Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gala Placidia 3 stars

Roma, 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#115 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay I’ve ever had in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was awful. Staff were rude, beds were hard, walls paper thin, couples in the rooms around us having sex all night. Pool was so dirty, not enough sun beds, and half of them were broke. I would not recommend this hotel, and I couldn’t wait to leave.

    Close to the strip for a night out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much choice with food but all in all, we enjoyed it. we arrived after midnight but lost our all inclusive at midday on last day. Would have been good to have had it the last day too. Would stay again though.

    Mostly everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Just spent 6 days in gala placidia and what an experience, the staff are adorable! Rooms wer perfect for a group of friends, and overall atmosphere was brilliant! Thank you so much guys for a perfect stay we will see you soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and tidy, and the staff were really good, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally do not do all inclusive, but I did go to the restaurant to take a look, and the food seemed to be ok, with a comprehensive choice, but I did not sample any of the food myself. I stayed I room 501, it was fine, but it would definitely have benefitted from having a small fridge, or an option to rent a small fridge would have been very welcome and a good idea.

    It was clean and tidy, and the staff were really good, and on the whole I enjoyed my stay for what I paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 415 was disgustingly dirty..walls filthy as floor..mould on wall/ceiling...mirror in room fingerprints..broken tiles in bathroom, outside of bath dirty, cracked sink.. Food although good choice was at best like warm.. Plates for food looked as if they still had fingerprints/greasy spots round edges through not being washed correctly...only stayed one night not to return...

    Clean sheets and towels...staff friendly, dining room looked new and modern..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    3/5 stars, the food, drink and staff were great but the shouting in early hours needs dealing with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel you can hear a lot of what is going on outside of the rooms (in the corridors) and in the rooms above and at the side of you, being a group of lads we expected some noise in the early hours as there were stag and hen do’s in the hotel but at times it sounded as if people were right outside of our room when they were at the other side of the hotel - the walls are not very thick, not really anything the hotel could do apart from put up signs which tells people to be respectful and quiet past certain times. Definitely a stag and hen do based hotel as opposed to a family hotel. The beds were not very comfortable, mainly due to the 1 large thick pillow you are given which will give you a sore neck, they just need to get some normal pillows.

    The pool area was great - always immaculately clean, not sure if it was the time of the year (start of May) but there were always sun beds available too. The barmen were friendly and the kitchen staff were always ready to help, the food and drink was top notch too which included the hotel putting Sunday dinner items on the buffet on the Sunday. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and the strip of bars in Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the break and hotel was passable but really needs updating bedrooms really tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy people coming in at 2\3 in the morning shouting banging doors 5 stag/hen parties staying at the hotel so you can imagine the noise

    Good choice of meals beds very comfortable drinks ok but cheap brands

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and comfortable

    Good hotel for family good location. Friendly staff. One bad bit men and women should wear a minimum of a short sleeve T shirt in the dining room no arm pits over the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Quality weekend away with some friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaned daily, very polite friendly staff. Both pools clean. Food was varied even Sunday lunch served. Drinks where we'll measured and of a high standered

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Expected a basic hotel and that’s what I got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a basic hotel and that’s what I got! Rooms were spotless & beds were comfortable. Food was fine, better than I expected and staff were friendly! Great for what we paid!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay overall, but staff dealing so softly with misbehaving guests left us annoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not being able to understand or speak English. Also an incident occurred that spoiled our stay somewhat when a resident started an altercation during the hotels Kareoke night.He should have been evicted at the very least but the staff who intervened allowed him to stay and continue drinking! This led to an early departure from the hall of most of the guests who had been enjoying the evening.

    The room was good and the food we both enjoyed. The staff were as helpful as they could be ,but their English was not of a good standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint was no free wifi

    The food was great the choice was excellent. The gala dinner was brilliant. Best of all the staff were very helpful always cheerful and extremely efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing stay, usually excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very quiet but was hard to get served at the bar as the bar staff ( Natalia & Jaime ) were more interested in there phones, talking and just generally doing anything other than serving. Previous bar staff have been good, we have been a few times

    Great value for money on all inclusive and good location, everything within walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for groups on a cheap weekend in Benidorm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are tiny and all identical with 2x single beds pushed together and 1x camp bed. They look a lot bigger in the pictures and a bit of a squeeze for three adults. Breakfast bar needs to be open later than 10am!

    Cheap and cheerful - good food and drink for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was awful breakfast sausages were disgusting. Staff at reception very poor.Staff in restuarant very friendly. Would have been nice to see a chef cooking fresh food in restuarant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Suited our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of my guests door was left open by the cleaners and there was no real apology. Luckily nothing was stolen bit this was not a good thing obviously. It seemed no-one wanted to take the blame. We had all inclusive and the house wine (red & white) was terrible. You can get good cheap wine in Spain so I would recommend a Rueda (white) or a Rioja (Red).

    Staff were friendly. We had a problem with the room we were given and they changed it straight away. Food in the buffet was nice. Beds were really comfortable. Beer was cold! It was too cold to use the pools but they looked clean and welcoming. Close to Benidorm Palace and short walk to shops, bars, restaurant and Beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is 10 mins from the main bars and levante beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is on a slight hill and may limit users with limited mobility.

    The location is 10 mins from the main bars and levante beach. Its far enough to not get too much noise! The pool areas are clean and welcoming and the staff are very friendly. Food options are limited but the area is so cheap and inexpensive you can easily grab food on the go and eat elsewhere. The snack options are limited but if you want 4 star or above, dont go here. If you want a good central location then use this as a base and not for its wealth of leisure facilities and al la carte options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want a quiet peaceful hotel the Gala Placidia is probably not the hotel for you ! Can be lively if you have several large stag parties staying .

    Excellent value for money as an all inclusive package , great choice of food at all meals and drinks available all day. Good location for the beach and night life . Nice pool with poolside bar available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing last minute break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony ,floor 6 and only railings a little unnerving for me as don't have a great liking for heights.

    It was in a very good location only a short walk from the beach and the shops,restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Cheap budget find somewhere else to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated and breakfast was average. Coffee served by pool in plastic cups never had this before in any other place we stayed in.

    Room was very old, towels were very thin could do with new ones. Other guest were extremely noisy and nobody stopped them at 4am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable cheap and cheerful, nice food and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room not good! Needs a little update on the decor and the furniture but nothing that would put me off going back!

    Location is great, no hassle when booking of being told they don't do large groups and you are not restricted to one drink when you go to bar as some all inclusives only allow you to get you're own drink! Food was good, every day different choices and staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, hard working staff who are friendly and approachable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ashtrays which meant ppl put cigarettes out by the pool and they need more bins. Some rowdy ppl in the pool, got hit by a few stray balls while trying to relax!

    Staff were great and facilities were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect, good value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue for the sun beds of a morning, there weren't enough so you no choice but to join the queue at 10 am

    The staff, especially one of the reception staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a superior double on a low floor with pool view.the apartment we were allocated was on the six floor without pool view.The manager moved us to the a room on the first floor which had a pool view and was much more superior to the room I booked which I had paid a premium for.One drawback was the lack of communication not being able to speak spanish.To exit the carpark you required a remote control to open the gate and return it to reception after closing the gate.There being nowhere to park in the road this caused a big problem.

    first floor room with pool view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and so close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather noisy the early hours when people coming in from night out. Needs to be controlled a bit more by security

    The food and staff were excellent. Read reviews and wasnt sure but it was excellent and we upgraded to all inclusive which saved a fortune.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    Cleanliness was terrible, beds were broken and collapsed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was terrible, beds were broken and collapsed while someone was sleeping in them, shower did not work at all, veranda door did not lock, mould all around bathroom ceiling and walls, rubbish and food packaging left under bed from previous occupant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Cheap, cheerful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been in much better all inclusives in terms of food. Not a huge choice and very little vegetables!! Was ok for how long we stayed though. Also it very hen and stag oriented, but if you don't mind the noise (we didn't) then this may not be the hotel for you!

    Showers were amazing! Best shower I've ever experienced on a holiday and also the air con, easy to control. No key cards like most hotels so can only have on when in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel on the levante side of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Time of breakfast could be open a little longer for those who come back in the early hours. Pool & tennis table should be positioned outside in the sun.

    Good hotel on the levante side of Benidorm. A short walk to the nightlife

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great pool area, good location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €200 deposit per room not stated anywhere at booking or when given hotel policy etc on booking.com Not even mentioned when checking in until two hours later when room keys were ready to be collected

    New pool area is great and gets the sun all day. Rooms on 7th floor were spotless and cleaned every day. No complaints and would return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    clean and tidy, great value, will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts were small, could only hold 4 people, but there were 2, so did not have to wait long

    room cleaned every day, eating area very clean,plenty of options. 2 pool areas, 1 was a sun trap all day. for the money paid excellent value,will go back their next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Great place for groups, not for family's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful Too noisy, definitely not for families Big groups of stag, hen and birthdays Freezing cold pools

    5 minutes walk to the nightlife. Staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful. On arrival was told my room had been cancelled dispite me having my booking conformation with me took ages to sort out. Food disgusting.Hotel full of drunken stag parties. Never be back to this hotel

    Confortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Tired, cater for Spanish only, Dire Entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was usually cold. Drinks worse than most All Inclusive hotels we have stayed at. Staff were usually rude. If you have a late flight home, be aware that you cannot get a water even, or coffee after 12 noon, not a minute over, and the staff will get aggressive and call security if someone else gets one for you. ( Bear in mind that were not talking about someone who has just walked in off the street, but a guest who is waiting to go home ) One lady on a 6pm pick up had children and was shouted at for getting them a slice of toasted bread from the ' snack' section. She had even bought her own spread to put on it. I have never known that at a hotel, a very Un- Christian attitude. We had asked for a room overlooking the pool, high floor, we got a room at the back on the 2nd floor overlooking a back street. The entertainment was for Spanish people to dance to. I would not recommend this worn out dated place. There is much better to be had in Benidorm.

    The room was ok & clean. ( but there is more to an all inclusive holiday than a clean room )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.4
    Very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that in the Dining room the staff were coming around with the trolley and scraping the uneaten food in the bins whilst your still eating.

    The food was excellent. Comfortable bed. Entertainment, not bad. We did enjoy ourselves, but would prefer to be nearer the town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Just for the one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very slow booking in guests.

    The location of the hotel is very good. We only stayed the one night as we travelled up from Almeria to say good buy to friends, we had an all inclusive deal which was worth it. The food was very good with an excelant selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.2
    Awful avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not watertight when it rained we had buckets all over especially in the dining room dripping on food and electrical appliances. staff unhelpful and miserable, cold draughty areas, only news channel working on tv. When I voiced health and safety concerns to John the Manager he was very dismissive.

    Checking out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    good location friendly staff and a very very british hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather which they cannot help lol more towels available kettle and mugs in the room would have been good as coffee ad hot chocolate from all inclusive machine was awful but can use a kettle for 20 euro deposit and bought a couple of mugs so no big shakes

    always managed to find something to eat at all inclusive may not always have been as hot as I would have mine but microwave available to use and must appreciate that it is difficult to maintain heat and quality of food and meals when cooking for such a large amount of people great location for convenience stores, bars, restaurants, beach and the best pizza and pasta ever

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the entertainment was very poor and didn't find entertainment staff friendly they catered more for the Spanish .

    the bed was comfortable and the breakfast had everything you could possibly want. many choices given at meal times with a lovely salad bar aswell.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location but poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and poor quality. All inclusive excellent value for money for one night but couldn't stay for any longer than this as I couldn't stomach the food for more than one day

    Hotel had everything we needed and was clean. Hotel was close enough to shops and the beach and staff were friendly. We stayed All inclusive for one night and it was excellent value for money, will go back again for a night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    Staff were quick to clean up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and not a great choice. Some staff were rude. Someone kept banging on door at night.

    Staff were quick to clean up. Not far from nightlife

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Was what it was a cheap hotel which suited the purpose of long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses and only able to buy half pints.

    Apart from the salad which was always fresh the food was not all that good and the cooked breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.5
    Really poor standard of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very poor, still had items left in room, not cleaned properly. All inclusive very poor, food quality was disgusting. Had to eat out every day. Drinks were restricted to beer and cola. Anyone booking this hotel should get a full refund

    there was nothing to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.4
    Get what you pay for, more 2 star than 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least 2 people in the group didn't eat the food, bland at best with little choice. The place was outdated with the old style dark wooden furniture, most of the bar staff gave the impression that they didn't want to be there, if I'm honest next time I would pay the extra and go to either the dynastic or levante club which are close by but better.

    Rooms were clean, and the old man on reception spoke excellent English and was helpful. Bathroom looked like it had been refurbished at some point.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location for our 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late night noise from a group of young lads in the next room and the lifts are too small for the size of hotel

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Todo en general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general. Super amables y serviciales

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged in pounds on visa when I wanted to pay in euros cost extra £30 said not possible

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    to be truthful it wasn't the location it was the company for me
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good place hotel kept tidy great value for money would deffo stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilitys good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Noisy neighbours coming in at 4am then talking till 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea making facilities and I enjoy a drink first thing in the morning

    I liked the location and the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Early summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peoples empty cups etc around the pool areas not cleaned until the end of day.

    Outside areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Beni dorm
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works outside.

    The locstiob

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star rating is a clear understatement

    Tao was extremely helpful Cocktails were amazing worth the money for all inclusive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantcheery staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantcheery staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for party people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks

    We went on a stag doo and had a brilliant time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Some people made alot of noise early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a double bed but had two singles pushed together

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Fairly good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better

    Staff helpful, pool good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Spot on for price very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice but to be expected it is Benidorm

    Great price ideal for our 2 night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    girls on tour
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe more comfy chairs to relax inside hotel

    it's great area close to the main strip and close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant will b bk same time nxt year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great always hot and plenty to choose from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Ok for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals and drinks. Given hot coffee in a plastic flexible cup.

    Heater/air con in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Never go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor, very noisy. People drunk all the time and sraff not doing anything about it.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Cleaners came in every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel polite friendly staff good selection of food and drinks. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location only a couple of minutes walk to the square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    Location and reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room staff very rude. Food was cold and tasteless. Spanish guests very rude

    Location and reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Location fine, cannot complain at the cost of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be hot, always just Luke warm

    Excellent check in and staff very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Christmas Break with good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was a bit tasteless.

    Overal all the meals were excellent and on Christmas Day they really laid on an excellent spread including party bags.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay 200 euros deposit for room which didn’t say when booking room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Unable to sleep due to noisy young British drunks in the next room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    The staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell

    The staff amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.0
    would not go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was very poor

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal slightly late start.

    Excellent value for money, staff lovely, couldn't fault it, will be returning nxt year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    2nd time I've stayed in this hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Value for money, Rooms cleaned daily. Food was what is to be expected for an all inclusive hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff are very friendly too many hens and stags very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many hen partys

    Food was great very noisy at night entertainment poor

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: