Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garbí Costa Luz 4 stars

Carretera Fuente Del Gallo, s/n, 11149 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#19 of 25 hotels in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast had large variety, but somehow bland. From four star hotel you expect better. And coffee - I don't know what it was what came out from coffee machine, but it was not coffee made from coffee beans. It made me little bit unhappy, because good coffee in the morning is extremely important!

    Outside pool was nice with beautiful sea view. Hotel staff was really friendly and spoke different languages (that's not common in Andalucia). I read here reviews that staff treats spanish and non-spanish people differently. We did not experienced anything like this. Everyone was nice and helpful. But we are nice and polite costumers too, I think I think that's the key :) We had wonderful pool and ocean view from balcony. Sunset was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at the Garbi Costa Luz several times now, we find the staff to be excellent, from reception to restaurant and Pool Bar, always very cheerful and willing to assist. The Cleanliness is very good, Food excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pretty small for a family. We requested an upgrade to a sea view, but the receptionist's response was a bit surprising "I did not get a chance to look at that"!! We also could hear noise from the rooms next door.

    The view was splendid. The hotel was clean. The food was good also. The people at the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the location quite away from the beach and the town centre. Food was very basic.

    Very nice hotel with superb facilities and views to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at 10:30 p.m. to be greeted by a children's disco and a foyer with loads of kids running around - not a good start. We didn't like the large number of children running around late at night. The breakfast service was a real challenge - having to queue to be seated and then queue for drinks and the toaster whilst negotiating lots of people it was a bit of a nuisance having to go backwards and forward to the self service for hot drinks and food - having a tray might have helped at least we could have collected our drinks in one trip rather than going for hot water and then having to go back for milk then back for fruit then back for toast or hot breakfast.

    The Hotel was well maintained and clean. The pool facilities were very good. The Maître de at breakfast was excellent. He had great humour and coped really well with a very busy dinning room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our fourth visit to Hotel Garbi, love the location, the pool area and the setting of the restaurant. Also lots to do in the area, great for families. Conil town is just a short drive away with interesting shops and tapas bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolbar closed amidst hotel being full according to reptionist Sunday room not ready at 17:00hrs

    Pool & rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Big room , the bed extra comfort and a very good place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    made a group booking few months in advance but rooms scattered all around the hotel despite sending a request for which I got no response at all. everything is extra including room bar and safe. wifi is free only in the lobby and the bar. cleaning not up to standards of 4* hotel (had to keep asking for towels) no room service (??) queues for breakfast but for all the wrong reasons. clearly not enough staff despite visiting in season. given the location of the hotel in the middle of nowhere not enough facilities to purchase stuff (it is not advisable to drink water from the tap yet there are no vending machines get some) overall unfortunately a disappointment..

    if you are lucky for the better rooms they are big and quiet. very close to a nice beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con in the room was blowing out hot air so we had to sleep with the window open. Not a problem as we only stayed one night however would have complained if our stay was longer.

    Sea view from room Friendly staff Offered an early breakfast option for our early checkout

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a bit small for a family Lunch buffet was poor

    Kids Club Cleanliness Location to beach and places to eat Entertainment Great breakfast Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could have stayed longer

    Receptionist was very personable and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    All round excellence.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No baked beans to go with the full english breakfast. Indoor pool area was dark and the pool water cold.

    Location, close to beaches .

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard to find parking by the entrance.

    Good facilities, good breakfast and helpful staff. Close enough to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow lifts

    everything

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: