Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gala 4 stars

Avenida Arquitecto Gómez Cuesta, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#59 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well for one THE WEATHER two good days out of ten

    Food was excellent so much choice and the vegetarian selection was amazing the sweets /deserts were fantastic all &all it was just great .. Only complaint we experienced was The loud music from the entertainment in the evenings when you were in the bedroom the shape off the Center piece or middle of the hotel it is open like looking down 4 floors so there was nothing to stop the noise but we still had a great holiday great hotel and Murphys pub was just across the road great Guinness to be had there Cheers..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Simple hotel for european oldsters. Booked last moment for a new 2018 year holidays 'cause family stayed there. It was hugely overpriced due to holiday time. Room windows looked to the street - actually not very comfortable, and sure thing you pay to change the room. Need to pay extra for every thing: Room safebox, to open minibar, room internet, room internet for a second device, towels, late checkout etc. I'm really not a greedy person worrying about extra 100 euro or complaining about the service but in this particular hotel it was too annoying. Did not stay smwhere else in Tenerife though, maybe the policy is all the same. Gym is poorly equipped (not a surprise) but is open 11am to 7 pm (surprise) which is not comfortable unless you spend the day around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I felt like the hotel was trying to rip me off at every possibility. Wifi was extra, kettle was extra, fridge was extra, my first room was in the basement so I upgraded to a Seaview Room 502 you needed to be a giraffe to see the view, no iron allowed in the room "health and safety according to the manager" you needed to put clothes into cleaning bags to be ironed at a cost ... my friend stayed a few nights 50 euro supplement per night ... the hotel during my stay was a building site .. a 4* building site .. work started at 09.00 am ....

    Breakfast was ok-ish ... the later you went for breakfast the colder it was ... the breakfast area was also very noisy ... and as they were building a new pool bar beside the restaurant there was constant banging also from that area .. not pleasant ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its recently on restoration so if you dont mind all day noise from heavy duty drills and hammers demolished walls thats ok , i couldnt stand building site as my holiday destination

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks are pretty expensive at the bar, higher prices than some pubs/bars or restaurants around the hotel

    Loved the location, loved the food. Also loved the variety of shows in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had views of wall and a few trees. Would have cost another 24 euros per day for sea view! Were able to leave cases on last day and use shower to freshen up before evening flight

    Locality to beach and night life

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and did an excellent job. A lot of the staff on the reception were not very pleasant at all. Very abrupt. Everything is at extra cost, and that includes parking. We had to request a kettle and cups which was an extra cost. The hotel itself was a nice place.

    The hotel was immaculate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Perhaps the evening entertainment could have been more livelier. There were nights when the evening was much better spent outside rather that at the hotel. However, Charley Chaplin show, the Michael Jackson tribute, the parrot show, the flamenco show gathered the full house. Also the animation team should make more effort to involve guests in dancing. The only people who danced were always the kids and the adults just sat there watching them.

    The pool, the restaurant, the food, the room, the entertainment were all very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, we had to pay for the safe box which broked 2 times (they had to replace it in the end). As for the restaurant, the breakfast was the same every single day, the diner offer was rather poor (I expected some fish on a day basis) and the personell wasn' t very friendly and helpfull, maybe because most of them do not speak english.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downsides was good my egg was cold and like rubber. Also they charge you for the safe in the room and Internet, also you have to pay to enter spa and no access to mini bar you have to pay 25€ if you want to just open and see what's inside. Bathroom door was see through glass with no lock so no real privacy and cleaners came into our room on our last day at 9.00 which made us feel forced out when I said it to reception they said yes it's busy and they want to get it ready for next people! Not good enough we are paying until 12 so tough!

    The location of this hotel is amazing! And the biggest aspect is the amazing pool, the entertainment and secret access directly to beach. There is a kids club which is great for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The outside children facilities that we saw on the picture was no operational until August so that was dissapoining since we were there in July. Also the gameroom and computers for the kids costs euros and were not so good, sometime even did't work. These things needs improvement. The Loro show at the hotel was not good, they spoke Spanish and didn't seem interested, but the other shows were fun. We also had a picture taken with the birds and our boys but half of the parrot was missing on the photo. We complained through an email but got no reply.

    For either the breakfast or dinner you should try to arrive early because 30 min before closing they start cleaning up and moving things back to the kitchen. The children program and the staff for the children were very nice and fun. Also the evening entertainment was almost always good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A massive disappointment was when in a middle of our stay we had to pay extra €424 for the accommodation because of the booking.com and hotel failure to cooperate!!!!! When we booked a hotel, booking.com gives option for children and children was under age 17! Under hotel policy children are under age 12! So we were forced to pay extra money by very unpleasant booking manager, who spoke with us in very unprofessional manner, was rude. He also said this was not a first time to happen!!! This was not our fault and for this reason I would not recommend to stay in this hotel. A this was huge money which was not in our budget, stress caused by horrible staff member on our holiday and no apologize! We were also very unsatisfied with staff in outside bar! No english first of all! Very mean and rude to clients. This is not acceptable in 4 star hotel!!! The room was a bit disappointing as it was tiny... No fridge in the room!! How does this hotel get 4 stars??? Drinking water could be provided for free in the hotel after paying not small money for an accommodation.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Dinners were amazing, great choice, very tasty! Pool and other communal areas are great, plenty space. Majority of the staff in a restaurant very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is to loud late in the evening and the bar on the other side of the street is to loud all night, it is hard to sleep there.

    The food was really good and the place was nice and the staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was no see view from our terrasse

    The swimming pool was great also the terrasse next to it with the white enterier! Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet dinner and buffet breakfast start winding down 30 minutes before the published closing time. They stop re-filling 30 mins before closing time. Staff could be more friendlier, i.e. have a smile on their face. One of the staff was very helpful, hope I had remembered his name. The wifi is expensive, though there is a free area but in the free wifi area the wifi is very slow.

    Hotel is 2 mins from the beach so Location, the Swimming Pool is at the top so great views, the Room sizes are good, Beds are big enough, room was cleaned every day, There are multiple snooker tables, a shop in the hotel, there are bars in the hotel, and if you want there are also vending machines, there was live entertainment every night like a magic show, a comedy show with a Charlie Chaplin look alike. During the day there are fun activities like Aqua Zumba, Yoga, archery, stretching exercises. There is also an indoor children play area. Lots of good things about the hotel. Good sized restautrant in the hotel. Breakfast and dinner are buffet with a good variety. If you get bored, there is a mcdonalds and a subway next to the hotel, a pizzeria right opposite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds tend to be on the firm side that may not be to everyone's taste. The in hotel entertainment in the evenings is aimed at a senior age group very middle of the road social club.

    The hotel is very close to the nightlife of the resort and the main beach. From the last time we stayed here 3 years ago it has undergone an extensive update that gives it a more modern ambience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Paying for things that should be included like Wifi, fairly expencive for two devices and we had four with lab tops for work. Towels and matresses for the sunbeds, no mattreses really needed but towels could be better quality and returning them before 6 o´clock and going back and forth to reception to get some ticket to hand over to the person in the booth. Self service of somekind would be better.

    Location and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and not edible and hardly no choice. You have to pay for everything safe, pool, loungers, drinks, wifi nothing is free. Don't ask for an iron as they have none in the hotel for safety reasons. Would not recommend this hotel

    The Hotel entertainment was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no parking available for our rental car no wifi we thought that the water was for free at dinner but the staff reacted like we had murdered someone and was very rude to us so we did go out for dinner for the rest of our stay.

    Nice and quiet hotel to stay at did not notice any noise from other rooms, very close to the main bars and short walk to almost everything Our room was always very clean and nice to come back after a long day of sightseeing the island.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You should pay for everything. There is a safety box in the room, but you should pay extra money. There is a mini-bar, also should pay for. You pay for spa. Then inside, you should use coins to use the wardrobes! You should pay to get a kettle. Pay for weigh scale (for luggage). I don't remember the rest! At check in, nobody helped. We only got the key!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2 week break it was extreamly pricey!!! Room was not very roomy and no English TV. If you didn't feel like going out sometimes you were forced to. because other wise you were just sat looking at each other on the bed. Being forced to go out all the time often meant spending money. After having my seventh holiday in Tenerife I am learning all the time and this will be the last hotel I stay in, I have found some lovely apoartments that I could have got for 800 for the 2 week period, yes it's self. Catering but if your savy and get a few bits in for breakfast then an evening meal cost less than 10 euros if you know where to go. At least if you then want to relax more an apartment is more like being at home, tv, front room separate bedrooms and some have there own balconys with sun beds so no looking for one around the pool . Also right next door to Veronica's some very dodgy looking people when it got dark

    The hotel was clean, food was ok you would have to be extreamly picky to not be able to find something to eat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was poor. Badly organised buffet. Very little English spoken. Requested a reduction in price as we could not eat food and they said as we booked through Booking.com, we needed to speak with them. Kids area very poorly organised - only colouring-in facilities offered. TV only in Spanish. 'Heated pool' was 21 degrees and if windy (which it was every day we were there over Xmas and New Year, too cold to swim in. No one was in pool.

    Hotel very clean. Rooms serviced each day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not like the staff - they could not speak very well English; the Wi-Fi costs 30EUR for 2 users ( 7 days) and it did not work and had to cancel the service.

    The hotel is very close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not being able to spend cash, as everything is put down to your room key. hard to know what is being spent daily

    excellent location for beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to complain about above average hotel

    Excellent clean hotel with good facilities and modern safe rooms. Entertainment staff were excellent . Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Club Room Alexandre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, fabulous staff, tasty food, good place to get rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lower than 4 stars overall quality, thin walls

    cleanliness, order, good staff interaction

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not use the frigeraitor whitout payng for it. The gym is very old and not god.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    internet not available thru out the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foreign TV channels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to have sunchairs near Kids pool and some parents left them alone there. So it wasn't save.

    Friendlyness of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Northing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charge for water, no fridge in room

    evening show

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fridge extra pay

    evening show

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The terrible loud music from Hotel Troya next door.

    The roof garden and the pool. The extra beds and calm on the roof. Good animation, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee from the machines in breakfast room was rubbish

    Good selection at breakfast but needs to be replenished quicker when run out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Club Room Alexandre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor and expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was a bit small

    Very nice hotel and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything.

    I liked the close proximity to supermarket, pharmacy, and beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms below ground level.

    Good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were awful, rude and very unhelpful.

    Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the head concierge was brusque and not in the least concerned with any issues that i had. the more expensive 'alexandre' room although pleasant enough, didn't include free wifi - i had to pay extra for this and infact it didn't work anyway, except out in the corridor. generally felt like an 80s holiday camp - although most people staying there seemed to be elderly germans.

    choice of food was ok but quality variable. the room had a terrible view - i was moved to one that you could just about see the sea from the edge of the terrace if you peered round but it was so noisy from the in house entertainment that echoes up obtrusively despite being on the top floor. i was expecting a quiet room with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the rest. You couldn't pay anything buy cash or credit card, you couldn't invite your friends, I needed to ask to clean my room because they forgot, staff not really polite especially in the front office. I have been double charge and they complaint with me. Worst hotel ever but the island is amazing. There is not room service. If you need some ice in the middle of the night you can dress up and go and buy it

    I liked just the location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a few things. The mattresses were not that comfortable The room number 226 had been decorated in a cold colour scheme of whites and light greys. Cold led strip lighting behind bed! Hate the see through glass bathroom door Unable to turn off aircon even thought the button was facing 0

    The food were good and plentiful. Good location and liked the pools and the downstairs spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed mattress springs digging into me. Shop not open on weekend. Ballroom dance classes - 2 the week I was there - started late, then taken off both times. Poor to variable Internet connection.

    Wonderful variety at every buffet meal in restaurants. Beautiful hotel design, very restful spaces as well as spacious room with balcony. Attractive outside areas, at pool, and nearby. Excellent first aid and doctor attention, rapid response.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a slight confusion when we checked in and we couldn't without a paper copy of our booking. After a long wait, this was resolved.

    After a confusion at check-in we headed to our room. To our surprise there was 2 large bedrooms compared to the 1 standard room we thought we had booked! This was amazing and so nice of the hotel to sort for us. Another great part about the hotel has to be the night receptionist 'Paco'. He was great to talk to before we went out and as we were there for my friends 21st birthday he arranged a bottle of bubbles to be sent to the room for her! Overall the hotel was great and went above and beyond our expectations. It is also VERY close to the nightclubs and bars which was perfect for us!!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only possibility to pay in a hotel's bar and restaurant is a room card, they charge without your signature. On 3rd day we checked the amount and a dinner was charged( although we had half board!). The mistake was fixed on the reception without any problem.

    Great location, very close to the beach, shops, bars..

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was in a noisy area with lots of noise and loud music from bars nearby. Beds not very comfortable.

    Good Hotel with pleasant staff. Lots of entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Before going you need to check if reconstructions are still taking place. when we got there it turned out that because of reconstructions there is no parking space available. Also don't expect any vegetables for breakfast, they only provide tomatoes(which is technically fruit). You will need to pay for wifi+spa facilities(which are good)

    Really friendly and helpful staff, rooms are always clean. Great location; near the beach and all the main bars and restaurants. Really busy area, but not noisy at nigh-after closing windows sound isolation keeps you sleeping like baby

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very long way to the beach. There is a shorter version for beach access but is completely with stairs, not accessible for people with poor mobility The room has a weird " see through " bathroom door a definite no for families with children . No free wifi .

    Excellent food and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt liked wifi, was really slow. Prices on the menu was exluding vat so you need to pay more then on the menu.

    I liked spacious hallway, look and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wifi, no music around the pool, reception staff were rude, one night two drunken men came into my room using a key at 2am (they forgot what room they were in) we told reception how scared and unsafe we felt however there response was very ignorant when they didn't take us seriously and said "well what do you want me to do about it" really big shame because up until then we were really enjoying our stay there

    Hotel was in the perfect location, was very clean and even though was undergoing some construction work it was still a pleasant place to be round the pool. The chef that cooked the fresh meat on the grill stood out and his food was amazing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing about the hotel that we didn't like . Thanks to all at Gala.

    The staff were hard working, helpful and friendly. The food, entertainment, pool,spa and gym are excellent and we got as requested, a quiet room with a balcony and sea view. The hotel is near the beach, supermarket, ATM machine, bus stops and church.It has activities for young families and all age groups.It is also excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is shocking at all meals and when ordered from the bars! Not worth paying for full board. The bathroom situation was odd and unpleasant in our room as there was no lock on the door .... & the door was glass???? Not opaque glass either, completely clear glass?? Strange choice??

    Papagayo beach club was just around the corner. The room was clean and spacious. The pool area & deck were good. Generally good standard throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    According to our booking SPA was included in the room price, but reception staff did not confirmed it first. We had to call to booking.com phone number in order to double-check the option and request to settle the matter with the staff. It was a surprise that we had to pay 1,9 EUR per person per day extra for renting sunbed matrasses and umbrellas. Actually, the umbrellas are in a very poor condition and you can use sunbed matrasses only till 6 p.m.

    Special respect to dinner chef, choice of dishes and their quality are gorgeous! Good location, Troya beach is in a two- minutes-walk distance. Friendly staff. SPA is excellent if included in the room price, if not, 15 EUR per person for a visit seems overpriced (hammam was constantly out of order) . Furniture needs renovation, but bath equipment is in good condition.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is extra! Dear booking: if I select a hotel with wifi and spa I'd like to see a price which includes the above amenities otherwise I could choose another hotel. At check in we were asked to pay immediately for the whole stay before even seeing the room. Felt more like a hostel than a 4* The free wifi is confined to a small back room together with children toys and it becomes unusable after 5-6 people join. The whole hotel is clearly aimed at families and children but the surrounding area is full of pubs and clubs for teenagers. The general feeling is of cheap mass-tourism. Lots of concrete and no trees. Better move a bit north to costa Adeje

    The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is good but that's about it. There is an internal passage which takes you straight to the beach. Good restaurant in front of the hotel (martini) they had an offer of 2 very good steaks with sides and a bottle of wine for 25 euro, not to miss. Also 100m left of the hotel toward the hill, there is an English pub and a very good Italian restaurant. They are both hidden in a basement but very good food and local people

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really bad internet connection; breakfast everyday the same; waiters are too slow - plates, bowles, etc. missing

    Great location - next to a sandy beach, 24h-supermarket, free parking lots; lots of space next to the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Please be aware that you have to pay extra: for the towels at the pool, for using the safe in your room, for the drinks at the dinner (we had half board), and entrance to the hotel spa. The public is mainly matured German couples. You can use both pools and spa only from 10a.m. till 6p.m. which is not convenient.

    The room was quiet, we almost didn't hear the noise from the bars at night. The location is good - very close to the sea. We loved the food, there was a lot, and themed dinners were very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi hardly connected in room. Breakfast food very average. Beds too hard and not four-star standard. Room keycards repeatedly failed to work - at door or when buying extras. Younger guests can expect to be regularly offered 'charlie weed' by street sellers on pavement outside front of hotel (although police became more visible later in week).

    Fantastic staff; good communication skills given english not first language. Pool and spa very pleasant. Location and private stairs to by waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No iron on request, hair dry very poor, construction work outside room in the morning

    It was a room.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could do with updating .

    Food

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Suite room was really a normal room with a small sofa in it

    cleanliness and friendliness

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Group

    Slow wifii in the room

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift in underground car park. No drop off place place for luggage.

    Most everything.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: