Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garbi Park & AquasPlash 4 stars

Santa Marta, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#55 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    It was not the best stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the reception desk was not helpful at all. In the situation when the phone was stolen from the bag in the hotel restaurant she ignored it completly.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Be warned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c did not work and room was not made up with sheets. We did not find this out till returning after our evening meal so security were only staff on site. Guy who attended our room to 'resolve' had such a bad attitude and threw sheets on the beds expecting us to make them!! Guy at reception was no better when I went down to complain, trying to eyeball me and question that it was not their jobs. Avoid!!!

    Location was good for amenities and bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work in the room. But the temperatures were acceptabel to sleep in. We didn't report it to the hotel

    Good location. Near the beach and the clubs. Hotel was great. Spacey rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely holiday I love Lloret, but will be mindful about what hotel I book next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little tiny area of 'outside'! bar used for the AI guests... Felt like they were treated like second class citizens. No permanent night security on duty to keep the noisy drunk! unruly guests! Under control. My friends had 2 young intruders climbing over onto their balcony in the early hours! I had a old 72 yrs crazy French lady next door.. that kept me awake shouting out all hours of the night! banging her front and balcony doors trying to get her air con working! Didn't seem to have their priorities right. Very strict about certain things and very slack with others.

    The Staff were lovely, friendly, and very accommodating. I requested a non smoking peaceful room away from the lift with a pool view.My requests were granted:) The room was perfecto! And the cleaning staff were lovely to very mindful, I couldn't hear them chatting in the corridors at all. Very happy thankyou:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel very clean and friendly food very good would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel very clean and friendly food very good would highly recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Was okay. Nothing overly special.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was gross.

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    too noisy and room very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too noisy and room very basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida

    Esta my cerca de la playa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Location, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, incredibly rude and incompetent especially security

    Location, restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Over all a delight full hotel to spend a weekend or longer at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get the car in to the street that the property is in to unload

    Nothing in the property to dislike

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    great place for mates 50th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing except journey to airport

    The situation of the hotel and the surrounding amenities'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    3.0
    Can honestly say "NOTHING"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel to our shock and horror was closed down when we arrived after a very tiring 8 hour drive...... Have used booking.com now for several years and would hope for a full refund for all the trouble caused! we were not notified of this situation on booking and our vacation was totally spoiled! So please booking.com do the right thing and please sort a refund asap!!!!

    Can honestly say "NOTHING"

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Room was very spacious and aircon was nice and cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had very noisy children next to my room

    Room was very spacious and aircon was nice and cold! cleaners were very quiet and polite! also if i was asleep they didnt wake me but still gave me fresh towels and toilet paper. The food was very nice! Staff was very friendly and my friends were able to come to my room!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food, external early morning noise from party revellers, even though on 5th floor

    location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: