adequate not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to attract the attention of the staff to get a first or second fairly mediocre coffee at breakfast which overall was of very average quality. Why not just have a decent self service coffee machine.

    Location good. Overall just average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent overnight hotel in a city with some character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite in the best part of centre but an easy walk can sort this. Can be pretty noisy at night outside of a weekend so windows are best kept closed.

    Good value, Decent size rooms and breakfast. Secure parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Easy to access the sights of the city from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of information about facilities - we had to search these out ourselves. Restaurant no longer exists; only a cafe with a limited menu.

    The hotel's central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but we had a VERY noisy woman in room next to us....banging around and talking loudly on her phone till midnight.

    Great room, although i was freezing cold, and didn't find spare blanket till the next morning....ended up sleeping in clothes! Great location, close to historic area Tea and coffee making facilities...which we've found to be unusual

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, though very comfortable, was rather gloomy due to over-subdued lighting. Disturbed by some traffic & street noise.

    Good central location. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall an excellent hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside the hotel there were youths making a lot of noise in the street until 3.00 a.m. Also, our room was close to a pedestrian crossing which had noisy 'beepers' going all night.

    This proved to be a very comfortable and smart hotel within easy walking distance of the old town. The room was very good, the bathroom excellent. The buffet breakfast had a very good range and was good value. The underground parking was useful and access was quite easy. The town of Ourense is stuffed with bars and restaurants of excellent quality and a proper Spanish 'feel'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of outside noise from teenage groups throught the night. Hopefully it was a one off.

    Good location & excellent balue for money considering the garaged packing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to turn the shower off completely which made me upset. The shower itself was amazing just when you think it’s off, the other one goes on and that kept repeating. Other than that one detail the place was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

    The bed was very comfortable and loved the remote blinds! Very helpful front staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a bit tired and this showed through in the aging bathroom. There seems to be some refurbishment going on so hopefully this will improved.

    Good parking facilities for cars and motorcycles. Well appointed large rooms with a good bar. Reasonably well located to restaurants and bars - a good 10 min walk puts you in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Location in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise insulation is bad. It is possible to hear everything from other rooms, corridor and street.

    Location in center. Coffee and tea in room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location and large room, but definitely needs a serious renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The common areas: run-down hotel in need of serious updates. - The bathroom: very small and lacked proper heating.

    - The price: was competitive for the Christmas days. - The room size: vary spacious (not the individual room). - The location: close to everything in the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer pillows should be available. Bathroom windows should provide the same sound isolation as the others. Expensive price for a single power recharge for plug-in cars.

    Wide bed, large room, acoustic isolation. Parking available for 9.90.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    our secound visit in three years ,it was just like going home, same staff ,same exellent value for money.Well placed for visiting the old town with its many bars and tapa bars.The thermales ( hot water spas) are easy to get too by car or public trasport . 8

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. Even had a private underground car park, with space for my motorbike. Will definitely stay there again if I come back to Ourense.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast good. Although we did not eat in the hotel, the menu seemed to have plenty of choice. The hotel has a slight feel of a bye gone age in the entrance area which I rather like but the rooms were modern enough. The town itself certainly warrants a visit with the roman bridge and centre of the town around the cathedral. Then there are also the hot outdoor baths bang next to the roman baths - 2000 years of bathing! I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location with parking on-site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night due to plaza below hotel. I like to sleep with window open as I cant stand aircon however hotel have double glazed windows to stop the noise

    Great location and parking on site! Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking. Very difficult to manoeuvre around tight bends.

    Nice hotel in a good central location, only a few minutes walk into the old pedestrianised quarter. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were a nice bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The room that we were given was a fantastic size as was the bathroom. Staff were friendly and the location was convenient to access the city. Bathrobes added a touch of luxury to our stay as did the complementary chocolate and drinks. There was a good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    One of the best location with incredible panoramic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The greatest panoramic view of Chambery, easy to travel to mountains and incredible views. The qaulity of villa is the same presented on web page, comfortable and luxury!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    3.3
    Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience.

    Poor service. We are a family with 2 little kids the bed is big enough to our family and we were given 2 rooms. Of course you have to pay 2 rooms fee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Now my favorite hotel in Europe
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Class, real marble, real wood, excellent bathtub, really great soft cotton sheets, two layers of double-paned windows to keep the noise out, electronic curtain, large bathroom, Nice café attached, nice lounge area. A little bit dark at first, but that's because of the real wood and the real marble... Only booked one night but decided to stay about four extra nights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    EXCELLENT, BUT PIPE NOISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from wrong pipe design. Every time other flush their toilet you could hear a big noise. Too bad, because otherwise everything else was excellent

    Staff really pleasant, My room was very functional and clean, albeit a bit small.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok, but not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    9.9€ for parking. Already seen better breakfast at 3 star hotels. We were promised a bed for our baby at reservation, and they didn't have any available.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Only one night stay, so could not judge fully the competence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one night stay, so could not judge fully the competence of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Simply visit Galicia! It's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to complain, really. Hmm, maybe a lack of slippers in the room. ;-)

    Simply amazing! Huge room, comfortable bed. Close to historic center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.8
    A good hotel for a business trip ,decor a bit tired but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advice given on surrounding area

    Pleasant and professional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Basic comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rain shower, but I found it difficult to operate.

    Comfortable large bed, good light for reading. Spacious room. Smart reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting time to check in but maybe it was a very busy hour

    excellent hotel very close to oldtown, big and clean room, comfy beds, breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Location very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very convenient. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a small respite on the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great small hotel with large rooms and baths. Stayed for two nights on our Camino adventure. Accommodating to pilgrims.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Super value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    An old-style 1980s Spanish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old-style 1980s Spanish hotel. However, it was very good value and clean. Good location, and nice breakfast. Underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff are great, cleaners found my husbands phone,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are great, cleaners found my husbands phone, called us & kept hold of it for 2 days until we got back! Very honest, thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal to incorporate a city break on your motorcycle tour of northern Spain 🇪🇸
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window view

    Ideal location for city break , on site motorcycle parking, ok at a cost , but handy .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean - free toothbrushes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean - free toothbrushes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    For me not a 4 stars level. 3 is already at limit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, worn moquette

    Gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Sub-par breakfast (make sure you ask for a la carte options) - Cold and small bathrooms - Parking

    - Location - Room size - Bed size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great value, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Great value, staff and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Well located near the old city, cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located near the old city, cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff who spoke good English. Secure parking underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Safe parking for motorcycle. Clean rooms. Elevator. Good WIFI reception. On the border of the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Best hotel for me. Now have stayed 3 times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Clean, easy, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy, central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very attentive staff. Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely grounds around the hotel. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Beaut place in lovely setting close to Santiago but wolrds away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful gardens and pool lots of space to relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel central to restaurants bars and the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred fresh orange juice with breakfast

    Excellent hotel clean modern facilities. Great location. Staff friendly and helpful comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Very good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable price, best service!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    long uphill load from the Ourense station. Take taxi recommended.

    Good breakfast. Easy way to Cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for walking and very quick to get a cab to train station to go to Santiago for the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark inside

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    San
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Free breakfast buffet - amazing! Easy access to mass transit/ taxi!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location to visit Ourense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. No restaurant Very limited breakfast selection

    Location. Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    I liked breakfast, small but handy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked breakfast, small but handy room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    the breakfast is expensive for the quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast is expensive for the quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice, stylish hotel, friendly staff, no street noises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower taken by the guests in the room above us was quite audible.

    Nice, stylish hotel, friendly staff, no street noises because of double double glazing and ample breakfast: excellent value for money! As cyclists we very much appreciated the free bike parking at the bottom of the garage!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    4.2
    The hotel a 15-20 minute walk to the old town and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not located in the nicest part of town and it smells strongly like a cleaning spray everywhere, but specially bad in the bedroom, making it hard to sleep. We asked for a quite room away form the street and got one, but it was facing the inner space between other rooms, not allowing for any fresh air, in in addition to to hearing everything that happened in other rooms PLUS being too bright. The staff was not rude, but far form welcoming and friendly.

    The hotel a 15-20 minute walk to the old town and the room and bathroom are quite big.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entrance and the exit of the garage is the same but there is room only for one car, so it is quite dangerous.

    The hotel is very close to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Alba,at the front desk was especially helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was cold in my room. The heater did not get warm.

    Alba,at the front desk was especially helpful . Very patient and kind to me. I will returm to this location because of her.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, easy walk to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door was actualy a no-door and very noisy as well. The breakfast was ok but not great, the coffee was good though.

    Comfortable bed, easy walk to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    Overall nice experience with great supportive staff, fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a bigger car truly can be an adventure, but at least we made it twice. :)

    Overall nice experience with great supportive staff, fast internet connection, nice beds and within easy reach from cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    most staff went out of their way, especially 2 of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the safe did not work but it was fixed first thing in the morning while I was downstairs for breakfast. I was offered the choice of another room but I am glad I declined if only for the shower!

    most staff went out of their way, especially 2 of the receptionists. it is convenient for the old town and restaurants room was facing over a square, was quiet the bathroom did not have a tub but a modern shower which worked excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Elegant and beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean...
    • Group

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    Elegant and beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean throughout, especially the bathrooms which were immaculate. The staff were very helpful but unobtrusive.The whole place had a special atmosphere combining luxury with privacy which made our stay something I will always remember wit pleasure. Breakfast was always superb. Also excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone without any reservation.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Ideally located for visiting the tourist attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to dislike apart from tight underground parking entrance & spaces- not ideal for a big car.

    Ideally located for visiting the tourist attractions and within walking distance of shops, bars & restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    What a brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really..although the public areas are very ornate and formal. .but l am busy being picky. .it was a fab hotel

    What a brilliant hotel.The room was certainly great value for money. The bed was the biggest double/king/queen size bed we had ever slept in. The room was beautifully apponinted as was the bathroom.lt felt very luxurious..the towels were beautiful quality and the aircon was good.the hotel was on the main road but the double glazing worked a treat.would certainly stay there again. Nothing was yoo much trouble forthe staff...As we checked out l asked if l could borrow a needle and thread.... a quock call by reception to housekeeping produced a small sewing kit at no charge.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    The thermal springs were the main enjoyment for my son and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had booked the hotel based on reading that the thermal springs were within walking distance. This is not the case and the hotel staff did not explain that there were buses we could use.

    The thermal springs were the main enjoyment for my son and I. The area is very pretty, quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    5.4
    The price was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not worth booking jet bath as its a normal bath size and not as i had thought a corner bath. The room was interior with no view Breakfast pricey go to beitania cafe under hotel for good value breakfast. Looks dated and typical of older style hotels.

    The price was good value Walking distance old town to area with nightlife restaurants etc

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Without a GPS the hotel is difficult to find and you find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a GPS the hotel is difficult to find and you find hardly anyone in this town who understands English.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very good breakfast, pleasant room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were not very comfortable

    Excellent staff, very good breakfast, pleasant room and great location.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: