Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos El Cenachero 2 stars

Antofagasta, 20, Este, 29018 Málaga, Spain

#290 of 698 Holiday rentals in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything you need for a nice stay in Málaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the district El Palo, only a few minutes away from the beach. Everything you need is nearby (Supermarket, Bakery, Restaurants...), the bus stop to the city center is only 2 minutes away. The apartments have everything you basicly need. The stuff is very kind and always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable but a 10 minute bus ride from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was the size of a small computer monitor, no media player to watch movies from my usb, however the internet was decent for Netflix for your pad.

    Self contained apartment with kitchenette and nice shower. Key collection was simple. Easy to get to on the number 3 or 11 bus, however there is another apartment a few miles away with the same name which maps.me took me to, so use the address to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Liked the area probably go back if in the area but different accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I met 3 people at the reception only the gentleman spoke enough English to be able to communicate without trouble and I had to be there by 2 pm ( Sat) otherwise would have had to ring someone. A hill outside ( can be slippery be careful ) Bed uncomfortable but found blankets in wardrobe to sleep on which helped. It was an apartment in a block so was noisy at times usually when the neighbors were home they spoke loudly till late also I don't smoke but others in the building did smelly at times !! Those above were just as loud at times maybe if you have they have the accommodation at the top of the building ? The problem there is the 3 flights of stairs and terrace might get loud in the summer ?

    Terrace on the roof however I was the only one there . Location was good I preferred to stay just outside of Malaga which I can imagine gets busy as the summer arrives. The beach a 10 min walk and the buses a 10 min ride into Malaga ( 3 - 11) 1.30 euro per ride and from Malaga it was 1.80 euro per ride to Torremolinos . Malaga is nice to walk around esp on the Sunday there are little stalls on the marina ? port area although I did'nt go into any of the sites of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Good appointment for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit too hard for me, and a bit noise in the night.

    The staff is very friendly, he gave us a free upgrade to an appointment with a bigger refrigerator under our special request. The location is close to the beach, many supermarkets and stores in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    good quality price ratio, quite a long way from Málaga city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 15 nights

    if I would mention minor things: small size television, the lack of toilet paper, noisy interior and guests (Spanish tiles, WHY no felts on furniture?), fix the curtain and shelves of cupboard

    very clean, plenty of fresh towels, warm water, heating and airco, shutter on window, proximity to bus stops (you need this to get to Málaga center)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no staff from 2-4 and WE's

    How central it was, access to a garage, internet access, the view from the balcony, the staffs willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    BED BUGS!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BED BUGS!!! I wish that was just the beginning. On our arrival there was no receptionist, despite us saying when we were going to check in. We were made to wait 20 minutes after finally contacting someone, who barely spoke English and didn't understand. After our first night I noticed one or two bites, which at first I had just put down to mosquitoes as it was so hot. However I woke up with more bites the day after and upon closer inspection I discovered A LOT of bedbugs - not under the mattress as we had checked on arrival - but on the bed itself. We spoke to reception who we were not understanding at all, despite showing them bites, all we got was an unsympathetic sorry. I find it hard to believe that they were not already aware of them and their sheer disregard was disgusting. I know it wasn't the most expensive of places and people will quote "you get what you pay for" but this is a very basic thing and given the sheer number of bugs this was a basic thing that has been neglected for too long. I stay in a house with a new born baby and had to throw away my suitcase before even daring to step inside.

    The location was great, it was in a nice quiet district, catered more for spanish holidaymakers than tourist which gave it a more authentic feel. Good bus routes into the city centre when you wanted a change of pace but the beaches were lovely. Close to nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was clean and comfortable, with nice and helpful staff. Location was ok with beach at walking distance. Very nice fish restaurants near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value self catering apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the wallpaper in our apartment (number 8) around the skirting in the bedroom was torn off and missing. The edging on the worktop also missing. This made it look tatty. Beds uncomfortable! Shower was excellent but tiny! Didn't spoil our visit though.

    Very light and airy. Very clean! Lovely roof top terrace with super views of the mountains. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Able to check in early and was able to keep our apartment until 7pm for a small fee. Hairdryer available from reception. By the way, e donated a beach umbrella for future residents stays!! Just ask reception to borrow it for you stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night we had the unpleasant surprise to find bed bugs in both of our beds that woke us up at 4 in the morning. We got bites as well. Called the hotel straight away to change rooms but they said it was fully booked. I literally had to sleep on a deck chair from the terrace that night. In the morning we went to the reception to show pictures of the bed bugs because we wanted to change the room obviously but it was fully booked. Then I asked to have a spare single bed in the living room because I didn't wanted to sleep in that room anymore. My friend was sleeping in the sofa for the whole trip. I still don't know how its possible since the appartment was very clean and a lady was even changing the whole beds sheets when we check-in. Beside this bad experience I do recommend this property, the staff is very nice and helpul and its located close to the beach.

    The staff was very helpful. Fully equipped. Nice terrace on the rooftop with great view. Close to the beach. Price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get internet coverage in the flat we stayed. It would be nice if another router is put next to the ground floor

    Staff was very friendly and could store our luggage for a couple of hours after we checked out. The flat had a nice terrasse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable - you could feel the springs on the mattresses. The bed linen was very old, thin and the blankets were not very clean looking. The flat was really small - much smaller than I was expecting. You could hardly move in the shower for example

    Our flat was the ground floor and it was reasonably quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    East from Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We arrived during the 2 hr siesta closure so had to trudge down into the main street heaving cases and then back up the hill. WC was leaking and making a smell - fixed eventually. Overhead and adjoining room microwave noises during the night. The pavement approaching the apartments was filthy and gave a very poor impression, plus nearby dumpster bins and abandoned household items. Shabby. Narrow single beds not as comfy as a double bed. At £680 for 10 nights it was slightly expensive.

    Open balcony. Handy for the beach, bus routes, lots of excellent bars and cafes: supermarkets, general shops typical of a Spanish town. Liked the fact that it was outside Malaga with a pleasant 4 mile beachfront stroll, single bus fare was only 1.3 euros. The apartment was well equipped. The wi-fi connnection was strong. There was a TV but no UK language channels - not too much missed. The reception staff were helpful and spoke some English. We wnjoyed the Easter procession of religious thrones in Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value apartment in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not over keen on bedroom,3 hard single beds. Also,our towels were only changed once,after the 1st night of a 5 night stay.

    Nice to have a patio,which not all the apartments have. Good location,near beach front and handy for buses into Malaga. Lovely,helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Splendid stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows of the bed could be more comfortable. Also, wi-fi could run more splendid. But all in all, its just a miserous drawbacks, that not irritate me at our stay.

    Polite administration. Not a long walk to the beach. Calm neighbourhood. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Birthday holiday Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven or kettle, iorn or hairdryer but besides these things we still enjoyed our stay!

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay! So friendly made us feel at home! Would come again! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - thin walls (you can hear everything) - couldn't sleep because of the noise - uncomfortable beds - very slow wifi - during our stay they changed only towels

    - just a few minutes from the beach - good bus connection to the city centre - close to ameneties (supermarkets, restaurants)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added a kettle, but was not a big issue.

    Location! 30 second walk from man Street where there's all shops.10 minute walk from the beach, bus stop is 30 seconds away to get into town. 100% recommend. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice clean well equipped apartment located very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The weather but it was January!

    Very nice clean well equipped apartment located very close to the beach, staff very friendly and helpful, lots of shops etc very close by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1. The beds are very small. (Ikea). 2. No washing machine. 3. Tip: Maybe some sugar, pepper & salt in the kitchen.

    The location near the beach, busstop and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The apartment is close to shops, restaurants and beach plus good transport links and the venue helped arrange a cab pick up from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place on the edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems.

    Immaculate, rather stylish apartments a few miles east of the city centre, with everything in excellent condition. Very nice staff (not all English-speaking), who let me check in early, and gave me a free upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom apartment with a large private patio! The area, El Palo, is an easy bus ride from the centre (no. 3 or no. 11), and still retains a lot of its old fishing village character - cheap seafood restaurants on the seafront, and narrow streets full of little rectangular houses, as well as good supermarkets on the main road.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Just fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to check in within the correct hours! If not, just pre arrange a check in time or call them.

    Great facilities, nice and spacious. Location is good, very close to the beach. Easy to reach with a 15 minute bus journey. Take bus 11 or 3 from Malaga (Alameda Principal)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not that strong.

    Very clean, location was great, staff was very nice (try to speak English), view from the balcony is amazing. 5 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Great if you can speak spanish, love cafe's and drinking wine or San Miguel. Excellent value for mon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was poor, unless you speak Spanish. The staff couldn't really speak any English, the immediate area was full of Cafe's-not a bar/pub in sight. The cafe's didn't have menu's and none of people spoke any English (although they were all friendly) so ordering was difficult. You needed to take a trip into central Malaga to begin to see some life with a few Irish bars that sold drinks other than wine and San Miguel but even then they were few and far between and the majority of the city centre was full of cafe's and restaurants rather than bars although they spoke a little more English. Not enough leaflets/information in reception on the surrounding areas and facilities.

    The facilities inside the apartment were good, good size balcony and nice roof terrace. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for the parking which is theirs own.

    The hotel is very nice. All that a family needs for a cheap vacation. Well equipped rooms with all necessary for prepare food by yourself. The beach is very close. Food stores and restaurants around. Close to public transport station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location about a 10 minute walk to the beach & restaurants. A supermarket was a couple of minutes walk away too. The roof terrace was great in the evening. The staff were really helpful & sorted a taxi to pick us up from the beach. I would definitely go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    bath too small, small but good kitnette
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charged 3 days not 2.

    beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Once was enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tight uncomfortable shower clogged drains dirty sofa

    Málaga is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold spring this year , the air conditioning broken ... the lack of heating was a problem .

    Almost perfect !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Goed staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable

    Very friendly host, clean, good parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    It’s next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the sea side, but quite far from the city center. Need to take the bus 3or11 for 20 mins

    It’s next to the sea. The apartment is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    The beds were very uncomfortable and we were freezing during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and we were freezing during the night. Not at all recommendable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, nice rooms, beds etc, and nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    We really enjoyed, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking unless you paid 6 euros a night

    Good value for money. The place was clean and serviceable and very near the town and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location close to the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed can be more confortable

    Very closed to the sea and market shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit small for 3 people

    Location, near the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Accommodation in apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was goog, the street a bit noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    'You get what you pay for...'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very hard and therefore uncomfortable beds

    Friendly staff; good local bus links to city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scary drive into garage if not used to it

    Convenience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold. Terrible location

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage for clothes.

    Position. Garage fo vehicle .friendly staff. Easy bus to malaga and cheap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfy Noisy, you can hear the other guest going to the toilets, and the doors of the garage.

    Nice studio

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    comfortable room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet.

    comfortable room, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great value for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, WiFi, shower, breakfast in a near restaurant, parking in a near shelter

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Apartament was tidy and clean, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was awful, they need to change mattresses.

    Apartament was tidy and clean, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    This apartments is wery good allocation. So close at the seaside. Bus stops on the main street .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2 or 3 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not connected wery well

    We get apartment loft teras with nice wiev to city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Small cosy apartment;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small cosy apartment; short walking distance to the beach. Go to El Tintero II A MUST RESTAURANT NO MENUS FISH JUST FLYING AROUND WITH THE WAITERS Carretera de Almeria 99 | Playa del Dedo, 29018 Malaga, Spain

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent choice for our family. Supermarket and bakeries nearby, short walk to beach and easy bus ride into central Malaga. Friendly helpful staff, no kettle or iron in room but provided as soon as I asked.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    4.2
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its located at "el palo" area, very far from the city center. The accommodation is just good enough. They have a minimum stay of two nights and if you try to change it to one they are very inflexible. Frankly for a few more euros you can find a much better deal. The pictures don't reflect the reality. The shower would not drain correctly so the second person would have to wait or shower in a small pool... Plus the rooms are appartments, so you can cook inside... If the people before you cook, prepare to smell it in the room for the whole evening and night.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice staff, nice location, near to beach, bus stop, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was little chilly in bedroom but it normal in many flats in Málaga. So it will be perfect during summer time:)

    Nice staff, nice location, near to beach, bus stop, many cafeteria near by...

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Very comfortable apartments with very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was a bit difficult to find

    Very comfortable apartments with very friendly helpful staff. Good location with just being able to walk a couple of minutes to either the beach or to get a bus into Malaga. Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    - Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Some of the staffs English was poor. - It was a little noisy at times in the corridors. This shouldn't stop you from booking here. The staff were so friendly and helpful and could still speak broken English to help with everything there.

    - Great Value for money - Really helpful Staff - Excellent proximity to beaches. - Beautiful Mountains nearby. You can walk to them if you like an adventure. - Malaga city centre only a bus ride away! - Close to Supermarkets and Restaurants alike

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money. Good place to stay for short periods: Apartment is not very spacious, but well equipped, WI-FI. Bedroom has a strange arrangement - 2 single beds with small shelfs between - but the shelfs are removable so beds could be moved very easy aside one another. Bedroom heating is only via AC placed on livingroom.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Everything was very exellent and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was very exellent and clean. It was n't expensive but comfortable, the recepcionist was very polite and we got many usefull information from him.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money clean tidy hot showers wifi works !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money clean tidy hot showers wifi works ! Staff very helpful 5 minute walk to beach and restaurants 10 minute drive into Malaga we really enjoyed our stay and would go back

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Perfect apartment with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect apartment with great facilities. Pleasant staff. The apartment is not located in the centre of Malaga but you can reach it with only a bus that stops near the apartment. So I recoment not to stay to the centre of the city because the area near the hotel has market, nightlife, the sea that is beautiful, restaurants (Pimpi Florida was the best for me - just 2 minutes on foot) and you can reach the centre in 30 minutes easily!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    the basement car park well worth the 6 euro per day fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed mattress had a 'trough' head and foot and both sides - making it the lumpiest and most uncormfortable bed. Not fit for purpose as was the sofa - broken down with smelly, dubiious coverings and no linen covers for the hot weather. the shower would not drain and dirty water flooded up through the bathroom floor. The plumber, when called found the drain blocked solid - must have been like for some time! the intrusion of street lighting inot the first floor apartment made it impossible t sleep with window open and sun blinds up. The emptying of large communal refuse bins - 25 metres away in the street at 12.30 am (i.e 30 minutes past midnight!) every day was a nightmare in action with shouting banging and crashing. very crarmped cooking arrangements and having to boil water in the coffee machine added to diffculties. So for one or two night fine - after that ..... And yet , could be good.

    the basement car park well worth the 6 euro per day fee. On street parking practically impossible.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.3
    -comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -we are couple and we booked double bed, instead we got twin (we conntected them but it wasn't comfortable for a couple :/). They shouldn't offer something what they can't provide! -not taking care of trash in apartments (you have to take care of it on your own) -not cleaning apartment during your stay

    -comfortable -close to the beach in El Palo - good connection to the centre of Malaga (often buses) -price -staff was helpful (instead of girl who doesn't speak english at all) - shower cabel was broken but they fixed it in 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Clean, handy for bus, beach, supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Patio door didn't lock, we reported this but it wasn't fixed during our six night stay. Drain from upper apartments ran down by our door and onto and across our patio.

    Clean, handy for bus, beach, supermarket. Ample utensils, clean linen every other day. Private outdoor terrace and communal rooftop terrace, although we didn't use this.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Good location easy buses into city ,plenty of shops e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As walking is a problem , a bit of a steep hill to flat but only took about 5 mins State of pavements outside rather dangerous

    Good location easy buses into city ,plenty of shops e.g supermarkets . Good cafes ,and short walk to a lovely beach

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    This was a great deal, well located, friendly, and cheap.
    • Couple

    I had a slight problem sleeping, because you can hear your neighbours taking, especially when it's hot and the windows are open.

    This was a great deal, well located, friendly, and cheap. Having self-catering made it ideal, too. I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Great location, not too touristy, with many shops and beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, not too touristy, with many shops and beach restaurants that are mainly for local people for very reasonable prizes. Bus stop very near, it takes 15-20 minutes to the centre of Malaga, night bus runs as well. Bus tickets are quite cheap, 1 euro and something. Very helpful staff! They contact you about the time of your arrival since the reception is not non-stop. Road signs with the name El Cenachero are very helpful when you want to find it. Garage in the building for reasonable prize (if your car is not too long).

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.5
    Great place to stay to visit city for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay to visit city for a couple of days. Close to the beach with vast variety of restaurants and very close to public transport and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.8
    Everything was good or very good except the heating (in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In winter, the place is chilly despite having a blow heater.

    Everything was good or very good except the heating (in winter) and that no double bed was available, only two single ones.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.8
    This little apartment complex is a hidden gem in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about - it's cheap so don't expect Marbella

    This little apartment complex is a hidden gem in the district of El Palo, Malaga. It's very quiet at night and is very near all the fish restaurants and the main El Palo beach

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    Ignacio the co-owner knew pretty good English and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not get much of a view.

    Ignacio the co-owner knew pretty good English and was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, adequate kitchen facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean room, adequate kitchen facilities, excellent value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    everything necessary (except washing machine)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything necessary (except washing machine)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    terraza y cama comoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    que non han limpiado para 6 dias

    terraza y cama comoda

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and saved us from a balcony lockout at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were excellent and saved us from a balcony lockout at 2am!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    8 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    8 min. walk to Beach,25 min. walk to moutains 10 min. busdrive to Malaga friendly staff and good Apartments . stayed twice and will come Again.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Loved the area as mostly spanish people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the area as mostly spanish people

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed wasn't very comfortable

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and location, close to beach ,restaurants and shops.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: