Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frontair Congress Aeropuerto 4 stars

Alberedes, 16, 08830 Sant Boi del Llobregat, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Sant Boi del Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2138 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average however, the city shuttle price is not low or convenient for group travelers. If visiting Barcelona, better use a Taxi or find a hotel closer to the city.

    Restaurant is OK, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very perfunctory, unwelcoming front desk staff makes for a poor impression. However, staff at outdoor BBQ were friendly. Room was adequate though a pervading smell coming from bathroom was not pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could give more information about pick up from airport with their buses. Pick up area and how often. That would make easier the check in process .

    Very close to the airport,comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and a great location. The restaurant is the best part of the complex. We had dinner at the barbecue and spent a wonderful time. Our waiter was very nice and polite. He is my favourite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was covered in dark long hair, sink, shower and floor. Some on the walls. Disgusting. There wasn’t shower curtain so floor was covered in water even though we had to almost turn shower head towards the walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad transfer information on arrival at the airport. difficulty getting through when calling the hotel and ,when we did ,no time was given for pick up so we waited outside longer than necessary . Bed was too hard for me as I have arthritis, the reception staff offhand.

    Due to confusion with the transfer from airport to the hotel we arrived too late to eat locally as no restaurants close enough, so ate in the restaurant which normally we wouldn't do. However we were pleased with the quality and service, at a fair price. Shuttle service to the city was excellent for 8 euro return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival staff insisted the room was not paid even though it was through booking.com. Charged again - only when I showed proof did another member of staff assist the receptionist in confirming this. Refund was processed less city tax but apologies were not made. Taps could not be used until 8pm due to maintenance on arrival - but we had to read this ourselves, reception staff did not tell us. Room was not clean - hairs on bathroom floor, dust in bedroom. Bed linen stained. Beds appeared to have some sort of plastic sheets meaning everytime one of us turned over it sounded like rolling on a camping groundsheet. Beds old and uncomfortable. Wifi poor and oversubscribed. Noisy - poor soundproofing. Hotel was almost impossible to find even using two satnavs. Located on a retail park with poor signage only visible once in the retail park (rear of building said only 'hotel').

    The shuttle service to the airport was efficient although the driving felt too fast and dangerous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is conflicting information from the front desk re. the shuttle bus. One day we called from our room and booked and it was charged to our room, the next day we were told we had to go to front desk in person and pay. One day we were told w3 could phone from Barcelona and book our return transfer, the next day it ‘wasn’t allowed’ and we would have to book and cancel or change the reservation if it wasn’t convenient. It would be good if the rules were consistent.

    It is conveniently situated, clean, and the airport transfer is a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were mediocre. Room was small. Price was high.

    Van service to the airport was very good, which is why we selected this hotel, as we had an early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing anywhere near this hotel.the food is limited and the only place to eat was a well known food chain.this is not a 4 star hotel .lucky to get 3 star

    Nothing the property is in a poor location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information concerning when/where to catch the free hotel shuttle, causing me to incur a $40 US cab fare to the hotel. Free shuttle info was not posted on the hotel web site, and there was no information at the Barcelona Airport, only at the hotel reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrive the hotel at night there was a problem on the system and we waited 30min on the reception,then we were tired and angry so we passed to our room after many discussion. also on the morning to go to the parking again we waited persons to press the elevator button.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand soap, only gel for showering.No plastic bag in the trash containers. No map of the subway system or map of Barcelona available. Lacked the personal care of the staff, it was more like a wholesale tourist hotel for large groups. Will not recommend it for anyone that like the personal interaction of helpful staff that a smaller hotel offers.

    The pizza there was excellent. the transport to Rambla in Barcelona and back was good and the free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of a request we were assigned the room furthest from Reception. Each time we stay the large groups are more intrusive at meal-time. The main courses at the buffet dinner were particularly poor this time, too!

    We use the place regularly as it is the best for a reliable airport shuttle and the rooms are comfortable. This time we did not get such a good price and the negatives start to impact on our judgement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for 30 minutes for the airport pick up bus.It took 1 hour from the airport to the hotel. The flight arrival time was 21:00 and we called the hotel to pick us up but we waited for 30 minutes. If we had 30 minutes to reach hotel we could stay in the central town.

    The room had enough space for 2adults and 1 child. There was a big supermarket near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked one day in advance how to book a transfer from the airport if we arrive at. The personnel answered in e-mail that in the night there is no standard schedule of the shuttle and we have to call them when we arrive. When our plane arrived, we called the hotel and they said that the shuttle is every 30 minutes. So that we spent a lot of money for mobile but we could just go and wait for a shuttle if we had received the correct information in e-mail. There was no drinking water in the room (4-star hotel?)

    Very comfortable and nice balance between price and quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors couldn't be locked.

    The location's pretty good. The staff was very welcoming plus they have airport transfer. In short, me and my family enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE stayed in room 454. There was no shower curtain, so we had to allow towels on the floor to absorb water from the shower.

    WE were allowed to go to our room before check in time which was a blessing after a grueling overnight flight from the U.S..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was just average. Mattress was flat and uncomfortable. Shuttle driver lost my travel pillow just from loading my suitcase to drive to airport. I was gutted!!!

    Location was perfect for early next day flight. Free shuttle to airport was handy too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was a joke. We landed and waited over an hour for a shuttle. We kept calling & calling and front desk the driver was coming. Finally someone in an UNMARKED van asked us if we were going to frontair Congress. How was I supposed to know the shuttle was there without any hotel advertising. Front desk was rude, I asked to check in early and the lady kept saying I was very lucky to get in earlier than normal check in time. Customer service doesn’t exist in this place. 12 euro/pp for a shuttle to the cruise terminal is very excessive. Kept wondering why I booked this place, but looking back at other options it was the cheapest unfortunately

    Hotel was nice, clean, & seemed upscale for the area. Shopping area right beside the hotel with a grocery store, fast food place and some clothes shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here often, ideal for an early flight, this time we had the set menu in the restaurant, excellent buffet choice for starters and tasty hot mains, great value and a nice start to our journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very well sound-proofed. The early morning departures were noisy.

    Late night arrival, reception efficient. Bar still open, & as closing time approached, we were reminded in case we needed anything else. Breakfast, as usual, very complete - a very good range of choice. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable. I appreciated having vending machines with both beverages and snacks on the bedroom floors. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely call the hotel if you are traveling from the airport to the hotel with their free shuttle, as you need to know which bus stop to wait at. It's also quite a walk, past all the other shuttle buses.

    Free shuttle bus and fast food options available at short distance for a quick meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free transfer was perfect from and to the airport. Front desk personell really kind. Check in very fast. For extra 10 euros we got late check out. Room was spacious and bed huge and comfortable. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food whilst cheap was a Very tired and tasteless buffet. Room far too hot and fan didn't produce cool air

    Comfortable bed and free minibus to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wifi was very poor-maybe because of that I don't recommend this hotel -water closet was not working properly on WC. Some lack of maintenance.

    Good location. Near airport+ airport transfer. Next to shopping center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later than expected so couldn't use the spa facilities although I understand it is not included in the price? Stayed 1 night as a stopover for airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told to wait at Terminal 1 for the shuttle, but actually there was an option to be picked up from Terminal 2, as well

    Position, bed & pillow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and unsanitary. Staff not courteous or polite. Noisy. Bed did not provide a comfortable rest/ sleep. We could not sleep or take a shower due to the lack of cleanliness and sanitation of the room.

    Problems with reservations. We were given a room for a handicapped person without our knowledge when we arrived late and tired to the hotel. The room smelled bad and it was dirty. The sheets had hair and stains on them. There was dust on the night stands and furniture. The shower had not been cleaned and there were yellow/brown stains around the floor . There was hair in the shower. Toilets were stained and dirty. A real nightmare! When I asked for a clean room, the receptionist said they were booked!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody is attending the bar at the open bar! Takes 20 minutes to buy a beer. The breakfast was completely crashed. All food was gone and broken glass on the floor. The personnel at checkout was unattending and not pleasant.

    Good cleaning, ok room. Good airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was terrible. I was only spending a night to catch connecting flight in the morning. I arrived to the terminal at 11:40pm and haven’t got to the hotel until 1am, which was unpleasant since I needed to get up at 6.

    It was clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do we start... Room was shabby, walls touched with wrong colour paint. Air con does not work in the winter. Either stuffy and hot with window closed or window open and noisy so either way no sleep! Furniture shabby..... Reception seating all split. Reception staff quite rude and security guard was sleeping !!! Hotel was not worth the money

    Not a lot to be honest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The quality of the burger served at the bar was a pleasant surprise. - The shuttle from the airport is effective (best is to phone ahead to confirm ToA of next one)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest is really poor! The staff is really unfriendly, without manners and rude. The rooms are simple and shampoo and shower gel of the cheapest ones and only one small tube for 2 people, if you ask for more, you are asked to get it down at the reception desk yourself. The entrance is full of rubbish, garbage containers full and the same aspect with ashtrays. A really disgusting aspect for an entrance of a Hotel

    The Hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sufficient light to read in the bed; the second day of my stay nobody came to clean the room

    modern business hotel in a commercial area not far from the airport; friendly welcoming by reception staff; large and bright room (no. 541) with views to the mountains; nice bar, terrace and restaurant; large spa; shuttle service to airport (free of charge) and city center (EUR 4,00 one way)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door on the shower so the entire floor got soaked. Flat lumpy pillows. It also was impossible to get a good nights sleep due to the amount of noise being made outside in the corridor. There were little bugs running about all over the wooden table. Not a pleasant experience at all.

    It was within a retail park so good for shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside, first impression was not good.

    The inside of the hotel, the staff, the restaurant, the outdoor lounge and the room were excellent, the outside of the hotel looked bad. When I first drove up I was not happy looking at the outside, but the inside and the staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying in this hotel for the past few years because of the shuttle service to the airport and other facilities generally are OK. However, I find on the whole the standard has been declining. I asked for double bed was given a room with two single beds. I think the hotel management can improve the situation by a little more attention to detail!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a hotel close to airport, and Frontair Congress Aeropuerto was a perfect match for me. 1. Close to the Airport 2. Airport shuttle (to/from) 3. Easy check in/out 4. Spacious & clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above.

    Everything, except the transfer. The driver was really nice and helpfull, but the minibus was really busy, so I took quite a lot of time to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient by the airport. Stuff polite and helpful - they checked us in at 8 in the morning after a long flight - so this was absolutely perfect. I would return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not have a curtain and the bathroom floor got flooded. The room window looked directly at a wall. The room we were given was very close to the lifts and the noise disturbed my sleep during the night.

    Good wi-fi. We didn't have breakfast included so had toast, jam and a coffee from the bar which was good but pricey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle from the airport took a long time to arrive. It then dropped us at T1 and told us to wait for another shuttle.

    It was easy to arrange a shuttle back to the airport during check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has free airport shuttle but they did not answer to my e-mail when I requested shuttle after their regular time (after 23:30). We took taxi to the hotel and it costed 20 €.

    Nice and silent room for our one night stay. Free airport shuttle bus in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello,     I want to make a complain regarding my experience at this hotel, which wasn't so pleasant.     I had a reservation at Frontair Congress Aeropuerto Barcelona for 1 room with free transfer from/to airport on 21 december 2017 done through booking.com. Regarding the free bus transfer, I was told via booking.com email message that "After 23:30h, you have to contact to the hotel and ask shuttle bus service, we will inform what time will be next one." When I landed after midnight, following your instructions I was calling for 10 times when I arrived, but no one answered on the phone. It was late, I was tyred after a long traveling day and I was forced to take a taxi to the hotel, which it costs me 20 euros. At the Reception, the lady was telling me that she can't answer on the phone while she is alone there and having other things to do, whithout making any apologies from her or the hotel side for not answering on the phone. She told me also that it was pointless to phone at the hotel as long the free bus servise is runing non stop and somehow she make me feel uncomfortable, cause whith this she suggested that it was my fault and she can't refund me those 20 euros, which I paid for the taxi. I don't accept this, I was only following THEIR instructions. She offered me an official complain form to fill it up, which I did it, attaching also a photo copy from the taxi receip. Regarding this matter, apart from their apologies, I expect to refund me 20 euros soon.      I'm very disapointed about this experience! In the room also I didn't found a pair of sleepers or a small bottle of water. As a conclusion, with all due respect, all these things which I mentioned are not normal for a 4* hotel.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I expected more for 4 stars hotel - no coffee express in the room - no refrigerator in the room - problems with computers in the reception (?) - very poor view from the room = wall

    - spacious room - comfort bed - great airport shuttle - close to the big supermarket and McDonalds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff not interested in offering customer service. We asked for another robe for the spa and after phoning reception 3 times we still didnt get one. Barman really unfriendly.

    good bed and spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didn't come until 7pm

    Great value for money and the rooms were much larger than the photos. Having the airport shuttle to and from airport was a real bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was booked for my friends, because they missed their flight from Barcelona to the next destination (flight delay). Wanted to use the free shuttle bus from the airport to hotel, but it was impossible to reach the hotel!!! Called 5 times, nobody picked up! They had to take a taxi instead and pay 23 euro. Then receptionist (a guy) told them that the room is not paid, although it was non-refundable and they were suppose to charge my card right away. Had to call them and explain, and while I was talking to the guy (receptionist), he just hung up the phone in the middle of our conversation! I would honestly fire him if I would be the Front Office Manager. Money was taken from the card only next day. My friends also told me that there was no free bottle of water in the room (offered in description), one of them slipped in the shower and hit her leg (so slippery shower). Also the toilet wasn't clean.. I really hoped that the hotel staff will offer complimentary breakfast for my friends, but no. They paid 9 euro each. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT and never again! This is not a service you would expect from 4 star hotel in Barcelona.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon check-in girls nasty.didnt tell me keycard needed for elevator and my room number was 402a (I tried to open 402/b). Insisted I pay at checkin,unlike most European hotels. Most booking.com properties charge to number given to hold.

    Close to airport,hotel shuttle saved taxi. Eight euros for ride to Las Rammlas and pick up. Breakfast buffet good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to get shuttle could not find it took a taxi, was reimbursed but was a real nightmare.There is no G listed on the overhear directions ABC and DEF but NO G Need to update web site with directions. If it would had said come out of baggage and make a left with direction , asked no one knew in the airport where it was.That was the only problem besides that it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean, in a quiet location, served by caring/friendly staff members. located adjacent to a mall and a large grocery store, similar to Walmart in the states! The shuttle service to the airport was punctual and friendly. We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel in our future travel to Barcelona. Highly recommended lodging place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains let too much light in. Amenities almost non existent. One small soap. And a shampoo I think.

    Location good for us between ship and airport. Also they had shuttle buses to town etc for a reasonable cost. Also it was in a shopping center where you could get anything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey this time round. Not a great location unless you are flying before or after, but we always choose it when we are!

    Efficient airport shuttle. Rooms comfortable and good WiFi. Nice outdoor area. Excellent buffet dinner!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk assistants. Easy connection to airport via free shuttle. Good wi-fi connection. Short walk to McDonalds and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a "charming" neighborhood. But the free downtown shuttle compensates.

    Clean, modern property, attractive decor in a commercial area. Focussed on business travelers. GREAT spa/sauna facilities; good gym; free airport shuttle and free downtown Barcelona shuttle. Next to grocery store and shopping mall. Good value lunch and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “spa” was more like a “lukewarm” bath temperature. Definitely not worth the 9€. Also, the front desk attendant failed to let us know about the requirement to book a spot in the shuttle beforehand. We awoke at 430 to get on a 5am shuttle. We were informed that all the shuttles were full until 630 or so. This was too late for us, so we had to incur a €26 taxi ride to the airport. Simple communication about the need to reserve a seat would have been nice.

    Location was conveniently close to the airport. Friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was horrible, it worked fine but made a horrible noise even when off. Whenever the thermostat would come on it would buzz. Sleep quality was poor

    Nice big bed with great blackout curtains. The bathroom is spacious and modern. The shower was fantastic. Good location, not too much food but plenty of shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt I got a good deal and was happy with what I got. Receiving information on the airport shuttle service after booking would have lifted significantly the user experience instead of having to call the hotel a couple of times.

    It’s not the prettiest hotel, nor is it located in a beautiful surrounding, but it is a great transit hotel, about 15mins from Barcelona Airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport with scheduled departures. Rooms are spacious enough and have everything you need for a comfortable night including good WiFi, comfy bed, multi-channel tv and a good bathroom. Also, pretty good midweek meal deal for €14,50 including a buffet and main course (beverages not included). Didn’t try breakfast but expect that all the essentials are there. There is a spa center. The hotel is part of a shopping center with an Alcampo hyper market, McD, and various other stores and eateries available during commercial hours, so handy if you need some supplies. I’d definitely go again if the price is right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very miserable and uncaring receptionist on check in--no phone calls or mails answered about airport transfer. Ended up paying €20 for a taxi. No offer to reimburse or apology. No water in room as promised.

    Good clean hotel. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners are all very good and great value. Rooms are comfortable and bathroom well appointed. Showers are excellent. Most staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor thing - the only English speaking tv channels were RT (Russia Today) and a Chinese news channel.

    We have stayed here a few times now. It is great if you don't want to stay in the city centre. It is in a shopping complex which includes an amazing supermarket (Al Campo) and McDonald's. It has good transport links to the centre via the number L72 bus to Pl. Espanya. From there you can get the metro to the rest of the city. It only takes around 20 - 25 minutes and the bus is really cheap, around €2.15 each way. The hotel also offer a shuttle bus to the centre which was €8 return. The staff were all very polite, helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was nice. It is a buffet style and has lots of salads etc to choose from. They offer breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets for an extra fee. The free shuttle bus to the airport is really handy. It is spotlessly clean. The spa was nice to unwind after a busy day (it is €9 per person for the day).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated location, especially on a Sunday when shopping center was closed. No places to eat, besides the expensive hotel restaurant. Eventhough it was kind of close to the airport, taxi cost was as much as going to the city

    Nice, modern facility with very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    When requesting details of their shuttle times from the airport the only reply I received was to advise that at my arrival time the shuttle departed every 45 minutes. What I wasn't able to determine from them was what time of the hour the shuttle departed so I could work out whether I had a few minutes to wait or 45 minutes.

    For an overnight stay close to the airport this hotel provided all that was required in terms of quality of room and return access to the airport via their free shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was absolutely fine but I don't think it was four star standard (not even a coffee machine in the room) . Arrived late so had to wait a while and then call for the shuttle.

    Airport shuttle was good. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly . Clean enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toiletries provided (an oversight perhaps?). The lighting was dim, which made it a challenge to repack luggage prior to the morning's international flight. Public transport from downtown Barcelona did not take us all the way to the hotel. We walked several blocks from the bus stop to the hotel - not a route I would take again after dark. The lifts were full in the morning - factor this into your timing prior to checking out and meeting your pre-booked shuttle service.

    We booked this hotel to be close to the airport. The airport shuttle was very convenient, although it would have been helpful if the driver had asked us which airline we were taking, so that we knew which building to go to at Terminal 2. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice view over the water to the city. The nearby McDonalds was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not well kipped ! Breakfast orribile as the dinner buffet! Really overpriced for such hotel! The room was not clean well , neals on the floor no soap and cosmetics ecc ecc ! Really bad x a 4 stars .

    The hotel is close to the airport that s all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't rate 10 out of 10 on this occasion as the wifi was terrible vey slow

    Stayed in this Hotel before. Very nice Hotel, Staff very helpful and friendly Airport shuttle is definitely a plus and they don't charge extra. Bed excellent very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle service needs improvement. They told me to go to Parking lot G which is not marked anywhere so it not easy to find it. Additionaly buses do not say which hotel they belong to so you have to ask each driver if they are going to your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is horrible...the beds were not comfortable. Scratches on the walls. Not worth what you pay. Do not eat at the restaurant.

    Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit disappointed there were no tea/coffee making facilities in room and no hotel information folder in room about breakfast or meal times and facilities available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were not working- no water in them. On the level I was staying on there were a group of children apparently unsupervised. I was trying to sleep for an early morning flight and for more than an hour they were opening and shutting their doors constantly, talking in the corridor and I was unable to sleep. Very frustrating.

    Location- close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from the airport. They don't tell you that in order to use the pool it's an extra €9pp. We booked breakfast but they didn't seem to have it on their system. We waited 15mins to get in the lift as they aren't equipped for that many people. The decor was foul. I expect much better for a "four star"

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Group
    • Urban Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was understaffed. Very busy and answering the telephone all the time. No water or any , tea making facilities in the room. My friend in the single room had a dirty towel in his bathroom and we were missing a light bulb in our bedside light. This they said they could not change until my husband insisted they just send up a new bulb and he would fit it himself. Not the extra service one expects in a 4 star hotel.

    The barbique on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charge additional $$ to use the hotel's swimming pool and that is no interest in communicating with the customers, for example..a parcel was msiled to me from Badajoz, Spain wich was received at the hotel early morning (10am) of the day of my check out at (11pm) and i was never informed of the reception. I found out about it when I was boarding my plane at 1:30am. I came home with out my package.

    Nice facility, very clean, very friendly staff and very secured. Love that they offered shuttle transportation to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: