Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galeón 3 stars

San Francisco, 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#4 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2084 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Great Staff and excellent location as away from the noise but close to everything. The Pavillion is great and would recommend the hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooftop terrace was a great sun trap with a quiet jacuzzi. Free lemonade and croissants during the afternoon was an added bonus I wasn't expecting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sun loungers around the pool are losing their covering and it sticks to your skin (the pool area is otherwise secluded and nice). Also, shame they no longer do optional evening meals - but Sitges is full of great restaurants so it's not too much of a hardship.

    The staff are always welcoming and friendly here; the rooms are and general hotel cleanliness is excellent; I'd always ask for a balcony - as the hotel is on a street so rooms without them can feel a little claustrophobic; breakfast is varied and superb (eggs are cooked to order now which is brilliant!). And nice to see coffee now added to afternoon team. The WIFI is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hairdryer was not best, to soft. Unfortunately, you can't bring your own either due to electricity issue.

    Very nice hotel! Great breakfast. Perfect location. We can really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very much in need of an update, the shower was dreadful and on talking to other guests it appeared that we had a room quite inferior to others, even though we had paid the same !!!

    Location is wonderful, very central. Staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom looked out onto a flat roof with a lot of empty flower pots or pots with dead flowers in.

    Great breakfast lots of variety. Great location only a 5 min walk to train station if you want to venture further afield like Barcelona. Wonderful restaurant close to the hotel. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Lovely touch having complimentary tea,coffee and pastries in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing a great feed. Kept us going all day. It's in an ideal location for train station and bus stop. Short walk to beach and lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Other family members were staying for a longer time than us and on check out it was no problem to stay around the pool for the rest of the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wonderful location, quiet sleep in comfortable bed. Great staff, day of check out to store luggage and possibility to still take a shower and chance after the beach. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception and lounge area is a little dated

    Lovely large room with large comfortable bed, sunny terrace and excellent bathroom. Room was serviced very well every day. Breakfast was excellent with a very large choice of buffet and made to order items. Pool area is secluded and pretty. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath but good shower

    Central location. Staff so friendly and helpful and fantastic breakfast. Ideal for value trip to sitges. Cant fault this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism would be the hotel is quite dark a lot of dark wood and the lighting could be improved, but I find this in many Spanish hotels, everything else was great. In a great central position, and next to lots of good shops, Spanish shoes rock!!!!

    The breakfast is amazing!!!! All the usual fare plus desserts and amuse bouche and even lasagne in small portions, Also fresh pastries of all kinds churros, pancakes and eggs made to order. We had freshly squeezed orange juice and all the english breakfast and german breakfast usuals. And another thing, breakfast is served from 8 till 12 every day. Fabulous. We had to stay on because of health issues and the hotel accommodated my daughter who flew out to help, allowing her to stay in my room while my husband was in hospital, and then got her own room without the ripoff of a single supplement. Bravo to all but especially Vincent at the front desk!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its staff went above and beyond all our expectations the property was spotless and very comfortable not to mention the exquisite massage shower the food and breakfast buffet was delicious and such a broad range to choose from and the afternoon tea which was free was a lovely little touch we were so happy here we will be staying here again and we will reccomend to our friends kind regards Mark&orla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old but well kept. Uninspired design. No privacy on balcony (room 112).

    Super staff. Good central location. Excellent WiFi.Clean. Good breakfast buffet with convenient times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location room was very clean and bed was enormous and very comfortable. Breakfeast choices were brilliant and it set you up for the day..The staff always had a smile and were very helpful. Would definately stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a mirror above the dressing table to put make up on but other mirrors in the room so not a big problem

    Refurbished room with 2 double beds, nice bathroom and shower, nice balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs, free safe and wi fi, friendly helpful staff, nice pool area, very clean, great breakfast, afternoon tea, close to station, mon bus, shops and cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was more expensive than others but I have chosen it because of good review score ... in the end Iam a bit disappointed. I requested top floor room in quiet corner ( and they confirmed via booking that), but have been given 1st floor room just near the stairs. I have heard every single step and word of the guests passing by, so could not sleep. The room was very dark, actually it had one small window into mini yard ( 1x1m) where light cannot reach. All day long it was like a night in the room, that was very uncomfortable. Cant imagine staying there for more than 1 night. Jakuzzi was out of order, but other one situated on the roof floor was not allowed to use, because it is available only for annex building guests ( not for the main one).

    New good bathroom, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heat had been turned off but we got extra blankets. The first few night were cold, we stayed there in the beginning of May.

    We really liked our big room and balcony. The bed was comforable as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff can be noisy but not there fault, they have a job to do. Didn't like the holding the lift! Jacuzzi was out of order for the entire week. Which is one of the reasons I go thier. These are alk small things great plc to stay don't hesitate in booking it at a good price.

    Staying in the main part of the hotel, tea at three is good. Bed was super comfortable breakfast is d best I have ever seen in a hotel. Loads of returning guest which is always a good sign

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/Coffee facilities would be nice if they were in every room. The pillows could be better quality.

    The breakfast is always very good, so much choice and flavours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed many times at the Galeon however I found it a little annoying with the LGBT community taking over the facilities and even the seating at breakfast, I guess that the hotel brings in a steady income

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in Sitges and the Galeon. Hotel was recommended and it did not disappoint. Perfect location, great staff, excellent facilities. Best breakfast selection ever! Will definitely be going back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really ........the location has pros and cons ...a busy narrow street but it is closed to cars and close to the railway station and the mon bus stop. A 5 minute walk to the beach.

    I consider this to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in over 50 years of travel . The breakfasts were amazing and available until noon. The bedroom was comfortable with an excellent shower. Very pleasant and helpful staff.Also able to have a free drink in the fabulous roof terrace bar at its sister hotel ,the Platjador at the beach. We stayed an extra night. A nice swimming pool and jaccuzi which we did not use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just realise that prices are rising. I did not need some of the facilities but of course you need to pay for them.

    Been often before. It is well located and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely large comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Pool cold but refreshing. Staff are fantastic. Stayed here many times and we will be back when we get the chance. Old fashioned style building with modern touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the 'Pavillion' section of the hotel, apparently because it has superior rooms. There was no reception area there, although it was only a short walk down a side street to the main hotel.

    Very good location near the bus and train stations, the shopping area with its narrow streets, and the beach front. The breakfast was fantastic, possibly the best we've experienced in our many visits to Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Good location, unbelievable buffet breakfast. Best I've ever seen. Loads of different tapas as well as the usual hot items and pastries. Even cava and other drinks if you want to start early! Also lovely pool area with jacuzzi. Stayed 5 nights, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    House keeping staff talking loudly back and forth to each other in the pool area just below my room for several minutes very early one morning (0700-0730) but it only happened one morning.

    The beds are legendarily soft and comfy. Probably the best hotel bed I have EVER slept in throughout all of my travels. Breakfast is exceptional with a wide selection of multi-national meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, various coffees and pastries. Tea and pastries in the afternoon was a nice break in the middle of the day. simply cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The neighborhood is also very quiet and provided very nice ¨window open¨sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and cups available in the room so we couldn't make a coffee in the room whenever we wanted to.

    Everything about the Galeon is fantastic! The staff are all wonderful, front of house, restaurant, cleaners and maintenance...nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is as great as everyone says it is!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Location, lovely pool area and solarium with hot tub. Great choice at breakfast and complimentary nibbles in the afternoon. Rooms spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Have stayed here 4 times now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    I loved everything about this Hotel and look forward 2 returning in the near future i would have no hesitation in commending this HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a lot cleaner as could the Jacuzzi.

    Breakfast was excellent value for money and a good choice, beds were very comfy, staff were all welcoming and friendly. Excellent location. 5 minute walk to the beach. Bars and restaurants are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bacon was a little crispy and overcooked some days other days it was perfect. I think it was all down to different chefs

    Good selection of breakfast meals. Clean and tidy rooms, cleaners done a good job, staff were always polite and pleasant. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was better than great! One of the best we have ever had. Very good selection. The bed was huge and comfortable. The room had a balcony with view over the garden. It was not easy to access the hotel by car, but we finally found the carpark where we could park the car and check in. We decided to buy a parking space at the hotel carpark for 15 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bed and excellent breakfast. The staff was very nice and couldn't do enough for us. The location of the hotel near the train station is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very well appointed. Had a bit of a problem figuring out how to operate the shower. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff excellent. I would definitely return. The hotel's location was great, and while Sitges is small, the hotel was very close to all conveniences, the beach. I wish the weather was warmer to have enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)To reach some rooms you need to go be stairs, it may not be suitable for old people. 2) fridge is not really cold.

    1) Location is perfect, not by the sea, but in a very heart of the town, on the walking street. 2) Breakfasts are great! well done! even cava) 3) In my room i had a huuuge bed (like 4 m) and a balcony facing the walking street, on the top floor, so this room is very good. 4) when i got there there was a problem with hot water, i mentioned at the reception and when i got back it was fixed. 5) I had drinking water and kettle in the room. So i have no claims whatsoever, everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A simple soap-dish would have been useful in the otherwise well designed Bathroom, also a grab-rail within the shower space.

    A warm, comfortable Hotel! Excellent location for bus and rail, surrounded by shops and restaurants. The beach/paseo are only ten minutes comfortable walking distance. The rooms are very well appointed with very good beds and the walk-in showers are wonderful! The breakfast is everything as claimed by the Hotel and the courtyard pool/jacuzzi a surprising bonus. Great value compared to other Hotels, especially during the winter months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, 3 star is 3 star) but for the price, and the occupancy during MWC in barcelona this is just the perfect place to stay ! happy to stay there again next year

    nice personnel, specially the reception, she helped all the way out and got the extra way to solve small issues, breakfast is awesome, for a 3 star hotel , more on a 4.7 star level ) congratulations to the owner and the team there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing place. First time also and wasn’t disappointed. Everything was perfect, location spot on. Staff were really nice and the extra touches with the free champagne for a friends birthday was beautiful. 100% highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything was fantastic. The staff were overly helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with an amazing shower. The breakfast was fantastic, the only comment I can make is that with the facilities that you have and the food being so good I feel you are missing a massive opportunity by not offering an evening meal as I believe it would be well received.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was next to where the cleaners operated and coordinated the cleaning from, so it was next to impossible to siesta

    Very good quality food and attended by helpful and polite staff - eggs cooked to order

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to the timing of our visit being February, the pool area wasn’t suitable due to weather conditions. But this didn’t stop us from having a fantastic time.

    Excellent room. Very large bed. Room cleaned every day. Amazing breakfasts. Sitges Carnival also was exciting and very entertaining.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Have stayed here a few times and I will keep coming back. Excellent value for money, walking distance from all restaurants, shops, bars. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are somewhat basic, but clean and big. Toilets are new with a fresh shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Lovely comfy bed with pillow menu. No extra charge for fridge/safe. Fantastic breakfast with something to suit everyone.free afternoon tea and refreshments. Fantastic hotel and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much

    beds comfy and clean, lovely rooms, well maintained. small rooms in some areas. they should cover the croissants from flies though at times. gorgeous breakfast and staff wonderful, enjoyable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult getting into the shower at the end of the bath as you had to enter via the slopey end of bath due to the door being at the wrong end.

    Staff amazing, nithing to mych trouble, all the added extras are brilliant, fabulous choice at breakfast, little tea time snacks all go toward having a relaxing and friendly stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very shaded I think they should definitely cut back the trees and let the sun light in

    Couldn't find much to give out about, would definitely come back here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area doesn't get enough sun so we didn't use the pool at all.

    The shower in the bathroom was amazing, best shower I have ever had in a hotel and I have stayed in many all over the world. Breakfast was also excellent and beds very comfortable. Hygiene and general housekeeping in this hotel was excellent. Staff were very attentive and pleasant to guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water early am but came in at 7.

    Spent only one night here to be close to airport bus. Pleasantly surprised with the quality and this is great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible insecticide/cleaning odor in the room but we kept the door opened and eventually it disappeared. Would like to see duvets on the beds, the bed coverings seemed dated as did the draperies.

    There are so many little touches that you don't see in hotels anymore but the Galeon still pays attention to details and cares about its customers. Great breakfast offerings, service and times (you can eat until noon!!!), welcome drink in their sister hotel, nice toiletries in the room and 2 bottles of water in the frig. I wasn't crazy about the room, but there was something about the hotel that made me overlook the room. Location was also ideal, 5 minute walk to train station and 5 minutes to the beach. Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was cold but in October was to be expected I suppose. The jacuzzi in the main hotel was beautifully warm but the jacuzzi on the roof top in the Pavillion was tepid to cool and the jets stopped after a minute or so which was annoying.

    The breakfasts were really really good - a bit variety of hot and cold food and drinks including cava. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bed. Afternoon tea was served between 3 and 6pm where you could help yourself to cakes, tea and coffees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed many times and this time was really noisy. Averaged 4 hours sleep per night. Avoid room 305.

    Staff are always excellent and the breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was being unable to stay another night because it was fully booked!

    Absolutely delighted with this hotel. The staff were delightful, there was a welcome drink, there was afternoon tea with cakes included that we didn't even realise was available. There was a coffee and hot chocolate machine for free near our room. The breakfast was outstanding and the poached eggs that I ordered were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the modernity of the rooms. Bathroom was great but bedroom could do with a 'modern' makeover. It shouldn't put you off staying at this great place though.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming, we'd never had such genuine, caring people. The breakfast was very impressive, catering for many different tastes and the location cannot be faulted. 5 min walk to the beach and very close to amenities and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay was too short!

    Everything. From the excellent breakfast choice, friendly and helpful staff, lovely room, pool, location etc., I could go on forever here. Great also to have shower, toilet and storage facility on day of departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We could not fault the hotel or its staff. As a ceoliac, they catered for my food requirement first class. We want to stay at the Galeon again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on one of the main walking venues into and out of town and my visit was during the Sitges International Film Festival when there were large crowds walking past the hotel at all hours, so the room I was in was quite noisy from the foot traffic. The temperature control did not work sufficienty well to drown out the constant street noise.

    Close to train station and Mon Bus stop on Sitges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A simple uncomplicated hotel. Excellent comfort and excellent buffet breakfast. Situated very centrally so easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the jacuzzi could have been warmer.

    Very nice hotel with amazing breakfast. It is close to the train station, shops and to the beach. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the roof and the rooms were very quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On time check in. Larger room.

    Our room was not ready until 40 minutes after check-in. The room smelled strongly of bleach initially. Room too small for twin beds/two people. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff was great/welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Our 5th stay and it's like staying at an old friends. The rooms are a good size and have a fridge and aircon, huge comfy beds ,soft towels and tea and coffee . The poolside is peaceful and has a jacuzzi and sunbeds as well as a shady area. The breakfast selection is huge as ever plus afternoon tea and even cold fruitjuice to greet you at reception on your way back to your room. The staff are all lovely and friendly and many people return year after year. It's a couple of minutes from the bus,train and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing even had tea and cakes in an afternoon you wouldnt get that anywhere on bed and breakfast

    the hotel was excellent could not find anything to not like would definetly go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was served from 8 until noon. We had to leave early on last day to get to the airport so a slightly earlier start time for breakfast would be good. Maybe 7am?

    Rooms were comfortable and clean, location was excellent. Very close to the train station and main shopping area. Short walk to the beach. Beach/pool towels provided free (you just have to leave a deposit). Breakfast was the best we have ever had! Loads of choice, hot and cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location to the train station. Can walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Very pleasant and helpful staff on reception. Lovely pool area and spa. Clean comfortable room with tiny balcony. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the lounge area. Afternoon tea provided. The best breakfast buffet ever. Great cereal selection. Hot and cold options and variety of bread and pastries. Amazing. Great value for money. We loved it so much here that we decided to stay longer. Reception staff very helpful in letting us have the same room again so we didn't have to move rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Ah ok. It's noisy out front but that's not a problem. It's in the centre of Sitges.

    I love this place and the staff. Sitges is a wonderful place and this hotel is the best. Very traditional Spanish with super clean rooms. Toiletries. Welcome drink. Fridge in the room. Breakfast is out of this world. The loveliest staff. Lovely back garden with a pool and Amazing hot tub ( we used it everyday). Omg coffee and tea with cakes in the afternoon are a real treat! Coming again asap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait 20 minutes past 3pm to be able to enter my room while room was not ready.

    Staff is friendly, room is clean and comfortable. After check out hotel stores luggage if needed and has changing/shower possibility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely nice and competent (we had some changes to our booking and they were super flexible and helpful). The standard double room is a bit small, but everything was perfectly clean (incl. newly renovated bathroom). Breakfast is TOP and every day until 12! I definitely highly recommend Galeón and would come back any time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was huge and so comfortable. Location excellent was a little bit worried that there would be noisy but that was not a problem. Breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Selfish guests who hog multiple sun loungers, it would be nice if the hotel were active in ensuring this doesn't happen.

    Huge beds and brilliant staff at this hotel make it such an enjoyable experience. Definitely stay in the superior rooms though, they may be in the Pavillion building but this is so close to the main building and you get a lot more for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few more sun loungers around the pool would be handy.

    Refurbished bathrooms since last year with space age shower, so good for the sunburn. Breakfast as good as ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware that the room I stayed in was not connected to the main hotel building. It's across a road with no reception.

    I wasn't aware thst the room I stayed in was completely unconnected with the hotel building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be wary of the mozzies around the pool. If you sit on the wrong side beside the bushes they will get you good and proper. The room furniture is a bit dated but serves its purpose. This is an observation and not a complaint.

    Great breakfast buffet and its on until midday. You can eat enough to go without food until night time. Great choice of everything imaginable, cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, bacon, sausage, eggs in whatever way suits you, yoghurt, cold meats, bucks fizz, fruit juices and lots and lots more. Tea, coffee or delicious chilled refreshing lemon juice and cakes for free around 3pm. The staff are great. The pool is quiet and relaxing. You can get a large towel for the pool or the beach by leaving a refundable deposit. Lotsa free toiletries which are replenished daily so no need to worry about shampoo or shower gel etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room in the main hotel,we were over the road in another building,it was ok.

    Wonderful Location,excellent breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    I will continue to return to this hotel. It is a friendly centally located hotel with lovely pool area which is an oasis away from the heat if that is what is needed. The breakfast is the best i have had in any hotel. Great varied buffet with both contental and cooked food. Also traditional Spainish food eg pulpo, cava and much more , also a breakfast can be cooked to order. A bonus is that it is served until midday. In the afternoon 3-6 pm there is complementary coffee tea cold drinks snacks are served. All around the hotel there are many lovely tapas bars. It is a 5 minute stroll to beach seafront. Great spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: