Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AR Galetamar 3 stars

Urbanización La Caleta, 28A, 03710 Calpe, Spain

#10 of 13 hotels in Calpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1051 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    5 min to the nearest beach, close to local shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con didn't work well and one of the windows in our bedroom was broken so it was extra hot to sleep during the night.

    5 min to the nearest beach, close to local shops. I have booked twin room and got upgraded to the apartment with sea view for free ! we had lots of space just for two people ! the breakfast could've been a bit better. In general it was a positive stay !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't be recommending - won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff particularly the older man was quite abrupt.

    I asked at the reception could the kitchen area be opent up to use kettle for coffee and there was such attitude - I was told DO NOT COOK YOUR NOT ALLOWED COOK....ridiculous. very abrupt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastiuc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location - Bungalow was really good 4 price - and very clean - the quietest air con ever - pool lovely- will definitely stop in bungalow again -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast buffet. Contents varied slightly each day. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Free on site parking is a big bonus. Hotel located within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants. Some literally on the doorstep. The beach and other bars are 10 minutes stroll away at the most

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Stay in Calpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, silent and very close to the beach. We have a super nice room, very spacious and with a big balcony (2 balconies together) with sea view and had a great time during our stay. The staff is very friendly and be there whenever you need. We are very satisfied and would like to come back soon for another vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a bigger room on the top floor, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were upgraded to a bigger room on the top floor, with a living room and a huge balcony with a spectacular sea view. Very friendly and service minded staff. The hotel is a bit old fashioned in style, but very comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything. The main hotel is not really geared for young couples or families unless they stay in the bungalows.

    We were in a upper unit in one of the bungalows, very comfortable and well appointed with a modern kitchen, nice spacious bathroom, the best shower anywhere! We opted to do our own catering but did use the hotel dinning room once, buffet was 27 euros for two which included a bottle of wine. The property is close to the beach and many restaurants. There is also secure parking right next to the unit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no gym

    + Good quality breakfast (croissants, fresh fruit, ham&eggs,...) + comfortable pool area which can keep up with 4-star hotels + very good location, just 5min to the beach + free parking space included + helpful staff (missed breakfast and was given a lunch package instead) + the bar on the ground floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly, particularly the lady on reception who booked us in. The hotel has free parking on site. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We were on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold food and the staff were diligent in ensuring that the trays were constantly replenished. The hotel is situated in a quiet area but there are bars and restaurants nearby. The main beach and bars are about 10-15 stroll from the hotel. We are a couple in our 50s and enjoyed our weekend break at Galetamar. We have stayed there previously and we are hope to visit Galetamar again very soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A nice, relaxing weekend break from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were upgraded to a suite with a sea view and extra large terrace. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English. The location of the hotel was very good, away from the main tourist area but within easy walking distance along the promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Lovely time for a 3 night break, the hotel has no control over the weather I'm afraid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a suite rather than a room, we like this hotel this was our third time at this hotel, very quiet position, lovely for the coastal path walks, can catch a bus into Calpe Centro for only 1.45 euros, was too chilly for the pool so couldn't rate it, though did look nice though covered till warmer weather comes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous size accomodation and terrace overlooking the sea. Warm and comfortable room. Buffet breakfast and dinner well presented and bar prices very fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, plenty of room, meet all out expectations.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed a too firm for my liking.

    Plenty of room for two people, heating was with the air condition which was more than adequate, shower was excellent, only stayed one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, would highly recommend this hotel. We only stayed for 1 night in December, on our way to Valencia, The staff were very helpful. We will, no doubt, be going back to this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A hotel which really did its best to cater for the disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly steep (but short) slope up to hotel meant had to go slightly different and longer way to promenade.

    Staff made sure they gave us a room on ground floor which was very accessible for my disabled husband. Designated area for charging mobility scooter a big bonus 😀. Car parking close to entrance. Nice selection at buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely 3 day break, weather and hotel couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second time here and we would come again, there is nothing that we could say we didn't like, though next time would prefer a room on the sunny side of the hotel.

    Hotel in quiet situation, lovely walks to next bay, and along promenade to the rock. We like out of the hustle and bustle, but accessible to all local bus and supermarkets if needed. More select than it's neighbour Benidorm, we prefer to come to Calpe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds are horrible, especially if you have some problem with your back. The water in the shower was always very-very hot, sometimes impossible to use, and it was impossible to make it a little colder. The bathroom tap was leaking heavily. Our room was on the 1st floor, far from the pool which was good because no noise, but it was horrible smell from the kitchen, really bad and during all the day.

    Absolutely quiet at night, free parking (no problem with finding free space), close to the beach, close to 2 big supermarkets. In general, nice place, nothing special, but very basic and good. A little bit overpriced (on my opinion) but we booked a month before coming during the highest season, so no complaines here. They even have a little library, you can get there English books to use during your stay, tha was great! And little fridge in the room also was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    I chose the hotel for the location - which is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. My shower screen was in three bits. The bathroom extractor didn't work. The sun beds are all cracked and garden furniture needs to go in the bin. The restaurant food was mostly over cooked and very dull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Every morning from about 8am the villa by us would start...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning from about 8am the villa by us would start gardening with petrol strimers, I understand work probably needed to be done but one lay in would be nice when ur on holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit of a walk to the beach etc compared to other hotels. But it was still very do-able. Next time I would probably stay a bit closer though.

    We stayed in a bungalow, which is separate from the main hotel. It is surrounded by people staying in homes that they own and we had a very friendly neighbour. It was comfortable and clean. We had an issue with the bathroom leaking while we were there, they did have someone out to fix it but whatever the man did didn't work. Regardless though, we used towels to mop it up and it didn't really mar our stay. The pool was ok. The entertainment for kids that we had been looking forward to was only in Spanish unfortunately. Regardless, it was a bit old for our daughter anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Too far from the main beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was very far from the beach (1 - 1.3 km). The view from the bungollow was to an abandoned construction site. During the 9 days of our stay, the hosekeeping service came just once. The entry to the bongollow parking was very narrow, so larger cars had difficulty in entering.

    The bungollow had every kitchen equipent that we needed. Nice garden. The toilet broke during our stay, but was fixed in the same day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked to provide us with the sea view room but there were no avaliable rooms at the moment and administrator offered to us the room with almost sea view and on the upper floor then we expected. When I asked for electric kettle they gave it to me the next day. Very convinient parking near the hotel, breakfast was good. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful value for money ,in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Good location,easy topark,and well sign posted from the main road in Calpe.There was a lovely small beach very close by and a larger bay with many bars ,restaurants and shops a10 minute walk away.Breakfast was fine ,and our room had been upgraded to a suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Ok but needs experience in customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful everything seemed to much trouble for them. We asked them to book a mini bus which their response was they tried 1 company and were booked up so try ourselves. The pool and breakfast were very basic. The bar is also basic not much choice and shut at 1130 prompt we felt like we had to rush back if we wanted a night cap.

    It was in a good location a 10 min walk to beach and town. We stayed in the bungalows they were very good clean and adequate for a family of 4.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the rooms/ apartments were privately owned. One gentleman who lived in the hotel had quite specific health issues. My 2 daughters were in a room next to his, and he did not sleep, and was quite noisy- they found this worrying and felt very concerned for his welfare.

    Excellent value for money breakfast. Beds comfy. Plenty of outside space to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a few issues with the door keys and we couldn't get in the apartment late at night on our arrival. The hotel manager helped and efficiently moved us to another apartment As a group of 4 ladies we found much humor in this. The keys remained difficult to negotiate throughout the stay but it wasnt really a problem , the hotel could perhaps just mark which keys are for where but that would have spoilt some of our fun. Again, be SURE to appreciate this hotel is aimed at the older generation but thats ok too.

    A great stay at this gem of a find. Now, be sure to know that this hotel and small complex is aimed at the older generation and you wont be dissapointed. It was super cheap for us (Slightly out of season) in a small 2 bedroom apartment in the grounds of the hotel. It ticked the boxes for our 3 night stay - its not luxury but it did the trick and there wasnt anything to fault with any facilities we used at the hotel. Staff were very helpful when we had a few key issues (As in door key) There is a pool, we didnt use it as we didn't get Spanish weather (It was April) but it looked ok to me. Location was fine, 5 minutes walk to the beach although very much situated at the north end of Calpe. No issue so long as you know.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is average. The choice is good. Usual selection of hot and cold food. The staff come and go replenishing the bread baskets and food trays. The best thing about the hotel is its has free parking and it is in a quiet spot with lovely views. The main beach is 10 minutes walk but there are some lovely bars and restaurants nearby if you don't want to walk. This hotel was great value for money and we would go again. We didn't have chance to use the pool or enjoy the hotel entertainment so can't comment on them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff good location old fashioned but very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside decor in bedrooms old fashioned and dated orange seventies look but not trendy

    Friendly staff good location old fashioned but very clean wifi free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful & Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable for a 3 Star. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to an apartment so was lovely to have the extra space. The location was good with many lovely restaurants in walking distant, as well as a lovely beach and promenade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated breakfast included we found out it wasn't and was asked to pay. Whilst it comes up included on web site it wasn't stated on the paper work so we had to agree and pay. Saying that it was only €14 for two so not the end of the world..

    Really Clean hotel and newly decorated however a bit dated as reflected in the age of the hotel, the price was really good. Certainly would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Think the whole place needs refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of reception when we had to leave a day early - we had a phone call from a neighbour to tell us we had had a break-in so went to reception to tell them we were leaving at 9.30am a day early. The response was " you will have to pay the whole amount". Nothing more.

    We were self catering, through choice, in one of the bungalows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Reasons to return flamingos and a rock!!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given an upgrade! Super large rooms bedroom and lounge with sofa and table and chairs. Very large balcony . Didn't expect that and a proper shower, not one above a bath. Plenty of hot water. The hotel is down the bottom end of Calpe but walking is our thing so not a problem. What made it even more special was the flamingos on the nearby salt lake. Fantastic to see such beautiful birds in the wild and apparently they stay all year, so I will be making several trips to Calpe through out the year. Would like to attempt the rock, but you do need good foot wear, which maybe after the summer we will attempt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Calpe has everything we want. We always choose Hotel Galatemar. The pool area is a great place to re
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have stayed in the hotel which we cannot fault. This is our second time to use one of the s/c bungalows, first time we found no fault but bungalow 804 did not tick all the boxes for us as it looked rather tired looking and a few kitchen items were short. But we have booked again for May and hope we get a better one next time.

    We love the location, very handy for all amenities. Very relaxing in and around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Although the hotel is a little tired, location and staff are excellent!..the loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good selection of food but all main dishes were from the freezer.

    Parking was free and in the hotel grounds. Each room has a balcony. There was entertainment each day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but crap staff .
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff apart from the lovely receptionist when I arrived .I have never experienced rudeness like it in my life . And I certainly won't recommend you to anyone .I went 17hours without food an d I am a diabetic on insulin because I was rudely told the kitchen was closed .

    Absolutely nothing .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, quiet location, will definitely go there again, much nicer than Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of reserved tables which made the dining room a bit of a wait, this was one night only.

    Hotel in lovely quiet location, we enjoyed the walks to the beach and it was a traffic free promenade. There was a Mercadonna nearby and we hopped on the local bus to visit the old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable place , great location, bit tired !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the kitchen utensil's not great, coffee pot missing jug, no cork screw place is a bit tired and the updates are poor quality but all worked

    Great location for road cycling as its on the main coast road, and a couple of supermarkets are a very short walk away along with some great places to eat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    The location is lovely.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being able to have my doors open as the guest on both sides where smoking on the balcony. very unpleasant as I could smell it in the room. I thought it was a non smoking establishment.

    The location is lovely. Breakfast was good. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good to have a kitchenette.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the bungalow but wifi was available in the main hotel.

    Stayed in the bungalows which were very comfortable and well equipped. A real home from home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.8
    Good location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a problem with the water in the bungalows which made our stay difficult as we couldn't shower or flush the toilets. We were offered the use of a room In the main hotel to shower in but no compensation.

    The hotel is quite far away from the centre of Calpe but it is very close to the beach which is ideal for walks along the promenade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Very homely apartment. Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better bowls for cereal and some mugs. Cups too small. And only one electric socket in entire kitchen. Kettle was stood on hob to plug in. Pillows were a little hard.

    Apartment was spacious, clean and very homely. Large balcony. Good large walk in shower. Good to have efficient heating as we stayed in February. Would definitely recommend. Also good to have some English channels on TV. A real home from home for excellent value at 71 euros each (3 adults) for 4 nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful but better than expected, would use again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were too firm (I have specific back issues so am very sensitive to this, others in the family didn't have an issue). Beds have blankets, not duvets, but we brought our own in any case. The sofa-bed in the lounge wasn't particularly comfortable to sit on (we never used it as a bed). Bungalow faced east, so we lost the sun by midday (this would be a benefit in the summer!). As you can tell I'm having to be pretty picky to find negatives, we were pleased overall given the price bracket.

    Helpful staff, decent, but not fast internet, quiet (we were in a bungalow in January!). Clean, and the kitchen was adequately equiped, including toaster and kettle, pots and pans, etc. Heaters worked well to warm the place up nicely, plenty of hot water, nicely appointed bathroom (above the standard of the rest of the bungalow, which was still OK). We didn't use any of the hotel facilities so can't comment on these.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money for family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for 2 nights in a Bungalow while passing through to Valencia. Bedrooms and bathrooms newly refurbished, while the kitchenette and lounge area more traditional/dated Spanish décor. Suited our purposes as a family of 5 ( 1, 3 and 7 year old) Travel cot was available on request. Short walk to the beach and easy drive to centre of Calpe. Good value for money, basic needs met.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.8
    false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a sea view but didn't get it and a bottle of champagne didn't get it the price was a bit much the woman on reception was miserable and no help wouldn't stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    Overall ok but without internet!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean No oven NO INTERNET!!!!!!!!! Blocked shower Stuffed air inside the bungalow The staff was not informative such as the use of the swimming pool....

    Good location with free car parking Good size accommodation AC

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC system old squeaking doors no fridge:( unusable safe Trash collection car at 6 AM every morning

    The receptionist gave us a larger room than ordered! Comfortable bed Big bathroom Nice breakfast selection Pool area Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    a old ladies point of view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner s bar staff was very friendly the gentleman on reception wasn't very help full at times could be quite rude

    We was in the bungalows it would have been good to have a toaster and the hairdryer didn't work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right at the end of Calpe so a bit of a walk to the main beach and cafe's. Beds are quite hard

    The staff all really friendly, got an upgrade to a superior room. Shower brilliant, food typically Spanish but very nice. It was my birthday whilst we were there and they brought a nice cake to the table with a bottle of wine, and sang 'Happy Birthday'! Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything at all.

    Very good hotel for the price. Plenty of room around the pool and close to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff especially the bar and restaurant staff. A bus runs into town just a few minutes walk away for those not wanting to walk into the main centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    If the better option in a close distance would be booked, I would return to Galetamar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses have seen "better times". Do not trust their statement "seaview from all balconeys"

    Breakfast well assorted; closeness to Beach; free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    First and last time to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist need to learn English better....bungalow there was no one to come clean it...no clean towels unless you go tell reception....no entertainment for smaller children...my daughter was 22months....nothing for her to play Really old bungalows...smells bad in the rooms...old beds...old bathroom.....everything should be renovated. Will definetly never go back again

    Friendly staff Close to the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Apartments are clean, spacious (for 4) well-located and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furrniture and fittings in the apartment were a little dated

    We stayed in an two-bedroom apartment and were able to park just outside. The space was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 kids) but would be a squeeze for six. We liked the level of cleanliness, effective air conditioning (needed in August) and very good location (10 minutes walk to the main beachfront),

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    the hotel service in general is excellent. friendly and wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The staff were so friendly and helpful including the hotel owner. The food is delicious and offered variety everyday. The hotel is clean and quiet location.nothing to ask for. Great experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    not as good as antipiated based on the cost of the other hotels and facilites in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was advertised as a hotel and we were given a villa which was more expensive and was dated and didn't smell to clean. check in on website said 2pm but we got there and were told the villa check in time was 5pm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice Place, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel is showing signs of age, and although there is a modernisation program underway they quality of the refurbishment is not great, for example, shower had nowhere to put shampoos and soaps, bathroom sink wouldnt keep water in it, some lights not working, kitchen tap constantly dripping !. Overall still a nice place despite these irritations.

    Nice location, just far enough from the main beach to be quiet but accessible. Booked a Bungalow, which was well appointed and just a few metres from the main hotel so gave you additional privacy. Hotel and bungalow is slightly dated, but there is a modernisation program underway and can only get better. Hotel facilities were comfortable, and pool was reasonable, never too crowded or noisy. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was poor, bed was uncomfortable. Maybe in off season prices can justfy the level of service but in top seson you can find better value in the area.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Good value 3 star accommodation which is being updated. New kitchen and bathroom in the bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos around but these are generally all over the area.

    Clean and comfortable. Great location and friendly staff. Fair priced drinks and ice cream at the poolside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean family friendly hotel with baby & adult swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged separately for hire of a cot and a high-chair for our 18month old daughter @ £10 extra per day for both.

    We stayed in one of the blocks of bungalows a 2min walk away from the Hotel/Pool and it gave us more space and we could cook our own meals when it suited us. They also had 2 bedrooms and air-conditioning was excellent. They had great day time entertainment like water polo and mini-kids clubs to keep the children occupied and also a kids disco @ 10pm most evenings. Just a 5min stroll down to the nearest beach and a lovely walkway/promenade took you down to the main resort of CALPE.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    ESPECTACULAR. DESCONEXIÓN TOTAL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    La piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    One night stopover.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for us

    Staff friendly, hotel was clean & great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Our Perfect Place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Home from Home accommodation.Perfect relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Some parts need refit looking old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location near the promenade to walk into Calp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would have liked a kettle in the room

    The space. We had a bedroom and a sitting room and a lovely walk in shower room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Tutto bene grazie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Super nice staff, location out of the over crowd area, very calm and easy. 100% reccomended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much of 70´s style and condition in our room. Breakfast was really poor.

    Nice balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for my short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi complicated

    Cleanliness & quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Older than modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in a hotel is old; shower was broken; without folks, knife and cups; shower room was not so clean

    Free parking; friendly staff; sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of dampness in the bungalow 818 is terrible.

    Quite spacious, kitchen facilities, everything you may need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard beds were quite uncomfortable. View from room was just the car park area definitely no seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, location was good and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So many flies within the bathroom, the sunbeds were a bit damaged.

    The staff were very friendly, location was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida..incomible

    Personal y bungalow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, nice sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh orange juice for breakfast and constant music playing - both easy to fix

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Quick visit to meet up with family - very impressed with the accomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: