Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garbi 3 stars

Avinguda Baldomer Gili i Roig, 20, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Spain

#9 of 20 hotels in Calella de Palafrugell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were super hard and the rooms were outdated. Also staff could have been more knowledgeable about what there is to do around town if they have tourists staying there.

    The views from our balcony were amazing, overlooking the seaside towns and the ocean. The breakfast was also very delicious and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    a nice location a good 5-10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated on a hill and coming back from the beach you have several steps to climb and into the hotel several more steps to climb again. Not a place if you have trouble climbing.

    a nice location a good 5-10. minutes walk to beach and town. Lovely place with several beaches and good choice of restaurants. The hotel was situated surrounded by trees, nice swimming pool, good breakfast plenty of choice , staff friendly. Room very pleasant with a good size balcony. Plenty of parking which is free. A charming place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good quality of the breakfast buffet, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows extremely thin, no comfortable at all. A little bit noisy in the morning, need to soundproof the walls

    Good location, good quality of the breakfast buffet, and very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Loved hotel and dining room staff , especially girl in charge of wating staff, food different but g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Coffee facilties in room absent?. Normal for hotel of this price range

    Dining room staff at dinner fabulous, very helpful and friendly, meal choice different! but good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful, clean and friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    small fridge in room to keep drinks cool in hot climate.

    Excellent location, close to town but quiet. Excellent views over bay. Friendly staff, good rooms and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    View from our room was fab, but probably only out room,301...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or mini bar in room. The staff could have been a bit more attentive. Breakfast was adequate but limited choice. Hotel was set high up on hillside above seafront. No problem for us, but older or infirm people would struggle with the steps and hill. Evening menu not great value for money. Lots of midges around pool area, bring your deet!

    View from our room was fab, but probably only out room,301 and 302 would have had a good view. The rest were partly blocked by pine trees. The resort of Capella and Llafranc are superb and have great bars and facilities. The walking on the footpath is very good but lots of hills

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated and the hottub was freezing cold! The breakfast was bad quality, the eggs were runny and the pastries were industrial and the yogurts were inedible. Needless to say we didn’t try the lunch and dinner. They should make more of an effort! The pool, hottub and on-site restaurant were the reasons I chose the hotel in the first place. The town/ beach is not far but you either have a lot of stairs or steep roads to and from to reach it, so not recommended for the elderly or kids (in strollers). Also, ants in rooms. Not good quality/ price ratio, would expect more paying 200+/night.

    The pine trees with a view of the sea and town off in the distance from the balcony. Rooms were good size, beds comfortable and A/C. The town of Calella de Palafrugell is quaint and laid back. Had the best meal at Xarxet in town. Beach was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Logrono, and you can leave your car for free at the public parking. The kids loved the smal pool, and the hotel has nice family rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, all rooms with balconies, nice big pool, relaxing gardens and reasonable pricing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything!

    We loved the view from the balcony of our newly refurbished room, the swimming pool, the gardens and the copious breakfast on the terrace. We were extremely impressed at the kindness of management who allowed us to bring our elderly cat recuperating from surgery outside of the normal pet acceptance dates. Gestures like these guarantee good reviews and repeat visits. A great hotel in a good location with lovely staff and a relaxed ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Outdated hotel and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the facilities were quite outdated. Besides there was a very strong musty smell in the corridor and inside the room. Not what we expected for the price we payed!

    parking space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Just what we needed. Comfortable, good food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!just what

    Really friendly and helpful service in wonderful surroundings. Facilities so good that it was not necessary to leave hotel but if you did it was only ten minutes walk to the sea and town. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a good break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is full of charm with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool & sunbeds area needs updating. Lots of steps in the gardens

    Food in the restaurant is very good and all the staff go over & above expectation to be helpful in every way. Rooms are spacious & comfortable with lovely views over the gardens to the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Decent breakfast buffet and nice for kids to run around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold jacuzzi, unfriendly staff unwilling to try to fix it. A little far from the beach. One shower didn’t work. Dated, thin pillows, noisy beds.

    Decent breakfast buffet and nice for kids to run around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight outdatedness in design (the hotel is not brand new) is well compensated by the hotel's quite large area (pine park, pool, restaurant) and location (quite place out of the beach avenue and noisy crowds, but still very close to the beach (5 min walk).

    Location, area (pine trees, pool, leisure area), value-for-money, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair but expectations were higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a bit shabby and needs renovating. we were in de Lux room, which did not have anything in common with its name. The pool area not properly cleaned. Definitely the pics on booking.com make a better impression in comparison to reality. Food quality below average. The hotel could do much better in upgrading food choice and quality. No food available during lunch time.

    The hotel is nicely positioned covered by pine trees, views from the room is magnificent overlooking the Callela bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing way to celebrate the end of April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been kind, as the jacuzzi was not working, if someone would have come over to check with us. But it was by midnight and is logical that maybe there are some limitations to it. Apart from this, everything was just fine.

    So... Jacuzzi didn't work the first day as there was just cold water, we called and tried, but it was no way of making it function. The next morning suddenly it worked fine, and reception was kind enough to let us stay some more hours to enjoy it. A part from that, the location is amazing, the staff was nice and the breakfast very enjoyable. You can play billiard, relax at the pool, do whatever is to your pleasings, and walk down to the nearby beach which, honestly, is amazing. Use this especially to tank some energy, and relaaaax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Certainly recommended and we are considering to return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift was out of order from the middle of our stay and overall guests must be ready for a location that requires some extend of physical fitness - to reach the hotel a decent amount of stairs and some walking uphill must be mastered.

    Very good breakfast, spacious and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff, housekeeping did a great job. Nice outside area with pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the receptionist was not very communicative: she didn't tell us that the hotel's restaurant was closed what distorted our evening - we had been hiking all day and had thought it would be nice to wait and eat on the spot instead of walking downtown.. at 8 pm we discovered that we had to walk anyhow. Not a long walk but unnecessarily late ..(only the next morning we found a quite inconspicuous note in the lift); she didn't give us the WiFi code spontaneously - the room (and the whole hotel) is cleaned with a product with absolutely too strong a smell, like a wood polish.. - the breakfast: watery scrambled eggs, beans in a very strange sauce (what do they put in the "tomato" sauce??); tea water really awful - overpriced - there were three of us, we paid for a quadruple room and four breakfast (4 times 9 euro) We did not quite understand the explanation that "for two people it would be more expensive" but that is may be something that the Booking.com can explain better.

    - Out room was really well designed, with the extra bed (or a working/reading corner) on the mezzanine; nice big windows and a balcony with a great view. - good coffee at breakfast, gluten free products

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    good croissants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff did not inform about restaurant, pool, opening /closing

    good croissants! good variation on the breakfast. good with the whirl pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    This was a wonderful place for us to spend the last night of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this wasn't a problem for us (we enjoyed being up the hill with a beautiful view of the whole town) the hotel is a bit of a walk to the beaches and into town. We enjoyed the walk (maybe 5 - 10 minute walk depending on what you're stopping to look at), and exploring the area on foot.

    This was a wonderful place for us to spend the last night of our trip to Europe. The grounds are beautiful, the view from our room was stupendous, and we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant on site. We had just come from one night in a mega resort not far from here - an area of rows and rows of high rise hotels - and we were so happy to find Hotel Garbi! It was a restorative night, and we wish we could have stayed longer. It was too cool to enjoy the pool or outdoor terraces where sitting with a book, a glass of wine or bite to eat would be delightful in warmer weather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Quite ok :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the restaurants (not really a problem..), the room smelled "old", ants in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice balcony, close to a grocery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Calella de Palafrugell is a stunning place, and Hotel Garbi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work the first day, was back for a while after we mentioned it, but was erratic. Breakfast was OK but a bit bland, mainly continental breakfast. They have soft water in the area and (I assume) they use tapwater for the tea & coffee (and to water down the juices) which doesn't taste great. But the other hotels were somewhat more expensive when I booked so we still felt we had good value for money. Will certainly be back to Calella.

    Calella de Palafrugell is a stunning place, and Hotel Garbi is in a nice location, 7-8 minutes walk from the beach (if you don't mind steps). Hotel and gardens are very nicely laid out, we enjoyed the hot tub. Decent-sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and good value stay at a place with magnificent views and clean and maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Freshness of the breakfast. Not so much fried pig!

    Extensive breakfast. Calm and easy stay thanks to that it as outside "rush hour". Beautiful views of the surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and comfortable hotel in an amazing location with good food and very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff made extra effort to prepare vegetarian food for us, which is not easy in Catalunia in general. ;-) Pool and whirlpool were climated and very clean, the beach super close and the entire location very well groomed and designed with great thought to detail. Whirlpool on the terrace of our suite was extra nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable, will probably return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    damaged ceiling tiles near bathroom,

    size of room, 2 balconies, breakfast good, excellent cleaning daily routine while we were at breakfast, free safe in room, mini bar fridge in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    The view was breathtakingly, but you have to offer more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could have been more friendly and smiley. I worked on reception for 10 years so expect well dressed staff, not T shirts. Also I had to collect and carry my own tray of tea two floors as no service provided for that. The hotel since our previous stay has not kept up standards and it looks tired i.e. faded pictures on the walls.Terrace not swept of pine needles, drinks etc still there the next morning.The breakfast was often cold i.e. bacon and eggs.

    The view from the balcony. The swimming pool, although the filters were clogged with pine needles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Lovely part of the Costa Brava, location and grounds great but need to improve soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Reception staff not friendly or welcoming. Same things for breakfast every day, could have been more variety and originality. Pool supposed to be heated but was FREEZING! Main problem though was the terrible soundproofing-we could hear every word and every sound from the next room. Decor in rooms dated. We were surprised at how many restaurants on this northern part of the Costa Brava were shut up for winter,even though we went there for middle 2 weeks in September.

    Great coffee at breakfast, dining room staff didn't speak English,but were very helpful and welcoming. Cleaning staff also very friendly, and rooms kept immaculately clean. The beds were comfy.The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, full of umbrella pines, and 5-10 mins walk to nearest (beautiful) beach. Wouldn't suit people with mobility problems as is built on a fairly steep slope,which goes all the way down to the beach. There is a hot tub near the pool which we only went in once but was very nice and in lovely location amongst pine trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed in the facilities and location of Hotel Garbi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access for guests with poor mobility very bad. Pool in shade all day. Food boring, The same breakfast every day. Old fashioned and tired

    the view was nice and the room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Short and fairly sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities at the hotel were as expected, the staff were generally ok with the exception of the receptionist that we encountered when checking in who was unhelpful and unfriendly. The location of the hotel was difficult and I will not return.

    Comfortable and clean. The restaurant was good but not exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Stressful for the first 3 days due to noise and slowness of Staff to deal with the situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Duplex-room that we were allocated on our arrival has an a-joining door to the adjacent room with absolutely no sound proofing, and we were kept awake all that first night by a baby crying next door. When brought to the attention of the staff next morning, we were told that no other rooms were available. The crying commenced again the second night and at 11.30pm we insisted that a different room be found. At that point we were allocated a new room and had to repack all our things and move. A limited lunch menu and English not widely understood. A wedding in the Hotel on our last day ensured that no food was available from the kitchens for hotel guests.

    The breakfast is very good, the gardens are very relaxing and well kept, and the pool area is very clean and relaxing. The rooms are modern and are cleaned each day. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the centre of the village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful, very calm and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both coffee machines were hopeless. One was totally out of action during breakfast one morning. Thought needs to be given to this aspect as we have experienced the reverse in other hotels where the double Nespresso brand machines (2 of them) can adequately cope with any number of guests.

    The hotel has beautiful surrounds with many trees which makes it perfect to retreat there to have a glass of wine after a day out exploring the village. The pool area is also very pleasant and the staff very responsive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is set up in a woody hill, with pines surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is set up in a woody hill, with pines surrounding the breakfast area, just perfect way to start the day, and very close to the beach areas. Room was very comfortable and service very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Property, gracious helpful staff, outside lounge space ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little away from the beach , so we had to plan beach or going to the fishing town . We couldn't be spontaneous

    Property, gracious helpful staff, outside lounge space , lovely views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    a special restful lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a very special place and a friendly family run hotel. I cannot fault it. I was ill on arriving and the staff were caring and kind. It is a place you want to keep coming back to. Unspoilt and with great views and natural shade around the lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful place, nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning went down and the only way they could fix it was by blocking our bathroom door with a hose. No apologies, not to took about compensating the price. Also the pool was closed for several days.

    Beautiful place, nice garden. Good location with nice view over the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    High handed attitude from intrusive head of breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High handed attitude from intrusive head of breakfast staff. Lack of consideration from room cleaner ie took 2 days to get a bathmat and a clean hand towel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Needs refurfishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and corridors need refurbishing. Dining room, bar and corridos un that floor were quite smelly

    The outside space (sweemingpool and garden) was the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Bit annoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit annoyed as I pre-booked a standard room on Booking a while in advance at 290 for 2 nights. A few days before arrival I saw a better deal on Booking for 230 for a room with a sea view. I requested to change the booking and they contacted the hotel. No reply so I ask reception if I can change when checking in. They just said Not Possible, we are full! Not true, booking still offered lots of rooms at a much cheaper price. They could have at least offered us the better room at the same price. Anyway..

    Lovely surroundings. Nice waiting staff. Very relaxing breakfast in among the trees. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value fab location could be so much better with few tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update furnishings , breakfast very basic but nice would have been better if coffee an tea served by waitress rather than machine causes queues

    WRoom was comfortable ,air con, clean beds bathroom clean , location and views from hotel balcony made it special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice comfortable, however slightly dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice comfortable, however slightly dated. Lovely pool area. Good breakfast. Fairly good location - not in the beachfront area but just a short stroll.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and room with a nice view. Close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were originally told that breakfast was not included in our room rate, so we missed breakfast the first day. When I rechecked my reservation, I saw that it was included and we were able to get it the next morning.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations as some places are not open every day of the week. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Standard room is dated. Could do with a makeover! I had the same laminate floor in the 90's. But the room is clean and the bathroom is fine with a good shower. The room is also cleaned daily!

    We had concerns from the photos that the pool area may have been in the shade most of the time, this isn't the case and the trees in May helped reduce the see breezes. The staff are all very friendly. Very quiet hotel (in May) and we enjoyed this greatly after spending a few busy days in Barcelona. The resort itself has several lovely beaches with many restaurants and is ideal for couples and very young children. If you want music and entertainments for teenagers this resort isn't for you! You will NOT be able to buy handbags, sunglasses or beach towels from vendors walking up and down the resort. Although, the car was parked on the road most of the time this is a very quiet side road and the car was less than less than 50 feet from the hotel main entrance. The comment you may have seen about the camp-site is very silly!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place, would definitely return, a nice place to relax and enjoy your holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room wasn't great, from the bed signal was really weak. Although from the main desk signal was decent so good enough for working from there. Wifi is good in the rest of the premises.

    Breakfast was really good, nice selection of spanish cured meat, bacon, eggs, sweets, etc. Room was amazing, 2 levels with a spiral stair, jacuzzi in the balcony and a massive bathroom. Good TV size and extra comfy bed. Sunrise view from the balcony was just perfect. Bar staff was amazing and very friendly, gave us good suggestions for food and places to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The hotel's staff did not return my deposit for the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's staff did not return my deposit for the pool towel. This is completely wrong.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    This is the best place I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the best place I have ever stayed. Gorgeous views and close to a painfully beautiful small beach town. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill to walk back up when returning from beach.

    Hotel was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletries, no fridge

    The view from our balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice old fashioned in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two singles pushed together for a double bed!

    Very nice old fashioned in a good way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The ubicación and views are perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ubicación and views are perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Quiet environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Quiet environment...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    it's cozy room to stay, very close to the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's cozy room to stay, very close to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had poor design, and we kept getting water all over the floor.

    Loved the setting, overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a little tatty in places

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A quick one night visit to our favourite resort of Calella, hotel didn’t disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff and good location - a 5 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was nice in the evenings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, noisy room

    Very family friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    We were made to feel welcome and at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable The staff are helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    room was very tried looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was very tried looking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t super comfortable.

    The view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Pittuful we had to stay one week, I wish I had the reservation only for one night. Full of ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Everything was spot on. Food and views to due for. Hopefully we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board evening meal wasn't until 8pm.

    Food & sea view outstanding!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    I was given a bigger upgraded room with an excellent view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a bigger upgraded room with an excellent view and a Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, picturesque, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent views easy access to beach and seafront walks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    bed very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed very uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities. Close to beach. Great. Suited us fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fridge and kettle in the room

    love the pool under the pine trees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive over the August high season.

    Breakfast buffet was nice, location was great and the front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    I wish we had a couple more days to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a fabulous view of the bay. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and little town. The breakfast in the morning is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel at beautiful location but rather expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems to close the balcony door all the time.

    Marvelous pool area with beautiful little forest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi sometimes crashed.

    Helpful staff. Room with big balcony and lovely view. Good breakfast. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great! We've got the sea view room. It was perfect. The location is really good, close to a supermarket and a beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gap that water leaks down behind sink in ensuite.

    Lovely breakfast included. Bungalow was great. Short walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and quality of linen could improve

    Very good kitchen and good value. A great pool. Easy walking distance to town. We would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: