Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galvana 3 stars

Caligrafo Palafox, 5, 46250 L'Alcúdia, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in L'Alcúdia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Carmen on reception was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was awful, no atmosphere.No customers probably because there was never an experienced bar person and a very limited selection and no white wine!! The room was very clean but the bathroom was tired. The shower position was very low due to the holder being broken. We were ok because we are below average height!

    Carmen on reception was excellent. She gave lots of information regarding restaurants, trains and where to visit. Good location to travel to the Moto GP, although a lot of bars and restaurants closed early as it was out of season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice and very helpful
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling and needed a hotel. We booked from the car one hour before we arrived. The hotel called us and asked if we would be there before midnight because if we were not we needed a code to enter the hotel. We arrived on time and the young man who checked us in was so helpful. Nice place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    A decent B&b for a stop over stay, no more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant facility at the Hotel or close by.

    It was ok for a stopover Hotel, no more than that. Clean and tidy but no facilities close by to get a decent evening meal, ended up with a Kebab from a fast food shop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Good but could be great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had dirt on the floor. Breakfast was rather basic. A restaurant for evening meals for the business visitors who don't speak Spanish would be very useful as the local eating places were either shut or of little use when I stayed. I ended up with no evening meal.

    Excellent spacious room and good value for money. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great. Nothing else to add

    Very quiet and helpful staff and local parking in the street was free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable hotel, in nice town with great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs small repairs.

    Good size bedroom with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Almost business class standard
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding

    Almost business class standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Returning in January, as we like it so much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location, lovely clean, modern hotel, but with lots of charm and character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for the town, easy access to motorways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the centre of the town, very clean , spacious room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like someone smoked

    Very quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    good price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor breakfast

    clean bedroom and bathroom, wi-fi works well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice hotel, Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is closed, two restaurants in the nearest locations were closed for vacation. Wi-Fi did not work. Also note Hotel Gavana is now Hotel Galbis.

    Nice hotel, Clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation made thro' Booking. Reception was not manned when we left at 07.15. The hotel could not offer us anything to eat before 21.30 and there was nothing available in the locality. The location is grim!

    Bed was comfortable and room clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    Most comfortable bed on our trip from UK to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, especially with one-way streets. Garage parking a challenge with car lift to/from basement. Unsure about street parking as they were narrow and we had plenty of personal items that we didn't want in clear view of passersby.

    Most comfortable bed on our trip from UK to Spain.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was good, pleasant town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find somewhere to eat in L'Alcudia

    Hotel was good, pleasant town

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location very well priced and excellent staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location very well priced and excellent staff and very friendly

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: