Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gallery Hotel 4 stars

Rosselló, 249, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#38 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, modern stylish confortable room, high quality breakfast, enjoyable afternoon drink in the garden, cocktail on the nice rooftop after dinner, along with a friendly and efficient staff made our stay extremely pleasant. Forgot to say that the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more costly than the other two hotels I stayed in but so much better in many ways and my preference would be to come back and stay at this hotel.

    It was great the staff were so friendly and helpful. The little touches like the coloring mandala and the apple so nice. The bed was so comfortable and the room so nicely decorated. The location was excellent near all the good eateries. A great find. Would definately recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We liked everything about it, from its perfect location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of

    We liked everything about it, from its perfect location to its perfect facilities to the amazing staff and service, not to forget the cleanliness that starts from the lobster to every corner of the hotel. We where ao pleased to stay for 3 nights. this hotel is the best choice. The best value for money. Around the hotel you will find everything you need, from cafe to supermarkets to restaurant for lunch dinner and drinks. The hotel is a great starting point to various key locations. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to help you. The rooms are equipped with everything you need in your stay from toothpaste to toothbrush all the amenities and even a shaving blade ( hair dryer also )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel at the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to everything, great location for site seeing and shopping. Staffs are super kind, the cleaning service is great. Room is a little bit small, but bigger than most of the similar location hotels. Breakfast is tasty, with some selection, but everything taste very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Go to the Gallery Hotel, Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very good - there is a subway station, Diagonal, on the street. Close to lots of restaurants along ramblas de la catalunya. The staff were so friendly - great customer service. Nice roof top bar. The room was like a boutique hotel - lovely decor, nice wallpaper and great bathroom with excellent water pressure in the shower. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Well located hotel with a little pool, sauna and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The opening hours of the terrace and pool not clear - Key system instead of cards - Airconditioning system not very user friendly

    - Gym and pool although not very big - Nice terrace - Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wow , the best most comfortable hotel we’ve been too.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all! Just make sure ur view is not the facing inside the hotel.

    Wow , the best most comfortable hotel we’ve been too. The staff were very helpful and nice (especially Richardo) we weren’t happy in the first room because it was abit small for 3 people so they changed it to a much better bigger room. The room is extra clean and very comfortable we got the suite so we felt like we were living in our apartment. The location is perfect! All the shops and restaurants are nearby , very luxury location which is amazing . Room service is excellent , no delays. Cleaning service is amazing. Fell in love with Barcelona because of gallery hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was really great(center of Barcelona).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing especially.

    Location was really great(center of Barcelona).Staffs were so kind and helpful.Room was so clean and bath room was very good(Hot and high pressure water supplied.)I will stay here in next time too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel w pool in August heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby feels a bit sad somehow and too much strong air freshener!

    The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. I was traveling g w my 3 year old and they made us both feel so welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was perfect for cooling down especially for my daughter during the hot August heat. The location is ideal for checking out all the sights - very central. This is my 2nd stay and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, would stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop was very crowded on the weekend, only a handful of sun beds that were taken the whole time.

    Clean room with lots of nice little touches (coloring book, chocolate on pillow). Beautiful rooftop terrace with great smoothies, shaded seating, and a small pool to cool off in. Also great location, very walkable to shops and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had a decent variety, but we stayed 4 days and the options grew a bit tiring. The restaurant staff were amazingly friendly and pleasant, the courtyard setting was sweet.

    My mom and I stayed here on our first trip to Barcelona.The Hotel has the feel of a Boutique hotel with good amenities, very well located close to La Pedrera and Diagonal Metro stop. Room was a good size and the beds were really comfortable, tastefully furnished. The staff were outstanding, especially Christina and Eri.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was very good, staff is super helpful and even my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge and no code wi-fi in the room. You have to ask it at reception.

    breakfast was very good, staff is super helpful and even my booked room was upgraded for free and without asking for it :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was big enough and clean and the breakfast assortiment wasn't very rich but the quality was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful property I would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof top bar was a wonderful place to relax and decompress after a day of travel and touring within the city. The location was ideal within walking distance to main attractions but yet a quite residential street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was small and didn’t have much equipments. This for those who go to the gym on regular bases.

    The room was clean and specious. The hotel location was excellent and near the shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very beautiful hotel, very well equipped, very well located, The top was the outdoor terrasse for the breakfast, the rooftop, the breakfast and the staff. They even distributed umbrella in case of a thunderstorm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Enchanting week in Barcelona in Eixample.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small and shallow for real swimming. The pool, gym, and sauna hours are inconvenient considering the hours coincide with times I was out touring the city. I got in the pool with 30 minutes left of pool time and the bar staff immediately starting folding down the lounge chairs to make room for bar furniture. The sauna was not on and it was not clear how to operate it. The gym was very small.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helped me research and book tours, obtain taxis, find restaurants, and advise me on general logistics. My room was very nice, especially the bathroom. I liked the bed and the nightly chocolates. Breakfast was good every day. I liked the rooftop bar and pool area. The hotel is conveniently located near taxi stands, bus stops, and Metro stations as well as shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel in an excellent location. It’s in the heart of the city - lovely shops and restaurants on the doorstep with an 40 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Staff are so friendly 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinking water available in the gym

    Extremely comfortable room with excellent facilities and very clean. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly or helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room key is a physical key instead of card key and there's only one per room. As we have a family in two rooms, it sometimes get a bit complicated when we need to visit each other in different rooms.

    Great location, walking distance to Casa Mila and one block from Metro station. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Provided us with free mobile Wifi! Rooms are clean and comfortable with central AC and 24-hr room service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was of poor quality, huge sound whenever a metro crosses the underground of the hotel. I found it expensive compared to other 4 stars hotels in the same location. I will not come back.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quite, fantastic location and good for business or holiday travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool on the roof is nice for a cool down but its really more of a giant spa size rather than a full pool so dont expect to be able to do laps! However you do get a great rooftop bar next to the pool.

    The location of the hotel is idea - Barcalona is a very very busy city and many of the hotels are on main noisy roads. However the Gallary is backed by a park and has full double thick windows so it is very quite. Comfortable beds and extra pillows made for a godo night slieep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Surprisingly cool stay in an almost 5*, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooftop could be guests only and less crowded

    Staff makes their most to help, style of renovation is very tasteful, bed is super comfy, rooftop is a nice touch for a summer day, breakfast pastries are great quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aerobus stop is not really convenient: From and To the airport.

    Just around the corner from Casa Mila, the location is great. The staffs are very nice and courteous, the rooms are rather small, but very clean and the soaking tub is very appreciated. Thank you, Aaron, Lucrezia, and Elias!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing room, great bar on the roof,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, amazing room, great bar on the roof, breakfast was perfect-even I was late for it for 30 minutes. Great place to stay!!! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Overall it's a nice place for business travel and vacation time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment is not working. Hotel should have checked often all equipment periodically because the gym is a part of the package that guests need when away from home and we are some of those who exercise daily that's the reason why we chose Gallery Hotel and other hotels that offer a gym

    Staff is amazing from the check in to the last day of stay. We really feel special and comfortable during our stay.we will certainly come back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiled eggs weren’t cooked, I’m not very fussy but yolk should be at least opaque.

    The room was very light and well presented. The bed, a super king size , was two large singles and two single mattresses pushed together and that is my only criticism of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! They each were extremely friendly and took the time to make us feel welcome and answer any questions we had. Especially Javi and Elias at the front desk and Andreas in the roof top bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Honestly, the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Honestly, the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The facilities were fantastic, rooftop pool lovely, room spacious and comfortable and most importantly the staff were amazing. Particularly Ricardo at the front desk who looked after us for our whole stay and couldn’t do enough for us. We rented two bikes from the hotel and had a great day out exploring the city - would highly recommend. If you’re wondering whether to choose this hotel, take my word for it, book now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing customer service, with great introduction to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service, with great introduction to the facilities, welcome drinks, sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Very comfortable bed. Nice little tour guide booklet in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner at the hotel besides simple sandwiches before 8:30pm. This is a common thing in Barcelona, so no real knock on the hotel. The food was great, though, and worth the wait.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great location for walking access to the Casa Batllo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Sited in The city centre very close to The Pedrera, casa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sited in The city centre very close to The Pedrera, casa Batlo' and The Rambla. Staff very nice and helpful. 24 Hours reception nice rooftop with bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and modern with great cocktails in affluent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooftop pool looks bigger in pictures. Whilst thinking about a dip in the pool, we informed that a live DJ would be starting soon and so cocktails would be limited due to a fairly large crowd arriving leading to a shortage of seats. This also kind of takes the pool out of action as who wants to walk around wet when everyone else is dressed and having cocktails. However, please note that the staff gave us plenty of notice before the start of the party which allowed me to finish my drink and go and change.

    The staff here were very helpful and their eagerness to help was refreshing. The hotel has a nice modern look and feel to it and the wine selection of the month was simply amazing. The cocktails, made fresh and by helpful staff, were delicious and fresh and I was pleased to see that the bar person offered a different liquor to the usual ingredients to a Moscow Mule, which by the way was one of the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff walked me through the facilities of the hotel even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room can only be opened with a giant key, which might not be convenient for multi-guest visit.

    The staff walked me through the facilities of the hotel even though I just booked an ordinary room. It felt so great. It has free water offered, and although I just stayed for one night and would need to leave early, everything went well for me and it's very enjoyable stay. The restaurant has a very cost-effective meal about 14 euro for one person with two entrees and some dessert/coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms with a lot of thought around simple conveniences e.g. Bluetooth speakers so you can listen to your own music. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Very handy location as it's near to Passieg de Gracia train station which is connected to airport. Metro station outside door also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Our experience in Gallery Hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our experience in Gallery Hotel was amazing. They are very helpful and friendly with children, perfect location and rooms, very good food and wifi everywhere. Wonderful common areas and the most important amazing people at the reception! Thank you all so much, you made our family stay in Barcelona unforgettable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel Super location, two minutes walking distance Especially thanks to the front desk staffs: Richard and Alex, very helpful and supportive I will choose this hotel absolutely next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the whole experience was fabulous - this is a great hotel for staying in Barcelona. We would return without hesitation.

    We are fairly well travelled but we’re very impressed with the standard of this hotel. It’s a little more than we prefer to pay, but the experience was worth it. This is the best family room set up we’ve stayed in, two connecting rooms behind a private door at one end of the floor, very cool. The rooms are great, every whim catered for. We were all very comfortable, great beds and pillows(always a good sign for a relaxing stay). We used the gym and pool, this is not heated, you need to be brave, and enjoyed both. We ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning, this was consistently good and we were all stuffed until well into the afternoon. We also ate at The Top rooftop bar on our last evening, the best burgers in Barcelona!!! The staff are super helpful and friendly, fantastic with kids and great with recommendations. Location is fabulous, right next to Diagonal metro station(we bought the T10 tickets for zipping around the city)and round the corner from La Pedrera and a couple of blocks from Casa Batlló. Make sure you use the Booking.com QScan discounts at attractions, saved us loads of money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Barcelona with great hotel and nice walks in the city. Shopping and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been included.

    Fantastic hotel, friendly and helpful staff, the room was very nice and modern, just as on pictures. The Sauna and gym area was amazing as well as the pool area. Beds are really comfy! The price is quite high but in relation to what else is offered in the same price range this hotel is a bargain! Our our stay in Barcelona will be a fantastic memory :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable.

    Everything about this hotel made me feel like home. Definitely it will be my choice when I come back to Barcelona. Super clean, perfect localization. Staff are super nice always welcoming you with a smile and always helpful. Special thanks to Eric, Lucrecia, Axel and Ricardo for all recommendations and attention during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to replace outdated keys and large wood block with key cards.

    Staff were very accommodating. When I requested a room change due to strong smell of tobacco smoke in bathroom, my request was met.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, brilliant staff - would absolutely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little bit further from the centre than some, but not too far and relatively walkable

    Lovely room, very comfortable bed - amazingly helpful staff, really went above and beyond to welcome us and look after us. We took an upgrade when we arrived and the new room was great. Roof terrace was also very nice, although we weren't there at the best time of year for it! A great hotel and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding service, Fantastic location, Comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly staff in a hotel that I have ever met!!!! The room was huge and very comfortable with extras like the nespresso machine and daily newspapers to make the stay even better. Location was fantastic; walking distance to all the main attractions and great shops but also very close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great stay at this excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can think of no negatives.

    Everything about our stay at the Gallery Hotel was excellent. Great staff, beautiful room and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel is also ideally situated for exploring Barcelona on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and food quality/service should improve to match the quality of the hotel

    Excellent location, great staff. Everyone was very friendly at the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs in gallery hotel are really nice!The service and the location is good, i will certainly recommend my friends stay here when they come to Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location to access the major tourist spots and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is a bit small

    Great location to access the major tourist spots and shops. Hotel staffs were friendly while the room was well maintained and clean. Basically it was a great stay and will be my choice again the next time in town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    One of my best stays in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my best stays in Barcelona. The hotel was ideally located and had everything you needed and more. I felt super lucky. The staff was amazing: Ricardo and Simon - thank you! You really made everything fantastic and made the stay super special. I would love to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is excellent. Especially Ricardo, office manager at reservation desk. Great location for shopping, restaurants and to metro. Will recommend to friends and family. - Shaki (USA)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed staying at the Gallery Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better value for money. Nice Nespresso coffee machine and nice continental options, but the hot food selection could be better.

    Nice staff (both the morning and evening shift staff were very nice). Comfy bed in the superior room. Conveniently located near a metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect (Spanish style compliment)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, for shopping for sightseeing for business also I guess. Perfect service, for very warm, helpful and efficient stuff, their kindly getting our taxi, for clearly introduction and always ready for every costumers. And if you consider the room size in Europe (normally busy and tiny), this hotel give you enough space:) would stay here again next time:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Everything: kindness of the staff (many thanks to Gemma,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Everything: kindness of the staff (many thanks to Gemma, Axel, Jaume and tutti quanti), location of the hotel in the city center (proximity of the public transportation and large choice of restaurants), property of the room and of the bathroom, bahroom equipment, excellent bed (very strong), Keep the standards !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room service - the phone wasn’t answered at any time we tried to call We didn’t know the rooftop bar wasn’t open which was disappointing

    Bed was big Easy to walk to a lot of sights including Ramblas, Arc, Gaudí exhibition

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Super nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is not really working there. If you like to use the sauna you need to ask them to turn it on and wait 2 hours till its warm:(

    Super nice staff. The room was nice and the bed was ok. They don't have big mattresses only 2 singles contacted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, I've rarely had such a nice experience, great location just next to metro, great rooms with very comfy beds, amazing breakfast, nice roof-top bar with pool, but really the staff just made such a difference!!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Amazing and super friendly staff, great location just next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing and super friendly staff, great location just next to metro, great roof-top bar, great rooms and beds, amazing breakfast but definitely the best (I have to highlight again) was the SUPER SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Would definately recommend and would return to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say

    Everything about the hotel was fabulous, closeness to metro, superb staff, lovely breakfast and really clean modern comfy room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything about this hotel was magnificent from the moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel was magnificent from the moment we arrived. The location is great, the amenities are top notch, and the staff are OFF THE CHARTS! This is one of the best accommodation experiences I have received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Barcelona and have every intent to stay there again! Guests are the staff's #1 priority.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the price. Very old hotel. Very small gym and outdoor pool. Except for the convenient location, there is nothing I would be interested in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in an excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel.

    The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is excellent, in a very lovely neighbourhood close to several Gaudí sites including the Sagrada Familia and the Pedrera as well as to high end shopping and the Metro system. The room was nicely appointed, the bed comfortable and the amenities very nice. The hotel provided with a free glass of wine each evening and receptionists were happy to make booking arrangements for us. While a bit expensive we felt it was worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Simply excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazingly clean room, comfortable bed, The reception stuff were unbelievably polite and helpful! More than could normally be expected! Perfect location, easy access to Metro station and town centre!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bad comments

    overall good experience. nice staff, comfy rooms. We flew in early morning, the room wasn't ready yet, we left our bags and they called us when the room was ready. The bags were already waiting for us in the room :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff, overpriced and tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so incredibly small for the price we paid. That was the biggest disappointment. Found the bed to be a marshmallow, so plush and soft, didn't offer good support for quality rest. Spent most of our time outside the hotel, so can't offer more insight as to the amenities. If our rooms were larger we would have been much more comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean, common areas very visually appealing. Parking was close, but expensive. Great location, lots of stores and cafes around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We loved our unexpected upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything.

    We were given an upgrade to a suite. It was fabulous. The bed was the best I've slept in and the linens and towels superb. Also the staff were friendly and welcoming and remembered my name.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great location in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar didnt open till 4pm. Not sure if this was due to the time of year.

    Room was great. Staff were very helpful (Even assisted with some birthday surprises for my girlfriend). The location was perfect, close to La Ramblas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel and the area were the hotel was located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the breakfast room there were noisy music and sometimes high noise levels

    The room was clean and tidy. The beds comfortable. Staff very nice, serviceminded and helpful. The hotel were situated in a calm and clean area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the hallways

    We stayed at the Gallery hotel for a couple of nights during a Europe trip. The location of the hotel is very good - walking distance to the main shopping street and restaurants. There's a few really good restaurants next to the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and facilities were good. Only downside we found was that the hallways at the floor we stayed on were not smelling very well. But that's a minor detail as the rooms were very nice. Overall really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Amazing & safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing & safe location. It was perfect for shopping and eating. Good and modern room size. It was located away from Las ramblas.. Which made it so peaceful n less worrying to walk around with your belongings at night. Trains right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location and very nice hotel both building and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was hard to control as the bed were separated to accommodate a 3rd bed so the bedside light switches were hard to turn off. Roof top pool was too cold to go in at the start of September after a long day on an excursion.

    Hotel was clean and modern, staff were friendly and offered to help with maps and taxis etc. We arrived at the hotel to drop out bags after arriving at 12 and was allowed access to the room even though check in was at 4 and was not charged extra for early check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great Location, Beautiful comfortable accommodations, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our time there was not long enough

    From the moment we walked thru the door we were WOW'D. Great location, the facility really exceeded our expectations and added to a wonderful stay in a beautiful city of Barcelona. Great staff overall and a BIG Thank You to Marco in restaurant that made us feel at home and became an instant friend, asta la vista baby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel. if you can afford it, do not hesitate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the stuff was very polite and helpful, the room was as expected and described, the breakfast was very good even if it had limited options, the property is close to many stations (bus and metro) and therefore easy to go around, music and dancing events have been taking place while we where there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall a very good hotel in terms of facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a little small - ok for the children as long as no more than 6 or 7 people were in it at the same time! Strangely the cleaners did not bother to remove used glasses and the bathroom wasn't always fully cleaned.

    The rooms were a generous size and well equipped (there were toothbrushes and razors along with the hairdryer, gowns, slippers etc). The bar on the top was fun, with friendly staff serving good food and drinks. Also the gym and sauna were a nice added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very shallow and no where near long enough and the fitness centre could do with having heavier weights. The tea in the room was replaced enough either but apart from that the hotel was fantastic. Will definitely recommend.

    The staff were amazing and very caring. The airport had lost our luggage and the receptionists offered to take care of everything to help find the suitcase. When the suitcase turned up they were just as happy as we were. The beds were very comfy, the View was exceptional. The bathroom was very clean and modernised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    😕
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a weeks stay, I was given a tiny room, not enough space to unpack all clothes. Worse still: window opening onto inner yard, view onto other rooms, covered by a glass roof. No fresh air. I left after one night; went to another hotel. This was my 5th stay at this hotel, booked well in advance. I don't feel like going back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Desk staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .The staff around the pool and the pool restaurant did nothing to manage some very obnoxious children and teenagers in the pool. We literally couldn't even sit in our son chairs and get some sun because these children super so poorly behaved and were splashing water and other guests. The staff clearly should've manage this and did not. The pool area is also very short on lounge chairs and there are too many tables for food and beverage that are just not being used. This whole experience really makes the pool area of no value.

    Desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gallery Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: