Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Galeón This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

San Francisco, 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#4 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1936 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast was very impressive catering for many different tastes. The location cannot be faulted with 5 min walk to the beach and very close to all the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Well positioned, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No a lot to dislike

    Very good clean room with good toilet and shower facilities Good Breakfast for everyone's taste. Helpful, polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Best surprise of the holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe not enough sunbeds.

    Everything! From the moment we arrived to the minute we left it was faultless. Room (best shower ever. I didn't want to get out!) , extraordinary breakfast variety and selection, staff and friendliness. Quiet too. And good sized room overlooking the street which was great for people watching. Clean towels changed daily. Oh and the daily afternoon tea treat!! Lucky we got the booking by sheer chance only three months ago. Must've been a cancellation. Hope to have the same luck next year as it's all booked up again!! No surprise. Also met many other nice guests which have become friends! So a great memorable stay which made our holiday even more special and unforgettable. Thanks to all at Galeon!! 😘😘😘

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Front desk staff exceptionally helpful with info on trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a superior room in the annex on the next street over but might go for a balconies by room in the main hotel next time.

    Front desk staff exceptionally helpful with info on trains to Barcelona, directions to wherever. Breakfast spread was incredible! Location great for shops, tapas, beach, all within easy walks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely Hotel. But disappointing that a return guests request is ignored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested an inside room facing poolas last time I stayed I found the street and lift very noisy. This request was a long time ago as the booking was made. It did not happen. The room was by the one I had last time. The street was noisy in the early hours again with a dust cart. The lift woke me up once it started and no more sleep. I love the Galeon but can never stay again as I can’t trust that a request for more quiet will be met. We should have been put in the hotel wing through the gate if not a pool facing room. Very disappointed.

    The room was very clean. The breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Sitges a place for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The breakfasts were fantastic. Everything to set you up for the morning/day. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideally situated for all amenities. Clean and well equipped bedrooms. Close to the centre for shops, bistros and a pharmacy. Great nightlife to please everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    It’s a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a great location. You’re not far out of the action, but far enough that you get peace. This hotel offers great value for money. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, and improved rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise tended to travel between the rooms, unfortunately, because of the age of the building, tiled floors, old style windows, and inconsiderate guests!

    Rooms were spotlessly clean, and well appointed. Comfortable beds and linens, nice little extras such as fridge in the room, kettle with tea and coffee, multi jet shower, and afternoon tea served in reception. Breakfast is upto the standards of a five star hotel, with good quality products, such as a fresh bakery selection, hot and cold food, cerials, fresh fruit, juices and a choice of nespresso coffee, or fresh filter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't stay in the main building, had to stay in Galeon Pavillion, across the street. Facilities slightly outdated

    Perfect location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Exceptional value and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the decor is a bit tired but positives massively outweigh this tiny gripe

    Fantastic location, great breakfast, clean room, great shower, exceptional value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Great time at the Galeon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great holiday at The Galeon. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were lovely, the breakfast was superb - all round, a great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for quiet room but had one overlooking the street, can be very noisy especially at weekends Easily sorted with ear plugs!

    Cleanliness was excellent Comfy huge bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Home for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have controlled the air-con more easily

    Reception and waiting staff were brilliant..always welcoming. Breakfast buffet was generously stocked and was available 8 'til 12. Afternoon refreshments also a neat touch. We were in the main building so cannot comment on the annex.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    Personnel is simply great ans helpfull situation is perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Funitures should be renewed.

    Personnel is simply great ans helpfull situation is perfect, batheoom renewed, breakfast and swimming pool area. 2nd Time in this Hotel. I like thé place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, great breakfast hot and cold with wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, great breakfast hot and cold with wide selection, and served till midday. Been staying here 19 Yrs. Always a positive experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    2nd visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    This was our 2nd visit and enjoyed it just as much! The wonderful breakfast (on till 12 noon!) is one thing, but the very helpful staff and central location makes this an opportunity not to be missed!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very relaxing and pleasurable stay and I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lobby area a bit tired and could do with a refurb/update

    Breakfasts were excellent and it was great they ran the breakfasts until 12pm each day! Great selection of food and nice that eggs made to order. The omelettes were superb. Beds very comfortable. Air con nice and quiet. Pool and pool courtyard area very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    This is a solidly good hotel and about the best you will find in Sitges, but it's nothing great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole deposit system to borrow some beach towels and parasols was an unnecessary inconvenience. There really are not enough beds around the pool and the general state of the exterior areas is unattractive and shabby. It will look nice when it's finished, but it looks as though it was started in 1979 and they still haven't got round to completing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and the property was exceptionally clean everywhere. Good selection for breakfast and the afternoon tea from 3 is a nice touch. It really is like stepping back in time as the whole hotel has a genuine 1970s/ early 80s feel, which in an age of slick interior design and architecture is really refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Galeón Goers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't particularly like.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and good location. Stayed in the Galeón Pavilion which is the annexe to the main hotel. Decent size room which was comfortable enough for a 5 day visit. The pool area was good and not overly crowded. The hotel has a library area too with books in various languages if you need some reading material.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    Overall this hotel is my favourite in Sitges on location, price and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area could do with a makeover as not enough sunbeds for the amount of people. Plastic chairs in the heat are very uncomfortable too, perhaps an upgrade needed there.

    The bed is huge and the cotton sheets very cooling and comfortable in the hot weather. The air con is very good, not intrusive. We requested a bath and got one as my husband likes to have the choice of bath and shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed here many times so as always enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, the friendliness of the staff & location. The pool is lovely but does get busy. The same people every day seem to get all the sun beds but as I’m a beach person & prefer to venture out it didn’t really affect me! If you want to just stay by a pool all day then I would pick a bigger hotel. If you want good Spanish hospitality, great location, fantastic breakfasts (with lovely touches such as afternoon croissants, cakes etc, fresh lemonade all complimentary), a pool to dip in after a hot day at the beach, fantastic restaurants, bars & shopping on your doorstep then this is the place! I love it & that’s why I keep coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    Very much like this hotel, and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didnt like being in the Pavillion, quite a dark alleyway to cross at night, i would be making sure i dont get that in future. pool area is a little bit too much under the cover of trees, maybe these could be cut back a bit.

    Good breakfast, although not as good as last year. Nice pool area. Good area for shopping and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a really good value hotel with the bonus of a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to central location it could be noisy outside at night. Beds a little firm

    Breakfast is amazing everything you can think of. Pool area small but lovely and always found a sunbed. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, due to the reasons given above and overall, a very happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was most clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we were above an area, where there was a door, entering to and from the hotel, to the pool area. Some guests were happy just to let it swing back and close, so it would keep banging. Also some guests would also close room doors loudly, which was unecessary. This is not a hotel fault but a prominent note to guests, when checking in, may alleviate the situation?

    This was our second visit to the Hotel Galeon. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, once again. An amazing selection to choose from. Also the afternoon refreshments i.e. tea and coffee, is an added thought. The hotel also have chilled water and lemonade available during the day, near reception.The hotel staff were once again most polite and helpful. I asked for a taxi to meet us at the airport and for our return from hotel to airport and all went well, which was great help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooom a little small

    Very comfortable bed ; very clean ; lovely staff ; nice pool area and jacuzzis ; perfect location ; very good quality breakfasts ; room a little small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location - Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although our room was detached from the main hotel it was most enjoyable. Staff were extremely helpful and hotel very clean. Superb choice at breakfast and hotel situated near to bars, shops and restaurants. If re-visiting Sitges I would return to Galeon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    guests putting towels on poolside beds and not using them for hours.also guests walking round hotel in beachwear that never happened previous years

    staff excellent.rooms comfortable.been staying there last ten years,never disappointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fab location, literally less than 5 mins walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is hard to say... the hotel decor is dated, but maintained well.

    Fab location, literally less than 5 mins walk from the train station. Great friendly staff & superb cleanliness all round. Great extra touches from the hotel itself are free Tea and Coffee and some cakes around 3pm. Breakfast is so vast that includes everything you can imagine. Rooms are spacious with a huge bed. The best rooms are in the pavilion which are the premier/deluxe rooms. All have a safe and great shower. Great Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    inside the hotel lobby have mosqisto,so remerber protect youself

    room is big,cozy,open window you can see sitges street and stores. 5 mins to beach,convient to eat,drink, breakfest have so many choices,I trtried everything. hotel can arrange bike rent,taxi,parking, lobby even have snacks and coffee, you can use the pool, so dont be afraid to ask for help!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money !! Amazing staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at this hotel were amazing. They could not do enough to help you! All of the staff were super polite,friendly and helpful. This made our holiday experience so much better. Thank you hotel galeon for an amazing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Central and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - The noise. Cleaning staff is very lovely but LOUD in the morning.

    - location, so central! - Great breakfast, lots of choice - Tea time: always something to eat in the afternoon (snacks) & tea/coffee - Jacuzzi - Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to ask to be moved from my room at the street front as it was extremely noisy but once I had a back room no problems all was good

    Location was great Staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Overall no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would say that the general areas were tired. The building is what it is I.e. old.

    My husband & myself enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good, lots of staff, very clean, everything was there. We were comfortable nothing really not to like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish we could have stayed longer !

    Everything was excellent. Lovely friendly staff. Amazing choice for breakfast. Room perfect. Great air conditioning.Enjoyed using the swimming pool with towels provided for a refundable deposit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Highly satisfied, would return.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the Galeon Pavilion, across the street from the main hotel, spacious rooms, huge beds, Fridge, kettle etc. it was a wonderful stay ,we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Another great stay at this hotel right in the centre of Sitges, but on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are simply wonderful here and make your stay so welcoming. They are all an asset to the hotel from the guys at breakfast, the charming staff at reception and the ever pleasant ladies who keep everything so clean. And the breakfast is just simply majestic. You have an enormous choice, constantly kept replenish and it sets you up for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic breakfast. Great Staff and excellent location as away from the noise but close to everything. The Pavillion is great and would recommend the hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Rooftop terrace was a great sun trap with a quiet jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooftop terrace was a great sun trap with a quiet jacuzzi. Free lemonade and croissants during the afternoon was an added bonus I wasn't expecting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Another great stay - still recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sun loungers around the pool are losing their covering and it sticks to your skin (the pool area is otherwise secluded and nice). Also, shame they no longer do optional evening meals - but Sitges is full of great restaurants so it's not too much of a hardship.

    The staff are always welcoming and friendly here; the rooms are and general hotel cleanliness is excellent; I'd always ask for a balcony - as the hotel is on a street so rooms without them can feel a little claustrophobic; breakfast is varied and superb (eggs are cooked to order now which is brilliant!). And nice to see coffee now added to afternoon team. The WIFI is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Overall a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hairdryer was not best, to soft. Unfortunately, you can't bring your own either due to electricity issue.

    Very nice hotel! Great breakfast. Perfect location. We can really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Location is wonderful, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had was very much in need of an update, the shower was dreadful and on talking to other guests it appeared that we had a room quite inferior to others, even though we had paid the same !!!

    Location is wonderful, very central. Staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Brilliant and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom looked out onto a flat roof with a lot of empty flower pots or pots with dead flowers in.

    Great breakfast lots of variety. Great location only a 5 min walk to train station if you want to venture further afield like Barcelona. Wonderful restaurant close to the hotel. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Lovely touch having complimentary tea,coffee and pastries in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Had the most amazing week in Galeon it's our second stay at this hotel and will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing a great feed. Kept us going all day. It's in an ideal location for train station and bus stop. Short walk to beach and lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Other family members were staying for a longer time than us and on check out it was no problem to stay around the pool for the rest of the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    wonderful staff, very comfortable stay in basic but perfect accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wonderful location, quiet sleep in comfortable bed. Great staff, day of check out to store luggage and possibility to still take a shower and chance after the beach. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception and lounge area is a little dated

    Lovely large room with large comfortable bed, sunny terrace and excellent bathroom. Room was serviced very well every day. Breakfast was excellent with a very large choice of buffet and made to order items. Pool area is secluded and pretty. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing break with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath but good shower

    Central location. Staff so friendly and helpful and fantastic breakfast. Ideal for value trip to sitges. Cant fault this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Booked a few days before and after a cruise, lived beyond expectations as my husband ended upin hosp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism would be the hotel is quite dark a lot of dark wood and the lighting could be improved, but I find this in many Spanish hotels, everything else was great. In a great central position, and next to lots of good shops, Spanish shoes rock!!!!

    The breakfast is amazing!!!! All the usual fare plus desserts and amuse bouche and even lasagne in small portions, Also fresh pastries of all kinds churros, pancakes and eggs made to order. We had freshly squeezed orange juice and all the english breakfast and german breakfast usuals. And another thing, breakfast is served from 8 till 12 every day. Fabulous. We had to stay on because of health issues and the hotel accommodated my daughter who flew out to help, allowing her to stay in my room while my husband was in hospital, and then got her own room without the ripoff of a single supplement. Bravo to all but especially Vincent at the front desk!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.0
    felt like home from home and staff dealt with all of our every needs rooms were cleaned immaculatly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and its staff went above and beyond all our expectations the property was spotless and very comfortable not to mention the exquisite massage shower the food and breakfast buffet was delicious and such a broad range to choose from and the afternoon tea which was free was a lovely little touch we were so happy here we will be staying here again and we will reccomend to our friends kind regards Mark&orla

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are old but well kept. Uninspired design. No privacy on balcony (room 112).

    Super staff. Good central location. Excellent WiFi.Clean. Good breakfast buffet with convenient times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location room was very clean and bed was enormous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location room was very clean and bed was enormous and very comfortable. Breakfeast choices were brilliant and it set you up for the day..The staff always had a smile and were very helpful. Would definately stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great service as usual, have stayed several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a mirror above the dressing table to put make up on but other mirrors in the room so not a big problem

    Refurbished room with 2 double beds, nice bathroom and shower, nice balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs, free safe and wi fi, friendly helpful staff, nice pool area, very clean, great breakfast, afternoon tea, close to station, mon bus, shops and cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.8
    New good bathroom, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was more expensive than others but I have chosen it because of good review score ... in the end Iam a bit disappointed. I requested top floor room in quiet corner ( and they confirmed via booking that), but have been given 1st floor room just near the stairs. I have heard every single step and word of the guests passing by, so could not sleep. The room was very dark, actually it had one small window into mini yard ( 1x1m) where light cannot reach. All day long it was like a night in the room, that was very uncomfortable. Cant imagine staying there for more than 1 night. Jakuzzi was out of order, but other one situated on the roof floor was not allowed to use, because it is available only for annex building guests ( not for the main one).

    New good bathroom, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff and really nice room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heat had been turned off but we got extra blankets. The first few night were cold, we stayed there in the beginning of May.

    We really liked our big room and balcony. The bed was comforable as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Staying in the main part of the hotel, tea at three is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff can be noisy but not there fault, they have a job to do. Didn't like the holding the lift! Jacuzzi was out of order for the entire week. Which is one of the reasons I go thier. These are alk small things great plc to stay don't hesitate in booking it at a good price.

    Staying in the main part of the hotel, tea at three is good. Bed was super comfortable breakfast is d best I have ever seen in a hotel. Loads of returning guest which is always a good sign

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/Coffee facilities would be nice if they were in every room. The pillows could be better quality.

    The breakfast is always very good, so much choice and flavours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve stayed many times at the Galeon however I found it a little annoying with the LGBT community taking over the facilities and even the seating at breakfast, I guess that the hotel brings in a steady income

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Fabulous honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time in Sitges and the Galeon. Hotel was recommended and it did not disappoint. Perfect location, great staff, excellent facilities. Best breakfast selection ever! Will definitely be going back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really ........the location has pros and cons ...a busy narrow street but it is closed to cars and close to the railway station and the mon bus stop. A 5 minute walk to the beach.

    I consider this to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in over 50 years of travel . The breakfasts were amazing and available until noon. The bedroom was comfortable with an excellent shower. Very pleasant and helpful staff.Also able to have a free drink in the fabulous roof terrace bar at its sister hotel ,the Platjador at the beach. We stayed an extra night. A nice swimming pool and jaccuzi which we did not use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great position in a great little seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just realise that prices are rising. I did not need some of the facilities but of course you need to pay for them.

    Been often before. It is well located and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great 7 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely large comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Pool cold but refreshing. Staff are fantastic. Stayed here many times and we will be back when we get the chance. Old fashioned style building with modern touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Basic but value for money hotel in a nice little sea front town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the 'Pavillion' section of the hotel, apparently because it has superior rooms. There was no reception area there, although it was only a short walk down a side street to the main hotel.

    Very good location near the bus and train stations, the shopping area with its narrow streets, and the beach front. The breakfast was fantastic, possibly the best we've experienced in our many visits to Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in lovely Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault anything

    Good location, unbelievable buffet breakfast. Best I've ever seen. Loads of different tapas as well as the usual hot items and pastries. Even cava and other drinks if you want to start early! Also lovely pool area with jacuzzi. Stayed 5 nights, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Affordable Piece of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    House keeping staff talking loudly back and forth to each other in the pool area just below my room for several minutes very early one morning (0700-0730) but it only happened one morning.

    The beds are legendarily soft and comfy. Probably the best hotel bed I have EVER slept in throughout all of my travels. Breakfast is exceptional with a wide selection of multi-national meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, various coffees and pastries. Tea and pastries in the afternoon was a nice break in the middle of the day. simply cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The neighborhood is also very quiet and provided very nice ¨window open¨sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Galeon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle and cups available in the room so we couldn't make a coffee in the room whenever we wanted to.

    Everything about the Galeon is fantastic! The staff are all wonderful, front of house, restaurant, cleaners and maintenance...nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is as great as everyone says it is!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Only place to stay in sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    Location, lovely pool area and solarium with hot tub. Great choice at breakfast and complimentary nibbles in the afternoon. Rooms spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Have stayed here 4 times now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    relaxing in an wonderful environment where staff were polite and carried out their duties 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    I loved everything about this Hotel and look forward 2 returning in the near future i would have no hesitation in commending this HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has everything you need and very good value for money, we would definitely use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool could have been a lot cleaner as could the Jacuzzi.

    Breakfast was excellent value for money and a good choice, beds were very comfy, staff were all welcoming and friendly. Excellent location. 5 minute walk to the beach. Bars and restaurants are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Good selection of breakfast meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bacon was a little crispy and overcooked some days other days it was perfect. I think it was all down to different chefs

    Good selection of breakfast meals. Clean and tidy rooms, cleaners done a good job, staff were always polite and pleasant. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was better than great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was better than great! One of the best we have ever had. Very good selection. The bed was huge and comfortable. The room had a balcony with view over the garden. It was not easy to access the hotel by car, but we finally found the carpark where we could park the car and check in. We decided to buy a parking space at the hotel carpark for 15 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, nice staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bed and excellent breakfast. The staff was very nice and couldn't do enough for us. The location of the hotel near the train station is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    If you're visiting Sitges, consider the Hotel Galeon as your destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very well appointed. Had a bit of a problem figuring out how to operate the shower. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff excellent. I would definitely return. The hotel's location was great, and while Sitges is small, the hotel was very close to all conveniences, the beach. I wish the weather was warmer to have enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)To reach some rooms you need to go be stairs, it may not be suitable for old people. 2) fridge is not really cold.

    1) Location is perfect, not by the sea, but in a very heart of the town, on the walking street. 2) Breakfasts are great! well done! even cava) 3) In my room i had a huuuge bed (like 4 m) and a balcony facing the walking street, on the top floor, so this room is very good. 4) when i got there there was a problem with hot water, i mentioned at the reception and when i got back it was fixed. 5) I had drinking water and kettle in the room. So i have no claims whatsoever, everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    A welcoming and cosy Hotel, perfect for winter in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A simple soap-dish would have been useful in the otherwise well designed Bathroom, also a grab-rail within the shower space.

    A warm, comfortable Hotel! Excellent location for bus and rail, surrounded by shops and restaurants. The beach/paseo are only ten minutes comfortable walking distance. The rooms are very well appointed with very good beds and the walk-in showers are wonderful! The breakfast is everything as claimed by the Hotel and the courtyard pool/jacuzzi a surprising bonus. Great value compared to other Hotels, especially during the winter months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    nice personnel, specially the reception, she helped all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, 3 star is 3 star) but for the price, and the occupancy during MWC in barcelona this is just the perfect place to stay ! happy to stay there again next year

    nice personnel, specially the reception, she helped all the way out and got the extra way to solve small issues, breakfast is awesome, for a 3 star hotel , more on a 4.7 star level ) congratulations to the owner and the team there!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: