Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amic Gala 3 stars

Xabec, 5, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#24 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1527 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to slam the door in order to close it, so you basically hear gun shots all night while sleeping. My tub had rust in it. The was for the first floor was so high up you cant see out or anything at all.

    It was clean, the breakfast was good and a wide varirty, close to restaurants, shops, and the beach. The staff was very helpful and respectful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room surprised us, looked better than in photos. Bathroom was always clean and smelled fresh. Crew was very courteous and kind. Tasty food. Great choice of breakfast and dinner meal, which was varying every day. Hotel was oriented to the street but no noise was heard. Possibility to rent a bike directly in the hotel. Beach was really near and always clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the airport and it took us about ten minutes and cost £15 by taxi early in the morning (2am). The hotel is clean enough but quite old. But it's a ok value if you are staying there only for one night for the flight. The breakfast had quite a lot of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel, it is very close to the airport and could be easily reached paying about 14 EUR for a taxi. They automatically assigned us a Superior room instead of the Standard room we booked! very well done, I appreciated it everything of this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was definitely smaller than the ones in the pictures. The staff on the lobby bar was kind of rude.

    Good location only 2 minutes away from the beach. Nice and friendly staff on the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are not soundproof, and the hotel is close to a busy street as well as the airport - expect noises... Balcony is not top notch.

    Bed was comfortable. Hotel is close (practically walking distance close) to the airport, as well as to the Platja de Palma beach and Palma Aquarium, buses are also nearby. Staff is friendly, Breakfast in Amic hotels is very good, the price is low.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as was only there overnight

    A nice and cheap place for late arrivals of departures from the airport, very near and easy to get to, did the job as our hire car wouldn't be ready till the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the amount of bath gel was too little and it didn't work well. Also there was no warm water on our second stay. When asking about a lost item and the lack of hot water the man at the desk just looked puzzled and didn't even muster a verbal response? So we told him to have a nice day and left

    The check in staff noticed that my travel buddy had her birthday and even gave us an upgrade. It was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old mattress from which i gained back pain. Air-conditioned was dripping. Food for breakfast wasnt so good.

    Location awesome location. Stuff were very very nice. They will help u whatever u need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing. The noise from the corridor, especially guests pulling their suitcases along the tiles. Guests were checking in late into the night and others were leaving early in the morning so it was pretty noisy at times.

    Staff were very helpful. Good location. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice and clean. The location was perfect, there are many shops, restaurants, cafes around, the beach is like 1 minute from the hotel and also the bus station is next to the hotel so you have many options to explore around. Also the food in the hotel is soooo good and the stuff is so kind and they are always smiling. We really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find parking space close by.

    Great value for one night stay to catch the morning flight. Small rooms with balcony and service at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit weak.

    A decent sized room with twin beds together so a good size. A fridge in the room too. We had a balcony with two chairs and a table and a little bit of a sea view. The balcony overlooked the front of the hotel but it was a nice place to get a bit of fresh air in the evening. The hotel had an evening buffet so for €9 each we had a reasonable meal and a glass of wine. Also very near the sea front and beach and lots of people enjoying themselves. Would stay here again either after a late flight or before an early one. A bus could take you to airport but we chose to take a taxi as we had luggage, just under €15

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view over looks a dumping ground

    Basic but clean, stayed here because it was cheap due to flight cancellation , literally 2mins in taxi to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for one night because it was on walking distance to the airport. It had everything we needed. The rooms were big. Breakfast was really good! More various than we had expected. We would choose this hotel again for the same purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were placed in a smoking room, even though we did not request for that, so there was an unpleasant smell in the room.

    Considering the price, the quality was good. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We also had a balcony, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very close to the beach, however at the closest beach there are many rocks in the water, so you need to walk a bit further if you want soft sand. In the nearby there are also numerous restaurants and shops, most of them with affordable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disturbance from the streets, On the 2nd day, there was no hot water. I had hot water the previous day, so I can't really tell what went wrong on this day. I also found a cockroach in my room same day - guess Day 2 at the hotel was just bad luck day for me. Otherwise, every other thing was pretty basic and just OK for the price.

    The location is good and the price is relatively affordable! Very close to the airport - 5 minutes by taxi but a surprising 30 minutes by bus (only 4 stops though). Also nearby are restaurants, fast food, supermarkets, spar express and the beach (Can Pastilla).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no criticisms.

    The room had been updated since we stayed last October. It was light, clean and well decorated. The breakfast choice was great and was all of a good quality and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was just about average. Parking a nightmare!

    Rooms ok. Located on a very busy road. Central to get around. Cooked part of breakfast was cold every day. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe we were unlucky but the night we were there there was a lot of noise, outside in the street and with other guests returning from late nightclubs or bars.

    Very convenient for the airport. Also a huge selection at breakfast with all tastes catered for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad coffee, overcooked eggs. Some more diverse cheeses would have been nice. Lots of traffic noise outside.

    Friendly staff, clean, central location and good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the view but we were only staying one night- not a problem.

    Good value. The room was obviously updated from last October. It was modern, great décor and lighter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good with the hotel, it was also near the busstop to go to the centre... The only problem in this period April/May is that if you want to visit some place, you have to go first to Palma and from there take the bus for your destination, even if you have to come back because your destination is after Can Pastilla. But this isn't hotel's fault. And than in this period at night is very quiet.

    The kindness of the staff, cleanliness, the hotel comparate the price we have paid (we have stayed at the begin of May), the meals (breakfast and dinner), the position. Near to the airport and Palma. You can go by walking from/to the airport in 30-40 minutes, if you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very busy and the tables were crammed in.

    Very close to the airport which is ideal if you arrive late/need to leave early. Large selection of food available for breakfast, and plenty of it. Simple, clean room. Friendly staff. We didn't hang around in the town but it seemed like a nicer place than we expected. Nice beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location great. Bus stops right outside to go to Palma or Airport. Rooms very clean, bathroom very large, good balcony. Excellent choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room right over the street a bit noisy

    very conveniently placed near the airport close to a large and beautiful beach nice to get a private room for the price of a dorm in Palma

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, right above road, however it is so close to all the action it would be hard not to be a bit noisy. Building is older, no pool was available.

    Great location close to the beach, restaurants and shops (2min). No need for car easy access by bus to and from airport. Room was clean, a bit stuffy but only stayed one night so can't comment more than that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only issue was the food was not very warm , nice but not very warm But I warmed up in the microwave.

    The Hotel was nice and clean, basic stuff but it was very nice. It is very close to the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice and close the airport too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect - round the corner from the beach and across the road for buses to Palma. The room was spotless with everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing - loads to choose from. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being close to the airport it cost a lot to get a taxi there at 1am. It was small, dated and super super noisy. The room was too bright early in the morning after landing so late

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, both smelled really badly of sewer. The only reason we stayed for the night was because it was very late and the children were tired. The place looked and felt like a mental institution - horrendously noisy and disgustingly unpleasant.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - low water pressure on the shower - old facilities/furniture

    - super friendly staff - easy check-in - good location for an overnight at the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor furniture and interior of hotel are very dated. No real facilities to store bikes although the hotel allowed us to put bikes in our room.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good value bar prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was noisy, right next to a junction couldn't leave the balcony door open as we were on the first floor. There was no hot water in the morning in the room had to go to the luggage room for a shower.

    We only stayed here because it was close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the front of the hotel and was very noisy from traffic and tyer replacement garage right outside the hotel from early morning to late at night.

    Size of the room plenty of space would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadn’t been renovated in ages, smell in the room was quite unappealing and the room was facing a busy street. If you like hot breakfast, it’s better to go when they open at 8am, as the bacon is left swimming in th grease and looks terrible once it get cold, however they do offer to make you cooked eggs on order! And other options were pleasable for sandwich making, sweets and fruits.

    Next to a long beach promenade with lots of restaurants and cafes. The bus to Palma city center goes from in front of the hotel every 15-20 minutes and the ride to the airport takes only 10 minutes (once a bus actually decides to stop and pick you up, not really on schedule).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat noisy street at night, bus passing by.

    Very good help with booking taxi, which arrived on time. 24 hr service desk. Breakfast (basic but ok for this hour) available at 5 A.M. Good advice for good food in the area. Room spacious and clean. Close from restaurants, port and beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is allowed to smoke on balkonies. There was a noice from the air conditioner from the nearest hotel. In the restaurant it was quite hot and it was also very crowdy.

    The location is great, near to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that its on a busy road so it was a bit noisy.

    Location was great as we needed to get to the airport. Meals were good value. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even the room was in a third floor it was a bit noisy due to the traffic. There are rooms that don´t face the street, i guess i would have been a better choice.

    Everything was correct, for the price we have paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Working in the hotel industry as a manager, I would be pay more attention to the hotel. We stayed for 1 night because of early departure by plane. We booked a room only because of the location. Next time will never book it again. You are welcome to stay there if you are not afraid of bed bugs, which are biting you the whole night. Could not sleep at all, tried to catch the receptionist, none was there at the moment. If to talk about the room facilities, too old comparing with others. Broken shower, absence of good cleanliness (dust on the lamp), wi-fi connection is absolutely absent in the room 406. So, if they will offer you this room, be ready for this "amazing" experience, which was described before. good luck!

    only the location nearby the airport (6 min by transport) and nearby the sea(restaurants, beach)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated on a busy road and there was a poor view from the room. I certainly would not want to stay there again.

    It was clean and comfortable and a good size room. The decor was bright and modern and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Beds were poor

    We like the young lady who smiled at us, and was very helpful to us, who worked in the restaurant. Also, housekeeping was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay after a late flight from the UK. Wife left her mobile phone in the bedroom when we checked out. We called the hotel later that day when we realized it was missing, but it had not been handed in. Phone had been switched off. We can only speculate what happened to the phone. We will not be staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paint come off the walls. The room looked like it needed to be refurbished. I do understand that it is only 3 stars hotel but paint on the walls doesn't seem to be a luxury feature...

    We decided to book stay with breakfast, dinner and supper and that was a great choice! Very good food! A lot of different dishes to choose from. For a dinner a great paellas and meets!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was only in public area.

    This was the best hotel to stay in can pastilla for this money. Amazing breakfast... lots of food choices. Nice staff. Room was big. With two big wardrobe. Nice balcony, big bathroom. Access to swimming pool in Amic hotel opposit;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in the old part of the Hotel. The room was very dated and the aircon didn't work. The lift didn't go all the way to our room so we had to carry heavy cases up some small flights of stairs. Breakfast was included in the price, as we had a very early start we ask if they would leave a continental breakfast out for us, the very pleasant said that the breakfast room would be open. When it came to it a very rude man just opened the restaurant door, didn't even put a light on a left us to it. on food left out.

    It was near the airport and very close to a lovely beach, shops and Palma

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room could do with a face lift. Also it would have been nice to receive information on where to find things when you check in (e.g. how to get to the beach, nearby pool etc.). A simple information sheet in the hotel rooms would add value (Wifi, deposit box, other service).

    We chose this hotel mainly because it was close to the airport as we had an early flight the next day after having toured southwest Mallorca for a couple of days. Overall the hotel met our expectations and I was positively surprised about the size of the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at reception told me my room number and didn't even write it down for me, i had to take a pen out to take note of the room in case i forgot it. The bathroom door was super tiny, it was difficult to swing a cat in the room. Very basic hotel but you have to accept that for the money

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night, but everything was good. But decor in the room is a little dated and the people upstairs made a terrible noise until 2am walking around and talking which could be heard clearly and loudly.

    Location to the beach and the airport are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff weren't speak English and unfortunately we weren't speak Spanish so it was difficult to communicate. The room was dirty and with a lot of technical issues(a hole on the wall that was stuffed with a napkin, an old mini frigde with broken shelf and lost of its white colour, was Orange now, spider web s on some corners along with crackered walls, misplaced new shower ....and others) Definitely wasn't worth the money we been charged for.

    The breakfast was amazing, variety and almost everything was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a family of 2 adults and three children who had booked one triple room and one double. We arrived at 11pm at night after a late flight from Ireland to discover they didnt have a triple room. and they wanted us to split up into 3 rooms which would have meant the children sleeping in a room by themselves. I felt so very unsafe, as the bedrooms where located on the ground floor and the hotel is in an awful scummy part of Palma. Very basic hotel and an awful stinky smell walking down the hallway to our rooms which were very basic. Couldn't get my bedroom door to close without a huge effort. We were wide awake when we arrived and starving so we went out to see if we could find water and something to eat. The children spotted dodgy dealings and money being openly exchanged on the street. Awful area, at night. Maybe its fine during the day. HAd quick breakfast and left the hotel at 9am in a hurry. Charged 300 euro for the pleasure happy to get out safely. Have never been so ripped off.

    Breakfast is good. Very spanish! Lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in showers flows too slowly. The hotel was not very clean. It was small select for a meal, it was not a good meal.

    Personal was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff was unfriendly, bad breakfast (awful juices & coffee, no fresh milk, no variaty of fruits; just watermelon, a lot of parties and sweets), not that clean, low water pressure in shower head

    spacious room, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a bit of a fixer-uper. The walls were peelling of and a strange smell was coming from the bathroom.

    The location, staff and the airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the room was old and in a somewhat poor condition. There was a balcony but there was a very ugly building right outside it, a busy road and something which looked like a landfill. The area is very touristy.

    The hotel is close to the beach and plenty of restaurants - but everything is on this part of the island. It is also just 10 minutes away from the airport in taxi. Aircondition and good sized room made it a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was cleaned. Good service and quick! The stuff were very polite and always with a smile, specially Iván, who helped my sister,mum and I to find a good route to go to visit some calas without car. Also, my breakfast wasn't included but we paid for it because they had such a variety of food. Delicious! I will go back next time! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic for the money but I guess the location of being close to the airport is a priority. The rooms were very run down but there was (noisy) aircon and clean towels.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was horrible, not much to choose from, bread was rock hard, etc. But the worst thing was that they didn't mark the food properly! There was a dish marked as 'vegetables' on the buffet. Thinking it was a vegetable stew I put it on my plate only to find out (after having a bite) that there was minced pork. Imagine my frustration given I am vegetarian! :( The hotel was in a very dirty area of Palma de Mallorca which is heavily infested with cockroaches (the big ones - 6cm that can even fly). The beach wasnt that great, we were driving about 30min south to Ses Covetes Beach which was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the bed squeaked everytime u turn around. Too much noise coming from outside no noise issolation. Definitely not worth the money I paid for them 4 days!!

    Surround area is nice. The beach is only 2min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Can be noisy at night. 2. We had problems with the rooms: found bugs in our first room; in our 2nd room the air con was not working; in the 3rd one there was a strange smell coming from the toilet.

    1. the staff is very helpful. 2. There is a bus to the airport in front of the hotel. 3: The sea is very close. 4. Many food choices in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road. Even with patio doors shut you may as well have been sleeping outside the traffic was so loud waste of time having doors. The poor girl on reception was there by herself and as many flights to Gatwick were cancelled it was busy. I don't know if it's hotel policy but every time the phone rang she answered it even if you were talking to her! Beds are hard and creak when you turn over.

    Was close to the airport. When we complained about the room being too noisy due to traffic she gave us options of other rooms which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi even in the lobby is too weak, it is impossible to connect online in any public space in the hotel When you have so many tourists, the TV with all the Spanish channels (no subtitles) is useless No fridge in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found out one insect in the room.

    Great location. Just 2 minutes to beach and restaraunts. This part of Can Pastilla is price-reasonable. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean. Found a burned matches and hairs on the bed. Horrible accustic isulatation so i could hear what happen in the next room.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the type of hotel I like...You have a very big buffet for breakfast but nothing tastes good, except for the fresh fruits. But if you like junk food you will be happy. Hotel looks old and outdated. Staff was friendly. You will see lots of kids and family around. In general cleaning is ok. I would not come back.

    nothing was really outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite dark but the room we stayed in was nice & bright. Quite plan but purposful.

    Buffet was great but drinks are not included on the dinner buffet. The glasses were dirty but everything else was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was conveniently located. Close to the airport , beach, shopping, restaurants, bars, even a pharmacy close and open late. Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant on each encounter. Clean (small) room and the area was fairly quiet during sleeping hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    A place that needs shutting, knocking down, and rebuilding. We asked to move from the first room that was dank and mouldy smelling. The second room was more modern but all the fixtures were as if I had installed them myself - poor and bodged.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor tired, needs refresh, wash basin cracked. Beetle and cochroach found in Bathroom, but staff were very good and helpful to respond to complaint.

    Huge selection for breakfast food excellent and good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff I was checked in before 10am and the receptionist did not even mentioned it. The room is a bit outdated, but clean, confortable bed and a working air con. Tjey also offer reasonable shower facilities if you staying the whole day after checking out. Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe tea and coffee facilities in the room as we were such a late arrival...suspect they get many visitors who come in late off planes.

    Very convenient for the Airport. Staff very efficient. Clean hotel. We arrived late so didn't really explore the area but it was an easy bus journey in to central Palma for the little train to Soller. Massive choice for breakfast. This was included which seems to happen less and less.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in one of the older rooms, although clean the furniture was worn out and the bed was tiny Breakfast was ok, nothing special

    Cheap, close to airport, bus stop outside, 10 mins away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok except for a couple of people. At the restaurant staff tried their best but not very organized and not paying a lot of attention, although they were nice. Not much of choice at dinner. The room was small and very old. For a couple of days they used a mop which was not very clean. The balcony had nothing where to hang your beach towel but only an old chair and rusty small table.

    The location is good. Can Pastilla is a really nice place Beach and see are lovely. A lot of restaurants, cafeterias, shops and a lovely promenade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything ....hotel great value for money ..would return any time and hope to.

    The hotel was better than expected and wonderful position. ..one min from sea. The room fine and bathroom. A water mark on ceiling but we were informed when we booked in ...and no problem. The girls on reception ..excellent. Carlos in bar ...a great guy.... Bus to Palma and airport couple of mins from hotel . Air conditioning worked extremely well .

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amic Gala traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: