Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BH Mallorca Apartments 3 stars

Avenida de las Palmeras, 2, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good apart from drinks policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 drink at a time was not good which made cues to the bar massive Ridiculous Would love to goes here again but 1 drink at a time policy will stop me for sure

    Wander full room and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the amount of teenagers, the location, the lack of all inc facilities, prob be ideal for teenagers, but if they were my kids i wouldnt let them go there, ever! The lucky lucky men were asking everyone if they would like to buy drugs at every hour of the day! Our friends mobile got stolen. This obviously is not the hotels fault but this is a very loud rowdy hotel. Do not expect a good nights sleep! Expect no sleep and not much all inclusive because that is what you will get

    The all inc part was in a different hotel approx 5 min walk, the food was average but the bar was manic, waited ages to be served one drink only at a time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel facilities... VERY rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff upon arrival VERY unhelpful. Booking.com misleading as to what is included in the price . Staff rude on the door of BH Mallorca on the last day was not able to access BH facilities therefore we were sat in reception waiting 4 hours for our shuttle.

    Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Not as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a almost 1 mile away from that shown on the maps in booking.com (google maps issue probably!) Noise at 8 in the morning from peoples loud music meant a late night couldn’t be followed by any sleep! Check in was horrendous, slow, understaffed, and so many pieces of paper!!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive finished 8pm with beer only until 9 pm then nothing till 11am next day

    Excellent stay. Only complaint timings of all inclusive could have been better and no all inclusive on last day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Good Stay, Good Location just a shame that we have been charged twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Stay was fine and the hotel met the purpose, however my friend used his card to pay at the apartments and was told one of his cards wasn't working in the Card Machine, so he used a different card which was accepted. However when he returned home he checked both bank statements to find out he had been charged twice. He contacted the apartments who said Contact booking.com. He provided all the details to booking.com on Friday 22nd September and we are still yet to receive and outcome or even any further correspondence since we confirmation of receiving his details .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I stayed at the apartments the were very very noisy and you couldn't even eat or drink at the apartments you had to go to the main hotel 10min walk away !!! There was food and drink at the apartments but you had to pay for it even though we were all inclusive .

    Food was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay at Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at the night time. Everything could be heard through the walls of the room, which made it hard to sleep.

    The apartment was nicely renovated and the all-inclusive options were also very good. Near to the city, beach and bars. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal hotel for Stag and hen parties. Hotel quite noisy so don't expect much sleep :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door is our room didn't close properly. Very noisy hotel but its a party hotel so it's to be expected. only allowed 1 drink at a time at the bar and the queues were quite long.

    Great place to stay for a weekend away. Wouldn't stay longer then a few days as its really a party hotel. All inclusive well worth for the free drink but the food wasn't great always cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant. Lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great, very helpful. Security on every entrance so very safe. Great food, great entertainment.lots of sunbeds and space around pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Very dodgey payment system. Will overcharge you what booking.com advertise. BE CAREFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was given a price to pay on booking.com and when I got to the property I had to pay £200 more than what I initially agreed. It makes no sense, and it still doesn't. Numerous other people who booked through booking.com were also trying to argue their cause, staff weren't having a bit of it and told us all to leave if we didn't like the new price.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed every minute of it and will be recommending to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive to use the facilities for the last day when we were leaving midway through the afternoon. Could do with an option of a reduced price for reduced hours of access.

    Easy to find everything. Staff were friendly and approachable. Plenty of events to enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Don't believe they price quoted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us over 25% more when we got to the hotel rather than the price we reserved at and also charged more through my card then they said they would on top of that

    Get into BH Mallorca hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    All inclusive disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go All inclusive the food is not very good, and the vegetarian choices are severely limited even the rice and pasta had meat in it most nights and also the pasta sauces aswell and if there's a pool party there where no loungers for guests and don't expect to get to the bar either

    Nice and cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Only a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room . Bed base with Z type in nature and seemed a little shakey but we slept in the other room anyway.

    Staff very good. Room good we were given an apartment at the end away from the noise. Given it is always a younger crowd at the time of year we stayed. Very clean and tidy .Pool area looked good but we did not use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice apartment, not great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived on Tue 4th July in the afternoon. I thought everything was booked in advance but when I arrived I had to give the receptionist my card details again. Once she took the room charge she asked me for the tax payment, once I paid it she asked me for the deposit payment which had to be in cash and the email I received as a confirmation didn't say anything about it. So I had to go through the hassle of making 3 separate payments (not sure why it couldn't be all summed up and paid in total), walking to the cashpoint and when I asked why I couldn't pay for all of it in total the lady just replied it's the policy and that it's the booking.com's fault that they don't state everything properly. When we finally got in the room the shower gel/shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty...that means the staff don't check and refill them. We had to go and ask for them to be refilled which was not done straight away so we had to wait for it to be done. It was quite cold at night and there were no blankets in the apartment and the A/C didn't seem to work properly so it stayed cold all night which was unpleasant.

    The apartment was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were two main issues with our experience with this hotel: Firstly, we were not given the room I had booked via booking.com (an apartment for 6). Instead we got two rooms, not next to each other. We were informed that there was no other options, and we either stayed or went somewhere else. We asked if these rooms could at least be next to each other (as this was a hen party trip), but this was also declined. The manager suggested at one point, as a ’solution’ that we could 'climb over the balconies' to get to each others rooms. Not only was this suggestions stupid and dangerous, it was also prohibited in the hotel- with signs throughout the hotel stating the consequence for this would be being thrown out. Secondly, on arrival to the hotel, we paid for the room using the card I made the booking with. On the third night our access to the rooms via our electronic bracelet was blocked. We went to reception, asked what the problem was, was told it was nothing, and was given our access back. On return to the room we found a note which had been put under our door asking for us to go to reception (which we wouldn’t have seen prior to going to reception, as they had locked us out of the room). We called reception and they asked us to come down and provide proof of payment for the rooms. I checked the money had left my bank account (it had), and took the receipt they gave me down to reception. In reception, they said that the printed and signed receipt that they had given me wasn’t good enough and they needed the visa receipt from the card machine. I told them I would go and search for that receipt, and that the money had left my account. I returned to the room and found the visa receipt the reception wanted. Approximately 30 minutes later (before I had returned to reception), a security guard knocks on our door. At this point, all five of us are in the room.

    The flumes in the hotel were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Watch out for over charging and evasive refund tactics
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The overcharging, still waiting on refund, basic facilities in apartments not as good as hotel. Over a week and still no refund, booking.com not helpful either on this, watch what rate you book and what you get charged, this is clearly a calculated measure to increase the rate and profits.

    The entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location is the only positive thing i can say about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we paid all inclusive yet we had to go to a separate hotel for use of this! We werent allowed to take our own drinks or food poolside we had to but from bar !! The food was awful And it was so noisy at night time there was security but they did nothing to control the noise through the night

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    All inclusive deal and the vibe in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All inclusive deal and the vibe in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Security don’t allow girls back 0/10 for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security don’t allow girls back 0/10 for that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Was nice & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t put much toilet roll in

    Was nice & friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    View was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great. The food was pretty good as well. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel nice and clean and lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, ideal for singles or groups
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive could only be used at BH not at this hotel

    Clean, ideal for singles or groups

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Magga boys in tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent apartment and location definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Go All Inclusive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent all Inclusive , this is great place to stay, relaxing stay we had

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: