Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz 4 stars

Playa de la Fontanilla, s/n, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#2 of 27 hotels in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Excellent customer care, attention to detail and general service was exceptional. The food served at the buffet was fresh with a wide variety of dishes and was delicious. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, outstanding. We will definitely come here again. Highly recomended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    A short break 4 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment in the evening was weak. On the 2nd night we had an acrobatic girl trying to entertain us. Maybe ok in a circus but not as hotel entertainment.

    The pool area and location are amazing. Very relaxing and just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in the bottom block of the hotel which was more modern than the main hotel . Grounds were spacious and an abundance of comfortable of sunbeds iin different areas. Big towels available. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean with lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was help yourself buffet style with a good variety of choice, personally I think it would have helped guests if there had been signs when you entered explaining the food available as I thought it was a big restaurant.

    The bedroom and ensuite was of a good standard with nice garden that included table,chairs and sun loungers. My only criticism is that our room was facing the tennis court and not so private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A very well kept hotel in a beautiful location. One or two improvements would make it outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'no reserving sun lounger' rule is not enforced. It's frustrating when you're trying to find somewhere to sit and there are empty loungers for hours on end with just a towel on it. Air conditioning was not working very well in the room.

    Comfortable beds in the room. Beautifully kept gardens. Pools in excellent condition and sun loungers were very comfortable. A short walk down to the beautiful beach. Stunning views from the hotel. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely comfy holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the shop and the poolside bars were closed as the week was very busy. Couldn’t find a subbed on a couple of occasions! We kept being spoken to in German which was s little disappointing. I’d particularly wanted to practise my Spanish!

    Location was good as it just took a short walk down into Conil. Everyone was very friendly! Very comfy sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Breakfast starts at 7.30 but my mum is always awake by 6 so would have been good if she could make herself a coffee in the morning. Safe broke and was advised someone would be back within 20mins and they didn’t return for almost 2hrs so I was stuck in the room waiting around (but they refunded the cost of the safe to apologise) In the bar- one evening they were promoting a certain drink and regardless what you ordered this particular drink was pushed on you. We did not appreciate this!

    Lovely clean room. Very spacious room with large double bed. Although we booked separately when I checked in with other family members they moved rooms around so we could be close to one another. Restaurant and bar were very lovely and once again very clean. Breakfast was perfect! Could not have asked for more! Full English, pastry’s, cakes, fruit, cheeses, meats, breads, churros... cooking stations for omelette, pancakes, fried or poached egg and smoothies. Pool area is very nice. Pool was very cold but after a cold swim you can jump in to the outdoor jacuzzi to warm up. Indoor pool is warm. Large gates between hotel and the beach (room key required to get in and out) was great bit of extra security. 5 minute walk to the beach and approx 20-25 minute walk in to Town via the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fully satisfied....great holiday and my enjoyment and expectation fully met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like everything about the personnel and the facilities......can't think anything to improve ......my expectations were fully met.

    The attitude of the staff towards making you feel at home and their willingness to help at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    One night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 21 euros each for evening meal and it was Fine but just the usual buffet fare.

    Lovely Large Gardens with plenty of sunbeds for everyone . We had a garden view room on ground floor which was fine . Hotel mostly used by German package holiday customers. Hotel was good value when we stayed in April

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A place you had to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room

    We went for a upgrade because we did not like the first room it opened up on a play area so we asked for a upgrade it happened to be one of there dearest rooms but it was worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel - brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free options need reviewing as not nice baguettes etc, I did recommend to the head chef that Schar is good for hotel baguettes etc. I ended up buying gluten free bread in mercadona and taking 2 slices with me each morning.

    The hotel is clean, rooms are nice, beds huge and comfortable, cleaned and restocked daily. Mini bar fridge. Located directly on a beautiful long sandy beach with 2 amazing restaurants 2 minutes walk away. Buffet breakfast amazing. The staff are so friendly, professional, polite and welcoming the standard you would expect in a 5 star hotel. It's a 5-10 minute walk along seafront to town with many bars, tapas bars and Restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, excellent food, great facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was not great, but being on holidays it was not important at all.

    Staff was amazing. Food was great, both for breakfast and dinner. Clean, comfortable and close to the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasent stay but certain areas need upgrading to warrant 4 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GYM OUTDATED INDOOR POOL WAS COLD AND POORLY LIT KIDS CLUB NOT OPEN IN MARCH? DON'T SEE A REASON WHY GLUTEN FREE NOT MEALS

    Bed, proximinity to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable sea side hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 3.5 euros per day for the use of the bedroom safe. And a daily charge for parking if you used their parking arrangements. Also at the end of the evening buffet dinner the only coffee available was via additional payment in the adjoining bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice resort hotel, short walking distance to the beach and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big breakfast buffet, but the quality of the food and drinks disappointed; mass produced and cheap ingredients

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Splendid view from the room to the ocean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and bathrobes in the room ( available only if extra paid). A coffe machine in the room will be appropriate.

    Splendid view from the room to the ocean . Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at exclusive room and had access to lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On pics it appears the hotel is right on the beach, but it is not. Like 10 min walk down from the cliff. There are 2 buildings Conil - the older one, and Costa Luz - newer. Costa Luz has more space around and view from rooms is better. Can't comment about rooms inside. Spa is not expensive and not high quality. My wife was not impressed with massage. I took water circuit treatment (included in exclusive room) and was not impressed as well. Not all staff speaks English, the hotel caters to Germans and locals. Not a word in French or Italian :)

    We stayed at exclusive room and had access to lounge. Free snacks and drinks do compensate for price difference! Highly recommend! Overall hotel is very well kept, I didn't feel they squeezing every penny, very different from most hotels. Big breakfast space, didn't feel crowded despite many guests. Food is good too. Dinner - you can find cheaper in the village which is not too far. Big pool and area around it (in Costa Luz - the newer building). Good animation - staff is very friendly :) Evening entertainment is daily but not high quality. It seems they have very good program for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a lift down to the beach. The walkway and steps is a challenge for me as I have mobility problems. I have MS.

    The food, the professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great resort hotel, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great resort hotel, close to the beach. The rooms are comfortable. A perfect place for families with young children. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charges added for using the cafe. Charges to park. An area of beach for guests of hotel would be a plus as beaches very busy. Restaurant offers few dishes for vegetarians and these are not labelled.

    Staff are wonderful. Rooms comfy. Breakfast is excellent. Lots of activities for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good quality staff but pool snacks very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool activities which are excellent for small children can be a little loud and tiresome with the music by day 4! That said that was our problem not the hotels. A bit overpriced for the hotel furnishings (paying for number and quality of staff which is fine) and the pool snacks were outrageous at 10E for a hot dog.

    Good quality and plenty of staff. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was a bit crazy but plenty of variety and staff quick and very helpful. Close to beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely food and outdoor eating areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind but it' might be hard for those with babies/toddlers and the infirm to get to the beach easily. It was also mainly older people at the property and was very quiet. Not recommended if you want somewhere more lively. Conil town is a bit further than I thought but not too far.

    Lovely food and outdoor eating areas. The pool at the main building is more interesting than the rectangular pool next door where the family rooms are located although it's still fine. A short walk to a lovely beach, with regular beach bars/restaurants dotted along.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    One of the best holidays we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was quite small, but everything else was ok

    The location, only 15min walk to the centre of town and the beach was breathtaking.The friendly staff, they always gave that extra mile to make our stay memorable. The breakfast and meals was the best I have had for a long time. The room was excellent. I was offered and upgrade for a small supplement and was given a junoir suite which was fabulous with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Nicely designed pool area not too far away from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the guests are elderly people and the atmosphere in the hotel is not the best for a young family. There is (in fact rather bad) loud live music until late every evening which is hearable through the entire hotel. The pools are very cold and the area around is slippery which could be a problem for children. The food was not very good and the hygiene was not always up to standards.

    Nicely designed pool area not too far away from the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    A relaxed stay very close to Fontanella beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the half board you pay extra for the parking, for the safe (my brain cannot compute - I got the answer that the property incurs additional cost with the safe - BS). Anyway, apart from the little things that eat you alive slowly, a good experience boosted by the Fontanella beach.

    360 degree facilities and service. Great if you fancy staying in all the time. Not bad at all. OK breakfast and dinner. The service can be little faster, but then you are in Spain. ;) Lots of activities organized by the hotel, including evening shows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, quiet, lovely gardens, sea view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrendous underground car park, hard work even in quite a small car. No tea making facility in room. "Proper" English tea in short supply at breakfast. Bit difficult to find your way around, need a better map of the layout and facilities shared by the two hotels.

    Comfortable room, quiet, lovely gardens, sea view, facilities. Superb breakfast spread [apart from tea].

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    probably the best hotel I ever stayed at in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    probably the best hotel I ever stayed at in Spain very friendly staff and everything was just perfect rooms comfortable and very clean nice swimming pool and location food was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was just alright, it kept disconnecting. Restaurant and bar a bit pricey.

    Breakfast was very good. Catering staff excellent and very helpful. Facilities very good, very nice pools and just 5min walk to the beach. About 15min walk to plenty of bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Air Conditioning- seasonal. Charge for Safety Deposit box
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for safety deposit box and when I queried this with the member of staff at the reception desk she challenged and argued with us. Also, no mention on either Booking.com or the hotels website that air conditioning not available until summer months - so not available in May, even though it was hot in the room.

    Friendly restaurant and bar and recreation staff - willing to offer a good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for a beach stay in Conil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was more than adequate, but we much preferred eating out. Parking was charged for, but when we stayed (late March) there was free parking available on the street outside.

    Fabulous location by the beach, plenty of good quality sun loungers in the beautifully maintained grassy gardens, very comfortable hotel with plenty of extra facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and staff very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Maria on Reception, who not only gave us some good restaurant tips but also told us where we could go to get our filthy car washed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Seaside Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have kettle and tea/coffee facilities in all room types, and coffee capsules provided for the coffee machine ( in one of the rooms).

    Everything, especially the helpfulness of reception staff - all staff !😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff good location and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having stayed here many times and next door and other Fuerte hotels we were disappointed by our room allocation 2047. Despite paying for a side sea view we looked out into a wall! We were contacted during our stay and were offered to move us to a different room but we had settled into the room we had. It was clean and reasonably quiet. Restaraunt food has gone down in quality probably due to the vast number of Tui clients on package tours. We still thoroughly enjoyed our stay though. We tried to extend our stay but there were no vacancies.

    As always the staff very friendly and helpful, very relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    This very attractive hotel is situated very close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This very attractive hotel is situated very close to a stunning stretch of beach, where you can find seafood restaurants. The old town of Conil is minutes away by foot. The hotel service was excellent, as was the breakfast buffet. Very comfortable beds and outdoor recliners. Overall, a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in unspoilt location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather & leaving the hotel! Doubtful if elderly couple (like us!) would enjoy it so much "in season"

    Everything mentioned above but the friendliness and courtesy of the staff was particularly praiseworthy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    back in 3 weeks and will be back next year
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paid for see view was in room 4011 didnt like wall front as when sat down couldnt see anything stayed loads of times pref other rooms pillows to soft eight of us stayed and all thought same to be fair our frinds asked at reception and got some others so our fault really should have asked

    staff all excellent bed comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect. Change your policy about small pets. You always used to allow them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used to be able to take our cat but no more. Would have stayed three nights instead of one if she could have joined us. No coffee or tea in the room. But otherwise, this was our fourth stay, and we will go again.

    Buffet food fantastic! Breakfast and dinner. Flamenco in the bar amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Not really pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not really pet friendly as we were not able to have our puppy anywhere except the room. Even not allowed to have breakfast on the terrace. We had to pay extra and still not enjoyed the stay as we would love to. It was upsetting as I have called and asked about it beforehand.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    Ruined Our Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare - took nearly an hour. I blame booking.com. My children's room was miles away from ours. I asked for them close by. I booked a twin room for them but because I had not specified twin beds, they had no rooms close by. What??? A twin room means what exactly. It means twin beds to normal people but not bookings.com.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but not really suitable for our group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too geared to young children for our group. Very noisy children’s entertainment and not much for adults.

    Excellent pool are and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, clean very confortable nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in mybroom was terible

    Excellent, clean very confortable nice beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    We have had 2 great stays and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide jugs of water with dinner

    Comfy bed. Choice of pillows. Bike storage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Relax stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent massage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the cleanliness and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, the cleanliness and the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Beds were huge and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold temperature of the pools.

    Beds were huge and comfortable. Front sea rooms gorgeous views. Exclusive perks were very good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Good break and amasing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upset was charged adult prices for my 4 year old and 2year old grandchildren

    Clean and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Too many package tour tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Package tourists

    Too many package tour tourists Crowded and loudly at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    good and friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, nice garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Matrass in room 271 was too soft.

    good and friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, nice garden, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection wasn't good

    Great food, service and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    wonderful staff and fabulous food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    the staff were excellent and breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not feel to be the key audience as younger couple.

    Good quality price relationship.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable chair in room, chair in room was not comfortable

    Bed very comfortable. Staff were extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    All staff were helpful, friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were helpful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.0
    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay for parking

    Location, close to the beach, indoor swimming pool. great restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall very good though corridors to rooms are very long.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a proper non buffet restaurant for dinner.

    Best buffet breakfast seen in many years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, beautiful location and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, beautiful location and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent beds, lovely helpful friendly staff, will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    excellent beds, lovely helpful friendly staff, will be back next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff (!), great breakfast buffet, lovely pool and garden area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short

    Lovely stay in a beautiful hotel. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    There was nothing to dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious. Lovely surroundings. Very close to the beach. Staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Room, pool, gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Family break in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely love everything about this hotel and will be back next year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    We had a junior suite but it was like a normal room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    We had a junior suite but it was like a normal room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful gem in Conil
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of service, efficiency and decor of surroundings

    Great location Great hotel Great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent staff - friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything ok

    excellent staff - friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    WiFi ferry good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking and safe in room.

    WiFi ferry good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed not very comfortabel.

    Very good food. Nice hotel area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    A great hotel. I will be visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great hotel in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    A lovely luxurious hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool not being heated .

    The staff were all brilliant !!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: